Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 42%

Low risk 54%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
5
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Alkem Kojiglo Gold Skin Lightening Cream Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.8

12 Reviews

1
7
4
5.0

6 months ago

Helps in reducing dark spots

PROS

Steroid-Free

Paraben-Free

Travel-friendly

I am using this skin cream for about a month I am noticing that it has reduced the appearance of dark spots drastically. I have been applying it regularly at night. As this cream is steroid-free and there is no paraben, so there is no fear of any side-effect. The texture is also good and convenient to apply. I recommend.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Effective in skin brightening

PROS

Steroid-Free

Paraben-Free

Travel-friendly

Owing to my travelling job, my skin looked tired and dull all day, regardless of the care I take. My doctor suggested me this cream, after using this for more than a month, I could see a huge difference on my skin texture. It is effective in skin brightening and add a natural glow to the face. It is a good cream.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Anti-angeing benefits

PROS

Steroid-Free

Paraben-Free

Travel-friendly

This cream by Alkem is really good and shows efficacy. I am using this cream for more than 6 months and it is very effective. Some signs of ageing like wrinkle and fine lines have reduced to a great extent. My skin glows even without any use of makeup. It is steroid-free and paraben-free, which is again a plus point.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Good for treating acne and pimples

PROS

Steroid-Free

Paraben-Free

Travel-friendly

Kojiglo skin cream is super effective in treating acnes and pimples. It works effectively on oily skin. It does not feel sticky, rather it absorbs well. It shows effective results when applied at night. A regular use of the cream is recommended. Although this cream is expensive but worth to try at oily skin with acne and pimples. Highly recommended.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Protects from UVB rays

PROS

Steroid-Free

Paraben-Free

Travel-friendly

Although this cream shows better results when used as a night cream, however, it regular usage helps the skin to stay protected from harmful UV rays of the sun. It acts as an protector from the sun rays which can cause to several damage to the skin. It has no fragrance and the consistency is also not too thick and sticky.

View More…
3.0

8 months ago

Paraben-Free

PROS

Steroid-Free

Paraben-Free

Travel-friendly

I have observed that whenever I use any product which has parabens as its ingredient, that product causes itching on my face. Tiny blisters and bumps become common. Hence, when I saw this cream and read good about it online, I picked up. Now, I see that the occurrence of pimples and acne have also reduced to a great extent.

View More…
3.0

9 months ago

Expensive

PROS

Steroid-Free

Paraben-Free

Travel-friendly

This cream is good but very expensive. The quantity provided is also just 20gms which goes off pretty quick because a regular use is recommended for better results. Although this is free from steroids and parabens, still to repurchase this cream becomes a big question. It would be great of brand can reconsider its pricing in terms of its quantity provided.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Recommended

PROS

Steroid-Free

Paraben-Free

Travel-friendly

I would highly recommend this cream for the use of reducing skin blemishes and uneven tone. It also lightens up the dark spots caused due to acne and pimples. It is better to use this cream at night as it gives good results. By regular usage, one can see a natural glow and shine to the face. Go fir it

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Gives glow to the face

PROS

Steroid-Free

Paraben-Free

Travel-friendly

This is one of my favourites. It adds This cream is one of my favourites. It works so good on my skin. No feelings of stickiness and greasiness. The texture of the cream is light and gets quickly absorbed into the skin. It has also lightened my acne's dark spots to some extent. It has already been 6 months I am using this cream regularly and will continue.

View More…
4.0

10 months ago

Good as a Night cream

PROS

Steroid-Free

Paraben-Free

Travel-friendly

The packaging is safe enough to travel along. The tube does not allow any accidental leakage from the pack. Furthermore, it has no parabens and steroids which makes it suitable for regular use. It does not create any rashes or itchiness on my skin. I use it daily at night and next day I can see softness and shine on my face.

View More…
3.0

10 months ago

Not recommended

PROS

Steroid-Free

Paraben-Free

Travel-friendly

This cream did not suited me in any way. The thickness of this cream is not suitable for oily skin. Moreover, it feels heavy on the skin. Although this cream has no steroids neither parabens in it, still I find this cream not helpful for me. It was an expensive purchase for me. Hence, I would not recommend this cream.

View More…
3.0

12 months ago

Average product

PROS

Steroid-Free

Paraben-Free

Travel-friendly

It is an average product with no wow factor attached to it. It keeps the skin protected from the UV rays of the sun, but considering the efficacy of the product, it is average. The claims are not achieved fully neither it lightens up the dark spots. I have oily skin and it feels a bit thick on my skin.

View More…

Kojiglo Gold Skin Lightening Cream helps in reducing unevenness in skin color to achieve a clearer complexion. This is safe on all skin types as it is free of paraben and steroids. Rich in antioxidants, it has ingredients that will decrease the visibility of spots, lighten marks, and very effective in skin brightening. It protects the skin from harmful UVB rays that, in turn, reduces hyper-pigmentation. Daily usage of the cream reduces wrinkles, fine lines, discoloration gradually. It inhibits the production of melanin in your skin, leading to a lighter and brighter complexion. It is a multi-beneficial cream that provides a solution to common skin issues effortlessly.

How To Use Alkem Kojiglo Gold Skin Lightening Cream ?

  • On cleansed skin, apply the cream on affected spots.
  • Gently massage it in a circular motion.
  • Apply it twice daily or as recommended by the professional.

Alkem Kojiglo Gold Skin Lightening Cream Benefits And Uses :

  • Lightens the skin tone.
  • Protects from skin damages by sun exposure.
  • Visibly reduces the appearance of fine lines.
  • Helps in reducing discolouration of the skin.
  • Provides skin brightness while decreasing dark spots.

Alkem Kojiglo Gold Skin Lightening Cream Ingredients

ACRYLATES (and) C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER
AllANTOIN
Skin-protectingSkin-Conditioning
ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE
BHT
AntioxidantAnti-Aging
BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA BUTTER) EXTRACT
Replenishing
CETYL ALCOHOL
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-protectingReplenishingSkin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-Hydrating
GLYCERYL STEARATE (and) PEG-100 STEARATE
GLYCOLIC ACID
BrighteningAnti-AgingExfoliant
GLYCYRRHIZA GLABRA (LICORICE) ROOT EXTRACT
AntioxidantAnti-AgingSkin-ConditioningSkin-HydratingBrightening
ISOAMYL LAURATE
ISOPROPYL PALMITATE
KOJIC DIPALMITATE
NIACINAMIDE
Anti-AgingReplenishingSkin-ConditioningAcne-FightingBrighteningSkin-Hydrating
PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE
Antioxidant
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
SODIUM EDTA
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM METABISULFITE
Antioxidant
STEARETH-2
STEARETH-21
WATER
Euxyl PE 9010 [China Market Only]
ReplenishingAntioxidantAnti-Aging
EthyL-ascorbic acid
Tyrostat 9 (Water (and) Glycerin (and) Rumex Occidentalis Extract)