Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive Dark
Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive Dark

Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive Dark

4.2/5
    11 Reviews

Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive comes in an inverted white-colored tube. It can be applied effectively with a small brush or a toothpick. The smell of the glue is not very pleasant. However, it lasts the whole day without budging. People with sensitive eyes or contact lens-wearers may need to exercise caution when using this glue.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
90.9% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
8% Complete
8
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9easy to use
  • 8sticks well
  • 8affordable
  • 1for professionals
  • 1goes well with dark lashes

Cons

  • 5can irritate sensitive eyes
  • 3can get messy
  • 1needs perfection
  • 1expensive
  • 1availability issues

How To Use Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive Dark ?

  • Squeeze Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive Dark on the lash band.
  • Spread the adhesive evenly and let it dry for 30 seconds.
  • Apply on your original lash line.
  • Press gently with fingertips to secure it in place.

Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive Dark Reviews

Sort By:
Effective False Lash Adhesive !! Sindoori approves this product
5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Sticks well

Easy to use

Affordable


During my wedding my makeup artist used this Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive which was very easy to stick the false lashes with less effort . I have used so many adhesive previous which was very difficult and not that much effective as this one so purchased one for myself and started using them and even suggested it to many of my friends . They come in an inverted white coloured tube and using them for the first few times is much difficult . Once we get used to and know the trick to use the product, this would be a perfect and effective lash adhesive . I usually use the small brush to apply them which is easy and faster way to use . The product does not smell good which gives a very weird smell but they are very effective adhesive which perfectly sticks the false lashes . They dries out very quickly and holds the lashes for more than 7-8 hours which none of the other brands does .They are not that much expensive that does a great job and a much recommended brand for all . This would be a product that I would definitely go for a repurchase and would never want for a change over for it !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Fake lashes approves this product
3.9/5

9 months ago

PROS

Sticks well

Easy to use

Affordable


Ardell duo lash adhesive dark is perfect to apply on fake lashes, it sticks easily, is in dark shade which looks better than white glue. It can get a little messy if you’re a first time user , it is very affordable, if not closed nicely gets dry very dry.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

For Professionals


I have to attend some family wedding in a different city. The makeup artist there helped me to get ready for the occasion, she offered me a false eye lash. I was hesitant and did not use it, as my skin is sensitive and wear lenses. however my sister did not and giving a try and she wore the false lashes with the Ardell Duo lash adhesive dark glue. What i noticed is that generally the glue that i have seen is transparent and hardly to be seen once dried. while this tube had a black glue, which made her lashes look darker, may be a little artificial too. If you are a beginner then I would not suggest this glue at all because you have to apply the glue with a precision, otherwise it will spread and look bad. There is a slight artificial fragrance which is strong at times. I will not opt for artificial lashes so not it a hurry to purchase them. I think this is for the professionals to use and not for a commoner though the cost is not very high.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best adhesive Vidhi approves this product
4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Easy to use

Sticks well

Goes well with dark lashes


Recently there was a wedding in the family and I wanted to use false eye lashes. I brought a very expensive one but could not find the right adhesive for it. The adhesive that I got was of very low quality. I tried to apply it several times but it would come off and my eyes started itching. My makeup artist then suggested me to go for Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive Dark. She used it for my false lashes and there was a lot of difference. It sticks the lashes well. It does not show like other glues of same kind. It is very convenient to use. For the next function, I tried to use it myself and could easily apply it with a toothpick. My eye lashes easily stayed through the entire function and I removed them late at night. It does not spoil the lashes nor does it cause any itchiness to the eyes. It is a little expensive but better than others.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
A nice product Shruti approves this product
4.1/5

9 months ago

PROS

Easy to use

Holds false eye lashes firmy


It was my sister’s wedding and we all were getting ready for her sangeet ceremony. She had got all the cosmetics and was excited to use the false eyelashes that she had bought for her big day. While doing a trial session with her make up she also tried applying the false eye lashes with a lash adhesive provided with it. The lash did not gel well with the skin and it came off. She tried several times and it made her eyes sore and red due to constant pressure of applying the false eye lashes. The adhesive provided was also irritating and it was burning her upper eyelids. She was in tears as she really wanted to use them for all her wedding ceremonies. The make up artist then suggested to get Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive Dark and my cousin immediately went shopping and bought this. This adhesive comes in a white colored inverted tube. The make up artist used a toothpick to apply this over the eye lash and attach it over the eyelids. It got attached so perfectly and it did not seem that she had used an adhesive to apply it. A must have product for those who use false eyelashes.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Lash Adhesive Prabha approves this product
3.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Easy and Comfortable to use

Good for beginners

Does not drip

Color blends with natural lashes

Very good product


Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive Dark is an eyelash glue that helps you to wear your false lashes easily. I had never used false lashes before and my friend suggested me that this adhesive really helped to make it easy. I was a bit skeptical on thinking if the glue would drip and how it would work. However, it was not at all like that. The first thing I liked was it did not drip at all and was very quick to dry. I used a normal toothpick to apply. Just a small amount was enough to cover the lash. Also, one interesting thing was that after drying the glue immediately changes color from grey to black. This makes it easily blend with my real lashes. I really liked the look that it gave my eyes. My eyes were looking so bold and beautiful. The glue really helps to wear and also to make the lashes stay for the whole day without any issue. The only annoying bit is the smell of the glue. However, it goes away after some time.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
My go-to Itishaa approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Sticks well

Easy to use

Affordable


Ardell duo lash adhesive dark is an amazing product that I stumbled upon through YouTube reviews by some really famous youtubers. And the product is worth every penny. Especially the dark variant makes it look seamless as there won't a white line which simply looks messy. Instead it leaves a liner like finish.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best product Manju approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable,sticks well


Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive Dark is the best eye lashes adhesive for the quality result.The eye lashes gets stuck well with this product and it is comfortable also.With this Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive Dark adhesive I needn't have to be worried about my false eye lashes falling off.I am so happy with this product so far.I have been using this product for a long time.I felt it is comfortable and light weight and doesn't give the feel that am wearing it.Only drawback is its unpleasant smell and obviously we have to be careful while using contact lenses.This is so easy to remove also.It is affordable and easily available in all shops.It is easy to use and dries quickly to the skin. It has a formula which makes this adhesive dries quickly to be virtually invisible and it is waterproof too.This Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive Dark adhesive holds strip lashes securely in place and lasts for a.long time.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice adhesive glue Ariba approves this product
4.3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Sticks well

Easy to use

Affordable


Ardel adhesive lash glue in dark is a great lash glue. It helps to stick the lashes on the eye lids. It is dark black in colour and and is not visible on the eyeliner. It is sticky and holds the lashes in place for a long time. Application is easy

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Strong adhesion Aparna approves this product
3.8/5

10 months ago

PROS

Sticks well

Easy to use

Affordable


I always like to style my eyes in different ways and always do several other types of eye makeup. My eyelashes being not that big and thick I usually use artificial eyelashes to make my eyes look bigger and attractive. However, I always face problems in using the ye lashes as the adhesive or glue given with them are not so strong and also even if it is applied properly it hardly stays for a long period of time. But my this problem got solved completely when I started using Ardell Duo Lash Adhesive. It glues my eyelashes so well that I hardly need to worry now at all. Also, the lashes stick to the eyes so perfectly that it stays for a long period of time. The only loophole I feel in this adhesive is that the smell of the glue is not so good and the only thing is that you need to bear the same but otherwise it is just the perfect.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good and preferred Samidha approves this product
4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Sticks well

Easy to use

Affordable


This lash adhesive dark is widely used and preferred adhesive for the false lashes. This adhesive is quite convenient to use and makes the work pretty easy without creating any mess. It does not affect the false lashes too. As with many other adhesives they glue up the falsies too making their bristles damaged. But with this Duo lash adhesive, the product does not glue up the lashes because of its pin point tube. It finishes off the work precisely and works decently. It is affordable and widely available in most of the beauty store. So overall, this is one of the best lash adhesives available in the mark and so I recommend this too for a mess-free work. However, the people with contact lens should do a double check before using this adhesive for their eyes. It works for the good 8 hours which is good enough. So, go ahead.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)