Aveda Thickening Tonic Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.9

11 Reviews

2
6
3
4.0

3 months ago

Expensve but works

PROS

Medium hold

Paraben Free

No doubt that this hair tonic works amazingly well on your hair. It works effectively in keeping your hair frizz free and gives a voluminous looks. But at the same time, it is super expensive to buy. It requires 5-6 sprays on my short hair to look and work. Otherwise, if price is taken into consideration, none of the other products can come closer to this.

View More…
4.0

3 months ago

Costly but worthy

PROS

mineral oil-free

Petroleum -free

Not tested on animals

It is good hair tonic and fater its application my hair feels good. I have thin, long hairs which requires shampoo every alternate day. So whenevr I apply this hair tonic, my hair feels voluminous and manageable. They don't look flyaway and dry. Any hairstyle suits and fits best for long hour. It does not weugh down rather it makes it manageable.

View More…
3.0

3 months ago

slightly dissapointing

PROS

mineral oil-free

Petroleum -free

Not tested on animals

I bouht this product after reading lot of good reviews.But this is basically a hair styling tool not that which can be used on a regular basis. This hair tonic has to be alsong with the hair dryer, otherwise it may not show effective results. And I do not use hair dryer regularly and so this product does n't turn up good on me.

View More…
4.0

3 months ago

Good product

PROS

mineral oil-free

Petroleum -free

Not tested on animals

I am sing this product for long. It has been helpful for me manage any hairstyle with out any dryness on hair and flyway looks. It looks natural and works the best when used with the hair dryer. It adds volume to the har thereby making it to look thicker.I am so happy with this product and going to recommend as well

View More…
4.0

3 months ago

Smells natural

PROS

mineral oil-free

Petroleum -free

Not tested on animals

Many if its user may not love its natural and overpowering smell of amla, but I love it the most. It makes me feel good that whatever I have applied on my hair is safe and has all natural ingredients. It makes your hair look thivk and manageable. It does not weigh down but makes your hair style very clear and organized.

View More…
5.0

3 months ago

Love this product

PROS

Medium hold

Paraben Free

i really appreciate the effectiveness of this product. I have fine hair and I am using this product so=ince couple of months ago, Imy hair feels thicker and fuller. Did not noticed any side effects yet. Surely gonna recommend this product to the perdon with fine and thin hair. It holds the hair perfectly without making them frizzy and flown.

View More…
4.0

3 months ago

Easy to use

PROS

Paraben-free

mineral oil-free

I have used many other hair thickening sprays, but this one is quite better than others. It does not make my hair frizzy or dry, rather it holds the product pretty good and does not make them brittle later. It wrks best when used with the hair dryer. I need to apply 5 to 6 pumps in every use. Overall a good product.

View More…
3.0

3 months ago

Hasn’t worked for me

PROS

mineral oil-free

Petroleum -free

Not tested on animals

This hair tonic dod not worked for me at all. I applied every possible trick available online for using this hair tonic, but my hair did not see any good change. I have short hair which are getting thinner from the front. My money got wasted as this hair tonic is of no use to me. Not recommended form ny end

View More…
3.0

3 months ago

Works but not that great

PROS

Paraben-free

Mineral oil free

I am not sure that I will rebuy this productagain or not. This hair tonic does not work that great in holding the hair. Moreover, the fragrance is overpowering hence it feels embarassment when someone asks you what you have applied on your hair! Though its free from paraben and mineral but with this price I can get far better one

View More…
4.0

3 months ago

Great for fine hair

PROS

mineral oil-free

Petroleum -free

Not tested on animals

This is my recent purchase and I am so happy to see that my money did not go wasted. It wors really good on fine hair thereby making them to look voluminous and thicker. It does not look artificial or dyed, rather it looks natural. Gives a proper hold to your any hair styles without mking them flyaway and dry. Totally recommended.

View More…
5.0

3 months ago

Excellent product

PROS

mineral oil-free

Petroleum -free

Not tested on animals

this is the hair product which I never change. It makes my hair look good and better. The hair texture is veey thin and have some baldness too. But this wrks amazingly well on my hair. This is free from parabens, mineral-oil, and other harmful stuffs. Yes the fragrance is very typical, but that's okay. Rest is all good with this hair tonic.

View More…

Aveda Thickening Tonic is a special formula that makes your hair look thicker and voluminous. It is made from certified natural ingredients like amla. Instantly thick and fuller hair is achieved by using this hair tonic. Corn, being one of the natural ingredients, helps in holding the hair. The tonic is suitable for keeping the hairstyle intact without flyaways. It helps in boosting the hair volume from the root to tip instantly. The hair can be blow-dried or styled as required after using this hair tonic all over the length for a fuller look and long-lasting hold. The packaging is 100% recyclable as the brand follows eco-friendly manufacturing practices.

How To Use Aveda Thickening Tonic ?

  • Towel-dry the hair after washing it.
  • Shake the bottle before use.
  • Spray a little amount of thickening tonic on the lengths of your hair.
  • Blow-dry or comb through the hair until completely dry.
  • Style the hair as desired.

Aveda Thickening Tonic Benefits And Uses :

  • Makes the hair look voluminous and thicker instantly.
  • Thickens hair follicles.
  • Keeps the hair in place after styling due to the presence of corn extracts.
  • Contains 96% naturally-derived ingredients that nourish the hair.