Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Emollient

Emollient

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

PEG

PEG

Petroleum-derived

Petroleum derived

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 36%

Low risk 64%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
High Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Contains Paraffin

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Aveeno Skin Relief 24-Hour Moisturizing Lotion For Sensitive Skin Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

13 Reviews

6
5
2
3.2

1 year ago

Works for dry and flaky skin

PROS

Fragrance-free

Gets absorbed quickly

Lightweight

Relieves dryness and itchiness

During winters my skin tends to be more dry and flaky and this moisturizing lotion was recommended by my friend. I have used aveeno before for my little one and was quite impressed with it so i decided to give this a try. Aveeno Skin Relief Moisturizing Lotion For Sensitive Skin has this Triple Oat formula with shea butter extract that Helps in soothing and relieves the dry skin and itchy feeling during winters .the packaging is quite simple comes in a white bottle with a pump dispenser. The pump dispenser helps to dispense just the right amount of product and all you need is very little product.this is totally fragrance free. I had used this during winters i guess for more than a month or more. It helps in moisturizing and nourishing the skin also hydrates the skin . The skin stays soft smooth and supple for atleast 24 hours. It gets absorbed quickly into the skin and does not leave any oily or greasy feeling at all on the skin. It is totally lightweight on the skin and can be used everyday too. I have hardly seen this in supermarkets but is easily available online, i feel for this quantity the price is totally justified

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Good one

PROS

Soothes skin

Hydrates skin

Aveeno Skin Relief Moisturizing Lotion For Sensitive Skin is really a very good product. One drawback about it is it is not easily available in stores near my house. So, I have to order it online. Anyway, I could get it some how. The product comes in a plastic bottle with a pump dispenser. I love products with pump dispenser as they are more convenient to use with just a press. The formula is lightweight and feels comfortable on skin the lotion is enriched with nourishing ingredients like Shea butter which instantly changes the skin smooth. My skin turns flaky only during winters and it is the time I need a very effective moisturiser. This moisturizer gets absorbed into the skin quickly on a gentle massage and hydrates the skin intensely. It reduces dryness and itching sensation if any. The lotion glides smoothly over skin and soothes it. Use it twice a day for better results and within weeks you could see the visible changes. The flakiness and roughness of skin reduces and the softness is restored. It also has a pleasing smell

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Nice to use

PROS

With the arrival of winter, my skin demands a great moisturizer as my skin becomes excessively dry. Since I was going to be traveling to a very cold place I decided to buy a good Moisturizer. My friend suggested me to go for the Aveeno skin relief moisturizing lotion. It comes packaged in a white color bottle with a pump mechanism. The lotion contains oat formula with Shea butter which soothes itchy skin and Hydrates it effectively. I generally bathe and then apply a generous amount of the lotion all over my body including my hands, legs, and neck. It is extremely gentle on the skin and does not feel heavy at all. It easily gets absorbed into the skin. It has no odor which is great and the skin feels super hydrated after using this lotion. I did not find my skin again drying up quickly and the impact of the lotion stayed on for almost 6 hours post which I had to reapply the lotion. My skin became for softer, hydrated and less flaky after using this lotion.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Best for Winters

PROS

Very effective on dry skin

Suits everyone

No irritants

Contains Oats Essence

Rich in Shea Butter

I was prescribed Aveeno Moisturising lotion by my skin specialist. I have extremely dry skin and it gets worst in winters. It is not like any other ordinary lotion. the cost is on the higher side and also very effective. The bottle comes with the pump dispenser. They have clearly mentioned the ingredients on the bottle. I have used the product for more than a year now especially on the winters. At night before bedtime, I apply the lotion and massage well. the lotion is creamy and has a very pleasant fragrance. This lotion is very moisturizing and provides shine in my skin. There are no irritants and suits almost all types of skin. They have products specially formulated for children also, This body lotion from Aveeno can be used by all the people in your family. It is effective when you use it on a regular basis. During the days I mostly apply the lotion immediately after a shower.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Amazing product

PROS

Gets absorbed quickly

Lightweight

Relieves dryness and itchiness

I ordered aveeno a month ago and i am really liking it . It moisturises my skin perfectly without even making it feel sticky . I am definately gonna order another one . And its really a nice product to use in winters . I highly Recommend this product .

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Sensitive skin

PROS

Fragrance-free

Gets absorbed quickly

Lightweight

Relieves dryness and itchiness

It rejuvenates the skin and provides all the necessary ingredients and coolness and nutrients to the roots of the face. It helps to keep the face calm and rejuvenates the skin for better. It is healthy and makes the skin better in accordance with other products. It is light weight and decreases the dark texture.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

It is a bonzer

PROS

No fragrance,good for sensitive skin,reduces itichyness and dryness

My skin was getting extremely dry in winters and it becomes itchy also. It is so frustrating at times. Then I tried using this Aveeno skin relief Moisturizing Lotion for sensitive skin. I have been using it for long now. Since the first few weeks of its use itself, the result is wonderful. Thus lotion has moisturized my skin so well and it is no itchier. It also gives the skin a soft and supple look maintaining a glossy look. This lotion is lightweight. It is not greasy at all and it just absorbed to the skin quickly. It just makes the skin moisturized and soothes the itchy skin with ingredients dimethicone and glycerin and colloidal oatmeal. This has no fragrance and I love it since am not fond of fragrances. I use it daily after my wash and my skin really loves it. This is free from all harsh phthalates, parabens, mineral oil, talc, toluene. This is safe for sensitive skin also.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Provides a reliefing effect

PROS

Fragrance-free

Gets absorbed quickly

Lightweight

Relieves dryness and itchiness

Aveeno skin relief moisturizing lotion for sensitive skin is a great product for all skin types but meant specifically for sensitive skin. It helps in providing reliefing and relaxing feel to the skin. It moisturizes the skin deeply and lasts all day long. It helps to reduce dryness and itchiness.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Aveeno Skin Relief Moisturizing Lotion For Sensitive Skin

PROS

Gets absorbed quickly

Lightweight

Relieves dryness and itchiness

Aveeno Skin Relief Moisturizing Lotion For Sensitive Skin Is a nourishing moisturiser for sensitive skin. This moisturiser helps to fight dryness and itchiness . It is not very heavy or greasy but is quite lightweight. It is a good moisturising lotion that is not very expensive but is affordable. It is not very fragrant.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Free from fragnance

PROS

Fragrance-free

Gets absorbed quickly

Lightweight

Relieves dryness and itchiness

My skin which is more on the sensitive side I am always concerned about which body lotion should I use. The ones that I used till now did not s, solve the dryness issue on my skin. And hence I was looking for some good lotion that could help my skin go soft and supple and smooth at the same time. Recently my good friend suggested me to try out Aveeno Skin Relief Moisturizing Lotion as she was using that since ages and was really happy with the results that it has got on her skin. She mentioned that this lotion also does not cause any side effects and hence there is no harm in trying it out once which I felt was true and hence I made up my mind to try this. My sin which used to be super dry earlier has softened now to a very large extent. Also, the itchiness that I used to have due to dryness has reduced now with regular use of this lotion. I like the fact that I do not have any kind of fragrance as I being sensitive to a certain kind of smells does not like to try the products with strong smells

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good moisturizer

PROS

Fragrance-free

Gets absorbed quickly

Lightweight

Relieves dryness and itchiness

Hello all, this review is about the product from Aveeno. This moisturizer is too good and works well for dryness. I am staying in a place where we have very cold conditions. So our skin tends to lose its moisture and becomes dry. This cream when applied retains the moisture for long and keeps your skin soft. I would highly recommend this product to all. It has a mild smell and very light in texture. I use it twice a day to keep my skin look healthy and glowing. It works well when applied immediately after taking a bath. The package is good but consumes a lot of space. It is a must-try product. I am sure of buying it again. I feel it is a little expensive but still worth every penny. Also, it relieves itchiness and other skin problems. Try it once and feel the difference from other moisturizers

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best for sensitive skin

PROS

Fragrance-free

Gets absorbed quickly

Lightweight

Relieves dryness and itchiness

It is so light moisturizer. It is fragrance free. It gets absorbed quickly. It relieves dryness and itchiness. Very best moisturizer ever. My husband’s skin is very sensitive and his skin is very good after using it. I love the moisturizer so much . It is not giving any dryness. Recommended to all

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Awesome

PROS

Fragrance-free Gets absorbed quickly Lightweight Relieves dryness and itchiness

I find the price of this moisturizing lotion to be expensive. It costs Rs 1195 for 354ml of net volume. Moreover, it does not come in other size variants. This lotion is good for dry and sensitive skin. The packaging is good enough to carry along while travelling. Its twist around the cap is effective to prevent an accidental spill. The pump cap is also good as it brings out the appropriate quantity in one pump, so no question on wastage arises. Like it’s any other body lotion, Aveeno’s this moisturizing lotion is free from fragrance and is white. The consistency is thick but lightweight. You will not feel any greasiness or stickiness after its use. Moreover, it gets absorbed quickly by the skin without many efforts. It does not impart any shine or gloss to the skin, and in fact, it no one can say that you have applied any lotion on your skin. But it does moisturize the skin very effectively and keep the dryness away.

View More…

Aveeno Skin Relief Moisturizing Lotion is formulated with oat oil and shea butter. This cream helps in relieving itchiness and dryness on skin. It hydrates the skin effectively. It is also fragrance-free. The lotion is white in color and has a thick gel-like consistency. It gets absorbed easily and makes your skin look nice and glossy.

How To Use Aveeno Skin Relief 24-Hour Moisturizing Lotion For Sensitive Skin ?

  • After stepping out of the shower, apply to all the areas that feel dry.

Aveeno Skin Relief 24-Hour Moisturizing Lotion For Sensitive Skin Benefits And Uses :

  • Moisturizes the skin.
  • Hydrates the skin.
  • Prevents dryness and itchiness.
  • Smoothes the skin texture.
  • Softens the skin.
  • Makes skin appear glossy.

ASK A QUESTION

Aveeno Skin Relief 24-Hour Moisturizing Lotion For Sensitive Skin Ingredients

AVENA SATIVA (OAT) KERNEL EXTRACT
Anti-AgingReplenishingSkin-ConditioningAntioxidantExfoliant
AVENA SATIVA (OAT) KERNEL FLOUR
AntioxidantAnti-AgingReplenishingSkin-Conditioning
AVENA SATIVA (OAT) KERNEL OIL
OcclusiveSkin-protecting
BENZYL ALCOHOL
BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA BUTTER) EXTRACT
Replenishing
CETYL ALCOHOL
DIMETHICONE
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
DISTEARYLDIMONIUM CHLORIDE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningSkin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingMoisturizing
ISOPROPYL PALMITATE
PETROLATUM
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingEmollientSkin-Conditioning
SODIUM CHLORIDE
STEARETH-20
WATER