Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 45%

Low risk 50%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

15 Reviews

6
8
1
3.5

2 years ago

Clean cream

PROS

Calms redness

Long-lasting mattification

Quick absorption

Purifying effect

Clinically-proven formula

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Paraben-free

Soap-free

Non-sticky

Easy application

It calms the heat of the hot sultry sun set inside the skin causing redness and tan lines any other marks. It helps to boost the mechanism of self repair inside the skin making it ready to breath. It is light in texture and gives better nutrients than any other.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Matte Lotion!!

PROS

Calms redness

Quick absorption

Purifying effect

Soothes skin

Non-sticky

Easy application

Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion is a soothing lotion which absorbs so well in the skin. It is very soothing on the skin and makes it look smooth. It is mattifying emulsion lotion which gives skin a matte look and absorbs excess oil. It has purifying lotion that is non sticky and very light weight.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Mattifying cream

PROS

Calms redness

Long-lasting mattification

Quick absorption

Purifying effect

Clinically-proven formula

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Paraben-free

Soap-free

Non-sticky

Easy application

Aveen cleanance mattifying emulsion is suitable for all skin types. It is oil free and mattifying. It is hypoallergenic and dermatologist tested. It is paraben and soap free. It is a long lasting proven medication. It helps in purifying skin and providing a cooling sensation to the skin. It helps to reduce redness.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion

PROS

Calms redness

Long-lasting mattification

Purifying effect

Non-sticky

Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion Is a Mattifying lotion that is meant for absorption of excess sebum. It makes skin oil free and absorbs excess oil on the face. It is silicon based and also makes the skin hydrated. It hydrates the skin but is not very moisturising in nature. It is an average product

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Matte cream

PROS

Easily absorbed

Non greasy

Matte finish

Moisturizing effect

This is a lightweight cream that absorbs excess oil and specifically designed for oily and combination skin. It comprises microcapsules that help in absorbing the excess oil on the face and give a Matte effect. It comprises an active ingredient Monolaurin that helps in regulating the sebum production. The regulation of sebum production intern helps in controlling the excess oil secretion and keeping the skin refreshed all day long. It also gives an instant Matte effect and can be used underneath the makeup up as a moisturizer. It can be used by those who have blemishes, acne-prone, oily and combination skin. It is very lightweight and gets absorbed easily. It gives the hydrating effect to the skin apart from controlling the oil secretion. It makes the face look fresh all day long and gives a natural finish. It comes in a travel-friendly packaging.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good

PROS

Easily available

Affordable

Light weight

Gets easily absorbed

Mild fragrance

I have a combination skin and sometimes I find my skin looking very oily specially during summers. I was urged to buy the Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying emulsion. It comes packaged in a white colour tube . I wash my face with a mild cleanser and then apply a small amount of the product all over my face. I massage it gently all over my face in circular motions. It gets easily absorbed into the skin. The consistency of the cream is thick and it has a smooth texture. It has a mild fragrance which is not bothersome. With continuous usage my face became very soft and felt more matte. The cream definitely controls sebum production to a great extent. It is suitable for people with a sensitive skin.

View More…
2.6

2 years ago

Works best for oily skinned

PROS

Avene cleanance MAT mattifying emulsion comes is an cardboard box packaging which has all the details mentioned on it pertaining the product. Inside the cardboard box comes this products which is white coloured squeezable tube with a cap .the tube has a nozzle type opening which helps dispensing the product so you can limit the product.the packaging is simple and totally travel friendly The consistency is thick gel like and white and smooth. It glides easily onto the skin and makes it soft and smooth. It hydrates and moisturizes the skin and it gives a semi matte finish . You could either use it as a moisturizer or under make-up. The staying power is like maximum fir 3 hours if you use it just as a stand alone .the staying power would last longer if used underneath makeup.it has silicone in it and some might not find it worth using. Pricewise it is a bit expensive but you can avail at discounted rates when purchased through online shopping sites

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Fabulous

PROS

Calms redness

Long-lasting mattification

Quick absorption

Purifying effect

Clinically-proven formula

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Paraben-free

Soap-free

Non-sticky

Easy application

I loved everythng about this cream. I used it when I went through laser treatment for about six months, my dermat suggrsted me this cream. That time I had to use it. It did wonders to me. I only stopped using it as I could not afford it. Rest all best.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Good for people With oily skin

PROS

Recently I have started to like the brand Avene. Even though I have not used most of the products I have been hearing good reviews about it. And this Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion is an another good product of theirs. I have seen my sister using this product and she feels quite happy with results. this product comes in an white Opaque plastic tube with a screw type cap. the tube is sleek and it is easy to carry it in a handbag. the packaging even not so attractive it looks quite decent. This emulsion has slightly gel to lotion type consistency. It is translucent white and due to its emulsion texture it spreads easily over the skin. this product claims to hydrate your skin by giving a Matte Finish. the product gets absorbed into the skin quickly and gives a semi Matte finish for about 3 hours. you can also use this under your makeup or to hold it for longer hours. it does contain silicon and as my sister does not bother about using the silicone she bought this. But if you are a person allergic to silicone or if you do have a sensitive skin then it is better to test on you before buying the product. the fragrance is average, I can't say it is so pleasing or irritates your nose but it is not so bothersome. It makes your skin soft and hydrates it. it is ideally designed for people with oily skin and it did not block the pores on my sister's skin. Overall, It is a good product and my sister likes it. The product does not satisfy the claim by giving a complete Matte Finish but as my sister is not a person who loves matte finish, it suits her well.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Expensive

PROS

Calms redness

Long-lasting mattification

Quick absorption

Purifying effect

Clinically-proven formula

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Paraben-free

Soap-free

Non-sticky

Easy application

This is a great pick for the everyday moisture special for my combination skin type it feels light when wearing it and definitely clean skin and reduce shine the product is last for long time I think it is a very perfect solution for sensitive and acne pron skin it works really great

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion

PROS

Long-lasting mattification

Quick absorption

Soothes skin

Non-sticky

Easy application

Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion can be purchased around ₹1050 to ₹1200 depending upon your market location or eCommerce website. Its an easy to use product with very nice absorbing property and can be applied to any skin types. Overall the product is good but the price is little expensive otherwise all good

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Makes my makeup stay in place

PROS

Calms redness

Long-lasting mattification

Quick absorption

Purifying effect

Clinically-proven formula

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Paraben-free

Soap-free

Non-sticky

Easy application

This mattifying emulsion comes in a simple opaque squeeze tube packaging with a screw cap. The packaging is simple , functional and travel friendly. The formula is translucent with a mild fragrance. Ut instantly hydrates my skin and gets absorbed to give a matte effect. It does not clog my pores and makes my makeup stay in place

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

use it to get rid of oily skin

PROS

Calms redness

Long-lasting mattification

Quick absorption

Purifying effect

Clinically-proven formula

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Paraben-free

Soap-free

Non-sticky

Easy application

If you have oily skin and you hate it but don't know how to solve that issue, just buy Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion. It has to be used twice daily on clean face. You need to use it regularly to see real results. It really regulates the production of oil on your face making it look matte. It is quite expensive but worth it.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

love the quality and is worth buying

PROS

Calms redness

Long-lasting mattification

Quick absorption

Purifying effect

Clinically-proven formula

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Paraben-free

Soap-free

Non-sticky

Easy application

Provides smoothing and anti irritating benefits. It suits best for the people having oily skin. The skin feels soft, purified,comfortable,not sticky. It also provide immediate mattifying effect. Is very expensive and cannot be easily affordable . It helps in moisturizing the skin keep it hydrated and prevent drying of the skin.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

helps in controlling skin oiliness

PROS

Calms redness

Long-lasting mattification

Quick absorption

Purifying effect

Clinically-proven formula

Soothes skin

Hypoallergenic

Paraben-free

Soap-free

Non-sticky

Easy application

Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion costs Rs. 1150 for 40 ml of product which is quite expensive. It comes in a travel friendly tube packaging. The brand itself suggests to use it twice a day for 7 days to see the results. It helps in reducing the excess sebum making the skin non oily and soft. Highly suggested if you want to reduce oiliness.

View More…

Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion consists of microcapsules that absorb excess oil and provide an instant shine-free look to your skin. Its lightweight formula not only controls shine but also hydrates the skin. Its active ingredient, Monolaurin, regulates sebum production through the day, so your skin looks fresh and matte. It also contains Avene Thermal Spring Water that refreshes your skin. Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion is specially formulated for blemish-prone, acne-prone, combination, and oily skin. It can also be wear under makeup.

How To Use Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion ?

  • Apply Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion to clean face.
  • Use twice daily, morning and evening."

Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion Benefits And Uses :

  • Soothes irritation and redness of the skin.
  • Mattifies and even tones the skin.
  • Hydrates, softens the skin.

ASK A QUESTION

Avene Cleanance Mat Mattifying Emulsion Ingredients

BENZOIC ACID
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CETRIMONIUM BROMIDE
CYCLOHEXASILOXANE
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
DIMETHICONOL
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCERYL LAURATE
POLYACRYLATE-13
POLYISOBUTENE
POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE
Exfoliant
POLYSORBATE-20
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
PYRIDOXINE HCL
SALICYLIC ACID
Acne-FightingExfoliantBrightening
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE
WATER
ZINC GLUCONATE
Acne-FightingSkin-Conditioning