Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

PEG

PEG

Petroleum-derived

Petroleum derived

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 38%

Low risk 58%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
5
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
4
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Contains Paraffin

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Avene Rich Compensating Cream Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.6

8 Reviews

1
4
2
1
3.3

2 years ago

Compensation creme

PROS

Intensely moisturising

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Non-scented

Quickly absorbed

Silky texture

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

It has no chemicals used and us easy to use. It is best suited for all skin types and also works well for dry and sensitive skin. It has an oil base formula Full filling the nutrients of skin and filling it with essential oils. It is best for daily use.

View More…
1.0

2 years ago

Not for oily skin

PROS

Intensely moisturising

Non-comedogenic

Non-scented

Paraben-free

I used this cream for a couple of days and it clogged my pores and caused a few zits on my skin. It doesnt feel light weight at all and feels alot greasy on my oily skin. It makes my complexion very dull and dark and definitely do not recommend it

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

expensive cream

PROS

Intensely moisturising

Avene rich compensating cream is a daily soothing and nourishing cream for very dry skin. It has patented lipid trio that mimics the structure of the intercellular cement and gives a moisturizing effect. The cellular cohesion is strengthened resulting in a restored effective barrier against dehydration. Pre tocopheryl protects the skin from free radicals. It is enriched with thermal spring water which is soothing, softening, provides your skin with instant feeling of comfort. Its rich and creamy texture melts into your skin in a wink. Your skin feels nourished and supple again. It is great that they are paraben free. The extremely rich compensating cream is particularly created for very dry sensitive skin. It comes in a glass jar and has thick consistency. It is white in color. It is priced at twenty one hundred for about fifty ml of cream which is quite expensive. Give it a try if it suits your pocket.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Nourishing cream

PROS

Intensely moisturising

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Non-scented

Quickly absorbed

Silky texture

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

Avene Rich Compensating Cream is a moisturizing cream that is crafted for the moisturizing needs of the skin. The thermal spring water from this brand is a best-seller and this cream also has it as one of the ingredients. It is specially formulated to suit sensitive skin types. The natural and calming ingredients in this cream work on the skin and repair it to look healthy and glowing. This cream comes in a luxurious tub packaging with a plastic lid. It is expensive for the quantity offered, but being extra rich, only a little product is used at a time. This makes it last for months. My sensitive combination skin has benefitted phenomenally from this moisturizer. I dot it all over my face and massage it until it gets absorbed by the skin completely. This may feel oily or greasy for some time but it won't clog your pores and break you out. Being non-comedogenic is safe for all skin types. The cream has a silky smooth emollient-like texture which glides on the skin. The best thing about this cream is that does not have any fragrance, which is the main reason I got this product for myself. Because fragrance can irritate your skin and lead to breakouts and allergies. This cream has long-term effects in maintaining the health of the skin. This makes the skin plump the next morning if you use it as a night cream. The cream also protects the skin from damages due to free radicals. It helps in restoring the elasticity of the skin and makes it look youthful and radiant. I would strongly recommend using this cream if you are allergic to fragrances and want a truly nourishing cream that addresses all your skin concerns.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Nourishment

PROS

Intensely moisturising

Non-scented

Quickly absorbed

Silky texture

A little goes a long way

The brand Avene needs no introduction as it has developed and has got famous in a very less period of time. I came across this Avene Rich Compensating Cream when one of closest friend told me about it. I remember she mentioned that this cream is cream is particularly indicated for very dry sensitive skin. I was facing the dry skin issue from a very long period of time now and to my dismay none of the moisturizers and body lotions of different brands could get my smooth and supple skin back. I was very reluctant earlier to try out this as none of the creams has shown any effects to me before but still after continuous persuasion fro my friend I bought and started using the same. The formulation is simply best for daily soothing and nourishing for very dry skin trust me. I feel that ever since I started using this my dry skin problems have reduced to almost negligible now and now I no more complain of dry and itchy skin. It has got the best moisturizing effect that I was looking for in every lotion since long. It acts as an effective barrier against dehydration to your skin. Also it plays a vital role in protecting your skin form harmful radicals. In fact when ever I use it I feel as if it has created a layer on my skin protecting me from the out side world full of dust and grime. This extremely rich cream has got a soothing effect that not only helps in soothing but also is responsible for softening of your skin. It provides your skin with instant feeling of comfort I bet.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

nice cream

PROS

Intensely moisturising

Hypoallergenic

Non-comedogenic

Non-scented

Quickly absorbed

Silky texture

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

I just got my 2nd container since I cherished this one soo much! I'm an Avene fan and have consistently had issues finding the privilege saturating cream/moisturizer for my delicate, skin break out inclined, semi-dry, getting wrinkle, and so on difficulty skin type. In any case, at last, it appears that my skin likes and feels this one is directly for every one of the worries above. It's light, not very substantial, a modest quantity does ponder, no oil when you get up in the first part of the day, keeps the skin saturated for the duration of the day. No issues with makeup (in spite of the fact that I do whatever it takes not to wear any during the day) among this and the Avene water fog my skin has been enduring this extreme winter just fine have skin break out inclined, dry/blend, delicate skin (in my 30s). Each item makes me break out and bothers me - regardless. And afterward, my skin settles down to receive the rewards of the item. Not with Avene. This did NOT break me out nor did it aggravate my skin. It got down to business straight away - it's rich and quieting, relieving and hydrating. It feels extremely pleasant on my skin, as though covering it with a defensive layer. It soaks in rapidly, does not leave a film, and does not feel oily by any means. I will slather this on in an extremely thick layer for use as a snappy veil (while absorbing the tub) - delicately tissue off abundance. Or then again slather it on thick as a rest veil (entire face or on focused zones that get dry and flaky). I've attempted such a large number of items, moderate and madly costly, yet none approach this. I'm glad I found Avene and will investigate their different items too. Exceptionally suggest and certainly will repurchase.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

A little goes a long way

PROS

Intensely moisturising

Non-comedogenic

Non-scented

Quickly absorbed

Silky texture

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

I just got my 2nd container since I cherished this one soo much! I'm an Avene fan and have consistently had issues finding the privilege saturating cream/moisturizer for my delicate, skin break out inclined, semi-dry, getting wrinkle, and so on difficulty skin type. In any case, at last, appears that my skin likes and feels this one is directly for every one of the worries above. It's light, not very substantial, a modest quantity does ponder, no oil when you get up in the first part of the day, keeps the skin saturated for the day. No issues with makeup (even though I do whatever it takes not to wear any during the day) among this and the Avene water fog my skin has been enduring this extreme winter just fine have skin break out inclined, dry/blend, delicate skin (in my 30s). Each item makes me break out and bothers me - regardless. And afterward, my skin settles down to receive the rewards of the item. Not with Avene. This did NOT break me out nor did it aggravate my skin. It got down to business straight away - it's rich and quieting, relieving and hydrating. It feels extremely pleasant on my skin, as though covering it with a defensive layer. It soaks in rapidly, does not leave a film, and does not feel oily by any means. I will slather this on in an extremely thick layer for use as a snappy veil (while absorbing the tub) - delicately tissue off abundance. Or then again slather it on thick as a rest veil (entire face or on focused zones that get dry and flaky). I've attempted such a large number of items, moderate and madly costly, yet none approach this. I'm glad I found Avene and will investigate their different items too. Exceptionally suggest and certainly will repurchase.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Avene Rich Compensating Cream

PROS

Intensely moisturising

Non-comedogenic

Non-scented

Silky texture

Paraben-free

A little goes a long way

Avene Rich Compensating Cream is a moisturizing cream . this cream is especially suitable for dry and sensitive skin. it is known to moisturize dry and dehydrated skin and make it look plump, firm , moisturized and hydrated. it is a luxury cream that is also suitable for sensitive skin. it has a silky smooth texture and easily glides and is absorbed into the skin. it is hypoallergic . it easily gets absorbed into the skin and gives a glowing skin that is moisturized and hydrated. it contains ingredients that are paraben free and at the same time help the skin to become moisturized and plump and firm. it also helps skin be hydrated for a long time as it maintains a natural barrier. this cream is is silky and smooth and is apt for dry skin. however it is not suitable for oily skin as it might be a little heavy for oily skin.

View More…

Avene Rich Compensating Cream is a luxe and functional moisturizer that is especially formulated for dry and sensitive skin types. It is enriched with their world-renowned thermal spring water and calms the skin as it melts into it. The Pre Tocopheryl protects the skin from free radical injury, while the thick consistency nourishes the skin and helps it become more supple. The hypoallergenic and non comedogenic formula contains a patented lipid trio that mimics the natural cement holding cells in your skin together. This effect acts as a barrier to hydration exiting the skin, leaving the skin feeling plumper for a long time. It can be used as a day and/or night cream after cleansing skin thoroughly.

How To Use Avene Rich Compensating Cream ?

  • Cleanse and tone your face with Gentle milk Cleanser and Toner.
  • Apply Avene Rich Compensating Cream to the face liberally.
  • Use twice a day, morning and night.

Avene Rich Compensating Cream Benefits And Uses :

  • Moisturizes the skin.
  • Protects the skin from free radicals.
  • Retains the skin's moisture.
  • Makes skin soft and smooth.
  • Nourishes the skin.
  • Makes the skin plump and healthy.

ASK A QUESTION

Avene Rich Compensating Cream Ingredients

BENZOIC ACID
BETA SITOSTEROL
BHT
Anti-AgingAntioxidant
C13-14 ISOPARAFFIN
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE
CHLORPHENESIN
CYCLOMETHICONE
DECYL OLEATE
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingMoisturizingSkin-Conditioning
GLYCERYL STEARATE
GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) SEED EXTRACT
Skin-HydratingAntioxidantReplenishingSkin-ConditioningBrighteningAnti-Aging
LAURETH-7
MINERAL OIL
ReplenishingOcclusiveSkin-protecting
PEG-100 STEARATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYACRYLAMIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
TOCOPHERYL GLUCOSIDE
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
PPG 15 Stearyl Ether