Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Paraben

Paraben

Petroleum-derived

Petroleum derived

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 15%

Moderate risk 46%

Low risk 38%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
2
Low Risk
5
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
2
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Contains Paraffin

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Ayur Sunscreen Lotion Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.7

9 Reviews

1
7
1
1.0

1 year ago

Ayur suncream

PROS

Keeps the skin hydrated

I don't personally like as it doesn't works well for me. I had normal skin,I felt like in high temperature it becomes watery. Thus now I shifted much better one. As the lotion is too running it is little difficult to use,but is weight less. It keeps the body hydrated It doesn't work as an sun-cream. It may work for some other people but I don't prefer it to anyone having normal skin.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Ayur Herbals!

PROS

Gets absorbed quickly into the skin

Non sticky

Non greasy

Provides effective sun protection

Prevents tan

Keeps the skin hydrated

I am sure we all must have used Ayur products sometime in our life span. Ayur has a name in Natural when it comes to natural and herbal products category. I have used this suncreen for almost half a year. It's contents are completely natural and safe. It is non greasy and absorbs quickly. But I find the fragrance bot overwhelming. Overall a good product!

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

Work really well

PROS

Gets absorbed quickly into the skin

Non sticky

Non greasy

Provides effective sun protection

Prevents tan

Keeps the skin hydrated

It has simple packaging but works well on sensitive skin when nothing else does... It didn't cause any breakout.....it is very easy to apply and get perfectly absorbed..... Ayur sunscreen always works wonder and it really removes tan too..... Protect the skin well on regular use... I would definitely recommend it to all of my friends

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

ayur lotion

PROS

Non greasy

Prevents tan

Keeps the skin hydrated

Ayur sunscreen lotion is an sunscreen plus fairness lotion which gives ultra protection from the harmful uva and uvb rays and contains spf 15 which helps in making the skin tone brighter .it is suitable for the sensitive skin too and does not cause any allergy and feels light in weight when applied

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Protects skin from sun rays

PROS

A sunscreen lotion was a mandatory product for me as I travel much and has dry skin. To prevent myself from the dryness and sun rays I take my sun screen lotion handy. I had been searching for a natural sunscreen lotion which doesn’t contain chemicals. On my search I found this Ayur Sunscreen Lotion. The product comes in a travel friendly bottle which is easy to carry and easy to use. About the lotion it contains the goodness of wheat germ oil and vitamin E content which is rich in anti oxidant properties. The cream helps fights against free radical damages and prevents the skin from further skin damages. The cream has smooth texture that glides smoothly into the skin and gets absorbed quickly. The cream deeply penetrates into the skin and provides instant glow. The cream effectively prevents the skin from sun rays of UVA and UVB. It helps in hydrating the skin and locks up the skin moisture. It makes the skin soft and supple by retaining the natural health of the skin. As the product is free from harmful chemicals it is best suitable for all types of skin.

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Affordable sunscreen for daily use

PROS

Moisturises the skin.

Cheap and best.

Softens the skin.

Suitable for all skin types.

Prevents skin darkening.

Ayur Sunscreen Lotion comes in orange bottle with an open flip cap. The sunscreen is white with runny consistency. This creamy sunscreen acts like a body lotion. It provides moisturiser to the skin. It keeps the skin soft, nourished and smooth. Its SPF formula protects the skin from the harmful effects of sunlight. My friend uses this sunscreen lotion regularly. It keeps her skin very soft and maintains her complexion. It lightens skin tan to a great extent. Ayur Sunscreen Lotion is enriched with Vitamin E and wheat germ extract which are highly beneficial for the skin. As compared to other brands, Ayur is much reasonable and affordable. It is suitable for all skin types. My friend is highly satisfied with it and it has brought good results on it. It has nice fragrance which stays for some time. The packaging is not very travel friendly. The open flip cap gives away the lotion easily. The runny consistency of the lotion creates a mess if not handles carefully.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Must try product

PROS

Gets absorbed quickly into the skin

Non greasy

This sunscreen lotion is one of its kind and is safe to be used for all skin types. I have a combination skin and generally avoid using sunscreens at it makes my skin oily and greasy. This works great when you are travelling and its super compact to travel with too. Also it is super affordable and easily available around. The product quantity goes a long way. This is one of the best products in the world and meet the Expectations of all individual. it's worth putting your money and using this product. I hope you must have got a positive feeling after reading this review, do not think on it much. This product is very easily available and very much effective. I recommend you give a try to this product, and the effect will not disappoint your expectations. We are truly lucky that we got such amazing products in our life and very easily available in the market. This product is very emerging and been used mostly in big cities. Ingredients which are used in this product are very much effective, each ingredient has its own significance and affect. Until unless you give try to the product you will not come to know as each, and every individual is different from one another.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Herbal sunscreen lotion

PROS

Prevents skin tanning

Herbal lotion

Doubles as moisturizer

Non greasy

Avoids darkening of skin

Good sun protection

Using a sunscreen is very essential as it not only helps in protecting the skin from harmful UV radiations but also helps in the removal of suntan. This is an herbal sunscreen that is made up of wheat germ oil and vitamin E that essentially helps in protecting the skin from the harmful sun radiations. This sunscreen lotion is one of its kind and is safe to be used for all skin types. I have been using this lotion for a long time. I have a combination skin and generally avoid using sunscreens at it makes my skin oily and greasy. This lotion is very light weight and gets easily absorbed in the skin. It makes the skin soft and supple. It also works as a moisturizer that helps in deeply nourishing the skin. Hence you need not use a separate moisturizer if you are using this cream. This cream also protects the skin from darkening. Many sunscreen lotions tend to darken the skin. This lotion avoids the skin darkening and also prevents the sun tan.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

A Perfect Affordable Sunscreen

PROS

Gets absorbed quickly into the skin

Non sticky

Non greasy

Provides effective sun protection

Prevents tan

Keeps the skin hydrated

Affordable

Ayur sunscreen is the only product i have been using since a long time now. This works great when you are travelling and its super compact to travel with too. Also it is super affordable and easily available around. The product quantity goes a long way. Definitely Recommended for all skin types.

View More…

Ayur Sunscreen Lotion is a herbal product that is enriched with wheat germ oil and vitamin E, which provide active skin cell protection and prevents the skin from darkening and sunburns. It keeps skin moisturized, smooth, and supple. It protects the skin from harmful UVA and UVB rays. It is suitable for all skin types, including sensitive skin. It works wonders in removing suntan. The lightweight formula gets quickly absorbed into the skin and makes it feel refreshed and beautiful.

How To Use Ayur Sunscreen Lotion ?

  1. Take and ample amount of lotion and gently massage all over the face, neck, and other sun exposed parts of the body using your finger tips.
  2. It must be applied 20 minutes prior to sun exposure.

Ayur Sunscreen Lotion Benefits And Uses :

  • This sunscreen acts as a shield and protects the skin from harmful and harsh sunrays.
  • It is an essential product for summers.
  • It gets absorbed easily into the skin and makes it feel fresh and non greasy.
  • It provides fairness to the skin tone and improves the skin texture.
  • It nourishes the skin and makes it soft, smooth, and supple.
  • It effectively reduces sun tan.

Ayur Sunscreen Lotion Ingredients

AllANTOIN
Skin-ConditioningSkin-protecting
EMULSIFYING WAX
FRAGRANCE
ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE
METHYLPARABEN
MINERAL OIL
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
OXYBENZONE
UV-Protection
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
SODIUM BORATE
TOCOPHEROL
Anti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
WATER
Octyl Methoxycinnamate
UV-Protection
Propyl Paraben
Steric acid
Titanium oxide