Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Occlusive

Occlusive

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Petroleum-derived

Petroleum derived

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 15%

Moderate risk 48%

Low risk 37%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
2
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
6

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Contains Paraffin

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Bio Oil – Specialist Skin Care Oil Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

21 Reviews

10
9
1
1
3.5

1 year ago

A staple

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Anti-ageing oil.

I use @biooil_india @biooilusa as a body lotion year long. -It works well for scars, uneven skin tone, ageing skin, stretch marks, and dehydrated skin. -I am of the Sahara dessert dry skin category kind of girl and this oil works well with my skin -It is non-sticky and is light in weight and get absorbed into the skin immediately. -Also, it is suitable for all skin types -You get variously size options to choose from - 60ml, 125ml and 200ml available on @mynykaa @nykaabeauty @myntra @amazondotin P.S. I always have a backup of this oil!

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Say goodbye to uneven skin tone.

PROS

Skin specialist

Bio oil is a skin specialist, previously I heard from many people's , I was face problems of skin issues like pimples marks and nails Mark's. I started using this oil daily before makeup applying and at sleeping time also the results after 1months I get is fabulous know my skin is clear clean and yes still I I continously using . This oil give my skin new wings .

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Bio oil- all skin care

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

Anti-ageing oil.

Natural ingredients.

Bio oil is just a perfect blend of all the oil which are effective in every kind of skin scars pigmentations or discolouration or aging. It gives a visible result to every problem. I have started using bio oil near 20 week of pregnancy when i was a tons of marks over tummy and thighs . But they started to lighten after a week use .

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

U can use it ecerywhere

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

Anti-ageing oil.

Natural ingredients.

I got it wen it first came in the market. It has all the natural and amazing ingredients. And a small amount goes a long way. I used it for everything. I added it 2 my night skincare regime. I used it for my stretch Mark's. It's not that u dont get them.u do but they are not so harsh.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Bio oil best for strech marks

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

Anti-ageing oil.

Natural ingredients.

Bio oil is the best oil I personally used this oil when i was pregnant my friend suggest me this oil for relief from the itching on the stomach and to remove the stretch marks on the stomach i used this product for atleast one year that results are seriously amazing it is a scar remover and totally safe for pregnant mothers

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Skin care oil

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

Anti-ageing oil.

Natural ingredients.

Bio-oil is regarded as one of the best oil when it comes to skin concerns and strech mark issues. It can be applied on both face as well as body. It light weight and is absorbed very easily onto the skin. It is enriched with other essential oils and is good for all skin types

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Removes Stretch Marks

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

Anti-ageing oil.

Natural ingredients.

I have used Bio-Oil - Specialist Skin Care Oil throughout my pregnancy and this oil have worked a miracle on my skin. No stretch marks ever appeared on my skin. This is a natural product and 100% effective one. One must give a try to this and it will show its results on regular use.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Best skin oil

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

Anti-ageing oil.

Bio oil is the best recommended oil especially for stretch marks. I used it for my both pregnancy period from 1st trimester itself. I even use it post pregnancy. It get absorbed in skin very easily , its texture is non greasy,you can use it on face also .It has very mild fragnance. I would suggest bio oil to all mom to be and also to all mommies.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Provides Even Tone

PROS

I have used Bio Oil mainly as a facial oil and had been using it for 3 to 4 months. I did observe the difference in my skin tone after couple of weeks. It is not a spot treatment oil and hence you cannot expect the effect overnight. I used to apply it at night after cleansing my face thoroughly. I have severely oily skin but I love the way how Bio Oil gets absorbed in my skin overnight and leaves my skin plump and supple in the morning. I had acne marks on my jawline and they have faded visibly after Bio Oil. Its my go to product in winters, if I am having dry patches on my face due to excessive cold climate when creams and lotions doesn't seem to work.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Scars and Spot reduction

PROS

Anti-ageing oil.

Natural ingredients.

Fine lines

I have been using this product for 2 months and it has helped with my acne scars 60%. Even though the product is a bit sticky on acne-prone skin and it's a great product for spot reduction under eyes or any part of the body. As, I have gained a bit weight in before so got some stretch marks on my thighs and back. It worked wonder on that. Plus I would recommend to use it only while sleeping as it work properly while you leave it and let the product do his work.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Bio Oil – Specialist Skin Care Oil

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

Anti-ageing oil.

Natural ingredients.

I have been using Bio Oil - Specialist Skin Care Oil since the second trimester of my pregnancy and I am happy to say that I had quite a few stretch marks on my skin. I used this twice a day and the end result was satisfying. It is easily absorbed into my skin !

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Pretty good

PROS

Even though it does not work on permanent stretch marks, might be useful for newly formed ones. But it's a light oil and suitable for facial skin as well. It gets absorbed to the skin very easily and dosen't feel sticky or tacky, retains moisture to the skin as well.

View More…
2.3

2 years ago

Does not help with stretch marks

PROS

After reading multiple reviews online about how Bio Oil works wonders for stretch marks, I didn't think twice before making the purchase. I used this product patiently for months, however I didn't see any change in the appearance of my stretch marks. There was absolutely no improvement at all. I'm not sure if it has any other benefits, but I had solely purchased this product to get rid of my stretch marks, and this product in particular was of no help.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Good for scars

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

Anti-ageing oil.

Natural ingredients.

I bought this product for my acne and body scars. It removes the scars properly after you use it continously it will give you the best results which no other thing or brand can give. Even i had brought this before 2 months and i liked this product and their results too💯😍tysm for this amazing product

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Bio oil

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

Anti-ageing oil.

Natural ingredients.

It is hundred percent safe. I have used this throughout my pregnancy and has not left even a single scar on my stomach, thighs or legs. I love the mild fragrance. I used to itch my tummy during the end trimester of my pregnancy, though started using it from 12 weeks onwards

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

For a scar free skin

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

Anti-ageing oil.

I use this oil every night on my face. It has helped in the reduction of visible scars on my face. The marks left behind by pimples,acne and visible pores on face have reduced to a great extent. I would definitely recommend this - it has also reduced my pregnancy stretches to a great extent

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best Multipurpose Oil

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

Anti-ageing oil.

Natural ingredients.

In love with this oil. This oil helps to lighten scars and stretch marks. Helps to balance uneven skintone. Helps to slowdown ageing process. Helps to provide moisture to your skin. Its safe for pregnant women. Must try product as it is a multipurpose product 👍🏻 I had bought 60ml bottle to try out this product and in the image you can see its almost over now. Definately gonna repurchase bigger size one before i run out of this one ❤️

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Bio skin care oil

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

Anti-ageing oil.

Natural ingredients.

This is one of the best skincare oil. I am not fond of using body oil on my skin but this product has changed my views about body oils. This oil bas pleasant smell, it is easy to apply, it is not sticky and does not leave any stain or patch on clothes.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Good one

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

I have been using bio oil for more than a month now, i started using after i got chicken pox , it is one safe oil you can trust , it moisturizer well reduces scar i can definitely see difference after use , my skin felt clean but it is a rich oil so doesn't absorb easily

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Ultimate Oil for scars

PROS

Best scar and stretch remover.

Safe for pregnant women.

Anti-ageing oil.

Natural ingredients.

Bio Oil is just the best oil available in market. It is hundred percent safe. I have used this throughout my pregnancy and has not left even a single scar on my stomach, thighs or legs. I love the mild fragrance. I used to itch my tummy during the end trimester of my pregnancy, though started using it from 12 weeks onwards, this helped me cope up all the itchiness. I felt after delivery my skin was becoming little pigmented so have started using on my face as well and is really helping me, as that pigmentated mark has lightened a bit. Must buy all the to be mommies, you can thank me later!

View More…
View All Reviews

This is a combination of many essential oils like rosemary, lavender, chamomile, purcellin along with vitamins A and E. It is known for removing stretch marks, scars, black patches, ageing lines and pregnancy stretch marks. Apply this oil on the affected area daily till the marks are invisible. It is light and non-sticky and also contains pleasing sensorials. Bio oil received 350 awards for its effectiveness on removing stretch marks and scars.There is no side effects from this oil. It can be used in all types of skin. And both men and women can use this for scar removing and anti-ageing purpose.

How To Use Bio Oil – Specialist Skin Care Oil ?

  • Pregnant women may apply this oil from the 4th month of pregnancy on stomach and hip area.
  • For regular use apply bio oil in marks and stretches in circular motion till it gets absorbed.

Bio Oil – Specialist Skin Care Oil Benefits And Uses :

  • Removes stretch marks and scars.
  • Moisturises skin.

Bio Oil – Specialist Skin Care Oil Ingredients

ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE
ANTHEMIS NOBILIS (CHAMOMILE) FLOWER OIL
Skin-Conditioning
BENZYL SALICYLATE
BHT
AntioxidantAnti-Aging
BISABOLOL
Skin-Conditioning
CALENDULA OFFICINALIS (POT MARIGOLD) EXTRACT
Skin-ConditioningAnti-AgingAntioxidant
CETEARYL ETHYLHEXANOATE
CITRONELLOL
COUMARIN
D&C RED 17
EUGENOL
FARNESOL
Skin-Conditioning
FRAGRANCE
GERANIOL
GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL
Anti-AgingReplenishingSkin-ConditioningSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) OIL
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE
LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) OIL
Skin-Hydrating
LIMONENE
LINALOOL
MINERAL OIL
ReplenishingOcclusiveSkin-protecting
RETINYL PALMITATE (VITAMIN A PALMITATE)
Acne-FightingPromotes-Wound-HealingAnti-Aging
ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF OIL
AntioxidantAnti-Aging
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
Anti-AgingBrighteningAntioxidant
TRIISONONANOIN
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
AMYL CINNAMAL
HYDROXYCITRONELLOL
hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclophexene carboxaldehyde