Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 6%

Moderate risk 25%

Low risk 69%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
High Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Bioderma Sebium Serum Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.8

11 Reviews

1
7
3
4.0

10 months ago

Good for oily and combination skin

PROS

Suitable for Combnation / oily skin

No fragrance

Lightens the dark spots and blemishes

I have oily skin skin which suffers from blemishes too. I tried this serum from this renowned brand, Bioderma, and I am happy to see the positive results. It has runny consistency which takes some extra time to settle down but it works effectively. A regular use of this product for at least 2 weeks will show lots of positive results.

View More…
4.0

10 months ago

Reduces blemishes

PROS

Suitable for Combnation / oily skin

No fragrance

Lightens the dark spots and blemishes

It has worked on my skin blemishes. I have combination skin and it does not make my skin dry. It is expensive but good in delivering desired results. It has no fragrance and the consistency is quite runny. It makes your skin supple and soft. It evens out your skin texture and works on lightening the dark spots as well.

View More…
4.0

11 months ago

Evens out the skin tone

PROS

Lightens the dark spots and blemishes

It is a chemical exfoliant and has 15% of glycolic acid. This helps in the exfoliation process and removes the blemishes by deeply penetrating into the skin. It evens out the irregular skin tone and restores the natural radiance. Overall, it smoothens and refines the skin textures and work deeper on the skin without damaging the skin surface. Highly recommended.

View More…
3.0

11 months ago

expensive

PROS

Travel-friendly

No fragrance

I find this serum to be super expensive when considered its quantity provided. Moreover, it is not easily available in every medical store. Furthermore, it is not suitable for all skin types. You can not apply it during daytime; if applied one has to cover it with SPF based sunscreen. So, overall I don't find anything convenient in this cream.

View More…
3.0

12 months ago

Runny consistency

PROS

Travel-friendly

No fragrance

This serum has a runny consistency just like a water. This soaks well into the skin but irritates a lot if it gets into any open acne. Therefore one has to be very careful while applying this serum. Moreover, this works best only at the night because of its chemical based ingredients. During the day time it won't work at all.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Effective

PROS

Suitable for Combnation / oily skin

No fragrance

Lightens the dark spots and blemishes

Bioderma Sebium Serum is an amazing product from the brand. It works effectively in reducing blemishes, acne and dark spots. It even out the uneven skin tone and minimizes the appearance of fine lines too. However, one has to be extra careful while applying this serum as it irritates the open acnes or pimples. So, overall it is good and effective.

View More…
3.0

1 year ago

Not good during the daytime

PROS

Travel-friendly

No fragrance

After using this serum for nearly a week, I started noticing that instead of reducing the blemishes, it had exaggerated it. Later, I came to know that this has to be applied at night for better results. So, somewhere I felt that this is something not easy for every customer to understand, hence i won't recommend this serum to anyone.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Fragrance-free

PROS

Travel-friendly

No fragrance

I love its fragrance-free formulation which is equally effective and easy to use. Yes, this serum works best at night, but overall it has goodness loaded. It can make your dry after its application, hence usage of moisturizer is suggested. And it is good for only oily skin. Its runny consistency does takes some extra seconds to gets soaked into the skin.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Travel friendly packaging

PROS

Travel-friendly

No fragrance

Suitable for combination/oily skin

Bioderma Sebium Serum is good for oily and normal skin type and I like the tube form packaging because it's totally travel friendly and very easy to use. Makes skin clear and clean the pores of skin. Cleans the skin and makes skin tone even. This is dermatologist tested product.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Serum

PROS

Lightens blemishes and dark spots

Bioderma Sebium Serum is skin serum which comes in a tube form. it is very easy and convenient to use as well is very hygienic at the same time. I have oily skin and this serum works perfectly for my skin without making it greasy for giving me any pimples. I feel the texture of this serum is such that it won't work so good for people with dry skin. I had quite a few blemishes and dark spots post pregnancy and after using this serum for more than 6 months I have noticed that my blemishes and dark spots have lightened a lot.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Nice one

PROS

Good for all skin types

Improves skin texture

This is a dermatologist tested product that helps in making the texture of the skin tone even. It helps in eliminating the blemishes and acne marks. My sister had a lot of blemishes on her face. She visited a dermatologist who recommended this Bioderma Sebium Serum. This serum is very lightweight and it does not feel heavy at all on the skin. It gets easily absorbed in the skin and makes it look radiant and glamorous. The ingredients present in this serum restore the natural radiance of the skin and does not make it look dull and tired. It comes in a travel friendly packaging.

View More…

Bioderma Sebium Serum is a purifying skin renovator concentrate that acts on blemishes, smoothens, and evens out the skin's texture. Sebium Serum, the keratolytic treatment, fixes the flaws and the Fluidactiv helps in naturally regulating sebum production, which prevents new imperfections from forming. The unique ingredients glycolic acid restores the natural radiance and D-Panthenol gives a soothing effect to the skin. This product comes packed in a sturdy white tube making it easily carriable.

How To Use Bioderma Sebium Serum ?

  • Apply Sebium Serum on your face, after cleansing.
  • For better results, it should be used as a 4-week intensive treatment.
  • It can be used alone or under your overnight skincare routine.

Bioderma Sebium Serum Benefits And Uses :

  • Works efficiently on skin imprefections.
  • Moisturizing effect on the skin.
  • Refines the skin texture.
  • Cooling, soothing effect on skin.
  • Gentle peeling effect
  • Restores the natural brightness of the skin.

Bioderma Sebium Serum Side Effects :

  • Might cause skin rashes or allergic reactions.
  • Might cause upset stomach.

ASK A QUESTION

Bioderma Sebium Serum Ingredients

Ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/Vp copolymer
BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1
Skin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL
FRAGRANCE
FRUCTOOLIGOSACCHARIDES
GINKGO BILOBA
GLYCOLIC ACID
Anti-AgingBrighteningExfoliant
HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE
MANNITOL
Skin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
PANTHENOL
Skin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
PHENOXYETHANOL
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
RHAMNOSE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
WATER
XYLITOL
Skin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
DODECYL GALLATE
Anti-AgingAntioxidant
BELSIL DMC 6038