Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm
Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm

4.1/5
    19 Reviews

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm is an Ayurvedic balm enriched with botanical extracts to whiten and even out your lips. It is made of natural ingredients such as almond oil, angoor, til oil, kusumbhi oil, and mulethi. While the herbal ingredients work on healing and depigmentation, the fruit ingredients revive your lips and impart a natural glow. The essential vitamins in this moisturizing balm soften and smoothen your lips. This deep orange lip balm appears transparent on lips. Regular application of Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm makes your lips look perfect and shiny. The shelf life of this lip balm is three years.

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
94.7% Approved out of
19 Users

Ratings Distribution

19 Reviews
5 Stars
8% Complete
8
4 Stars
9% Complete
9
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 18value for money
  • 18prevents dryness
  • 17retains moisture
  • 16little amount required per usage
  • 14hydrating effect

Cons

  • 10no spf
  • 8unhygienic tub container
  • 8thick texture
  • 7cannot be worn under lipstick
  • 1not travel friendly

How To Use Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm ?

  • Smoothly apply on or around bare lips.
  • Can be used alone or under lipstick.

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm Uses And Benefits :

Angur resists dryness and loss of moisture.

Enriched with Vitamin E, Surajmukhi and Badam retain the natural moisture, reduce inflammation, and add glow to the dry, chapped lips.

Vach helps in blood circulation that makes the lips look fresh and youthful.

Mulethi extract softens the lips.

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm Ingredients :

Angur (Vitis vinifera)

Vach (Acours calamus)

Surajmukhi (Helianthus annus)

Kusumbhi (Carthamus tinctorius)

Til (Sesamum indicum)

Erandi (Ricinus communis)

Madam bass Q.S.

Mulethi (Glycyrrhiza glabra)

Badam (Prunus amygdalus)

Almond

Aloe Vera

Apricot

Avocados

Basil

Berberry

Berries

Bhringraj

Carrot

Chlorophyll

Citron

Clove

Cocoa Butter

Coconut

Cucumber

Dandelion

Flame of the Forest

Fruit

Green Apple

Henna

Himalayan Plums

Honey

Kelp

Margosa

Milk Protein

Mountain Ebony

Mud

Musk Root

Myristica

Nectar

Neem

Orange

Orris

Papaya

Parsley

Peppermint

Pineapple

Pistachios

Quince Seed

Saffron

Sandalwood

Sea Kelp

Seaweed

Soya Protein

Thyme

Vitamins

Walnuts

Watercress

Wheat Germ

Winter Cherry

Winter Green

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm Reviews

Sort By:
Keeps lips hydrated and moisturised Shachi approves this product
4.6/5

6 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Reduces pigmentation on lips

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Reduces inflammation

Hydrating effect

Little amount required per usage


The best thing about this lip balm is it's fragrance, it is soo pleasant mixture of fruits makes it soo amazing. It is budget friendly and easily available everywhere. It helps in reducing blackness from lips and brings back the original colour of lips. It keeps lips hydrated and nourished. Also when i apply this i don't feel like wearing any lipstick since it gives natural reddish tone to the lips.

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm-Keeps lips hydrated and moisturised-By shachi_sharma-1Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm-Keeps lips hydrated and moisturised-By shachi_sharma-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lovely Shilpa approves this product
3.7/5

6 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Reduces inflammation

Hydrating effect


It has a good amount of quantity and it gives a good colour it is moisturizing for long but after having food we sometimes need to re applied but still overall it is a really good morning start. I wanted light orange colour in it.. it won't create the lips to be Orange but makes it more plumper and more softer smooth

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm-Lovely-By shilpasunil_
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Favourite lip balm of all time approves this product
5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Hydrating effect


This is the best lip balm ever and my all time favourite! I have extremely dry chapped lips all year round and using lots of matte lipsticks makes my lips even more dry. I've tried many lip balms but nothing works like this one. I usually use it as a sleeping lip mask since it has a very thick texture and dosen't melt. This balm repairs my lips overnight no matter how dry flaky they are, it just works wonders. And one tub lasts for months.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm A Flying Soul approves this product
4.7/5

11 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Reduces pigmentation on lips

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Reduces inflammation

Hydrating effect

Little amount required per usage


With excessive use of lipsticks I could see my lips getting darkened and losing it's natural pink glow . But thanks to this Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm that if fully organic and natural for helping me restore it's pink color . It comes on a tinted pinkish shade .

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm-Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm-By aflyingsoul
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Fruity lip balm Aneesha approves this product
4.6/5

11 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Reduces pigmentation on lips

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Reduces inflammation

Hydrating effect

Little amount required per usage


The Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm is a fully organic tinted lip balm that has a slight Fred tint. It has a sweet fruity smell. It really drifts and hydrated my lips making it shifter and more supple. For it to lighten your lips you need to use it for like 3 weeks at the least. As it is organic it does not have any side effects.

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm-Fruity lip balm-By aneesha
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good hydration Aditi approves this product
3.7/5

11 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Reduces pigmentation on lips

Prevents dryness

Little amount required per usage


I really look forward to biotique products this is a good lip balm and price range is also very good. It is cheap. The only drawback is It has a littleq hard texture and is not very smooth in application. Also I didn't like the fact that it can't be worn under a lipstick . It is very handy and easy to use.

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm-Good hydration-By aditiblings
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing results Vaishali approves this product
4.8/5

12 months ago

PROS

Value for money

Reduces pigmentation on lips

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Reduces inflammation

Hydrating effect

Little amount required per usage


It is an amazing lipbalm. It reduces the pigmentation on the lips and It does not dry up the lips .. It Retains moisture on the lips. It reduces inflammation. Just a little amount required for every usage .. It does hydrate the lips .. It stays upto whole day .

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm-Amazing results-By marlyn.mansion
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lip balm with good pigmentation approves this product
4.2/5

1 year ago

PROS

Value for money

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Little amount required per usage

Doesn't have any harmful chemicals

Smells great


I just absolutely love this one. I love its fruity smell And it has a very nice red pigment. Good for a daily wear if you want to wear a good color lip balm and it won't harm your lips. I am not a fan of boutique products but i would really recommend it but the only fault is that it is not for very chapped lips.

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm-Lip balm with good pigmentation-By yukti25-1Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm-Lip balm with good pigmentation-By yukti25-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Biotique Good Products!! Shubhi approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Value for money

Reduces pigmentation on lips

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture


Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm is very hydrating lip balm. It is total value for money as its very affordable and as per price product is very nice. It lasts long as little product goes a long way. It nourishes chapped lip and dry lips to make them so soft.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
fruity fragrence well moisturises ur lips Neha approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Reduces inflammation

Hydrating effect

Little amount required per usage


nice affordable lip balm .. has a fruity fragrance that will refresh ur taste ..well moisturizing for lips ...but claims of lip whitening is not agreeable doesn't remove pigmentation from lips. and take care to use small amount otherwise it will make ur lips look very greasy. lips stays moisturized for 3-4 hours

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm-fruity fragrence well moisturises ur lips-By neha_goswami2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Value for money

Little amount required per usage


First of all, I would say that the brand should rename this lip balm. Instead of ‘whitening’, they could have used something like ‘free from pigmentation’ or ‘de-pigmentation’ lip balm, etc. Because by the term whitening it feels that the lips will turn out to be “White” post using this Lip balm. The packaging comes in a plastic tub with a screw lid. Although it has its seal-proof covering as well if you’re opening the package for the first time. The fragrance is just like a bubble gum, which is quite typical with any other lip balm except Nivea and Himalaya. The colour of this lip balm is like orangish shade, but it is not at all tinted, because when you apply, it shows completely transparent. The texture is pretty thick and waxy as well because of its major ingredient ‘beeswax’. Hence you need a very little quantity. Now if I say how it works, then I am not so satisfied because when I use it during the daytime, it feels very heavy on lips making them very sticky too. Moreover, I can not use this underneath any lipstick because it becomes impossible to glide a lipstick on top of this so-called ‘whitening’ lip balm. Moreover, it does not even moisturize, nor it helps with a pigmentation issue as well. However, if anyone uses this lip balm during the night, then it may help somewhere, but I do not feel that lip balm should only work at night. It should work during the daytime as well. After all, the daytime look is important as well. So, overall, I am quite disappointed with the results of this lip balm, as I was hopeful because Biotique is a good rand and its oil-range is worth to try. Hence, I would not recommend this to anyone.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Affordable Lip Balm!! Sindoori approves this product
3.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Value for money

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Hydrating effect

Little amount required per usage


Lip balms are always needed for my lips no matter its winter or summer since my lips always tend to get dried quickly. I have used so many lip balms which makes my lips look hydrated and moisturised but nothing stays long that often makes me to reapply it very frequently throughout the day . Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm is something different from the other lip balms that helps to keep the lips more hydrated for a very long time . They come in a pretty and tiny green colour tub packaging . They are compact and easy to carry. The lip balm is dark orange in colour but the colour becomes transparent when applied over the lips and gives a very tempting sweet fragrance which makes us to taste it . They constitency is like wax and so the texture is very thick and hence feels very heavy when applied even when a very small quantity is used . But the thick consistency helps the lips look moisturized for a very long time and there is no need to reapply it very frequently . When used regularly it helped me a lot in treating my dry lips to a great extend . They make the lips look soft and supple . I use them twice in the morning as well as in the night before bed which helps in nourishing my lips and make it look hydrated the next morning . Other than treating the dry and chapped lips as claimed i did not notice any difference on uneven and pigmented lips. Because of the thick consistency i do not prefer to wear them under any lipsticks . Overall , they are a very affordable lip balm that are made of natural ingredients which does not cause any side effects but due to the thick consistency they feel heavy and cannot be used along with lipsticks which is a major disadvantage . I would prefer this lip balm for night which helps to heal the dry and chapped lips overnight!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lip balm with lip whitening formula Vasutha approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Value for money

Reduces pigmentation on lips

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Reduces inflammation

Little amount required per usage


Winter comes and my lips are craving for lip balm and caring. I usually apply Vaseline, ghee, and any lip balm to mend the cracking lips. Those dry and crack on the lips are not only irritating and painful, but it looks dirty and unhygienic also. So I bought Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm to soothe my chapped lips. This lip balm is purely an ayurvedic preparation made from natural ingredients. And even in the package, the manufacturer says that ‘it is not a cosmetic product but has therapeutic properties’. So I wanted to try this for moisturising and surprisingly it lightens my lip colour to an adorable nude. This lip balm is packed in a tub like a white plastic container with a green colour lid. The consistency of this lip balm is very thick and it smells like a fruit bubble gum. The fruity smell is tolerable for me but some may not like the smell. The colour of the cream is deep orange. The natural ingredients in this Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm are almond oil, angoor, til oil, khusumbhi oil and mulethi. The herbal ingredients are there to lighten our lip colours and to help in healing the cracks and dryness. And the fruity ingredients will revive our lips in getting the natural glow. Both herbal and fruits are having essential vitamins. These vitamins will give softness and smoothness to our lips. Only very little quantity is required for the application. Regular use will give a better result. The de-pigmentation lip balm is selling at a buyable price only. It makes our lip even and lightens the tone of the lip colour while moisturising it. After application, it remains intact for 4,5 hours. As it is available in a compact pack, we can carry it for reapplication in the office or any other place.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Awesome lip balm Shruti approves this product
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Value for money

Reduces pigmentation on lips

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Reduces inflammation

Hydrating effect

Little amount required per usage


I am a regular user of lip balms but I have always found them tacky, messy and thick. I have tried lip balms from almost all brands but I had never found one that would give a transparent look be light on the lips. Most of the lip balms feel heavy, and greasy on the lips. When I came across Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm, I was expecting the same kind of feel from it owing to my past experiences with lip balms. The lady as the cosmetic store counter compelled me into buying this saying that you would never regret buying this lip balm as it is quite light weight and not like any other lip balms that you have used till date when she heard my rant. I went ahead and bought it unwillingly as it was priced at a very affordable price and even if I do not like it, I had no option. I kept it unopened for many days but one fine day when I had chapped lips and the pigmentation was getting worse, I remembered that I had bought this Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm and opened it. I started using it and within a week I would say I could see positive results. It is infused with all herbal ingredients and is quite light weight. Does not feel heavy on the lips. It appears transparent on the lips and is not at all greasy or messy. It reduced the pigmentation on my lips to quite an extent and my lips were smoother and shinier by each passing day. I could feel my lips hydrated and there was a natural glow to my lips. I had never loved my lips so much. They were so buttery smooth and I loved the feel of them.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Provides Hydration To Lips Lalitha approves this product
4.2/5

1 year ago

PROS

Value for money

Reduces pigmentation on lips

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Reduces inflammation

Hydrating effect

Little amount required per usage


I suffer from dry and flaky lips all the time. Lip balm or a gloss is a must for my daily skin care routine. So, I have purchased bio fruit lip balm as I liked many products from Biotique. This is a bio fruit whitening lip balm. It is a blend of herbals that has therapeutic properties. This is useful to cure the chapped lips and keep them hydrated. It reduces pigmentation on lips. The texture of the lip balm is waxy. It contains 68% of beeswax. Beeswax helps to lock the moisture and keep the lips hydrated for long hours of time. The consistency is very thick. A little amount of it is sufficient for the lips. The colour of the lip balm is dark orange. It is not a tinted balm. It goes transparent on the lips. The fragrance is sweet and mild. The packaging comes in a tub which is white in colour and sturdy with a green screw open lid. It is enclosed with an inner cover for the product to stay hygienic. It does not come with a spatula or an applicator. The texture of the product feels slightly heavy on the lips. It makes the lips soft and supple by healing the chapped and dry lips. It is ideal for night care routine. It heals and moisturizes the lips which are dry and flaky. This waxy texture of lip balm makes it not suitable as a base coat before applying the lip stick. It restricts the even application of lipstick. It does not contains SPF in it. Hence it is not suitable for day wear and does not protect the lips from the harsh sun. The formulation contains grape fruit extract prevents dryness, moisture loss and cell damage, mulethi extracts that helps to soften the lips. Vach helps to re establish blood circulation. Surajmukhi helps to retain natural moisture of the lips. Badam oil is rich in vitamin E that enhance natural glow and reduces inflammation of chapped lips. Erandi oil and sesame oil adds soft shine to the lips. This is an affordable lip balm and easily accessible in beauty stores or online.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Better things come for those who wait! Lakshmi approves this product
3.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Value for money

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Hydrating effect

Little amount required per usage


I trust Biotique and I am ready to wait for the results with the product as it ayurvedic-no over the night change should be expected. When you apply the balm,it is soothing,hydrating and retains moisture. I would have loved a better packaging so that I can carry and apply it with ease

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
My favorite lip balm Rekha approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Value for money

Reduces pigmentation on lips

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Reduces inflammation

Hydrating effect

Little amount required per usage


Biotique bio fruit whitening lip balm comes in a cute tiny tub packaging which is my best friend during winter. However, the tub packging is a little messy but I still love using it. The lipbalm has a thick consistency which provides ultra hydration to the lips. It keeps the moisture locked in the lips for a longer duration. It feels heavy if applied under lipstick so I would recommend to use it alone. It prevents the dryness of the lips and reduces the pigmentation. This is an affordable option for those looking for a herbal lip balm. This little tub lasts for easily 2 months because just a little amount is required. I wish if it would have a spf in it, which is missing.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
hydrating lipbalm Neha approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Value for money

Prevents dryness

Retains moisture

Hydrating effect

Little amount required per usage


i m in love 😍 with fruity fragrence of dis lip balm. its formula is really hydrating and moisturising good for dry chapped lips , stays on ur lips for 4-5 hours. only negative thing is not removes pigmentation from lips but it is mentioned on packing that whitening lipbalm. overall a good natural ingredients containing lip balm.

Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm-hydrating lipbalm-By neha_goswami
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Average product Nilofer approves this product
3.4/5

1 year ago

PROS


I am person who can't live without a lip balm. My lips are always dry and chapped. No matter what the climate or weather condition is, my lips remain dry. And sometimes it get worsened when I am in an air conditioned room. So, I always keep one lip balm in my purse which will come in handy if suppose I misplace the one in use. I always use lip balm which comes in a tube form or in a retractable form like a lipstick. This Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm was new to me and when I saw it in a tub form I was skeptical about it. But my friend insisted that it works good. This Biotique Bio Fruit Whitening Lip Balm comes in a white tube with a green screw type cap. It has a white inner lid to avoid leakage. I usually don't prefer lip balm when it comes in tub. As I have to put my fingers in everytime I had to use it whereas the lip balm in tube form does not mess up my fingers. OK coming to the point. This lip balm is small and can be carried in a hand bag but not in a purse due to the packing. The price is affordable as they have good amount of quantity. This lip balm has a creamy consistency and soft texture. They feel like a gel on lips. They have a mild fruity smell and they bleed around the lips in hot climate. The lip balm is tinted with reddish pink shade. So, you could use it as a daily wear without lipstick. It does not behave good when used as a base for lipstick due to it's creamy texture. The product does give a good hydration to lips and make them softer. As it bleeds you could use it as a night lip balm so when you wake up, you have a plump lips. I am not sure about the lightening effects of lips as it claimed. Overall, an average product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)