Bobbi Brown Art Stick

4.2/5
16 Reviews

Bobbi Brown Art Stick is a revolutionary lipstick + liner in one. This has to be the greatest multitasking lip pencil that glides smoothly on the lips and delivers a creamy matte finish. This incredibly comfortable to wear lip color is the perfect blend of emollients and shea butter. The application is super smooth, and it instantly pumps up your look with a rich, creamy texture. The Art Stick is available in 8 statement-making shades.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
93.8% Approved out of
16 Users

Ratings Distribution

16 Reviews
5 Stars
9% Complete
9
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
3% Complete
3
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 16liner plus lipstick
  • 15smooth application
  • 15intense pigmentation
  • 13lightweight
  • 11comes with sharpener

Cons

  • 14expensive
  • 10needs to be sharpened often
  • 4doesn’t last long
  • 2unevenly pigmented shades
  • 1not transfer resistant.

How To Use Bobbi Brown Art Stick ?

  • With the point of Bobbi Brown Art Stick line your lips.
  • Hold out the angled tip of the pencil tip to fill in your lips with the pop of color.
  • Use the enclosed sharpener to get the desired depth, pointed look.

Bobbi Brown Art Stick Ingredients :

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride

Glyceryl Ricinoleate

Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)

Calcium Sodium Borosilicate

Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax\Candelilla Cera\Cire De Candelilla

Beeswax\Cera Alba\Cire D'Abeille

Myristyl Myristate

Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax\Cera Carnauba\Cire De Carnauba

Cetyl Alcohol

Lecithin

Tocopherol

Ascorbyl Palmitate

Tin Oxide

[+/- Mica

Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)

Iron Oxides (CI 77491)

Iron Oxides (CI 77499)

Iron Oxides (CI 77492)

Red 7 Lake (CI 15850)

Red 6 (CI 15850)

Red 22 Lake (CI 45380)

Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)

Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985)

Manganese Violet (CI 77742)

Red 28 Lake (CI 45410)

Red 27 (CI 45410)

Carmine (CI 75470)

Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163)

Red 33 Lake (CI 17200)

Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090)

Red 30 Lake (CI 73360)

Orange 5 (CI 45370)

Red 21 (CI 45380)]

Bobbi Brown Art Stick Shades :

Bare

Brown Berry

Rich Nude

Rose Brown

Dusty Pink

Sunset Orange

Cassis

Harlow Red

Bobbi Brown Art Stick Reviews

Sort By:
Beautiful shades Vitika approves this product
3.9/5

5 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Comes with sharpener

Lightweight

Intense pigmentation

Medium buildable coverage


The bobbi brown art stick has beautiful shades in this range. This product are highly pigmented and is lightweight, doesn't feel heavy on the lips. It works as a liner as well as lipstick. It gives a medium buildable coverage which is pretty good. It is quite expensive but a must try product.

Helpful ? 0 0
Multipurpose Fatma approves this product
3.3/5

8 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Comes with sharpener

Lightweight

Intense pigmentation

Medium buildable coverage


This is a lip pencil along with a liner whixh is quite versatile to work with. It comes with a sharpener but a lot of product is wasted on sharpening. It provides intense pigmentation and glides on the lips very easily without looking patchy. These give a matte finish and look quite classy.

Helpful ? 0 0
For a beautiful lip art Prabitha approves this product
4.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Comes with sharpener

Lightweight

Intense pigmentation

Medium buildable coverage


Hi, today I am writing a review on the lipstick from Bobbi Brown which is called Art Stick. It is an art to color your lip. And yes this art stick is an easy applicator. We can line and color the lips using this one stick. There are eight different shades from them. I have used the color of Azalea which is bright pink and I love it. It is so comfortable to wear. It glides on easily and makes our lips beautiful. It has a creamy texture and has a matte finish. Like other matte finishing lip colors, this does not dry out your lips. It keeps your lips soft and vibrant. Yes, I would purchase other colors of art sticks from this series. I would also recommend this product to my friends. I might even gift this art stick to my friends who love to put on makeup without any reason.

Helpful ? 0 0
Lovely Shades Gulnar approves this product
3.4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Lightweight

Intense pigmentation

Medium buildable coverage


Bobbi Brown Art Stick is a revolutionary product. in today's busy lifestyle it becomes a hassle to use too many products to get ready and a person like me always look out for easy options and easy products tu get ready for the day. so I don't like using lip liner and then put on a lipstick because it takes a lot of time but at the same time if you apply liner and then if you apply lipstick it gives wonderful definition to your lips. So when I got to know about this art stick I wanted this as soon as possible. so the scene is this product can be used as a liner as well as a lipstick it is a chubby lipstick come lip liner which comes with the shop no and that's how you can use it as a lipstick as well as as a liner. It comes in 8 wonderful shades and one of my favourite shades is the orangish one. The lipstick stays on a lips for a longer time and gives a nice finish. And also show the finish is matte. But it's little expensive but if you are getting a lip liner and lipstick in one then it's a great deal to look out for. Also as a using it for eyeliner as lipstick you need to sharpen it quite often.

Helpful ? 0 0
3.3/5

9 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Comes with sharpener

Intense pigmentation


When I was waiting for my husband near a mall, I went for window shopping and ended with buying this expensive Bobbi Brown Art Stick. This is two in one, lip liner with lipstick. The soft and cream-like texture that will glide on our lips evenly and give a perfectly flawless matte finish to our lips. This lip pencil-stick is accompanied by a sharpener. Usually,it is not economical to sharp cosmetic pencils. The wastage will be more and losing some pencil tips of Bobbi Brown Art Stick will cost us a fortune. This lip liner comes in 8 out of the world shades. This is blended with Shea butter and emollients which will give creamy textures and will beautify our lips. I found that it stays on our lips even after eating or drinking. I like dusky pink because I used it. It is not for ordinary and daily use. Wear it if you are attending any special parties.

Helpful ? 0 0
Smooth and long lasting Sanober approves this product
4.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Lightweight

Intense pigmentation


bobbi brown Art stick is there range of chubby lip liner crayon available in 8 gorgeous shades. it is supposed to be creamy Matte formula having rich and creamy texture. I have to save from the bobbi brown art stick range, sunset orange and the dusty pink. both of these are my current favourite shades. sunset orange is a bright orange shade with red hues. it's nice evening shade which will suit most of the Indian skin tones. dusty pink is a warm pinkish nude shade, and is suitable for fair to medium skin tone. it's a perfect shade to go with smokey Eyes or heavily kohled eyes. coming to the texture, it has an amazing texture rich and smooth which glides on easily on the lips. the tip of the lipstick works wonderfully as a lip liner. it settles to an nice creamy Matte Finish and is long lasting. for me it lasts for a good 7-8 hours.

Helpful ? 0 0
Art Stick! Divya approves this product
3.8/5

10 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Lightweight

Intense pigmentation

Medium buildable coverage


Bobbi Brown Art Stick is a liner with a lipstick. Ok, here is the good thing about the product. It has shea butter in it! This alone works wonders for me. In fact this was one of the reason I shelled out a bomb and picked up the Bobbi Brown Art Stick. The product also comes with s sharpener making it easy to use after the stick goes dead. I awesome thing was the Bobbi Brown Art Stick did not transfer! That was amazingly great for me. I used it less as a liner and more as a lip colour as I felt it did good more as a lip stick than a liner. I use other products for the lining effect. The pigmentation is just ok. Not too much not too less. It’s just average. But the spread was great. It can be because of the shea butter in it. But then for whatever reason it be I recommend you try it and then use it!

Helpful ? 0 0
Chunky lipstick cum liner Ramya approves this product
4.3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Comes with sharpener

Lightweight

Intense pigmentation


I had read about these chunky Bobbi Brown Art Stick crayon liner cum lipsticks online on some blog and I so wanted to try these out .I have tried crayon lipsticks the twisty ones but this is a pencil type one. These come in various shades and are quite expensive though. The shade rose brown is typical a brownish shade. This art stick is chunky chubby pencil type but the texture is creamy and gives a matt finish . It’s smooth to apply easier to travel alongwith . What I didn’t like is the sharpening when the tip goes blunt it’s a tedious job right. I apply lip balm before applying this art stick so it glides way too easily on lips. Also the staying power is good look like around 5 to 6 hours and pigmentation is good too. The colour on lips is too good and glossy .although yes like I mentioned it’s the cost factor that hinders me from making another purchase

Helpful ? 0 0
Give a try Saraswathi approves this product
4.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Comes with sharpener

Lightweight


Bobbie Brown's new launch was Brown's Art Stick. It delivers natural looking definition and lasting wear. It is used as both lipstick + liner in one. It gives a perfect finish to the lips , ensuring a perfect coverage. It is very easy to apply, as it is highly pigmented one stroke is enough for a perfect creamy matte finish. The Art Stick is available in 8 statement-making shades, where you can opt from. The product is expensive, but would say worth for the price. The best part is that the Art stick comes with a sharpener so that you can trim the tip whenever required. The Art stick is formulated with shea butter and emollients, which gives a creamy texture and a featherweight feel for comfortable wear and glides smoothly on the lips. The drawback I found on this product is that the shade doesn't stay long and it's been unevenly distributed. Overall I would say to give a try.

Helpful ? 0 0
Perfect for a Long day ! Ranjani approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Comes with sharpener

Intense pigmentation


Bobbi Brown Art Stick is a great product that comes with a lipstick and a liner. So you need not carry two products. It is very easy to apply and provides a glossy finish. My initial purpose was buying a Bobbi brown lipstick. But the girl at the store told me that Bobbi brown art stick is a new product and it is doing well in the market. Hence I decided to try the tester available there. It was an instant hit with me. Liner and lipstick in one stick are so brilliant and very easy to carry around. The product also comes with a sharpener. Hence it is easy to sharpen then and there, so you could get sharp lip liner finishes. The lipstick provides a beautiful matte finish and makes the lips appear plump. The intense pigmentation makes it long-lasting and it is completely trustable for long day events.

Bobbi Brown Art Stick-Perfect for a Long day !-By ranjani-1Bobbi Brown Art Stick-Perfect for a Long day !-By ranjani-2
Helpful ? 0 0
Gorgeous lip colour Shruti approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Comes with sharpener

Intense pigmentation


Although expensive this is a dream come true lip color that works as a liner cum lipstick and stays put for quite a long time. One of the best products of Bobbi Brown and this was one of my birthday gifts from my girlfriends. I absolutely love the way it enhances my lips and makes them look fuller and lustrous. It is easy to apply and comes in a stick like packaging. It comes with a sharpener so as to sharpen the edges to be used as a lip liner. The creamy texture glides smoothly over the lips and gives a perfect matte finish to the lips. It is enriched with emollients and shea butter and moisturizes the lips pretty well. It it's available in 8 different colors and I own the Dusty pink shade which is super gorgeous and love the way it brightens up my face. The only drawback is that it needs to be sharpened again and again for further usage.

Helpful ? 0 0
Two In One Pencil Stick !! Sindoori approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Lightweight

Intense pigmentation

Medium buildable coverage


Bobby Brown a famous international brand are now easily available in India in shopping malls. Having so much of craze for this brand I wanted to try their Lipstick ranges and got this Art stick . Choosing the shade was very difficult since it was very costly and i was in a need to select a perfect lip colour that suits my skin tone . It comes in a jumbo pencil form with a plastic cap which is very hard and does not break easily . The colour I chose was Sunset Orange which goes well with my skin tone . The pigmentation was too good and just one swipe over the lips were all i needed to get the colour so beautifully. It gives a creamy matte finish . The pencil shape makes it very easy to use to apply especially at the corners . The staying power is excellent it stays more than 7 hours without any touch ups . As it claims this is very useful to use as a lip liner too . Overall a super highly pigmented two in one lipstick which totally deserves the price its paid for !!

Helpful ? 0 0
Multifaceted Lip Pencil Lalitha approves this product
3.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Intense pigmentation


Art stick is more like a multifaceted lip pencil that works as a lip stick and a liner. The super buttery formula glides smoothly on the lips providing a creamy matte finish and instantly gives a plump look. These are available in eight different shades. It is enriched with emollients and shea butter to keep the lips hydrated and smooth. The art stick comes in a pencil form with a plastic black cap that is tightly secured. The product must be sharpened to get a pointed tip as a result there would be slight wastage of the product. It is easy to apply and gives a perfect coverage. The staying power is excellent and does not smudge or fades out. However the lip stick slightly transfers. Stay cautious while eating and drinking. One swipe is pretty enough as these are richly pigmented pencils and gives an amazing opaque finish to the lips

Helpful ? 0 0
Revolutionary Creamy Matte lipstciks Papri approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Comes with sharpener

Lightweight

Intense pigmentation

Medium buildable coverage


Bobby Brown has recently launched its new range of art stick. The previous art stick was in the crayon form and had a creamy texture. But, this new range of art stick comes in a squeezable crayon format. Yes, this soft and squeeze crayons are no less than a wonder. These art sticks are one of a kind lipstick and lip liner. You need to press the tube down a little bit to ooze the product out. It has a satin texture with medium consistency. The smooth formula glides on the lips easily and evenly. This liquid lipstick does not feel uncomfortable like other liquid lipsticks. Bobby brown art stick liquid lipsticks glide evenly on the lips, feels lightweight and stays put for throughout the day. The formula keeps the lips moisturized all day long. These art sticks are highly pigmented and settle down to a semi-matte finish. These lipsticks promise to deliver full coverage, lightweight texture, and comfortable plump lips.

Helpful ? 0 0
Decent Must Have Rinku approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Lightweight

Great Finishing.


This was a decent buy. I had read some reviews and decided on buying it after I tried it at a local store. The packaging is nice and comes in the form of a crayon pencil. Has a strong black cap which does not open up easily. It is quite a thick pencil but still comfortable to carry it around. I was looking for a nice subtle pink and bought the Dusty Pink. It is a nice shade, though it is light but it goes well with my complexion and is perfect to wear at work. The texture is mind blowing and literally glides on like butter on the lips. Just one swipe is enough and gives great coverage to the lips. I would say it is a nice creamy matte finish which I love. What I love the most is the longevity of the lipstick. It stays on for more than 6 hours. I would not say it is completely transfer resistant as once you eat or drink something it does come off . Hence I reapply it after eating or drinking something. A must buy.

Helpful ? 0 0
Fabulous but very expensive Super Tips By approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Liner plus lipstick

Smooth application

Comes with sharpener

Lightweight

Intense pigmentation

Medium buildable coverage


This is really a good option in lipstick but it is very expensive I have used rose brown shade in this which looks stunning gives creamy matte finish ....didn't dry out lips.... Average pigmentation ....didn't transfer ...give clean finish Good but as I told expensive

Helpful ? 0 0