Product benefits

View Similar

Brightening

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Comedogenic Rating (1)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 21%

Low risk 79%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Serum Ingredients

ACETYL HEXAPEPTIDE-8
BENZYL BENZOATE
BENZYL SALICYLATE
BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE
CAFFEINE
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
CHLORPHENESIN
CITRUS AURANTIUM BERGAMIA (BERGAMOT)
DIMETHICONE
DIPOTASSIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE
FUSANUS SPICATUS WOOD OIL
GLYCERIN
HYDROGENATED LECITHIN
LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER)
LIMNANTHES ALBA (MEADOWFOAM) SEED OIL
LIMONENE
LINALOOL
OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) EXTRACT
OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) OIL
PADINA PAVONICA THALLUS EXTRACT
PHENOXYETHANOL
SALVIA SCLAREA (CLARY SAGE) EXTRACT
SODIUM HYALURONATE
SORBIC ACID
SQUALANE
TETRAHEXYLDECYL ASCORBATE
THEOBROMA GRANDIFLORUM (THEOBROMA) SEED BUTTER
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
Triticum Vulgare (Wheat Bran) Extract
Sucrose (Organic Brown Sugar)
Cananga Odorata (Ylang Ylang)

Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Serum Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

12 Reviews

8
4
4.5

1 year ago

Great Serum!!

PROS

Apt for winter

Provides instant hydration

Lightweight

Soothing effect

Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Serum provides instant hydration boost to the skin. It is good for winters to keep skin nourished all day long. It is light weight so absorbs so well in the skin. It has soothing effect and make skin soft and smooth. It is expensive but a good product for skin.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Perfect moisturizer for dry skin

PROS

Bobbi brown is one of the luxurious brand that works well on skin to satisfy its users. Their products are crafted specially and designed in such a way which makes it easy to use. This bobbi Brown extra repair serum is especially designed for the people who have dry skin. It hydrates the skin intensely and gives a soft texture. The product claims to moisturize the skin deeply and make it hydrated for longer hours. One of my friend who has dry skin uses this product and it is also expensive. Since she has a very dry skin and no other moisturiser suits her well she uses this especially when she goes to a party or function. This product comes in small transparent bottle with a pump dispenser which makes it convenient to use without making a mess. It is also travel friendly. This moisturiser serum is milky white in colour and feels light on skin. It has a lotion type consistency and spreads effortlessly over the skin. Apply the serum after you shower over damp skin. This gets absorbed quickly and completely giving a non greasy look. It also nourishes the skin and make it appear healthy and supple. It also works as a perfect base under a makeup. It adds subtle glow when used during the makeup and prevents the makeup from caking. On usage for skin appears plumpy with a soft texture. The skin feels silky smooth and reminds hydrated for longer hours it also remove the patchy skin. You won't need an extra moisturiser when using this hydrating serum. Overall it is a perfect hydrating moisturizer for dry skin that makes the skin supple and healthy. It's lightweight formula forms perfect base during makeup. Even though it is expensive it is worthy.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Awesome!

PROS

Provides instant hydration

Lightweight

Soothing effect

Vegan

I believe the products from Bobbi Brown has not only has an exclusive and elite packaging but also that quality and effectiveness which any product should deliver. Although it's every product makes me empty from my pocket, still, I feel Bobbi Brown is a really good brand. So, without using any extra lines for praising this brand I would straight go to my opinion about Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Serum. It comes in a glass bottle packaging of 30ml which cost around $ 119 and in India at Nykaa store you may find it at INR 8750. This is an extremely light milky lotion which becomes a perfect choice during the summers. It absorbs into the skin very quickly and maintains the hydration level of your skin without making it oily or greasy. It is good for the oily skin as well. According to me, the best part of this skin repair serum is its lightweight texture. Although it is been formulated for extra dry skin, the formula is super light and not heavy at all. Its fine consistency makes skin soft and supple to touch. No, any other cream or moisturizer is needed on top of this serum. It works amazingly. Moreover, this serum also works best as a makeup base, i.e., like a primer. I have used it as my makeup base couple of times, and I have noticed that it works so well. It adds a subtle glow to my face giving that dewy look. I have also read somewhere that it can also be used at night before going to bed. So, overall my experience with Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Serum has been good so far. And hence, I would recommend this to others as well.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Expensive

PROS

Apt for winter

Provides instant hydration

Lightweight

Soothing effect

Anti-aging properties

Vegan

I love this products, it makes my skin super baby soften and smooth , great as a night serum or at day as well , it is very light weight and doesn't give a greasy feel on your skin , I wouldn't definitely recommend everyone this serum to get a soften fine lubes or even skin tone , it is easily available in any drugstore .

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Apt to be used as a night time facial serum

PROS

Provides instant hydration

Lightweight

Anti-aging properties

Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Serum comes in a clear glass bottle with a black spray nozzle. This serum is good for dry skin because of the intense amount of hydration it provides. It can also be used as anti-aging serum. The Vit-C, Clary sage and Olive extracts reduce the signs of ageing like wrinkles, fine lines etc. The formula is light weight and doesn't clog pores, hence ideal to be used as a night time facial serum.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Worth buying

PROS

Apt for winter

Provides instant hydration

Lightweight

Soothing effect

Anti-aging properties

I am using this serum for a long time now and I would like you guys to know that it’s a perfect product for if you want a radiant skin or glowing skin sometimes ! It also acts highlighter which Is why I love using this product for my makeup look

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Serum

PROS

Apt for winter

Lightweight

Anti-aging properties

Vegan

Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Serum is a serum that is free from parabens and helps to heal dehydrated skin. it contains oilive oil extracts too that help to moisturize and nourish the skin from withinand also help to keep skin free from fine lines and wrinkles. it helps to nourish skin and reapis the texture. however it is very expensive.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Nice product

PROS

Provides instant hydration

Lightweight

Soothing effect

I have been using this product for a while now and i have found it to be satisfying. I don't think that it was a waste of money since i liked it's effects and they were great. I think it's light weight and so beautifully g provides hydration to the skin.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Best one but too expensive

PROS

Apt for winter

Provides instant hydration

Lightweight

Soothing effect

Anti-aging properties

Vegan

This face serum comes for about 8000 rupees and the amount is 30 gm .....it lasts for about 3 months ....very small quantity needed It is thick in texture and white in colour ....it really work amazing ....if u have dry skin with spots and lines must try this once ....u just love this work like magic But it is really expensive

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Makes face very smooth

PROS

Apt for winter

Provides instant hydration

Lightweight

Soothing effect

Anti-aging properties

Vegan

Bobbi brown extra repair serum is a very nice moisturiser. I bought one for my sister who was suffering from extreme dry skin that you can literally see white flakes on her face. It costed me around Rs.700 at a discount and it came in a small bottle. A little goes a long way. It is very creamy and spreads gently on the face. I mean you can see the effect in one use. It adds moisture to the face instantly making it look bright and glowy. It can also be used as an anti aging cream.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

love the quality and is worth buying

PROS

Apt for winter

Provides instant hydration

Lightweight

Soothing effect

Anti-aging properties

Vegan

Luxurious and milky, this concentrated repair serum comforts skin as it firms and moisturizes. Why It's Different: Wheat bran, meadowfoam seed oil and olive extract complex help strengthen skin's natural barrier to prevent future damage, while improving its ability to lock in moisture so skin looks instantly smoother.It is very expensive

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

extremely expensive

PROS

Apt for winter

Provides instant hydration

Lightweight

Soothing effect

Anti-aging properties

Vegan

Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Serum costs Rs.8750 for just 30 ml of serum which is very expensive. I would suggest you to buy it only if you have extremely dehydrated skin and have tried a lot of products but are not working. It has a lot of natural ingredients that lock in moisture, strengthens the skin's natural barrier. It also has anti-aging properties that reduce fine lines and wrinkles and adds glow and moisture to the skin making it look hydrated.

View More…

Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Serum firms and moisturizes your skin. This milky serum can be used all year round to fix dehydrated skin. It is free of parabens, phthalates, sulfates, and sulfites. Enriched with the goodness of wheat bran, olive extract complex, and meadowfoam seed oil, this formula improves the natural barrier of the skin. It combats damage while locking in moisture at the same time. While clary sage extract makes skin bright and radiant, anti-aging ingredients such as peptides and vitamin C diminish the appearance of wrinkles and fine lines. Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Serum is specially formulated for normal, dry, and dehydrated skin.

How To Use Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Serum ?

  • On cleansed skin, apply Bobbi Brown Extra Repair Serum under your moisturizer.

ASK A QUESTION