Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation

4.4/5
    11 Reviews

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation is a potent combination of healing properties of a serum and correcting coverage of a foundation. The foundation covers imperfections and improves skin’s health and texture over time with regular use. It is enriched with ingredients like Lychee, Bamboo Grass, and Cordyceps Mushroom extracts that provide the energy the skin needs to look fresh and young. It is Ideal for normal to dry skin. It is available in 23 shades.

Avg Rating : 4.4/5
100% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 11serum + foundation
  • 11offers a natural finish
  • 11blends well
  • 10improves skin health
  • 10silky smooth application

Cons

  • 4expensive
  • 2clogs pores
  • 2might cause acne
  • 1doesn’t get absorbed
  • 1emphasizes dry patches

How To Use Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation ?

  • Shake the bottle of Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation well.
  • Pull out the dropper halfway and squeeze the bulb as you reinsert the dropper again.
  • Release the bulb and remove the dropper from the bottle.
  • Squeeze the bulb on a foundation brush or your hand.
  • Apply it on your face as desired.
  • Blend in well using a beauty blender, brush or fingertips.

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation Uses And Benefits :

Covers imperfections.

Improves skin’s health and texture.

Makes you look fresh and young.

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation Ingredients :

Water\Aqua\Eau

Titanium Dioxide 6.1% W/W P/P

Octinoxate 3.9% W/W P/P

Zinc Oxide 3.8% W/W P/P

Dimethicone

Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate

Butyloctyl Salicylate

Isononyl Isononanoate

Methyl Trimethicone

Butylene Glycol

Diethylhexyl Succinate

Lauryl Peg-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone

Laureth-4

Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone

Magnesium Sulfate

Dipentaerythrityl Tri-Polyhydroxystearate

Silica

Dimethicone Silylate

Tocopheryl Acetate

Methicone

Triethoxycaprylylsilane

Citrullus Vulgaris (Watermelon) Fruit Extract

Dimethicone Crosspolymer-3

Disodium Edta

Sasa Veitchii Leaf Extract

Thermus Thermophillus Ferment

Dimethicone/Peg-10/15 Crosspolymer

Phenoxyethanol

Glycerin

Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract

Potassium Sorbate

Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil

Linalool

Sodium Lactate

Dipropylene Glycol

Dextrin

Cordyceps Sinensis Extract

Litchi Chinensis Seed Extract

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein/Pvp Crosspolymer

Caprylyl Glycol

Sodium Pca

Sodium Hyaluronate

Lens Esculenta (Lentil) Fruit Extract

Artemia Extract

Laminaria Saccharina Extract

Acetyl Hexapeptide-8

[+/- Mica

Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)

Iron Oxides (Ci 77491)

Iron Oxides (Ci 77492)

Iron Oxides (Ci 77499)]

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation Shades :

Alabaster

Porcelain

Ivory

Warm Ivory

Cool Ivory

Sand

Cool Sand

Warm Sand

Beige

Warm Beige

Natural

Natural Tan

Warm Natural

Honey

Golden

Warm Honey

Almond

Warm Almond

Warm Walnut

Walnut

Chestnut

Espresso

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation Reviews

Sort By:
Amazing results Vaishali approves this product
4.7/5

11 months ago

PROS

Serum + foundation

Penetrates deep into skin

Offers a natural finish

Revives your skin

Improves skin health

Silky smooth application

Serum-like liquidity

Blends well

Has anti-aging benefits

Covers imperfections

Firms skin

Has SPF 40


It is a serum plus foundation having SPF 40 which prevents the early signs of aging.. It blends so well.. It covers imperfections and firms' skin .. It revives the skin .. It has a serum-like fluidity .. It gives you a natural finish and Amazing coverage .. best product

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation-Amazing results-By marlyn.mansion
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
foundation Shreya approves this product
3.5/5

12 months ago

PROS

Serum + foundation

Penetrates deep into skin

Offers a natural finish

Revives your skin

Improves skin health

Silky smooth application

Serum-like liquidity

Blends well

Has anti-aging benefits

Covers imperfections

Firms skin

Has SPF 40


It is perfect for makeup but is so hard on skin that it may cause heavy acne and dark and redness on the skin. It is hard on textures and blends so easily but forms a thick layer on the skin and clears out the face instantly but has hard reactions afterwards.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
One of the best foundations Kamakshi approves this product
5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Serum + foundation

Penetrates deep into skin

Offers a natural finish

Revives your skin

Improves skin health

Silky smooth application

Serum-like liquidity

Blends well

Has anti-aging benefits

Covers imperfections

Firms skin

Has SPF 40


I was recommended this foundation by a friend. The kind of skin tone I have ...it has peach golden undertones but too fair and I haven't been able to find out another proper foundation for myself. I use warm porcelain because it gives d warm color to the skin and gives my actual skin color the very fair tone too. But something that is unmatched about this establishment is that it already comes to switch a serum which is a blessing because I have dry skin. Because of that, my skin gets completely hydrated. At time so feel I don't even need a moisturizer to start my makeup it makes my skin so supple and comes with liquidity making its application easy and it blends like a pro...and it gets absorbs deep into the skin seems as if it's one's own skin and makes u look soo Silky n shiny ...its just flawless

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
love it….excellent Ruchi approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Serum + foundation

Penetrates deep into skin

Offers a natural finish

Revives your skin

Improves skin health

Silky smooth application

Serum-like liquidity

Blends well

Has anti-aging benefits

Covers imperfections

Firms skin

Has SPF 40


I grabbed Bobbi Brown's Serum establishment some time back. I have never utilized a serum establishment so this one interested me a lot. Furthermore SPF 40 out of an establishment was something new to me. It not exclusively is unhygienic, it likewise causes item wastage. It is accessible in 16 shades in addition to even the half shades are accessible. So you can get your extremely close match to your skin tone too. The thought behind this establishment is to give a superlative everyday skincare benefit with a shading remedy for your skin. The SPF 40 is a splendid expansion. This establishment likewise incorporates bamboo grass separate that objectives dullness and unevenness. Cordyceps Mushroom Extract is an amazing tonic that is utilized in conventional Chinese drugs that aids in renewing skin cells. It is a light-weight establishment with medium to buildable inclusion. One of the Best foundation And no side effects on Skin. I’m totally loving it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Offers a natural finish Riya approves this product
5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Serum + foundation

Penetrates deep into skin

Offers a natural finish

Revives your skin

Improves skin health

Silky smooth application

Serum-like liquidity

Blends well


I'd state that it very well may be developed to a generally excellent inclusion establishment with light layers. I, for the most part, use it with a stunner wipe and I adore the breezy look it provides for my skin. It adds light sparkle to the skin without being excessively glossy. The fortitude is normal 6 hours. I see it blurring around my nose region particularly. In any case, considering this is simply a multi-day time establishment. I think it is a splendid regular establishment. It keeps you from heaping on a huge amount of items. Looks normal on your skin. Feels light. Is giving healthy skin advantages to your skin as opposed to hurting it. It has a light reviving aroma. Contains SPF 40. This establishment has never bothered my skin or broken me out. It settles in almost negligible differences or gets cakey or highlight barely recognizable differences.

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation-Offers a natural finish-By riya_neema-1Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation-Offers a natural finish-By riya_neema-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
very expensive and does not suit oily skin Nilofer approves this product
3.5/5

1 year ago

PROS


Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation comes in a black bottle with a dropper for taking the product out. The dropper thing is good but as the product gets used, the foundation accumulates near the mouth which leads to wastage. Other than that, the product is travel friendly. It is super expensive. The product has a liquid consistency but not too runny. It gives a medium coverage and could be buildable. There are many shades available and so, you have to be careful in choosing the right shade or it would be a great loss. The foundation contains extracts of ingredients which rejuvenate the skin from inside, so it is something more than just a foundation. They give a dewy finish with a light sheen. They suit people with normal to dry skin and appears oily after 3-4 hours for people with oily skin. They cover the minor imperfections and don't have light reflectors. They have SPF 40 which is a plus.

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation-very expensive and does not suit oily skin-By Nasreen-1Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation-very expensive and does not suit oily skin-By Nasreen-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Expensive Foundation Ragini approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

Serum + foundation

Offers a natural finish

Improves skin health

Blends well

Has anti-aging benefits

Covers imperfections

Has SPF 40


I am going to review this insanely expensive foundation from Bobbi Brown. The product is named Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation. As the name suggests, it is a serum based foundation that has hydrating effects on the skin. It might sound like it will suit only dry to combination-dry skinned beauties and it is true that it does. SPF 40 is a great number for a face product. It is also an advantage for people who get tanned easily. This foundation is said to have nourishing properties on the skin and helps in improving the quality of the skin. The coverage is decent enough but can be built by layering. But, do not forget that makeup clogs pores and it is only healthy when you put on to remove it by the end of the day. It might cause acne as it is enriched with oils. Hence, I would not recommend it for oily-skinned beauties. The price is crazy high for a foundation. So, if you can splurge on it, then get it.

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation-Expensive Foundation-By ragini_dhiman
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Too Pricey Swati approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Serum + foundation

Offers a natural finish

Silky smooth application

Blends well

Covers imperfections

Has SPF 40


Bobbi brown products generally are expensive and this product is quite expensive too. One of my relatives is using this product and she shared that the product is average in performance. She has used the product for over a month until the product finished and as per the product is overpriced. She said that though the product is a combination of serum and foundation yet it only works as a foundation. As a foundation, it has smooth consistency which is easy to apply and blend. It also works good on covering blemishes and spots and gives a flawless matte look. SPF-40 is another good feature of the product. In the long run, the product does have some benefit to the skin but it does not work completely like a serum that is meant for skincare. Overall she said that the product is good and would be best in the market provided its price is revised.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Comes with SPF 40 Super Tips By approves this product
4.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Serum + foundation

Penetrates deep into skin

Offers a natural finish

Revives your skin

Improves skin health

Silky smooth application

Serum-like liquidity

Blends well

Covers imperfections

Firms skin

Has SPF 40


This is a very very good foundation it didn't look like a layer .....it get inside to skin and looks like a skin Didn't tnsfer or crease It also has a goodness of serum and sunscreen It blends very smoothly give medium coverage Very nice must try out

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
I love this product Monika approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Serum + foundation

Penetrates deep into skin

Offers a natural finish

Revives your skin

Improves skin health

Silky smooth application

Serum-like liquidity

Blends well

Has anti-aging benefits

Covers imperfections

Firms skin

Has SPF 40


This is a amazing product i so happy to use like this product this product fully safe skinfriendly no iching no dryness nthng ...this product also improving my skin. Its help to reduse tan also .nd perfectly match wid my skin tone perfect blend. I love it....

Bobbi Brown Intensive Skin Serum Foundation-I love this product-By monika_gupta
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing Vaishnavi approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Serum + foundation

Penetrates deep into skin

Offers a natural finish

Revives your skin

Improves skin health

Silky smooth application

Serum-like liquidity

Blends well

Has anti-aging benefits

Covers imperfections

Firms skin

Has SPF 40


The best part I love about this product is it have sun protection spf 40 it has liquid consistency like serum so it blends l looks amazing and have silky smooth application also it covers very well great for everyday makeup price is a bit high but worth the money

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)