Bobbi Brown Metallic Eye Shadow

4.1/5
10 Reviews

The Bobbi Brown Metallic Eye Shadow is a well-pigmented and high-shimmer shadow that makes the eyes look sophisticated and classy. It glides smoothly on the eyelids and stays crease-free all day long. This powdery eye shadow imparts a shimmery finish to the eyes. Each eye shadow is prepared using highly reflective pearls that blend well with the skin. This Eye Shadow is free of parabens, phthalates, sulfates, sulfites, and gluten. The Bobbi Brown Metallic Eye Shadow is available in four beautiful shades. These include Champagne Quartz (Champagne Pink), Burnt Sugar (Deep Golden Brown), Cognac (Shimmering Deep Plum) and Velvet Plum (Black Plum Shimmer).

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
80% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10pretty color payoff
  • 10combination of pigment and shimmer
  • 10easy to use
  • 10party look
  • 9lovely shades

Cons

  • 7expensive
  • 4no eyeshadow brush

Bobbi Brown Metallic Eye Shadow Reviews

Sort By:
Perfect metallic eyeshadow Rehab approves this product
4.6/5

4 months ago

PROS

Pretty color payoff

Lovely shades

Combination of pigment and shimmer

Crease-free

Doesn’t irritate the eyes

Long staying power

Easy to use

Party look


Bobbi brown metallic eye shadow has a wide range of shades and all of them are just lovely. This product has a good color pay off and blends very easily. This product doesn't irritate the eye and suitable for those who wear contact lenses. This product is just perfect for parties as it will give the perfect shine and shimmer. One must try this product.

Helpful ? 0 0
Metallic Mugdha approves this product
4.5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Pretty color payoff

Lovely shades

Combination of pigment and shimmer

Crease-free

Doesn’t irritate the eyes

Long staying power

Easy to use

Party look


The eye shadow palette is really worth the price. Its long lasting, blends nicely and creates a metallic shade on our eyes. Its a must use for all party people out their. It will make people stop and stare. Its easily removable, does not have any harmfull effect on your eyes.

Helpful ? 0 0
2.9/5

6 months ago

PROS

Pretty color payoff

Lovely shades

Combination of pigment and shimmer

Long staying power

Easy to use

Party look


Bobbi Brown Metallic Eyeshadow has a very creamy texture with a range of different metallic shades. It glides over the eyes very easily and is very blendable and buildable. There are more cons with this eyeshadow as it comes with only one color and is priced very high. I would not recommend this for use unless you are a professional.

Helpful ? 0 0
Expensive but super good Ariba approves this product
4/5

6 months ago

PROS

Pretty color payoff

Lovely shades

Combination of pigment and shimmer

Crease-free

Doesn’t irritate the eyes

Long staying power

Easy to use

Party look


Bobby brown metallic eyeshadow is perfect for party look it is super pigmented and gives such a bold color in just one stroke. It stays on the eyelids for a long time and does not crease much. It is easy to use, the packaging is also very classy. Definitely give it a try

Helpful ? 0 0

PROS

Pretty color payoff

Lovely shades

Combination of pigment and shimmer

Crease-free

Long staying power

Easy to use

Party look


As I use eye shadows rarely, my collection of eye shadows are limited. My colleague bought this The Bobbi Brown Metallic Eye Shadow when we were shopping together. She was using it for long. And she has positive thoughts about this eye shadow. This is high shimmer and ultra-pigmented. She said that it can create a sophisticated as well as sexy look. It glides smoothly on our eyelids, blends well in the skin and stays longer than usual eye shadows. This product is made with extremely reflecting pearls to give that highlighting effect. This eye shadow is paraben-free, other chemical-free and gluten-free. The Bobbi Brown Metallic Eye Shadow is available in 4 shades, Champagne quartz -which is pink, burnt sugar – brown, cognac – plum, and velvet plum – black plum colour. And the packing is so sophisticated and modern. This is powdery eye shadow. It won’t crease on our eyes. If you want to spend more for little quantity, then go ahead.

Helpful ? 0 0
Nice Samidha approves this product
3.7/5

8 months ago

PROS

Pretty color payoff

Lovely shades

Combination of pigment and shimmer

Crease-free

Doesn’t irritate the eyes

Easy to use

Party look


I had purchased this eyeshadow from Shopper’s Stop at Rs 2200. It is highly shimmered and highly pigmented eye shadow. It is very smooth to apply with the help of my fingertips (as I felt that using a shadow brush is not so effective method here) and gives out a very even and crease-free look. These eye shadows are available in four beautiful and vibrant shades. Some shades give natural look the yes. But they are not much long-lasting, despite applied over an eye primer. The texture is pretty thick and like any creamy powder. These eyeshadows come in 2g of quantity in a classic packaging of Bobbi Brown. The price is on the higher side, which I had already mentioned. Yes, this range of eyeshadow from Bobbi Brown gets a recommendation, however many other good bargain products are still available in the market. Overall, a good product, but not long-lasting.

Helpful ? 0 0
Sparkling Eye Shadow !! Sindoori approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Pretty color payoff

Lovely shades

Combination of pigment and shimmer

Crease-free

Doesn’t irritate the eyes

Long staying power

Easy to use

Party look


Metallic eyeshadow gives an excellent shimmer finish that makes an eye makeup looks even more gorgeous . Bobbi Brown Metallic eyeshadow comes in attractive four shades Champagne Quartz , Burnt Sugar, Cognac and velvet plum which are very difficult to chose since all the shades are super attractive .I was looking for a shade suiting night parties ,after so much of confusion i chose the shade Burnt sugar - a deep golden brown shade since it suits well for my skin tone and perfectly goes well for night out parties . The product comes in a beautiful black case with a transparent cover that shuts with a click . They are tightly packed and can be carried out easily in makeup pouches without worries that it might mess up with the other products in the pouch or hand bag. Overall they are very user friendly and travel friendly packed eye shadows. They are highly pigmented which in just a little of the product gives an amazing colour pay off . They are powdery in texture but glides so smoothly over the eyelids that looks so classy without anu fallout issues . Once applied they do not feel heavy over the eyelids and its non greasy .I prefer to use my fingers and just dab the powder over the eyelids which is more convenient to use rather than using a makeup brush . I usually use them over a base colour to add a sparkling effect to the eye makeup . They are not drying and gives a beautiful sparkle effect to the eyelids. They stay pretty good for 7-8 hours after which can even be increased when used with a primer underneath .The shade burnt sugar goes well on top of any shade adding a shimmery sparkle which looks extraordinary under light . They are very expensive eyeshadow but totally worth for the penny . Definitely a recommended product for all shimmery eye shadow lovers!!

Helpful ? 0 0
Glistening eyeshadow! Shruti approves this product
4.4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Pretty color payoff

Lovely shades

Combination of pigment and shimmer

Crease-free

Doesn’t irritate the eyes

Long staying power

Easy to use

Party look


Bobbi Brown Metallic Eye Shadow is specifically designed for a party wear or occasional wear. It has a single eyeshadow palette and comes in a standard black packaging with transparent top for the colour to be visible. The texture of the eyeshadow is quite creamy and soft as a butter. It blends and glides so smoothly on the eye lids that you would love applying this in the eyelids. It settles quickly on the eye lids and gives a highly pigmented eye make up. The shades are intensely pigmented and give a very good color pay off. It does not give a heavy feeling or any tugging feeling to the eyes while applying. It is quite light weight and does not crease. It gives a crease free look throughout the day. The eye shadow gives a shimmery finish to the eye lids that look classy and at the same time give a smokey appearance to the eyes. It is infused with highly reflective pearls that blend beautifully with the skin and give a glistening look to the eyes. The product is free of parabens, phthalates, sulfates, sulfites, and gluten. It is thus safe to use for sensitive eyes, contact lens wearers. It is tested opthalmologically and does not cause any side effects to the eyes and is safe to use. It is available if stunning 4 metallic colors which are Champagne Quartz (Champagne Pink), Burnt Sugar (Deep Golden Brown), Cognac (Shimmering Deep Plum) and Velvet Plum (Black Plum Shimmer). It would have been better if there were more shades available in this eyeshadow range. These available shades suit quite a lot of skin tones but not all of them. It is highly expensive and a premium product but a good buy for metallic lovers and eyeshadow junkies.

Helpful ? 0 0
Super Natural Finish Lalitha approves this product
3.7/5

9 months ago

PROS

Pretty color payoff

Combination of pigment and shimmer

Crease-free

Doesn’t irritate the eyes

Easy to use

Party look


I bought a brand new Bobbi brown metallic eye shadow to add my make up vanity with a gorgeous eye shadow. This is a metallic eye shadow with the combination of rich and intense pigmentation and beautiful shimmers. This shade is an adorable dusty shade with a pinkish undertone. This is suitable for almost all skin types. It gives a sensual and sophisticated look. This shade applies very smoothly and evenly on the eye lids. It gives a liquid metal like finish on the eyes. The shimmers in it are finely milled. They are not chunky or glittery. It is not harsh on the skin. They give a nice and smooth shiny finish on the eyes. The eye shadow is so pigmented that it blends easily on the skin. They give good colour pay off and are super natural finish. The packaging comes in a sleek, sturdy black plastic square shaped compact pan with a flip to lid that is transparent for the easy visibility of the shade. The packing is classy. This is quite travel friendly. There is no applicator in the palette. So, we need to carry our own applicator along with the palette. It is a very easy to wear and is comfortable. It builds up the colour intensity in a single swipe. It gives a perfect coverage. It does not crease as it is crease free. The staying power and longevity is pretty good that lasts all day long. When a primer is applied as a base, it lasts around 5-6 hours It gives a soft and subtle glow. The shades look stunning. This can be used as a multipurpose powder. I use it as a highlighter on the brow bone, cheek bones and other high points of the face. It gives a perfect shimmer glow. For eyes it gives a smokey eye effect. I highly recommend this product for those who are shimmer lovers.

Helpful ? 0 0
Good but expensive Nilofer approves this product
4.3/5

9 months ago

PROS


Eyeshadows are something I adore recently. They add beauty to our eyes. With a perfect jet black eyeliner and a shade of eyeshadow pop up your eyes looking amazing and attractive. I have never used an eyeshadow until my marriage. When I was purchasing few makeup things for my marriage so that I could use it when I go out to parties, my friend suggested me to get one eyeshadows. Initially I thought it is just a waste of money spending on a eyeshadow as I was a beginner and didn't have much interest in it. But as we all know, we have to attend a lot of parties, functions and get together which are specially organized for the newly weds, you have to look special, right? So, I will be the main attention at those places, I thought of getting one. This Bobbi Brown Metallic Eye Shadow comes in various shades to suit every people preferences according to their style. It comes in a black square compact case with a transparent lid. This is a flip flop lid and it does close tightly, so you need not worry about the spilling part and it is travel friendly. The shades can be bought separately or can be arranged together to form a palette. But as the product was pricey, and me not a great lover of eyeshadow thought getting one shade would be fine when it is expensive. The shade champagne quartz is a beautiful mild shade of pink and champagne. I love pink shades and as I already had Lakme eyeshadow, this one did good. It is a universal shade which suits all skin tones. The shade is creamy and has a shimmery effect and it could be used as a highlighter too. They are pigmented well and you would need 2 to 3 swipes for a perfect shade. One drawback which I feel about this is, it doesn't come with a mirror and a applicator brush. You will need a primer as base for longer staying power and to minimize the fallout.

Helpful ? 0 0