Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick

BY Bobbi Brown
4.3/5
    4 Reviews

Product Description

Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick is formulated with a blend of olive extracts and shea butter that provide weightless coverage. It has a unique transparent base and skin tone correct pigments, which impart a natural-looking, skin-like finish. It also contains light-diffusing powders and oil-controlling ingredients that target excess oil and control shine. This foundation comes in a swivel-up stick.

Product Reviews

4.3/5

4 Ratings & 4 Reviews

80%

Would recommend this to a friend

PROS

Lightweight

Paraben-free

Moisturizes dry skin

Phthalate-free

Sulfate-free

Long-wearing

Buildable coverage

Gluten-free

For all skin types

Sweat resistant

Evens out the skin tone

Blurs fine lines and wrinkles

Controls excess oil

CONS

Expensive

Practical and functional
4.8/5

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

Blends easily

Moisturizes skin well

Weightless

Paraben-free

Long-wearing

Provides medium to full coverage

Sweat resistant

Multipurpose

CONS

Not suitable for oily skin

Expensive


Every day, there is some new cosmetic being launched. And like most of us, I want to try everything. I have three-four products just for my eyebrows! A big problem while traveling! So, when I find a multipurpose product, I immediately go for it. And Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick is one of those products.

I got it in two shades – natural tan and honey. Natural tan for my whole face and honey for contouring. I use it for concealing as well. It has been over a month of using this foundation stick, and I still can’t stop admiring it. My dry skin LOVES it!

I was a little worried that my dry-and-combination skin wouldn’t receive it well. But the texture is creamy, and it moisturizes my skin, giving me a glowy finish. I bet all dry skin types will love it. I can’t say the same for oily skin, though.

I don’t have skin problems as such, just some redness around my T-line and chin. This foundation stick easily covers that up and lasts the entire day. When I use the darker shade i.e., honey, for contouring, it gives me no problem in blending.

Altogether, Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick is my favorite foundation! It is practical, functional and stays very true to all its claims.

One of the best stick foundations
4.6/5

PROS

Easy To use

Evens out skin tone

Buildable coverage

Flawless natural finish

CONS

Needs more product to cover spots


I am particularly loving the Golden Glow. I take the stick and essentially draw all over my face.
I do about three stripes down each cheek, two on my forehead, one under each eye, down the nose and a couple on my chin. Then I take a damp sponge and blend it all in.

After blending, my skin tone looks even. However, it does not cover all my spots and blemishes. I have to build it up a little on those areas, and it is sorted. And the final result is amazing. My skin looks flawless and natural.

It is one of the best stick foundations!

Gives a dewy and glowy finish
4.6/5

PROS

Easy to apply

Does not clog pores

Lightweight

Buildable coverage

Dewy and glowy finish

CONS

Expensive


Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick is my everyday foundation. It covers all my pigmentation without making me look like I have applied anything. It is a very lightweight foundation that glides on the skin easily. It gives a dewy and glowy finish and lasts up to seven to eight hours. The best way to use it is with a damp sponge. I totally love it.

Creases in my pores and spoils the effect
3.2/5

PROS

Lightweight

Richly pigmented

Functional packaging

Variety of shades available

CONS

Expensive

Not suitable for enlarged pores

Capable of creasing


My skin has large pores, and it is combination skin type. And I think that’s the reason why this foundation stick from Bobbi Brown does not suit me. I really like its functional packaging and how pigmented it is. But after a while, this foundation starts creasing in my pores, and it looks very unattractive. It is such a bummer! I hope I can find a way to tighten my pores, maybe then I will be able to enjoy this foundation.

Top Questions And Answers

February 13, 2019

What are the ingredients of Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick?

Vyshnavi MurthyFebruary 14, 2019

Vyshnavi MurthyFebruary 14, 2019

The list of ingredients is:

  • Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride
  • Ethylhexyl Palmitate
  • Cetyl Dimethicone
  • Polymethylsilsesquioxane
  • Beeswax\Cera Alba\Cire D'Abeille
  • Ozokerite
  • Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax\Candelilla Cera\Cire De Candelilla
  • Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)
  • Talc
  • Octyldodecanol
  • Caprylic/Capric/Myristic/Stearic Triglyceride
  • Silica
  • Propylene Glycol Laurate
  • Tocopherol
  • Squalane
  • Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate
  • [+/- Mica
  • Iron Oxides (Ci 77491)
  • Iron Oxides (Ci 77492)
  • Iron Oxides (Ci 77499)
  • Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)]

February 12, 2019

How to use Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick?

Sudha ChoudharyFebruary 13, 2019

Sudha ChoudharyFebruary 13, 2019

Use Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick in the following way:

  • Lightly apply across the forehead, cheeks, nose, and chin.
  • Blend with a foundation brush or a sponge.
  • Build the coverage as desired.

February 11, 2019

Does Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick have any side effects?

Sameera SultanaFebruary 12, 2019

Sameera SultanaFebruary 12, 2019

Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick is used worldwide, but till date, no side effects have been recorded.

February 10, 2019

What are the shades available and how to choose the correct shade?

Praveena PrasadFebruary 11, 2019

Praveena PrasadFebruary 11, 2019

There are 31 shades available:
ALABASTER: Lightest beige with a white hint and pink undertone - for palest skin tone.
PORCELAIN: Very fair beige with neutral undertones - for extra light skin tone.
WARM PORCELAIN: Very fair beige with yellow undertones - for extra light to fair skin tone.
IVORY: Fair beige with light neutral undertones - for extra light to fair skin tone.
WARM IVORY: Fair beige with light yellow undertones - for fair skin tone.
COOL IVORY: Cool fair beige with neutral undertones - for extra light to fair skin tone.
SAND: Light beige with neutral undertones - for fair to light skin tone.
COOL SAND: Cool light beige with pink undertones - for fair to light skin tone.
WARM SAND: Golden light beige with yellow undertones - for fair to light skin tone with redness.
BEIGE: Medium beige with neutral undertones - for light to medium skin tone.
WARM BEIGE: Medium golden beige with yellow undertones - for medium skin tone.
NATURAL: Olive beige with neutral undertones - for medium skin tone.
NATURAL TAN: Neutral beige with yellow and pink undertones - for medium skin tone
WARM NATURAL: Olive tanned beige with yellow undertones - for medium skin tone.
GOLDEN NATURAL: Golden olive beige with olive and yellow undertones - for medium to dark skin tone.
HONEY: Tanned beige with peachy yellow undertones - for medium to dark skin tone.
COOL HONEY: Cool tanned beige with olive undertones - for medium skin tone.
WARM HONEY: Deep tanned beige with yellow and golden undertones - for medium to dark skin tone.
GOLDEN HONEY: Golden light brown with olive and yellow undertones - for dark skin tone.
GOLDEN: Light brown with peachy yellow undertones - for medium to dark skin tone.
COOL GOLDEN: Cool light brown with olive undertones - for medium to dark skin tone.
WARM ALMOND: Golden medium brown - for dark skin tone.
GOLDEN ALMOND: Medium brown with olive and yellow undertones - for deep skin tone.
ALMOND: Medium brown with yellow undertones - for medium to dark skin tone.
COOL ALMOND: Cool medium brown with olive undertones - for dark skin tone.
WARM WALNUT: Golden rich brown with yellow and brown undertones - for dark skin tone.
WALNUT: Rich brown with red undertones - for dark skin tone.
COOL WALNUT: Cool rich brown with neutral undertones - for deep skin tone.
CHESTNUT: Dark brown with red/yellow undertones - for deep skin tone.
ESPRESSO: Deepest brown with red/brown/yellow undertones - for the deepest skin tone.
COOL ESPRESSO: Cool darkest brown with neutral undertones - for the deepest skin tone.

February 9, 2019

Does Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick give coverage to dark circles?

Sahana KumarFebruary 10, 2019

Sahana KumarFebruary 10, 2019

No, though it gives medium to full coverage, it does not hide dark circles. If you use it with a concealer, this problem can be corrected.

February 8, 2019

Is Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick suitable for dry skin?

Meera SethiFebruary 9, 2019

Meera SethiFebruary 9, 2019

Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick is mostly suitable for combination to oily skin. For dry skin, it might be a little drying. So, applying a moisturizer before using this foundation will do the trick.

February 7, 2019

What is the quantity of Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick?

Amrutha AnmolFebruary 8, 2019

Amrutha AnmolFebruary 8, 2019

This foundation comes in a 9 g stick.