Bobbi Brown Skin Long-Wear Weightless Foundation SPF 15

BY Bobbi Brown
4.2/5
    4 Reviews

Product Description

Bobbi Brown Skin Long-Wear Weightless Foundation SPF 15 is a liquid foundation created with a cold fusion process. The ultra-silky emulsion glides on the skin with a second skin-like feel and leaves a multi-dimensional matte finish. This foundation is infused with skin-loving ingredients and is a perfect balance of oil controlling actives and skin-true pigments. It is available in 42 shades and foundation is designed to match all skin tones perfectly.

Product Reviews

4.2/5

4 Ratings & 4 Reviews

80%

Would recommend this to a friend

PROS

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Sulfate-free

Sulfite-free

16-hour wear

Full coverage foundation

Multidimensional matte

Lightweight and breathable

Oil controlling actives

CONS

Expensive

Not for dry skin

A safe product for sensitive, acne-prone skin.
4.3/5

PROS

Long-lasting

Lightweight

Suitable for sensitive, acne-prone skin

Easy to apply and blend

CONS

Medium coverage

Setting powder/spray is a must

Might feel sticky

Hard to build-up


My skin is the most problematic part of my body. Anything and everything shows its effect on it, especially the products I use. I have to be doubly sure of a product before it even gets anywhere around my skin. I tried this product after a lot of good reviews, research, and recommendations, and my weirdly sensitive skin loves it.

I have a few dry patches on my cheeks, and my t-zone is oily. Also, any product that doesn’t suit my skin breaks me out terribly. But with this product, life seems to be getting a little easier.

I always use a damp sponge to blend the foundation. This way, it blends well and offers medium coverage. It does not provide full coverage, and I do not like building up the product because it feels heavy. For now, I’m happy with the coverage and matte finish it provides. On days when I need to hide my imperfections better, I use a concealer.

This product has to be set with a loose powder, or else it feels very sticky. Although it dries out soon, the stickiness remains. It stays put for about 8 to 10 hours, depending on the climate and atmosphere around me. I don’t have to touch-up or blot. It controls oil and doesn’t settle into my dry patches. It’s an excellent product for me.

A little flat for my liking
4/5

PROS

Easy to blend

Smooth, silky texture

Contains SPF 15

CONS

Feels flat

Highlights dry patches


I instantly fell in love with the feeling of this foundation. It’s so silky and smooth and glides on the skin. I tried blending it with my fingers or a brush or sponge and I like the results I get from all the three. It’s a very easy to use product; you don’t have to worry about its after-results, staying power, blending, coverage, nothing. It provides medium coverage and on my trouble areas, I build-up the product to conceal them.

But, for my liking, it’s a little too flat. Like, it’s not entirely matte or dewy, it just looks flat. Skin appears dull, and there is no radiance. I tackle this with the MAC Strobe Cream. It does feel okayish if the base is done right and there is nothing else that troubles me. It is a good product.

Does not provide full coverage!
3.5/5

PROS

Matte finish

Blends well

Feels light on the skin

CONS

Average coverage

Building up is a disaster


This foundation does not provide full coverage. The description it comes with says otherwise and I think that’s deceiving. When I first used the foundation, I loved how the first layer felt on my skin. It was very light and breathable and did even out my skin tone. But I have a lot of dark spots and deep dark circles. I tried putting on a second layer and it was a disaster.

Blending the second layer moved the first one and everything looked like a cakey mess. I tried setting with a setting powder and it seemed worse. Argh! I don’t think I can use this foundation often.

Lightweight, breathable, matte foundation
4.8/5

PROS

Blends well

Good coverage

Good for dry skin

Great shade range

Doesn’t feel heavy

CONS

None


I always hated foundations for how heavy they appear and because of how difficult it is to find the right shade and blend them, the entire process. For my bridal makeup, the MUA used this foundation, and I had it on for about 8 to 9 hours.

First, it didn’t move from its place. Second, I was not looking cakey or patchy. It was just like a perfect layer of skin. Also, neither did it clog my pores nor highlight the dry patches. It was so perfect. I bought a pack for myself and use it every day without any trouble.

Top Questions And Answers

April 9, 2019

What are the shades available in the Bobbi Brown Skin Long Wear Weightless Foundation SPF 15?

Remy MiaApril 10, 2019

Remy MiaApril 10, 2019

The foundation is available in 42 shades to match every skin tone:

  • Alabaster (C-004 / 0) – Light beige with a white hint and pink undertone; for palest skin
  • Porcelain (N-012 / 0) – Very fair beige with neutral undertones; for extra light skin
  • Neutral Porcelain (N-010) – Extra light beige with a balance of yellow & pink; slightly more yellow; for pale skin
  • Ivory (C-024 / 0.75) – fair beige with light neutral undertones, for extra light to fair skin
  • Cool Ivory (C-026 / 1.25) – Cool fair beige with neutral undertones; for extra light to fair skin
  • Warm Ivory (W-026 / 1) – Fair beige with light yellow undertones; for fair skin
  • Sand (N-032 / 2) – Light beige with neutral undertones; for fair to light skin
  • Cool Sand (C-036 / 2.25) – Cool light beige with pink undertones; for fair to light skin
  • Warm Sand (W-036 / 2.5) – Golden light beige with yellow undertones; for fair to light skin with redness
  • Neutral Sand (N-030) – Light beige with a balance of yellow and pink undertones; for light skin
  • Golden Beige (W-048) – Light-medium beige with golden undertones; for light to medium skin
  • Beige (N-042 / 3) – Medium beige with neutral undertones, for light to medium skin
  • Cool Beige (C-046) – Light-medium beige with pink undertones; for light to medium skin
  • Warm Beige (W-046 / 3.5) – Medium golden beige with yellow undertones; for medium skin
  • Cool Natural (C-056) – Medium beige with pink undertones; for medium skin
  • Natural (N-052 / 4) – Olive beige with neutral undertones; for medium skin
  • Natural Tan (N-054 / 4.25) – Neutral beige with yellow and pink undertones; for medium skin
  • Warm Natural (W-056 / 4.5) – Olive tanned beige with yellow undertones; for medium skin
  • Golden Natural (W-058 / 4.75) – Golden olive beige with olive and yellow undertones; for medium to dark skin
  • Neutral Honey (N-060) – Medium-dark beige with a balance of pink and yellow undertones for medium dark skin
  • Warm Golden (W-076) – Brown with golden undertones for medium to dark skin
  • Honey (W-064 / 5) – Tanned beige with peachy yellow undertones; for medium to dark skin
  • Warm Honey (W-066 / 5.5) – Deep tanned beige with yellow and golden undertones, for medium to dark skin
  • Cool Honey (C-066) – Medium-dark beige with pink undertones for medium dark skin
  • Golden Honey (W-068 / 5.75) – Golden light brown with olive and yellow undertones; for dark skin
  • Golden (W-074 / 6) – Light brown with peachy yellow undertones; for medium to dark skin
  • Neutral Golden (N-070) – Brown with a balance of yellow and red undertones for medium to dark olive skin
  • Cool Golden (C-076) – Brown with pink undertones for medium to dark skin
  • Warm Almond (W-086 / 6.5) – Golden medium brown; for dark skin
  • Golden Almond (W-088 / 6.75) – Medium brown with olive and yellow undertones; for deep skin
  • Neutral Almond (N-080) – Dark brown with a balance of yellow and red for dark skin
  • Almond (C-084 / 7) – Medium brown with yellow undertones; for medium to dark skin
  • Cool Almond (C-086 / 7.25) – Cool medium brown with olive undertones; for dark skin
  • Neutral Walnut (N-090) – Deep brown with a balance of red and yellow for deep skin
  • Warm Walnut (W-096 / 7.5) – Golden rich brown with yellow and brown undertones; for dark skin
  • Walnut (W-098 / 8) – Rich brown with red undertones; for dark skin
  • Cool Walnut (C-096 / 8.25) – Cool rich brown with neutral undertones; for deep skin
  • Chestnut (W-108 / 9) – Dark brown with red/yellow undertones; for deep skin
  • Espresso (N-112 / 10) – Deepest brown with red/brown/yellow undertones; for the deepest skin
  • Neutral Chestnut (N-100) – Rich brown with a balance of yellow and red undertones for rich skin
  • Cool Espresso (C-116 / 10.25) – Cool darkest brown with neutral undertones; for the deepest skin
  • Cool Chestnut (C-106) – Rich brown with red-blue undertones for rich skin

April 8, 2019

What are the ingredients present in the Bobbi Brown Skin Long Wear Weightless Foundation SPF 15?

Deborah NavadoApril 9, 2019

Deborah NavadoApril 9, 2019

This is the list of ingredients:

  • Talc
  • Lecithin
  • Linalool
  • Glycerin
  • Citric Acid
  • Dimethicone
  • Tocopherol
  • Methicone
  • Stearic Acid
  • Glyceryl Oleate
  • Water\Aqua\Eau
  • Glyceryl Stearate
  • Tocopheryl Acetate
  • Ascorbyl Palmitate
  • Fragrance (Parfum)
  • Sodium Chloride
  • Butylene Glycol
  • Octinoxate 3.0%
  • Disodium Edta
  • Phenoxyethanol
  • Aluminum Hydroxide
  • Titanium Dioxide 1.6%
  • Trimethylsiloxysilicate
  • Disteardimonium Hectorite
  • Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate
  • Laminaria Saccharina Extract
  • Dimethicone Crosspolymer
  • Sodium Dehydroacetate
  • Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone
  • Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)
  • May contain: [+/- Mica, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77492), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491), Iron Oxides (Ci 77499)]

April 7, 2019

Does this foundation dry out with a completely matte finish?

Stephanie MingApril 8, 2019

Stephanie MingApril 8, 2019

No. This foundation has a semi-matte finish. It does not dry out to be completely matte.

April 6, 2019

How to use the Bobbi Brown Skin Long Wear Weightless Foundation SPF 15?

Kelly JosephApril 7, 2019

Kelly JosephApril 7, 2019

  • Apply the foundation on clean, moisturized face and neck.
  • Blend using fingers, brush, or sponge for an even toned look.

April 5, 2019

Does this foundation offer full coverage and conceal dark circles?

Christine SherleyApril 6, 2019

Christine SherleyApril 6, 2019

This Bobbi Brown Skin Long Wear Weightless Foundation is a full coverage foundation that conceals dark circles and other imperfections on the face.