Product Benefits

View Similar
Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Paraben

Paraben

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 11%

Moderate risk 44%

Low risk 44%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

21 Reviews

8
11
2
4.5

1 month ago

Gentle cleanser

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Fragrance-free

pH-balanced

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

Does not clog pores

This is great product for sensible skin 👌 It's a gentle cleanser Soap free Goood face wash I use this for months it's really good moisturizer As I have sensitive skin it doesn't irritate my skin at all . Very simple formula . It is dermatologist tested Doesn't clogged pores And ph balanced Good one

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

A must in daily skin-care regime

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

pH-balanced

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

Does not clog pores

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser: The first step in our daily skin care regimen is a ‘cleanser’, followed by toner and moisturizer. This facial care product is used to remove dead skin cells by extracting the excess oil, dirt, and other types of pollutants from the skin. It also helps to unclog pores which prevents breakouts and appearance of acne on the face. Its sits on the skin properly by maintaining a healthy pH balance and does not over dry or irritate dry skin. It suits many variating skin types and dehydrates the skin, thus making it shine and feeling it calmer.

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

pH-balanced

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

Does not clog pores

Liquid consistency

I have used Gentle Skin Cleanser for like half a year, my skin is combination type and at first I had breakouts I thought this wasn't good for me but later..about 15 days to 1 month it had good results on my face.l had nearly no breakouts. You can also apply this without water and leave it overnight on the pimple effected area, it really helps. But then it contained paraben and sulfate so I with drawed using it now. You can keep it when you arr having more breakouts but for daily use its not good, can harm skin in a long run.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Best cleanser

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

pH-balanced

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

Does not clog pores

Cetaphil one of the best brand for babies as well as for adults.if you are finding difficult in choosing right face wash then you can go for this brand blindly. It helps in cleansing we removes the dirt doesn't dry out the skin. It's also budget friendly .it also balance the ph level of the skin

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Gentle skin cleanser

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

pH-balanced

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

Does not clog pores

Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser is a soap free cleanser it is fragrance free also easily available in the market at a affordable price also i am also using the same for myself it makes the skin glow and helps to fight from the dirt and also remove the blemishes and acne

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

pH-balanced

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

Does not clog pores

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser was suggested by my dermatologist. This is a very trusted product but it is not chemical free as it contains sulphates and parabens. It is nit drying at all like most other Cleansers. I have dry skin and this suits me best and i think this is a great product.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

pH-balanced

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

Does not clog pores

Cetaphil cleanser is a mild soap-free formula. Its made for delicate and sensitive skin. Many skin reacts when products are not used properly. This can be used on dry skin too without making the skin dry out further. The best part is it can be used by babies too.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Cetaphil Cleanser

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

pH-balanced

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

Does not clog pores

Cetaphil cleanser is my favorite cleanser. It's on my everyday must and sure use kinda product. I started using this because of my sensitive skin type and it has disappointed me. Cleanses really good, skin feels hydrated and soft. Inclogs pores. Works well on acne's aswell. And my sister who had allergies was also asked by the dermatologist to use this product and she's fine to go around without us being tensed about her allergies.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Best cleanser for daily use

PROS

Cetaphil is my favorite brand and it is recommended first by my pediatrician for my baby. Later I bought this and started using and felt very happy. It does not clogging pores and removes all dirt on my face leaving my face fresh and active. It comes in 4 sizes and has nice bottle to handle.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Ceptaphil Cleanser Review

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

pH-balanced

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

Does not clog pores

In winters my skin gets dry patches so i started using Ceptaphil cleaner. I am happy with the result. It doesn't dry out my skin . The product is dermatologist tested and soap free . Helps in maintaining the pH level and doesn't irritate the skin . It works more effectively when used with Ceptaphil moisture along with it.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

As gentle as a baby product

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

pH-balanced

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

Does not clog pores

My brother had a bad case of acne and it really bothered me. This product gently cleanses the oil and dirt and being soap free it didn't dry up his skin. With all the medicine and creams you need to clean the build up with a good cleanser and cetaphil is one of the best

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Best Suitable for Oily Skin

PROS

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

Does not clog pores

Might stop pimples

Removes excess oil

Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser has been even recommended by many dermatologist. It works great on sensitive to oily skin with acnes. It even helps reducing pimples to some extent. I definitely recommend this cleanser. It is not drying at all. Very mild on the skin. You hardly need a pea size amount.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Light weight.

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

pH-balanced

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

Does not clog pores

Cetaphil has been my teenage years face wash. This was the first I used and I am in love with it. I recommend this to my younger brother and it works great. This is soap-free and gentle on the skin. This helps my pores to no get clogged. Highly recommended.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

A skin care must for teenagers

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

Dermatologist-tested

Does not clog pores

Hydrating

Good for sensitive skin

I love this gentle cleanser... I'm in my 20's and using this.. Good for all skin type.. Specially if you have dry skin you should try this out.. It won't disappoint you. Goes very well with sensitive skin. And especially when you are a teenager and looking for something that won't damage your skin at the same time remove dirt... Then go for it.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Mild face cleanser

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

This is that one face wash/ cleanser that my doctor always recommends. Its really mild and is soap free which is quite good. It works for really sensitive skin too amd doesnt dry it out. Also if you have any kind of skin allergies, this is a good option. also very affordable.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Perfect skin cleanser for sensitive skin

PROS

Soap-free

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Fragrance-free

pH-balanced

Dermatologist-tested

Cleans and protects skin

Does not clog pores

If you have sensitive skin and looking for a face cleanser that never breaks you out then Cetaphil Gentle cleanser skin cleanser is perfect for you. It is a gentle face wash that never irritates your sensitive skin and also soothes it. It is a mild face wash that is suitable for using on babies too. It comes in an opaque white plastic bottle with a pump fitted at the tip. Its soap-free formula is gentle enough to apply on sensitive prone irritating skin. The clear gel has moderate consistency which doesn’t lather much which means it doesn’t contain soap. Though it effectively removes dirt, oil, and grime out of the skin, making it clear, healthy and smooth. It removes impurities out from the pores and unclogs them. The best part is it doesn’t strip off the skin’s natural oils. Instead, it leaves the skin soft, subtle and sooth. It doesn’t leave any tacky reduce on the skin’s surface. It is suitable for all types of skin.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Gentle Cleanser !!

PROS

Soothes skin

Non-irritating

Won't dry your skin out

Cleans and protects skin

Cetaphil Cleanser is superb cleanser to clean skin without causing any side effects. It nourishes skin without drying it out and also soothes irritation. Although its little expensive but quality wise product is just superb. Other skincare range from Cetaphil is also nice and must recommend. Overall a good cleanser to protect skin.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Cleans and protects skin

PROS

Deeply cleanses the skin

Provides moisture

Dermatologist tested

Clinically proven

When I was looking for a cleanser that doesn’t contain any chemicals and is best suitable for body and face. I found this Cetaphil Cleanser on the market and must say that Cetaphil is a trustworthy brand as their product doesn’t contain any sort of chemicals. About the cleanser, the product can be used on both body and face. It cleanses the skin effectively by removing the dead skin cells and dirt and deep-seated impurities and provide natural moisture to the skin. The product is very gentle on the skin and doesn’t cause any irritation or allergy to the skin. The product is best suitable for all types of skin as the product been tested by dermatologists. The product doesn’t cause any allergy as its been a clinically proven product. The best part about this cleanser is that it does not strip the skin of its natural protective oils

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

A great cleanser!

PROS

Soap-free Soothes skin Non-irritating Won't dry your skin out Fragrance-free pH-balanced Dermatologist-tested Cleans and protects skin Does not clog pores

No chemicals

Easy to use

Trustworthy

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser is an awesome product. I started using cetaphil after the dermatologist recommended this one to me and my daughter. This product is very natural. I like all in fact almost all their products. This face wash is very gentle on the skin. Its soap free. The packing is very nice and easy to use. The product is not very expensive in fact in comparison to the other cetaphil, products I feel this one is cheaper. Cetaphil in general is an expensive brand! The face wash will give you a clear skin and it will also make sure your pores are clean and not clogged. This cleanser might not be great for acne or pimples but then for a cleanser it does a great job! The product is not exactly chemical free. It does have sulfates and parabens. But then it a great product overall. Give it a try and I am very sure you will use it regularly!

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Must try

PROS

Cetaphil is a highly reputed brand and price wise the products are expensive compared to competitive products. The packaging is pretty much minimal and simple . It works best for dry skin and was recommended by my friend. You can use this cleanser two ways .you can apply on face and massage it and then wipe it off using a damp cloth. Either you could apply on face and then massage gently and wash it off. This cleanser helps removes the impurities dirt grime excess oil and makeup from the face and makes the face squeeky clean soft and supple.it does not strip the essential oils from the face and helps in maintaining the moisture content of the skin. It does not even dry out the face and my face does not feel stretchy or dry. It keeps it moisturized enough.it mentions it is fragrance free but smells a bit of chemical formulated. However while using i have not faced any break outs and that is why i was pretty much happy while using this

View More…
View All Reviews

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser is a mild cleanser that soothes the skin as it cleans. This non-irritating face wash is gentle enough for even a baby's delicate skin. Its soap-free formula effectively removes dirt and impurities from the skin, leaving it smooth and soft. The best part about this cleanser is that it does not strip the skin of its natural protective oils. Instead, it cleans and moisturizes without leaving a tacky residue or clogging your pores. This cleanser is suitable for all skin types. It is available in 4 sizes: 2oz, 4oz, 8oz, 16oz.

How To Use Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser ?

  • Apply required amount of Cetaphil Cleanser on your face and massage it gently.
  • Either wash it off or you may also leave it to form a thin layer over your skin.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses skin.
  • Removes dirt and impurities.
  • Soothes the skin.
  • Moisturizes the skin.
  • Makes the skin soft and smooth.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Side Effects :

  • Dryness
  • Peeling of the skin
  • Might cause burning or stinging sensation
  • Redness

ASK A QUESTION

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Ingredients

BUTYLPARABEN
CETYL ALCOHOL
METHYLPARABEN
POLYSORBATE-20
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
PROPYLPARABEN
SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE
STEARYL ALCOHOL
WATER