Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Brightening

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

No Data

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 10%

Low risk 86%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash Ingredients

1,2-HEXANEDIOL
AllANTOIN
ARGININE
BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDE MEA
DISODIUM EDTA
GLYCERIN
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
NIACINAMIDE
POTASSIUM SORBATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM LAUROAMPHOACETATE
SODIUM PCA
SODIUM TRIDECETH SULFATE
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
WATER
Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil
" "

Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

16 Reviews

8
8
3.8

1 year ago

For sensitive skin!

PROS

Soap-free cleanser

Gentle and non-irritating

Great for dry, sensitive skin

With Advanced Filaggrin technology

Locks moisture

Hypoallergenic formula

Suitable for babies also

Soothing and calming

Dermatologist recommended

Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash is one of the best body wash available for sensitive skin. I have used this body wash for quite some time. It lathers really well with a very small amount. The texture is really mild and gentle thus making It all the more safe for sensitive skin. Cleaners the body nicely.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash

PROS

Soap-free cleanser

Gentle and non-irritating

Great for dry, sensitive skin

With Advanced Filaggrin technology

Locks moisture

Hypoallergenic formula

Suitable for babies also

Soothing and calming

Dermatologist recommended

The Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash is a really good body wash of all times . It is really mild in its texture and it cleanses dirt and impurities really gently with out being harsh to my skin at all . It has a soothing effect on my skin

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash

PROS

Soap-free cleanser

Gentle and non-irritating

Great for dry, sensitive skin

With Advanced Filaggrin technology

Locks moisture

Hypoallergenic formula

Suitable for babies also

Soothing and calming

Dermatologist recommended

The Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash is a good body wash. It might be a little costly but it's worth the money. It is a soap-free cleanser that cleanses my skin gently without causing any dehydration to my skin. It has a soothing and calming effect on my skin.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Ideal for dry skin

PROS

Soap-free cleanser

Gentle and non-irritating

Great for dry, sensitive skin

Suitable for babies also

Cetaphil is quite a known brand and usually, its products are worthy to use this body wash is been specially designed for moisture-enhancing cleansing for the skin. It is mild and its unique formula is good for eczema-prone skin too. It is soap-free as well as fragrance-free. This body wash can be used on the babies older than 3 months. This body wash does not aggravate scratch and itching cycle thereby controlling the inflammation and the redness of the skin. The MRP of Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring body wash is INR 1281 wherein 295ml of quantity is provided. This body wash does not strip off the natural oils from the body but the body feels the need for moisturization. Hence it is not that hydrating too for the skin. It is good for daily use and creamy in texture. The consistency is pretty runny. Overall, this is an ideal body wash for dry and itchy skin and can be used regularly. It is a good cleanser as well as gentle for the skin. The only improvement I seek from this product is the hydration level. I would rate this product 4 out of 5.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Soothens the itchy skin

PROS

Soap-free cleanser

Gentle and non-irritating

Great for dry, sensitive skin

With Advanced Filaggrin technology

Locks moisture

Soothing and calming

I had a allergic reaction on my skin due to the application of some cream.The itching was bad and then I applied this one on me and I could see a great effect on the skin .This has helped to soothe itchy and dry skin.This is such a nice product and it is even safe for the sensitive skin too.This has gently cleaned the body with restoring the moisture.I5 has s creamy texture and a small amount is enough which katgers well.It goes a long way also.This body wash has made my skin nourished and healthy.It has removed the dry skin and my skin is no more creasy in the winter. This product worked for me and felt so soothing every time i used it. This a bit more expensive than the normal body wash, but its definitely worth it. Would highly recommend for dry and itchy skin.This has made my skin smooth and soft and since it is safe on the skin I use it on my face too.It has reduced my pimple issues and I can see less breakouts now.I’m using this almost two weeks now and I have been using it almost everyday.It has a mild and natural fragrance.It is a good value for the money.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Superb

PROS

I have always sworn by the Cetaphil products as they are extremely effective. This time around I had some mild allergy on my body and decided to buy the trusted Cetaphil brand skin restoring body wash. It comes packaged in a white bottle with a blue pump mechanism. I love the pump mechanism as it is more hygienic to use and also prevents wastage of the product. I wet my body and then take a small amount of the wash on the palm of my hands. I gently massage the wash all over the body. It has a lovely mild fragrance which is not overpowering. The wash did not lather as well as I expected it to. The best part of the Cetaphil products is that they are chemical free hence are very mild on the skin. I found the wash satisfactory and very effective. My skin did not feel dry or stretched after using the body wash. I even found all the allergy gradually subsiding with the use of this body wash. I would surely recommend this product.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Works good

PROS

Reduced flakes

Pump dispenser

Easy to use

Lathers well

Cleanses skin

Hydrates skin

My friend has dry skin and it becomes worse during winters. She tried glycerine and moisturizing soaps but all were in vain. Nothing seem to work out. And by chance if it did, the results were not long lasting. She felt the dryness again. Her skin turned patchy during the onset of monsoon. And it was then, her elder sister bought this Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash, as the store girl said it worked well. One problem with this product is it is not available easily in all stores. But you could order it online. The product comes in a white plastic bottle with a pump dispenser. The body wash is milky white in colour and it lathers well with a bath sponge. The body wash cleanses the dirt and impurities from the skin and hydrates it. It is not harsh on skin. Her skin felt moisturised and soft. It also reduced the dryness on skin. The flakes were not present after bath. She is happy with the results.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

best product

PROS

it is soap-free. it is great for dry, sensitive skin. it locks skin moisture. it is suitable for babies also. it is dermatologist recommends. it is gentle and non-irritating. it is hypoallergenic. it is soothing and calming very good for daily routine. the best product till now. highly recommend.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Best cleanser for dry and sensitive skin

PROS

Soap-free cleanser

Gentle and non-irritating

Great for dry, sensitive skin

With Advanced Filaggrin technology

Locks moisture

Hypoallergenic formula

Suitable for babies also

Soothing and calming

Dermatologist recommended

I found Cetaphil body wash soothing & gentle for my and my baby's skin. This brand is recommended by dermatologist also. The body wash is safe to use on sensitive skin and is an amazing product for dry irritated skin. It gives a deep hydration to the skin and keep it mosturised for all the day. The hypoallergenic formula is non-irritant and can bee used by anyone. This is a soap-free cleanser which gently works on the skin, keeping it soothing and calm. I found this body wash on the higher side of the cost and may not be affordable by everyone.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Highly Recommended for dry skin and sensitive skin

PROS

Soap-free cleanser

Gentle and non-irritating

Great for dry, sensitive skin

With Advanced Filaggrin technology

Locks moisture

Soothing and calming

My skin gets really dry in winter from hot showers and not being bothered to moisturize my body to the point where i was getting itchy and flakiness. This product worked for me and felt so soothing every time i used it. It can be more expensive then normal body wash, but its definitely worth it for people with the same situation as me. Would highly recommend buying this!

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Moisture skin for a long day

PROS

Soap-free cleanser

Gentle and non-irritating

Great for dry, sensitive skin

With Advanced Filaggrin technology

Locks moisture

Hypoallergenic formula

Suitable for babies also

Soothing and calming

Dermatologist recommended

I love all the skincare and moisturizing products of Cetaphil because they are very gentle and full of moisture special for the acne and dry skin people, I use this body wash which is so rich with moisture.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

For dry skin

PROS

Soap-free cleanser

Gentle and non-irritating

Great for dry, sensitive skin

With Advanced Filaggrin technology

Locks moisture

Hypoallergenic formula

Suitable for babies also

Soothing and calming

Dermatologist recommended

This body cleanser is dermatologists tested ...it is suitable for dry and sensitive skin...it is gentle on skin and provide nourishment..... It can also be used for babies...comes with advanced filaggrin technology locks moisture Good one

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good One

PROS

The body wash produces good lathers and cleans well. It does not contain any harsh chemicals. The body wash is ideal for dry, dehydrated, and itchy skin. Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash could have been a little more hydrating and replenishing on the skin. It is of a creamy and runny consistency, with a very mild natural fragrance, nothing overwhelming or artificial. It is soft on the skin and will not intensify any eczema condition. It’s also perfect for the winter season. This product is clinically tested and proven that it does not cause any irritations. And hence people with sensitive skin can use this product without any fear of irritations. This product is very good for dry skin. The product makes the skin very soft and soothing. It keeps your skin hydrated. This body wash is clinically proven. You can use this product without any second thought. This can be purchased online or can be bought from the pharmacies nearby. Use this product once and you will love it. It is quite expensive but then people with very sensitive skin can use it without having a second thought. The product makes the skin very fresh and soothing.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Best body wash

PROS

Gentle and nourishing body wash

Cleans and lathers well

Does not contain any harsh chemicals

Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash is gentle and nourishing body wash. I have been every day, and I have become soap free. The body wash produces good lathers and cleans well. It does not contain any harsh chemicals. The body wash is ideal for dry, dehydrated, and itchy skin. Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash could have been a little more hydrating and replenishing on the skin. It is of a creamy and runny consistency, with a very mild natural fragrance, nothing overwhelming or artificial. It is soft on the skin and will not intensify any eczema condition. It’s also perfect for the winter season. Overall, Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash is a good value for money product.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good Body Wash For Sensitive Skin

PROS

It's important to take care of your skin and for that, you need some good products so that you can use it without worries. Cetaphil Restoraderm skin restoring body wash is one such product. It has a creamy texture. This makes your skin soft and supple. Even the doctor recommends Cetaphil lotions for young babies who have allergies. This is a product I can blindly trust on. Do not worry if you have sensitive skin. This product is clinically tested and proven that it does not cause any irritations. And hence people with sensitive skin can use this product without any fear of irritations. This product is very good for dry skin. The product makes the skin very soft and soothing. It keeps your skin hydrated. This body wash is clinically proven. You can use this product without any second thought. This can be purchased online or can be bought from the pharmacies nearby. Use this product once and you will love it. It is quite expensive but then people with very sensitive skin can use it without having a second thought. I would highly recommend this product to my friends and family. Be skin ready with Cetaphil Restoraderm skin restoring body wash.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Best for dry skin!

PROS

Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash is a body wash that comes from the brand that anyone can trust. Cetaphil is a dermatologist tested and approved brand. This is a product I can blindly trust on. The body wash is soap and chemical free. It’s the best for the dry skin. The moisture provided to the skin after the wash helps the skin to balance ad nourish the skin. The product makes the skin very fresh and soothing. Yes, the product is a little pricey but then it definitely worth it!! You will find it in your nearest pharmacy or any other medical store.

View More…

Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash is formulated to soothe dry and sensitive skin. This cleanser with a creamy texture and advanced technology gently rinses and cleanses the skin, without stripping it off the essential and nourishing oils. This body wash is clinically proven to be non-irritating, and it enhances moisture in dry and sensitive skin.

How To Use Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash ?

  • Apply Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Body Wash to damp skin and massage the lather.
  • Rinse well and pat skin dry.

ASK A QUESTION