Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 20%

Low risk 75%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
2
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
5
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
2
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
5
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
6

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Chandrika Glycerine Soap Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.9

14 Reviews

3
7
4
4.3

8 months ago

Good for winter

PROS

No animal fat

Cruelty-free

Contains essential oils

This is one of the best drugstore soap. Best to use in winters cause it has a little soft greasy finish to it. Overall its an amazing soap I love it so much its because of the fragrance. If you like green soaps like medimix you will love it. The fragrance is asesome

View More…
3.8

8 months ago

Greasy on skin

PROS

No animal fat

Cruelty-free

Contains essential oils

Seeing a review of this soap, I felt like applying this soap and I ordered this soap is good for winters, after applying this soap my body started smelling. this soap removes stains or pimples from your face. There is no side effect when applied and I give this soap 4 stars.

View More…
3.0

8 months ago

Can be used in winter

PROS

No Animal Fat

Cruelty-Free

Contains Essential Oils

This soap is good for winters. It keeps the skin moisturized and soft without any feeling of dryness. Not sure about its efficacy during the summers. Because one may feel greasiness on the skin. However, with the presence of glycerin and jojoba oil, it works better. To mention, it has SLS in it and it is not for all skin types.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Adds softness to the skin

PROS

Contains Essential oils

This soap has glycerin and jojoba oil as its major ingredients. It is enriched with natural and herbal extracts and keeps the skin nourished and moisturized for long hours This can be a good soap especially for winters as its ingredients creates moisturization. However this soap is not suitable for all skin types. Overall, a good budget-friendly soap for dry skin.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Nice fragrance

PROS

Contains Essential oils

The mild and lingering fragrance adds freshness to the whole bathing experience. The fragrance is very soothing and calms down the sensation. The ingredients are safe too, except for the presence of SLS. Otherwise, it does not rips off the natural moisture of the skin, rather it keeps hydrated for long. It acts a gentle cleanser which do its task effectively.

View More…
3.0

9 months ago

Not good for every season

PROS

No Animal Fat

Cruelty-Free

After reading good reviews about this soap online, I decided to give it a try. However, in our region it does not feel much cold unlike any other region of the country, but still the weather gets pleasant. But this soap did not worked at all. It made me to sweat excessively after bath. Hence not okay for all season.

View More…
3.0

10 months ago

A usual soap

PROS

No Animal Fat

Cruelty-Free

According to my usage experience, I find this soap mediocre and usual like any other soap. It cleanses dirt just like any other bathing soap. I did not find any extraordinary quality in this soap. It has glycerin which do keeps skin moisturized but it won't be suitable for all skin types. Furthermore, this soap feels greasy on the skin.

View More…
3.0

11 months ago

Melts soon

PROS

No Animal Fat

Cruelty-Free

This soap melts very soon. I guess due to its ingredients, it melts comparatively faster than any other bathing soap. Its fragrance is mild and gentle but definitely an artificial one. The ingredients are also not absolutely natural, though brand promotes this soap as an ayurvedic soap. Hence, I don't have much liking for this soap. I guess one can have better option.

View More…
5.0

12 months ago

makes skin soft

PROS

Contains Essential Oils

I am using this soap for more than 6 months. And it has suited my dry skin so well. The itchiness and the redness caused by the dryness of the skin has been reduced to great extent. The infusion of herbal extracts, jojoba oil and glycerin make this soap a real good option for dry skin people. I recommend this soap.

View More…
4.0

12 months ago

Gentle cleanser

PROS

Contains Essential Oils

I am using this soap for about a month, and I must say that this is a real good gentle soap for the skin. It cleanses the dirt and impurities from the skin effectively. It keeps it moisturized and nourished without leaving any dryness on the skin. It has essential oils and with the presence of glycerin, moisturization stays for long.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Combination of Essential oils

PROS

Contains Essential Oils

This soap is a blend of essential oils which do their job effectively without doing any harm on the skin. My skin is sensitive and usually not every bathing soap suits to my skin. But this suits very well. It does not irritates my skin and neither leaves any drying effect after its application. During winters, this works more good.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Natural and good

PROS

No Animal Fat

Cruelty-Free

Contains Essential Oils

This soap is so natural and good. It has no animal fat, neither it is been tested on animals. It contains essential oils which adds goodness to this soap. And for winters, this should be preferred soap for everyone. Although, it contains SLS but that is needed for making lather. I am pretty happy with the results of this soap.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Mild soap

PROS

No Animal Fat

Cruelty-Free

Contains Essential Oils

It is mild and gentle soap for general cleaning. Unlike any other soap, which claims to gives fairness and brightness, this soap does not make any false commitments. It is infused with natural extracts of herbs and essential oil and good for the daily use. It has no animal fat either. Hence I just love the simplicity of this soap.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Moisturizes the skin

PROS

No Animal Fat

Cruelty-Free

Contains Essential Oils

I am using this soap since last month. And I see that it keeps my skin moisturized and hydrated for good long hours. It does not rips off the natural oils from the skin. It is mild and gentle with light and soothing fragrance. The presence of glycerin make sthis soap more effective. It comes in a budget price too.

View More…

Chandrika Glycerine Soap contains a combination of authentic ingredients and pure glycerine that provides healthy and soft skin. It is enriched with herbal extracts and essential oils that are beneficial for the skin. This soap makes skin clean and clear. It is a mild soap that gently cleanses the skin by removing the dirt and impurities. It replenishes the skin’s natural moisture and keeps it hydrated all day long. It does not dry out the skin or strips off the natural oils from the skin. It lathers well. It has a mild and pleasant fragrance that lingers on the skin for long.

How To Use Chandrika Glycerine Soap ?

  • Apply the soap on the wet skin.
  • Gently massage and work up lather.
  • Rinse thoroughly using water.

Chandrika Glycerine Soap Benefits And Uses :

  • Moisturises the skin.
  • Provides clean and clear skin.
  • Reduces skin dryness.
  • Reduces the skin blemishes.
  • Removes the dirt and impurities.
  • Makes the skin soft and smooth.

Chandrika Glycerine Soap Ingredients

CASTOR OIL
Skin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) OIL
CITRUS RETICULATA LEAF OIL
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
CYMBOPOGON (LEMON GRASS) OIL
EUCALYPTUS GLOBULUS
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishingAnti-AgingExfoliant
LAURIC ACID
Acne-Fighting
OCIMUM BASILICUM (SWEET BASIL) OIL
PALMITIC ACID
Replenishing
POGOSTEMON CABLIN (PATCHOULI) OIL
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE
STEARIC ACID
SUCROSE
Skin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
WATER
Alpha olefin sulfonate
Tetra Sodium EDTA
Propan-2-ol / Ethanol
Cocodiethanolamide
Butylated Hydroxy Toluene