Cipla Sebowash Shampoo
Cipla Sebowash Shampoo

Cipla Sebowash Shampoo

4.2/5
8 Reviews

Cipla Sebowash Shampoo is a medicated shampoo that treats seborrhoeic dermatitis and dandruff of the scalp. It is formulated with Fluocinolone Acetonide, a corticosteroid which is used to treat various skin conditions such as allergic reactions, eczema, dermatitis, and psoriasis. The creamy formula lathers moderately and soothes scalp reducing inflammation, itching, redness, and swelling that are caused by your skin conditions. This shampoo should be used as directed by the physician and excess usage of the product should be avoided.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
100% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
1% Complete
1
4 Stars
7% Complete
7
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 4medical formula
  • 4prescribed by dermatologists
  • 3travel-friendly
  • 1very effective on dandruff and itchy scalp
  • 1approved by dermatologists

Cons

  • 1does not lather well

How To Use Cipla Sebowash Shampoo ?

  • Shake the shampoo bottle well before use.
  • Wet your hair and scalp.
  • Take sufficient amount of the shampoo in your palm.
  • Apply it on damp scalp.
  • Massage gently with your fingertips.
  • Allow the shampoo to remain on the scalp for 5 minutes.
  • Rinse your hair thoroughly with water.
  • Conditioner is not needed.
  • Repeat the above steps daily for 2 weeks.
  • After using, wash your hands well.

Cipla Sebowash Shampoo Uses And Benefits :

Used against various skin infections.

Relieves symptoms like dry skin, rashes, reddening of skin, scaling, and itching.

Helps to treat skin conditions like eczema, dermatitis, and psoriasis.

Helps to keep your skin at ease.

Prevents worsening of the disease conditions.

Heals scaling and itching of your skin.

Keeps your skin moisturized and prevents repeated infection.

Cipla Sebowash Shampoo Ingredients :

Fluocinolone Acetonide IP …..0.01% w/v

Cipla Sebowash Shampoo Side Effects :

You may or may not experience:

Burning sensation

Irritation

Itching and redness

Dryness

Folliculitis

Acneiform eruptions

Perioral dermatitis

Allergic contact dermatitis

Secondary infection

Skin atrophy

Striae

Miliaria

Hypopigmentation.

Cipla Sebowash Shampoo Reviews

Sort By:
Medicated shampoo Sanober approves this product
3.8/5

4 months ago

PROS

Very effective on dandruff and itchy scalp


with every change of season I face terrible problem of dandruff and itchy scalp. this often leads to hair fall as well. normally I am using a good anti dandruff shampoo but couple of months back I was facing severe dandruff and itchy scalp problem, and my regular anti dandruff shampoo was not helping. that is when my Dermatologist suggested me to use Cipla Sebowash Shampoo. it is a medicated shampoo specially formulated to to fight problems related to scalp and hair. it is a mild shampoo and doesn't strip your hair of the natural moisture. most of the anti dandruff shampoos make your hair very dry and frizzy but this shampoo is an exception. I have use the shampoo for almost a month and did not face any dry hair problems. right from the first wash it worked on my scalp and reduced my dandruff as well.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good one Nilofer approves this product
4.3/5

4 months ago

PROS


Few years back my sister was suffering from severe hair loss due to dandruff issues. She went to a dermatologist who referred her this Cipla Sebowash Shampoo. this shampoo was prescribed to her and the doctor gave her suggestion about how often you should use the shampoo in a week. this product is completely medicated and it is available only in chemist. the product comes in a travel friendly plastic bottle and it is completely leakage free. she used the shampoo for about 3 to 4 months continuously and the problem seems to have reduced. this shampoo has ingredients that soothes dryness and flakes on the scalp. it also cleanses the hair removing dirt, impurities and also oil. My sister uses triflow conditioner which is also a medicated one with the shampoo to soften hair. the price of the shampoo is expensive than other regular shampoos available in market but it is really a good product that reduces dandruff. it also maintains the pH balance of the scalp.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Eliminates dandruff Manju approves this product
4.4/5

4 months ago

PROS

travel-friendly

Medical formula

Prescribed by dermatologists


I would recommend this shampoo for those who are having severe dandruff shampoo, suffering from it.my cousin has heavy dandruff and other scalp issues, and she tried this shampoo on her hair. Then on prescription from a health provider, she started using this shampoo and the result is amazing with in the first wash itself. The dandruff was almost cleared and it made her fall stopped. It also prevented dandruff from recurring. She used it alternative days in the first week and then reduced to weekly once and she is using it once a month. It has creamy formula lathers well and it soothes the scalp reducing all types of scalp issues. It is formulated with Fluocinolone Acetonide, a corticosteroid that is used to treat various skin conditions such as allergic reactions, eczema, dermatitis, and psoriasis. Therefore, it has to use under the medical prescription only. It has a strong smell as other medicated shampoos have and have to bear it for a dandruff-free scalp..

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Reduces dandruff but dries out the hair Ramya approves this product
3.6/5

5 months ago

PROS


My cousin was suffering from itchy scalp, dandruff and excessive hair fall. When a regular visit to the dermatologist to discuss skin related issues she mentioned about this too and that's when she prescribed this Cipla Sebowash Shampoo. The packaging is simple comes in a white plastic bottle with a purple flip cap. The cap stays very much secure and is sturdy enough so it's not going to leak or spill. You can carry it around while travelling too,although my cousin was told to use this just twice a week, the shampoo is like runny in consistency and it is opaque white in colour. It is mild in fragrance and has that flowery fragrance to it which does not last long that long.itbdi My cousin used this for a month or so and it did kind of reduced dandruff and hairfall but it would dry out the hair so using a conditioner was a must after applying this Shampoo.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Spontaneous Aparna approves this product
4/5

5 months ago

PROS

travel-friendly

Medical formula

Prescribed by dermatologists


I have always preferred to use the herbal and natural ingredients shampoos over the chemicals and medicate ones. But over the period of time I have realised that these gentle shampoos were not getting me rid of my hair problems as tey seem to be really very much gentle. I than decided to try out Cipla Sebowash Shampoo which was being prescribed to me by my dermatologist. Being medicated and as being advised by the doctor I was somewhat hesitant to use it initially but alter when I saw the results I was really very happy with it. I regret that why did not I use it before on my hair. The results are very spontaneous, unlike the other shampoos that I used till now in the past. It ahs also helped me in getting rid of my dandruff problems a lot. The texture of this shampoo is really creamy and a small amount is enough for a single head bath as it lathers very well.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For scalp infections Shruti approves this product
4.5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Approved by dermatologists

Mild and gentle

Rich creamy texture


My cousin had a lot of dandruff in her hair. It was so much that her dress used to get flaky white dandruff on her shoulders and it used to look really bad. She had used several remedies to get rid of it. There was endless shampoo products she tried but none of them was effective enough. She finally visited a trichologist who suggested her to use this Cipla Sebowash Shampoo. This shampoo comprises of Fluocinolone Acetonide. This compound is used to treat several scalp infections that are severe. The shampoo is very creamy rich in texture and it lathers well. It spreads gently on the scalp and gIves a soothing and calming effect. After using this shampoo for a month the dandruff started disappearing on my cousin's scalp. She highly recommends this for those who have dandruff and other scalp infections.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Worth buying product. Milky approves this product
4.3/5

5 months ago

PROS


Cipla sebo wash shampoo is a very nice product according to me because I am using it for 6 months. It is suitable to my hairs and scalp I can carry this even in travelling as it was very convenient. It is prescribed by a dermatologist. But it does not lather well.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Dermatologist tested Nikita approves this product
4.4/5

5 months ago

PROS

Medical formula

Prescribed by dermatologists


Cipla Sebewash Shampoo is a very nice product that I have ever used. I really like this product alot and it is dermatologists tested. I have use this product for around 6months. My whole family uses this shampoo. It do not have any side effect and suitable for all skin type

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)