Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Allergens

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 43%

Low risk 52%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
4

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Citra Pimple Clear Face Wash With Japanese Green Tea Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

17 Reviews

9
5
2
1
4.8

1 year ago

Love the effect

PROS

Clears acne and blemishes

Nourishes and moisturizes skin

Imparts radiance

was looking out for a solution for my acne a d then I got to know about thisCitra Pimple Clear Face Wash.I been using it for a month now and I can see that my acne and blemishes is all cleared and it nourished and moisturized my skin. Regular use of this fash was also gives my skin an radiant glow.My skin is so soft and supple now.Ig looks rejunvated and full if life.The fragrance of this face wash up mood boosting and i love to use this once I get up from the bed so that it brings a postive vibe to my mind and to keep the whole day fresh.Only a little drop.ie more than enough for the whole face and the packet lasts for long.It lathers well.Since it has no harmful chemicals I find it is safe for daily use too.The price of this product is highly affordable and great the job it does for such an affordable rate.Highly recommended for acne and blemishes problem.This face wash gives a matte finish and tightens the skin so it is suitable dor oily skin.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Amazing Product

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Nourishes and moisturizes skin

Improves texture

The texture of the face wash is creamy and small amount of the face wash is enough to wash face and neck. The product claims to prevent and treat acne without drying the skin. This face wash cleanses your skin deeply by removing dirt and oil. It also mattifies the skin and does not dry them too much. Skin is squeaky clean and you can trust the product in cleansing. But when it comes in healing acne it is not so good or as expected. It has herbal scent and does not irritate skin. It serves best during monsoon leaving skin non greasy. It also lathers well. Overall, it is a good face wash if you are looking for a deep cleansing product but not control acne. The pimples had also been less frequent on her face. My cousin has oily skin for which this pimple clearing face wash works great but for dry or normal skin it won’t be a good choice. As this face wash clears out excess oil from face it can dry out the normal skin by removing the oil from it. it helps to clear the skin off blemishes and improves the skin texture. it may dry out skin so moisturizer is necessary. all in all it is a good product.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Average product

PROS

Affordable

My friend got this Citra Pimple Clear Face Wash With Japanese Green Tea from the store near her home as it contains the goodness of green tea and she thought it would be an answer to her acne problems. The packaging is pretty good with white shiny plastic tube. It is travel friendly and has a transparent flip open cap. The price is also affordable. The texture of the face wash is creamy and small amount of the face wash is enough to wash face and neck. The product claims to prevent and treat acne without drying the skin. This face wash cleanses your skin deeply by removing dirt and oil. It also mattifies the skin and does not dry them too much. Skin is squeaky clean and you can trust the product in cleansing. But when it comes in healing acne it is not so good or as expected. It has herbal scent and does not irritate skin. It serves best during monsoon leaving skin non greasy. It also lathers well. Overall, it is a good face wash if you are looking for a deep cleansing product but not control acne.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Good for oily skin

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Clears acne and blemishes

Works fast

My cousin have oily skin and her skin is prone to pimples a lot. she is using this Citra pimple clear face wash with Japanese green tea from more than a month and the results are good. The face wash comes in white tube packaging with clear flip open cap. It has the Japanese green tea extracts which help in reducing acne and pimples. she is using the face wash twice a day daily and in one week she had seen the results on her skin. Her skin had become visibly brighter than before. The pimples had also been less frequent on her face. My cousin has oily skin for which this pimple clearing face wash works great but for dry or normal skin it won’t be a good choice. As this face wash clears out excess oil from face it can dry out the normal skin by removing the oil from it. It does not moisturises the skin as it claims to be doing but it does keeps the skin clean. Once you wash your face in the morning the face wash works for more than 8 hours to keep excess oil away from your face. I would recommend this to oily skin people who may or may not have any pimple problem but dry skin people should avoid this.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Citra Pimple Clear Face Wash With Japanese Green Tea

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Clears acne and blemishes

Nourishes and moisturizes skin

Imparts radiance

Improves texture

Mild fragrance

Citra Pimple Clear Face Wash With Japanese Green Tea is a very good mild cleanser for the skin. this brand is not known but this face wash is worth a buy. this face wash cleans the skin mildly and has a subtle refreshing fragrance too. it helps to clear the pimple and acne on the face. this face wash contains Japanese green tea. green tea is a very good anti oxidant and helps to clear the skin of any dark spots and acne and pimple marks, it helps to clear the skin off blemishes and improves the skin texture. it may dry out skin so moisturizer is necessary. all in all it is a good product.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Great for pimples

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Clears acne and blemishes

Nourishes and moisturizes skin

Imparts radiance

Improves texture

Mild fragrance

It is a Japanese formulation green tea facewash.....this facewash is best for acne and pimples .....it reduces pimple and calm irritation and redness Also control excess oil Lathers well and has a refreshing smell Overall good cleanser

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

A decent facewash for acne prone skin

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Clears acne and blemishes

Nourishes and moisturizes skin

Imparts radiance

Improves texture

Mild fragrance

Pocket friendly

Nice packaging

This Citra pimple clear facewash is specifically made for those suffering from acne and pimples. This facewash has a mild fragrance and gel like consistency gently cleans the skin and gives it a refreshing feel. After using the facewash, my skin becomes dry. So, people with sensitive & dry skin please avoid this face wash. It has reduced my pimples and acne to a great extent. Specially in summers when skin becomes oily, then this would be a good choice. The cost of facewash is pocket friendly and tube packaging is also very nice. It also claims to clear the blemishes and pimple free skin in just three days. Well, it took a week for my skin and I can’t say much about the blemishes since I don’t have the same, but I feel this will work for that purpose also. The facewash has Japanese green tea extracts, which is very interesting and recommendable.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Good Product

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Nourishes and moisturizes skin

Imparts radiance

Mild fragrance

This is a good affordable face wash I did use it for a long time probably for 6 to 7 months. It does clean the face effectively without making it too dry and stretchy also it does not do much about the acne and blemishes but does make the skin brighter after washing. I have extremely oily skin and I don't find it over drying and the fragrance is fresh and not too irritating. It has a creamy texture similar to ponds face wash.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

My honest review

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Clears acne and blemishes

Nourishes and moisturizes skin

Imparts radiance

Improves texture

Mild fragrance

Citra is an affordable brand and this facewash is so good as it not only cleanses the face but also prevents my acne.. even though its creamy in formula li'l bit drieying for my skin but worth the try for acne prone skin

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

Dries skin a lot..

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Clears acne and blemishes

Mild fragrance

This facewash is good for those having oily skin. Still you would need a light moisturizer to moisturize your skin as it dries the skin a lot. Not suitable for dry skin type. Not sure about improving skin texture but brightens skin after use.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Great for Pimples

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Clears acne and blemishes

Nourishes and moisturizes skin

Improves texture

Mild fragrance

Due to sensitive skin my face always get some pimples due to dusk and pollution.Whenever i go outside for work i travel a lot so which leads me most of skin problems even i did so much of skin treatments on my face due to increasing pimples and now as I m using this citra face wash now trust me it's so much effective within 2 or 3 weeks only my all pimples are like gone completely . I can totally feel my skin so soft and clean.It was never like this before.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Pimple proof skin

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Clears acne and blemishes

Nourishes and moisturizes skin

Imparts radiance

Improves texture

Mild fragrance

Just take a pea size of this facewash for one time use. It had done wonders to my pimple prone skin. Fragrance is very mild ans soothing. And skin also looks more ftesh snd younger after use. I highly recommemd this to all pimple prone skin people.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Nice

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Clears acne and blemishes

Nourishes and moisturizes skin

Imparts radiance

Improves texture

Mild fragrance

Citra Pimple Clear Face Wash With Japanese Green Tea reduces and prevents pimples. The effective Japanese Green Tea extracts work on your acne-prone skin and show results within three days. It clears blemishes, provides nourishment and moisturization, whitens and brightens the skin, and prevents pimples from coming back. It is also potent at adding glow and radiance to your face with regular use. It gives you healthy and oil-free skin that looks fresh and clear.

View More…
2.2

2 years ago

Good

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Clears acne and blemishes

Nourishes and moisturizes skin

Improves texture

This face wash makes oily skin dry. So it's great for summers.❤❤❤❤But Its too drying. My combination skin feels pulled aand tight after wash

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Helps in reducing acne with green tea extracts

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Clears acne and blemishes

Nourishes and moisturizes skin

Improves texture

Mild fragrance

Citra green tea face wash really helps in reducing acne and acne scars.It also prevents it from acne and pimples.it cleanses all the dirt from the skin,which is collected on the skin during day time.It contains green tea which is essential for reducing acne.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Does what it claims

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Clears acne and blemishes

Nourishes and moisturizes skin

Imparts radiance

Improves texture

Mild fragrance

This face wash is suitable for oily skin type. It clears out blemishes and marks. It also controls facial oil and pimples. It gives a radiant glow on face after application. It's worth giving a try. I'm really happy with the product.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Must try this face wash

PROS

Contains green tea extracts

Clears acne and blemishes

Nice product. Green tea extracts rejuvenate skin cells. But it is a bit costly and dries the skin by washing away natural skin oils. Not suitable for people with dry skin. People with oily skin can try this.

View More…

Citra Pimple Clear Face Wash With Japanese Green Tea reduces and prevents pimples. The effective Japanese Green Tea extracts work on your acne-prone skin and show results within three days. It clears blemishes, provides nourishment and moisturization, whitens and brightens the skin, and prevents pimples from coming back. It is also potent at adding glow and radiance to your face with regular use. It gives you healthy and oil-free skin that looks fresh and clear.

How To Use Citra Pimple Clear Face Wash With Japanese Green Tea ?

  • Take a coin-sized amount.
  • Rub over your wet face, neck and let it foam
  • Rinse gently with normal water.

Citra Pimple Clear Face Wash With Japanese Green Tea Benefits And Uses :

  • Fights acnes.
  • Good for oily skin.
  • Anti-ageing effect.

Citra Pimple Clear Face Wash With Japanese Green Tea Side Effects :

  • Harsh on sensitive skin.

Citra Pimple Clear Face Wash With Japanese Green Tea Ingredients

BUTYLENE GLYCOL
MoisturizingSkin-Conditioning
CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) LEAF EXTRACT
AntioxidantSkin-protectingAnti-AgingReplenishingSkin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
DISODIUM EDTA
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
MoisturizingSkin-ConditioningSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCERYL GLUCOSIDE
GLYCERYL STEARATE
IODOPROPYNYL BUTYLCARBAMATE
ISOEUGENOL
LAURIC ACID
Acne-Fighting
LIMONENE
LINALOOL
MYRISTIC ACID
NIACINAMIDE
BrighteningAnti-AgingReplenishingSkin-ConditioningAcne-FightingSkin-Hydrating
PALMITIC ACID
Replenishing
POLYQUATERNIUM-7
POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
MoisturizingSkin-Conditioning
SALICYLIC ACID
Acne-FightingExfoliantBrightening
WATER
Hexyl Cinamal