Clean & Clear Essentials Dual Action Moisturizer

4.5/5
8 Reviews

Clean & Clear Essentials Dual Action Moisturizeris a trustworthy product of Johnson & Johnson. It is a combination of oil free moisture and proven acne fighting ingredients. It helps moisturize dry skin and prevent breakouts. It makes the skin feel soft and smooth. This moisturizer is suitable for all skin types, and is specially designed for acne prone skin. It has salicylic acid as an active ingredient to treat acne. The packaging comes in a white and sturdy bottle with a purple lid.

Avg Rating : 4.5/5
100% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 7helpful in treating acne and acne scars
  • 7lightweight texture
  • 7absorbs easily
  • 6travel-friendly packaging
  • 6oil free

Cons

  • 6does not contain spf
  • 2not easily available

How To Use Clean & Clear Essentials Dual Action Moisturizer ?

  • Cleanse the face.
  • Apply a thin layer over the affected area.
  • Apply once a day for a few days and gradually increase to 2-3 times a day as per your requirement or doctor's recommendation.
  • If the skin starts to dry out or peel, reduce the usage to once a day.

Clean & Clear Essentials Dual Action Moisturizer Uses And Benefits :

It prevents breakouts and treats pimples and acne scars.

It replenishes the skin and makes it soft and supple.

It also helps in minimizing pores.

The lotion is light and gets absorbed easily into the skin.

It is also non greasy and shine free.

Clean & Clear Essentials Dual Action Moisturizer Ingredients :

Medicinal Ingredients:

Salicylic Acid (0.5%)

Non-medicinal Ingredients:

Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate

BHT

Cetearyl Alcohol

Ceteth-10 Phosphate

icapryly Ether

Dicetyl Phosphate

Dimethicone

Disodium EDTA

Glycerin

Lecithin

Magnesium Aluminum Silicate

Menthy Lactate

Methyl Gluceth-20

Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate

Neopentyl Glycol Diisostearate

Parfum

Sodium Hydroxide

Steareth-2

Steareth-20

Water (eau)

Xanthan Gum

Clean & Clear Essentials Dual Action Moisturizer Reviews

Sort By:
For acne prone skin Shruti approves this product
4.4/5

4 months ago

PROS

Helpful in treating acne and acne scars

Lightweight texture

Absorbs easily

Travel-friendly packaging

Oil free


This is a very effective moisturizer that is suitable for acne prone skin. It is an oil free formula that not only nourishes the skin but also moisturizes it. It treats acne effectively as it comprises of salicylic acid as the major active ingredient. It is a bit expensive but very effective.

Helpful ? 0 0
4.6/5

4 months ago

PROS

Helpful in treating acne and acne scars

Lightweight texture

Absorbs easily

Travel-friendly packaging

Oil free


the Clean & Clear Essentials Dual Action Moisturizer BY Clean & Clear is a really really good face moisturizer . i bought this one online for my brother . it is really oil free in mature and is not greasy at all . it is ideal for acne prone skin .

Helpful ? 0 0
Effective results Nilofer approves this product
4.5/5

4 months ago

PROS


Very few products keep up their claims and fulfill their claims. One such product is the Clean & Clear Essentials Dual Action Moisturizer. This clean and clear product is manufactured by the Johnson and Johnson brand which also excels in introducing baby products that are gentle for your kids. This Clean & Clear Essentials Dual Action Moisturizer is a skincare product that not only moisturizes your skin but also fights the bacteria causing acne problems. The product comes in a white plastic bottle which looks good and it also has an easy to use pump dispenser in purple color. The products with pump dispensers are much preferred as they avoid the mess and unhygienic way of using which you might feel in a tub packaging. The product has a very smooth texture that penetrates the skin after you apply it. The product intensely moisturizes the skin intensely and soothes dryness. This gentle formula is suitable for all types of skin including the sensitive skin. Another plus about this product is it can be used on acne-prone skin. It contains ingredients that calms and treats acne which makes it ideal for acne-prone skin.

Helpful ? 0 0
Good Moisturiser Lalitha approves this product
4.3/5

5 months ago

PROS

Soft and smooth skin


My skin is combination type with few break outs. I have used many oil free moisturisers which did not work great on my skin. One of my best friends, has recommended me dual action moisturizer from clean and clear. I had good experiences previously with clean and clear face wash. And now, I started using moisturizer which has given me an amazing result. The texture is very light and creamy which penetrates into my skin very quickly without leaving white cast. The consistency is like lotion and the color is milky white. It is non greasy and non tacky on my skin. It did not weigh down my skin. I made my skin shine free and has given a matte finish. It has prevented outbreak of pimples on my skin. This has become my skin savior. I made it a mandatory in my skin care routine. It gives me multiple uses as I wear it under my make up. This gives me a flawless and complete make up finish. I use it regularly on my skin to keep it soft and smooth.

Helpful ? 0 0
moisturizes the skin so well Manju approves this product
4.7/5

5 months ago

PROS

Helpful in treating acne and acne scars

Lightweight texture

Absorbs easily


Clean & clear essentials dual action moisturizer is the best moisturizer I have ever used. Since I been using this product this has made my skin hydrated and moisturized. It gives immense nourishment to the skin making it supple and smooth. My acne problem is reduced much and the dark spots al gone. I am truly loving this product and I am not going to swap it for any other brands. This has tremendously helpful in fighting the breakouts. This is a nice one for all skin types. My sister has sensitive skin and this one is suitable for er too. The salicylic acid in this product is a good one to fight the acne issue. This moisture is very lightweight and it gets absorbed to the skin very soon. This is not greasy or sticky and doesn’t leave any patches on the skin. This has a very nice smell which lasts for a long time. This I affordable for all and comes with a reasonable price and available in all stores. I like the packaging and it is very hygienic too. This minimizes the pores and reduces the fine lines too. I like to feel my skin now since is very soft like cotton.

Helpful ? 0 0
Perfect for every season Vitika approves this product
4.7/5

5 months ago

PROS

Helpful in treating acne and acne scars

Lightweight texture

Absorbs easily

Travel-friendly packaging

Oil free


This product is perfect for every season be it summers or winters because it doesn't make the skin oily. As it name suggests that it is a dual-action MOISTURIZER it keeps the skin super moisturized and nourished and also helps in treating acne and scars. It has a travel-friendly packaging.

Helpful ? 0 0
Perfect acne treatment Diksha approves this product
4.4/5

5 months ago

PROS

Helpful in treating acne and acne scars

Lightweight texture

Absorbs easily

Travel-friendly packaging

Oil free


This Clean and Clear Essential Dual Moisturiser is perfect for acne it works very gently and results are really good however i haven't used is one of my cousin has acne she used it and results were seen after one or two week it made her skin clear and healthy

Helpful ? 0 0
4.3/5

5 months ago

PROS

Helpful in treating acne and acne scars

Lightweight texture

Absorbs easily

Travel-friendly packaging

Oil free


This range of Clean & Clear Essentials Dual Action Moisturizer is meant for skin that is acne-prone and has frequent breakouts. This moisturizer is enriched with salicylic acid which helps in the treatment of acne and pimples and also prevents them from further breakout. The clean and clear range if perfect for teenagers.

Helpful ? 0 0