Clinique City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector SPF 25 Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

8 Reviews

4
2
2
4.6

1 year ago

Clinique City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector SPF 25

PROS

Does not clog pores

No chemicals

Paraben-free

Oil-free

Absorbs excess oil

Allergy tested

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

Developed by dermatologists

Tinted sunscreen

Can be used as a primer

The Clinique City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector SPF 25 is a very good sunscreen. it can also be used as a primer as it has a little tinted shade. it gives me full protection from the sun and is free of all kinds of harmful chemicals such as sulfates and parabens

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Clinique City Block Sheer Oil Free Daily Face Protector SPF 25

PROS

Does not clog pores

No chemicals

Paraben-free

Oil-free

Absorbs excess oil

Allergy tested

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

Developed by dermatologists

Tinted sunscreen

Can be used as a primer

The Clinique City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector SPF 25 is a sun screen for your face . It comes in a oil free formula that does not feel greasy on the skin and is absorbed easily to give you the ultimate protection against the sun acting as a UV shield .

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Skin protector

PROS

Does not clog pores

No chemicals

Paraben-free

Oil-free

Absorbs excess oil

Allergy tested

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

Developed by dermatologists

Can be used as a primer

Comes in tube packaging with silver cap ....it has a SPF 15 and gives UVa and UVb rays protection Get absorbed quickly no greasyness gives matte finish....can be wear alone or under makup in place of primer

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Controls excessive oil

PROS

Does not clog pores

No chemicals

Paraben-free

Oil-free

Absorbs excess oil

Allergy tested

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

One of the best sunscreens I have tried. The best part is that it can be doubled up as tinted moisturizer also. It evens out my skin tone beautifully, giving it a subtle glow and you never need a moisturizer to follow up. It has moisturizers in it along with antioxidants to help deflect free radical damage. So, I came across Clinique City Block through a friend’s recommendation and decided to give it a try. I was, of course, a bit hesitant about the price, but I bought it anyway. And I’m glad I did because I don’t regret investing in something that functions both as makeup and a skincare product. Before I started using this cream, my skin was not in the best condition. Naturally, my skin is very prone to acne, which is a disadvantage because I have to wear makeup daily to work. So, I was basically stuck in a vicious cycle of using makeup to hide my acne and blemishes, only to develop more because of the heavy use. The tone of the cream (generic beige) is very similar to my foundation, so I got lucky there. And like everything else, it has its pros and cons. The first thing I noticed after using this Clinique City Block cream is that it feels so light on my skin. The product description claimed that it is a lightweight formula which helps to wick away perspiration and absorb excess oil. Well, it does almost all of that for me. It just doesn’t really absorb that much of oil. Instead, it gives me a glossy, glassy look, which is a bonus. This sunscreen is wonderful. It has a nude tint to it, acting as a BB cream. The color is sheer enough to blend into your skin tone but opaque enough to give skin even tone. The sunscreen has no cast that I can see, works well as a makeup base, and since it is colored you can wear it alone as a sheer foundation.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Gives glossy, glassy look

PROS

I’m not comfortable with layering my face with moisturizer, sunscreen, concealer, and foundation anymore. After putting on so many things at once, it just feels too heavy. Plus, the whole process takes up so much time, especially since I’m not much of an early bird.So, I came across Clinique City Block through a friend’s recommendation and decided to give it a try. I was, of course, a bit hesitant about the price, but I bought it anyway. And I’m glad I did because I don’t regret investing in something that functions both as makeup and a skincare product.Before I started using this cream, my skin was not in the best condition. Naturally, my skin is very prone to acne, which is a disadvantage because I have to wear makeup daily to work. So, I was basically stuck in a vicious cycle of using makeup to hide my acne and blemishes, only to develop more because of the heavy use.The tone of the cream (generic beige) is very similar to my foundation, so I got lucky there. And like everything else, it has its pros and cons. The first thing I noticed after using this Clinique City Block cream is that it feels so light on my skin. The product description claimed that it is a lightweight formula which helps to wick away perspiration and absorb excess oil. Well, it does almost all of that for me. It just doesn’t really absorb that much of oil. Instead, it gives me a glossy, glassy look, which is a bonus.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Becomes too oily, needs setting with powder

PROS

I have used this product daily for over a year, and I absolutely love it. I use Clinique City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector SPF 25 as a moisturizer, but sometimes I use it as a primer for my makeup. When I use it just as a sunblock, it gives me a light coverage on my cheeks that is a little red. It feels light, and my combination skin feels decently nourished. The results are subtle and natural.When I apply it with my foundation, it makes way for a smooth application, and all my blemishes are nowhere to be seen. But since I have combination skin, I have to set it with a pressed powder to control the shine as it becomes a bit too oily for me. One bit of tip- Shake the tube before applying for easy even application.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Does not match my skin tone

PROS

I was very excited after reading about the product online, and I had a lot of expectations when I got it. To be honest, it disappointed me. It doesn’t blend well as I expected, and it looks weird because I have a rich/warm, wheatish skin tone. I use it as a primer so as not to waste my money. I’m sure it is convenient for some people, but it just isn’t working out for me. However, I like the design and packaging of the product. I wish that Clinique would launch more tones suitable for skin tones like mine.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Not for oily skin

PROS

This is a decent sunscreen which feels a little thick upon application, but it does not appear oily on my face. But after a couple of hours, my face starts to turn oily, so this Clinique City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector SPF 25 is definitely not for anyone who has oily skin like me. Other than that, this sunscreen is tinted and leaves a natural finish, and in my opinion, it will be best for anyone who has dry or normal skin.

View More…

Clinique City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector SPF 25 is a lightweight daily sunscreen that protects the skin from UVA/UVB rays. This sheer formula can be worn alone or as a primer. It absorbs excess oil and wicks away perspiration, keeping your skin fresh all day long. It is also a no chemical sunscreen. It is packaged in a sleek tube with a silver screw cap.

ASK A QUESTION