Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 Reviews

< Back to product page
LEAVE A REVIEW

Avg Ratings : 4.1

28 Reviews

9
14
5
4.1

2 years ago

Nice Product

PROS

Clears Dead cells

The product comes in a transparent bottle with a green screw type cap. The product is pink in color with a liquid consistency. It has a strong smell which fades away in a while. It is not gentle on skin and you could use a moisturizer to give a soothing effect after using the product. It is a toner which should be used after washing and patting your face dry. When I used it once I just loved the product and immediately order one for me . Clinique Clarifying lotion Step 2 is the 2nd step to be followed after the Clinique Liquid Facial Soap Extra Mild in the Clinique Customised Skin care Routine. The lotion works best when poured on a cotton ball and swiped across the face and neck to clean it thoroughly. It greatly helps in cleaning clogged pores and therefore reduces acne to a great extent. After using it for over a week, I really noticed a difference in my skin. The light acne and pimple marks were gone and my skin looks very clean and fresh. The lotion doesn’t leave the skin dry after using which I thought due to its alcohol content. Not only that, it effectively shrinks skin pores which is one of the most amazing thing that I liked about it. Even if you use it after a face wash, you will see a few dirt particles on the cotton ball. It makes the skin feel alive and rejuvenated. This lotion gently exfoliates your skin and opens the pores while cleaning it from inside so as to remove any possible dirt particle. It completely helps in removing any dry flakes or dead cells in your skin making face looks more with an even skin tone. Clinique Clarifying Lotion is basically used to cleanse your skin from inside making it ready for moisturization. The dirt pollutants hidden inside your face makes it impossible for the moisturizer to even go inside the skin and hence even after the application of good branded moisturizers you fail to see the results. The dead skin is off your face after some uses. The dead skin comes of your skin after one wipe. You can see the pores disappearing slowly. The skin looks and feels softer and smoother. I would recommend users to use the 3 step process and just not skip it as you can see the difference in your skin. The fragrance is not the selling point for sure. But then it does its job. In fact does it really well. I would use it daily until I see the skin was settling in to the creams. You need the set of process to do its work. Things don’t work immediately on any one.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

A Deep Cleanser!!

PROS

Clinique Is a customized three step skin care routine . The product was created by a dermatologist which gives the customer an extra confidence to try it without any hesitation . It's a very simple three step process to follow daily for maintaining a beautiful and healthy skin which is not time consuming. I tried it in my best friends house for the first time and absolutely loved the way it treated my skin . My friend who has a combination skin, said she could see an amazing difference with regular use of Clinique customized product . When I used it once I just loved the product and immediately order one for me . Clinique Clarifying lotion Step 2 is the 2nd step to be followed after the Clinique Liquid Facial Soap Extra Mild in the Clinique Customised Skin care Routine. The Clarifying lotion comes in a bottle with a green cap and a wide mouth which makes messy each time I use it . Many chance are there to spill so always be careful while you open this lotion . It has a light lavender colour and the smell is too strong unlike the Facial soap . I generally use a cotton to wipe it around my face and neck , it gives a refreshing feel and treats well on removing the dead cells and also helps in reducing fine lines . It does not make skin too dry nor very oily . It's just gives the skin right texture . My skins feels lighter and clear and more alive.Though the Step 1 clarifying face soap deeply cleanses this manages to trap the extra dreg of impurities making the skin ready for the next step . Its very costly, but the product is worth the money we spent . Only few drops is necessary each time and single bottle comes for more than a month . A wonderful product to get rid of dead cells and treat the dry skin the right way!!

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Average product

PROS

Exfoliates the skin

Cleans dirt and impurities from face

Reduce large pores

Clinique Clarifying Lotion is gentle and oil free which is used for exfoliating the skin. There are 4 types and each one is specially designed for various skin types. Lotion 3 is designed for oily and combination skin. The product comes in a transparent bottle with a green screw type cap. The product is pink in color with a liquid consistency. It has a strong smell which fades away in a while. It is not gentle on skin and you could use a moisturizer to give a soothing effect after using the product. It is a toner which should be used after washing and patting your face dry. Take some quantity of the product in a cotton swab and wipe it across your face. It removes the dirt and impurities from face which are caused by pollution. The skin feels fresh and clean. It also reduces large pores on continuous usage. It doesn't hydrate the skin and are priced high.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Wonderful Cleanser

PROS

The country is getting polluted at an alarming rate now a days and there is absolutely no solution to bring it under control. The dust fumes and dirt in the atmosphere plays a vital role in spoiling your skin. And hence a good Cleanser is a need of the hour. I was desperately looking for one since a long period of time and after doing much research work my search ended on Clinique Clarifying Lotion. This brand absolutely needs no introduction as such and the clarifying lotion what they have in the market is a true saviour for people like me who are much concerned about several skin issues. This Clinique Clarifying Lotion’s formula removes any traces of pollution and dirt on the skin of your face making you look more flawless than ever. My face used to look so dull in spite of using various good brand face washes and I was truly not happy with any of their results. How ever trust me this clarifying agent has done wonders to my skin. Because of much pollutants in the atmosphere my skin used to look uneven with dark patches all over the face. This lotion gently exfoliates your skin and opens the pores while cleaning it from inside so as to remove any possible dirt particle. It completely helps in removing any dry flakes or dead cells in your skin making face looks more with an even skin tone. Clinique Clarifying Lotion is basically used to cleanse your skin from inside making it ready for moisturization. The dirt pollutants hidden inside your face makes it impossible for the moisturizer to even go inside the skin and hence even after the application of good branded moisturizers you fail to see the results. Exfoliating with this lotion twice daily removes dead skin flakes that might be preventing moisture absorption. It also helps in reducing wrinkles and fine lines to a certain extent.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Makes the skin completely clean

PROS

Clinique Clarifying Lotion comes in a translucent frosted bottle with jade green cap. It has a wide mouth which is not too good. The product being a liquid often gets spilled while pouring on a cotton ball. It is not at all travel friendly. Clinique Clarifying Lotion No. 2 is for dry to combination skin. It helps in keeping the skin clean and fresh. It easily takes away dirt, dust and pollutants from the skin. It helps in disappearing fine dry lines. This one has a very strong smell of alcohol which is something I did not like about it for sure. However, I did like the cool effect that it gives after using. The lotion works best when poured on a cotton ball and swiped across the face and neck to clean it thoroughly. It greatly helps in cleaning clogged pores and therefore reduces acne to a great extent. After using it for over a week, I really noticed a difference in my skin. The light acne and pimple marks were gone and my skin looks very clean and fresh. The lotion doesn’t leave the skin dry after using which I thought due to its alcohol content. Not only that, it effectively shrinks skin pores which is one of the most amazing thing that I liked about it. Even if you use it after a face wash, you will see a few dirt particles on the cotton ball. It makes the skin feel alive and rejuvenated. It comes in three sizes, so I would say that you try it out with the smallest bottle and continue its use only if you like it. For me this product is really worth buying and would have been a lot better if it doesn’t have that odour of alcohol. For me that part is a big put off.

View More…
2.6

2 years ago

So Good

PROS

Feels clean

Removes excess oil

Removes dead skin cells

Doesn't dry skin out

I used to use this product in the 3-step kit and it was definitely cleansing and worked so well with the other 2 products. I felt like it left my skin feeling clean and hydrated. It also removed the excess oil and gave my skin a matte finish. However I will admit that it does burn my skin at times but I assume that's due to different skin types and the alcohol may make your eyes water a little. The alcohol smell may also be overwhelming but when you put the moisturizer over it masks the smell. Overall a good product and does do a very good job as a toner and leaves your skin feeling fresh.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Use it and then speak of it!!

PROS

Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 is the step 2 to the very famous skin care range of treatment for the skin. This is one of those products that needs no review and introduction. Go by what the dermatologist has asked you to. This one will not disappoint you. Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 is tested, recommended and suggested by the dermatologist. It is tested for all allergies and is allergy proof, has no fragrance but does have a strong chemical smell. I suppose they do have alcohol in it!! It is Paraben free and phthalate free. That’s a good one. But then the smell is a major turn off. They claim it is suitable for all skin types but then I felt after using it its best used for dry or flaky skin. Oily skin I am not sure if it would do enough said and done justice. For the dry skin after usage the skin gets more dry leaving the want of applying more moisturizer. The dead skin is off your face after some uses. The dead skin comes of your skin after one wipe. You can see the pores disappearing slowly. The skin looks and feels softer and smoother. I would recommend users to use the 3 step process and just not skip it as you can see the difference in your skin. The fragrance is not the selling point for sure. But then it does its job. In fact does it really well. I would use it daily until I see the skin was settling in to the creams. You need the set of process to do its work. Things don’t work immediately on any one. You need your skin to breathe in the product. Wait for the magic and then decide if its best for you or not. Do not judge any product with just a few uses. Complete the course.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

exfoliates the skin

PROS

Removes dead skin

Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 – Clinique’s 3 step skincare is a famous regime that needs no introduction. The solution includes cleaning, exfoliating, and moisturizing. Here I’m going to review on the Clinique clarifying lotion two which is nothing but the 2nd step in the 3-step process. The cream helps to clear the pollution, deadening flakes of the skin caused by environmental harm and their impacts. The lotion contains buffering agents that exfoliate your skin. I have bought this 3-step regime according to my skin type, which is tan. In general, I have had excellent experience with the Clinique products and to add in that list the Clinique clarifying lotion 2 add to it. I started using this product a couple of months back and defiantly this skincare regime is a sure hit list. I use this as my skin gets dry very fast due to my bike travel to the office. I could feel the difference once I have started using this lotion. My skin has become softer and smoother, and the sizes of the pores are reduced. Sometimes I feel a tickling feel when I apply the, but after some time it disappears. This lotion is essential as it will prepare your skin to other treatments as it has exfoliating properties. The cream removes dead skin and allows the skin to absorb serum or moisturizer. The smell is very chemical and, but if you can ignore that this lotion works well on dry and flaky skin. I could see the dead skin coming out of my face by looking at the cotton stab after I clean. I also felt the Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 controls the oily nature on the skin. Overall, I would recommend to everyone who has dry and flaky skin to use the product as It can eradicate dead skin.

View More…