Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 23%

Low risk 77%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
7
Sensitive Skin
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.7

9 Reviews

3
2
3
1
4.4

2 years ago

High End Concealers

PROS

Paraben-free

Fragrance-free

Conceals dark circles

Waterproof

Luminous finish

Buildable coverage

Blends easily

Brightens eye area

Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer is one of the best high end Concealers. It has high coverage and is more buildable. I would suggest you to take a shade lighter than your skin tone to conceal the dark spots and dark circles easily. It has a very matte finish after application.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Very Nice Concealer!!

PROS

Conceals dark circles

Waterproof

Luminous finish

Buildable coverage

Blends easily

Brightens eye area

Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer is a very good concealer and makes it ideal to use with foundation. It is light weight and blends so well with the skin and gives an instant glow and radiance to the skin. It is waterproof and due to its packaging it is very easy to apply.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Average product

PROS

Clinique is the brand that I trust next to my favorite brand, Mac. This brand is specialised in designing products according to the user's skin condition. The products are expensive but they are really good to use. Well, except a few with exceptions. Coming to to the point about my skin texture, I have an oily and acne prone skin. And that is why I go for products which does not aggravate my acne, as it is very sensitive. When it comes to makeup I use a concealer as I get acne which are bright red and it is really annoying with just the foundation which gives a sheer coverage. This Clinique line smoothing concealer comes in various shades that you have to be careful in choosing the right shade to suit your skin tone. This product comes in a transparent tube with a cap which has the doe foot applicator and looks similar to that of the lip creme. This doe foot applicator helps in precise application that you can dot the product easily over the acne or over the fine lines. This product claims to conceal reddish acne and hide fine lines giving a flawless matte finish skin tone. It is also ophthalmologist tested. The concealer is pigmented well which gives a sheer to medium coverage. The consistency of the concealer is liquid and it is very easy to apply with the applicator as it glides smoothly over the skin. It can also be used to cover dark circles and as my dark circle it's not too dark it gives a good coverage over it. As it gives a light to medium coverage over acne, it does not cover my bright red acne fully however I could see it not covered properly. And when I tried to build up it turns patchy. The product claims to cover fine lines and as I don't have much fine lines to be covered it gives a natural look with oil free skin. So if you have a skin which has mild Imperfection and uneven skin tone this concealer works fine.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

An Average Product

PROS

Fragrance-free

Waterproof

Blends easily

Clinique usually offers high-end products and its products are worthy too to buy. This ‘line smoothing’ concealer claims that it ‘bridges’ fine lines and wrinkles making them smooth and minimized giving out the instant firmer look. Its skin brightening ingredients helps to reduce redness and counteract shadows. It provides even skin tone by its long-lasting effect. This is an oil-free concealer which retails at Rs 2250, that too not widely available in India. The consistency is just so perfect like any other liquid concealer. It is easy to apply and blend with the help of a beauty blender. Its doe-foot applicator is effective too for the application of this concealer. Coverage-wise, I would say that it provides light to medium coverage, but if you have too much of pigmentation and blemishes, this sort of coverage may not help you. Regarding its performance, it is not that ‘wow’ concealer. It does not work according to its intriguing claims. Although it is not that bad either, it is an average product from this high-end brand. You may get several dupes for this type of concealer in a much lower price range. Instead of smoothing and minimizing the fine lines, it settles heavily on them, giving out a cakey look making them more visible and enhanced. It does not look natural. Even after the use of loose setting powder, the results are not ‘clap-worthy’. Moreover, it is not okay for all skin types. If you have combination or dry skin, it may make you feel very uncomfortable. And regarding its skin brightening effect, it was not noticeable too. So, overall, it is an average concealer and can be continued until it gets over. However, one can skip buying it new.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Amazing coverage

PROS

Paraben-free

Fragrance-free

Conceals dark circles

Waterproof

Luminous finish

Buildable coverage

Blends easily

Brightens eye area

My mother has a lot of pigmentation around her eyes so I got her this. It costs Rs.1100 and the best part about clinique cosmetics is that they improve skin health. My mother usually just uses this on her pigmented areas when she’s going out or something. It is super blendable, just a few dots covers her pigmentation and fine lines perfectly.

View More…
2.7

2 years ago

Focuses on fine lines

PROS

Paraben-free

Fragrance-free

Conceals dark circles

Waterproof

Luminous finish

Buildable coverage

Blends easily

Brightens eye area

The concealer is lightweight and has great coverage but i feel it emphasizes on th fine lines under my eyes . It is waterproof and brightens my under eye definitely. The best part is that it is paraben free. it feels a little cakey too and gives flashback in photos as well

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

can blend with fingers

PROS

Paraben-free

Fragrance-free

Conceals dark circles

Waterproof

Luminous finish

Buildable coverage

Blends easily

Brightens eye area

Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer costs Rs.1950 and is available in only two shades on Nykaa. Clinique makes makeup which actually helps in improving the skin. It is allergy tested and 100% fragrance-free too. The pigmentation is really nice and the texture amazing. You don't really need to put in extra effort to blend it out. It is extremely lightweight and gives medium coverage. It reduces lines, wrinkles and brightens the eye area. It is expensive but worth it.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

No more dark circles

PROS

Paraben-free

Fragrance-free

Conceals dark circles

Waterproof

Luminous finish

Buildable coverage

Blends easily

Brightens eye area

This concealer by clinique is worth the money. It has a smooth and matte finish and conceals the dark circles and dark spots beautifully. The shade ranges are also nice. It has a unique wand that glides easily and helps in highlighting the features. It is definitely a great product to go for.

View More…
1.8

2 years ago

Average product.

PROS

Paraben-free

Fragrance-free

Conceals dark circles

Waterproof

Luminous finish

Buildable coverage

Blends easily

Brightens eye area

Clinique line smoothing concealer is a paraben and fragrance-free product. This product brightens up the eye area as it conceals all the dark circles. This is a waterproof product and the staying power is also good around 7-8 hours. It blends in very easily and the pigmentation is also great. This product will give one a flawless natural-looking skin.

View More…

Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer is an oil-free formula that minimizes the appearance of wrinkles, scars, and fine lines to leave you with smooth, firm skin. It consists of skin-brightening ingredients that reduce redness and give an even look to the skin. The long-lasting formula provides buildable coverage without settling into fine lines on your face. It can be applied on a bare face or over foundation using your fingertips or a brush. Swipe multiple layers of this lightweight concealer for complete coverage. From light to deep and moderately fair, Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer is available in 6 shades to suit different skin tones.

How To Use Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer ?

  • Cleanse and moisturize your face.
  • Apply Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer bare or over your foundation.
  • Use the wand applicator to gently line the concealer along the fine lines and other imperfections.
  • Blend using a concealer brush or fingertips gently.

Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer Benefits And Uses :

  • Smoothes and firms the skin.
  • Minimizes the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, and scars.
  • Conceals dark circles and dark spots.
  • Delivers buildable coverage.
  • Doesn't settle into fine lines.
  • Reduces redness.
  • Tones the skin evenly.
  • Radiates and reveals a smooth skin texture.

Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer Shades (Colors) :

  • Light
  • Moderately Fair
  • Medium
  • Medium Beige
  • Medium Honey
  • Deep

ASK A QUESTION

Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer Ingredients

ACRYLATES (and) DIMETHICONE COPOLYMER
ALUMINA
Exfoliant
BIS-PEG (and) PPG-14 (and) 14 DIMETHICONE
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
C9-15 FLUOROALCOHOL PHOSPHATE
CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) EXTRACT
Skin-Conditioning
CYCLODEXTRIN
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIMETHICONE
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
DISODIUM EDTA
HEXYL LAURATE
HEXYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-Conditioning
IRON OXIDES
MICA
NEOPENTYL GLYCOL DICAPRATE
PEG-10 DIMETHICONE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYETHYLENE
Exfoliant
POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE
POLYSILICONE-11
SILICA
Exfoliant
SODIUM CHLORIDE
STEARYL GLYCYRRHETINATE
Skin-Conditioning
TOCOPHEROL
Anti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
WATER
ABIL EM 180
Titanium dioxide (CI 77891)
IRON OXIDES (CI 77491
CI 77499)