Product benefits

View Similar

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal Acne Trigger

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 27%

Low risk 73%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Clinique Mineral Sunscreen Ingredients

BUTYLENE GLYCOL
BUTYLOCTYL SALICYLATE
C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
DIMETHICONE
DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER-3
DIMETHICONE SILYLATE
DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL
ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCRYLENE
ISONONYL ISONONANOATE
ISOSTEARIC ACID
LAURETH-4
LAURYL PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE
METHYL TRIMETHICONE
NEOPENTYL GLYCOL DIHEPTANOATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYHYDROXYSTEARIC ACID
SILICA
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE
WATER
ZINC OXIDE
Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone
Iron Oxides (Cl 77491)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77492)
Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein/PVP Crosspolymer
Dipentaerythrityl Tri-Polyhydroxystearate
Diethylhexyl Succinate
Dimethicone/Peg-10/15 Crosspolymer
Polydimethylsiloxane

Clinique Mineral Sunscreen Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

13 Reviews

9
2
2
3.9

2 years ago

Clinique Mineral Sunscreen

PROS

Feels light on skin

Can be used on sensitive skin

100% mineral sunscreen

Oil-free

Doesn’t cause allergy

Dermatologist-tested

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Doesn’t leave white cast

Doesn’t cause breakouts

Clinique Mineral Sunscreen is a lightweight sunscreen . this product is paraben free and is dermatologically tested. also the good thing about this product is that it gets absorbed easily and also does not causes white cast on the face or make it fell unnatural or heavy. the only downside being it is quite expensive. otherwise it is a very good and effective product.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Sunscreen

PROS

Feels light on skin

Can be used on sensitive skin

Oil-free

Doesn’t cause allergy

Doesn’t leave white cast

Doesn’t cause breakouts

sunscreen is an important part of a skin care routine which most of us tend to ignore. but since the time I have realise the value of sunscreen for skin care I have been regularly using it. this time I got myself the clinique spf 50 mineral sunscreen fluid for face as I had read very good and positive reviews about it. it comes in a very cute sweet bottle snow white and yellow combination which is soothing to the eyes. the cream has a runny consistency and easily absorbed in the skin in just few seconds of application and doesn't leave a white cast on the face unlike many of the sunscreens. it doesn't make me sweaty nor does it cause any breakouts for me. I have oily skin and it doesn't cause any problems for me. it doesn't settle into a Matte Finish but I can say it is shine free.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Expensive!!

PROS

Feels light on skin

Can be used on sensitive skin

100% mineral sunscreen

Oil-free

Dermatologist-tested

Paraben-free

Clinique Mineral Sunscreen is a basic sunscreen lotion or cream that gives some amazing results in blocking the harmful, infact the very harmful UV rays. The best part of the product is that it can be used by babies as well. My daughter who is 3 years old, I put it on her. And yes, this has been approved by her dermatologist. I find some amazing results. No tan at all. I use it for self as well. Just a little is actually sufficient for the entire face. The block is on for a good period of time. The most harmful rays I feel is during the 12 to 2 noon period. That’s like scorching heat. But then I have survived these ones with the Mineral sunscreen on!! This can be a very expensive product, but then trust me people, this is worth every little penny spent on! I would urge all of you to give this a shot!

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Perfect for daily use

PROS

Feels light on skin

Can be used on sensitive skin

100% mineral sunscreen

Oil-free

Clinique Mineral Sunscreen is a good product that is safe on skin. I work onsite and my skin is exposed to sunlight in all my work hours. Not just hot sun, my skin is also exposed to excessive heat, dust, and pollution. So I always look for a good sunscreen that is known sticky on the face. My search ended when I found Clinique Mineral Sunscreen. It has an SPF 50 and it is very light on the skin. The Clinique sunscreen is very smooth and light on a screen. It is very mild and safe on the skin. You can use this even on babies. The sunscreen also acts as a base makeup for the face. After applying sunscreen, the compact can b applied directly to the skin. It lasts long and saves the skin from sun, dust, and pollution. You just have to give a 10-15 minute for the sunscreen to settle and then we are good to go.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Sunscreen For All Skin Types!!

PROS

Feels light on skin

Can be used on sensitive skin

100% mineral sunscreen

Oil-free

Doesn’t cause allergy

Dermatologist-tested

Paraben-free

Doesn’t leave white cast

Sunscreen is an important product in my beauty regimen when I step out in the hot sun. I usually go for a sunscreen with SPF 50+ which suits the Indian climate. Since Clinique Mineral sunscreen had the SPF which I go for and reading many good reviews, purchased it immediately. It comes in a bottle with a nozzle which needs to be squeezed. The white cream has a watery consistency which when applied in the face gets absorbed so quickly. This is the lightweight sunscreen i have used till date. It does not create white cast over the face like many sunscreens do and make the face look hydrated for long hours. It gives a natural glow to the face. The best and safe sunscreen even for sensitive skin. The topmost sunscreen I have used and will definitely go for a repurchase. A paraben free sunscreen which can be used even for babies

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

One of my favourite sunscreen

PROS

Can be used on sensitive skin

100% mineral sunscreen

Oil-free

Doesn’t cause allergy

Dermatologist-tested

Paraben-free

Recently my friends recommended one best sunscreen they came across. They were talking about Clinique Mineral Sunscreen with broad-spectrum SPF 50 which shield us from UVA/UVB. Of all the elements the sun is the most spoiling sport on our skin. Due to the sun, we will have a sunburn, darkening of the skin, bacteria formation from sweat and last but not least skin cancer. This sunscreen from Clinique is doing wonder for me. I apply all over the face including the delicate area like under-eye. It is tested for allergy and developed by a dermatologist. This cream does not consist of Paraben and it is odourless. Suitable for any kind of skin. Even it is good for sensitive skin also. The invisible shield technology acts as a protector for our skin and it shields us from sun rays. The 100% mineral sunscreen is not making my face oily. They claim that it is suitable even for 6 months old infants and above.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Highly recommend sunscreen

PROS

Feels light on skin

Can be used on sensitive skin

100% mineral sunscreen

Oil-free

Doesn’t cause allergy

Dermatologist-tested

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Doesn’t leave white cast

Doesn’t cause breakouts

Harmful sun rays causes different types of skin issues like redness, skin burning, hyper pigmentation and even skin cancer. So using a good sunscreen is must for everyone. I have been using Clinique Mineral sunscreen for 3 years now and really satisfy with it. It comes in a white opque plastic bottle with yellow cap, It is easy to carry and sturdy. I contains SPF 50. This ultralight sunscreen has smooth texture and thin consistency. It is non sticky and it doesn’t leave any white cast. This gentle sunscreen is safe to use babies under 6 month. It is enrich with different essential oils which is why it is safe to use on delicate areas like undereyes of face. It is made with invisible shield technology which creates a virtually invisible protective layer on the skim. You need to apply this sunscreen 15 mins prior to step out and reapply if you stay under the sun for long.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Excellent sun screen

PROS

Feels light on skin

Can be used on sensitive skin

100% mineral sunscreen

Oil-free

Doesn’t cause allergy

Dermatologist-tested

Doesn’t leave white cast

Doesn’t cause breakouts

This mineral Sunscreen is one of the best buys I have ever had in the cosmetic range. The sunscreen cream has SPF 50 and can be used for soft sensitive and all types of skin tone. I have an oily to combination skin and was worried if this sunscreen would cause any breakouts but to my disbelief this never did that. It has an invisible shield technology that forms a thin layer on the skin. This thin layer proves to be a protective layer to the skin from the scorching heat. It is safe to use for babies who are above 6 months and can be applied even in sensitive areas like areas around the eyes, and on face. It spreads evenly without giving a sticky and tacky feeling to the skin. It should ideally be applied 15 minutes before you head out in the sun. Can be reapplied if you are going to stay in the sun for longer hours. No side effects and is quite effective from protecting the skin from harmful sun rays.

View More…
3.1

2 years ago

Not Effective

PROS

Feels light on skin

Can be used on sensitive skin

Oil-free

Doesn’t cause allergy

Doesn’t leave white cast

Doesn’t cause breakouts

I brought this in a rush as I was travelling and needed to protect my self from a tan. It comes packed in a white bottle with a cap. The nozzle is thin which prevents wastage of the product. It is thin liquid form and has no fragrance to it. It does not feel heavy on the skin at all. It soaks in the skin easily and does not make you sweat too much. It claims to have UVA and UVB sun protection but honestly I did not find it very effective to control the tan. I got the worst tan ever. I have used some better cheaper sunscreens which have been more effective and I presume SPF 50 is more required to protect yourself from a tan. The good part is that it did not cause me any allergies or any irritation on the skin which is definitely a bonus for me.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Best Mineral Sunscreen

PROS

Feels light on skin

Can be used on sensitive skin

100% mineral sunscreen

Doesn’t cause allergy

Dermatologist-tested

Doesn’t leave white cast

Doesn’t cause breakouts

For me, sunscreen is a must for my daily make up routine. I bought Clinique mineral sunscreen with SPF 50 which is very much perfect for my sensitive skin. Its runny texture absorbs into the skin instantly. It feels weightless on the skin without leaving a white cast or residues on the skin. The packaging comes in a squeezy bottle with a dispenser. It is fragrance free. It is dermatologically tested. It is also allergy tested and is safe for sensitive skin. It does not clog the skin pores. This sunscreen is enriched with mineral oils that keep the skin moisturized and hydrated till the end of the day. This gives a natural and subtle glow. It does not break out on my skin. Clinique mineral sunscreen SPF 50 protects the skin from harmful UV rays and harsh sun for long hours of time. This is a wonderful sunscreen for hot and humid climate. I suggest mixing the sunscreen with moisturiser for those with dry skin. I highly recommend this mineral sunscreen.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Get dewy look

PROS

Feels light on skin

Can be used on sensitive skin

100% mineral sunscreen

Oil-free

Doesn’t cause allergy

Doesn’t leave white cast

Doesn’t cause breakouts

Clinique SPF 30 Mineral Sunscreen Fluid for Face is lightweight and claims that it can be used on sensitive skin too. It comes in a white plastic container with a yellow cap. The tip has a nozzle through which you can squeeze out the required product so only how much you need would come out resulting in zero wastage.The product texture isn't too runny or too thick and gets absorbed easily into the skin. It's lightweight doesnt make the skin feel thick as such. what I liked about this product is that it doesn't give a whitish cast like other sunscreens.it can be used as an everyday product . Just a little product is needed and it leaves a natural glowy and dewy look .all Clinique products are allergy tested and fragrance free this too is. Luckily my skin didn't breakout and I am happy.however considering the price factor I am not sure if I would make another purchase

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Good sunscreen

PROS

Feels light on skin

Can be used on sensitive skin

100% mineral sunscreen

Oil-free

Doesn’t cause allergy

Dermatologist-tested

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Doesn’t leave white cast

Doesn’t cause breakouts

This sunscreen gives protection from harsh sun with it's broad SPF of 50 Good for every skin type ....didn't leave any white cast.... Didn't make face oily ...can be applied on sensitive areas like eyes,...100% mineral sunscreen Paraben free.... Really good one

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Works wonders in improving skin

PROS

Feels light on skin

Can be used on sensitive skin

100% mineral sunscreen

Oil-free

Doesn’t cause allergy

Dermatologist-tested

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Doesn’t leave white cast

Doesn’t cause breakouts

For my skin sunscreen have been an important aspect. I use 50 spf so that my skin isnt damaged. I got this routine from the white culture as its a to go there. Even at home we use a normal spfed sunscreen which is light and fragrance free. This product acts as a barrier against stress and pigmentation caused due to UVA and UVB and works towards lightening and brightening the skin tone This product is super good as my skin is more evened out and toned to an extend. This product seriously helps to make the complexion even and flawless. I wash face with a cleanser. And moisturise then apply this sunscreen On application, it sets into the skin and disappears, leaving behind a velvety-soft, non-sticky finish. This product is super good as my skin is more evened out and toned to an extend. This product seriously helps to make my skin soft and blemish free. I love using it daily. I used to use it on alternative days as i was skeptical at first to use sunscreens but this is one of my to go product

View More…

Clinique Mineral Sunscreen with SPF 50 is an ultralight sunscreen enriched with essential mineral oils. The gentle formulation can be applied on the entire face, including the delicate portion around the eyes. This sunscreen is made with Invisible Shield Technology that forms a virtually invisible protective layer on the skin soon after its application. Clinique Mineral Sunscreen is safe to use on babies over 6 months old. Apply on the face atleast 15 minutes before stepping out. Reapply if you need to stay in the sun for a long time. This mineral sunscreen can be used daily.

How To Use Clinique Mineral Sunscreen ?

  • Apply Clinique Mineral Sunscreen evenly on cleansed face, 15 minutes before sun exposure.
  • Reapply every two hours.

ASK A QUESTION