Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 22%

Low risk 78%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
8

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
7
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
8
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
2
Sensitive Skin
High Suitability
5

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Clinique Moisture Surge 72-Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

13 Reviews

7
4
2
5.0

6 months ago

Close Eyes and buy it

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Non-comedogenic

Alcohol-free

Hydrating

Plumps up skin

Gives moisturised look

No more dryness on skin

72hour hydration and the claim is true

Little is more

I have used Clinique moisturiser and have finished more than 3 bottles of it. I would be attaching the emptied jar too. I have normal to combination skin sometimes I get dry patches. With in one application only it made my skin breathe and made it look a lot more plumper Plumped skin with no greasiness like other moisturiser do It’s a must buy! A holy grail for all skin types

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

Love it

PROS

Face stayed nourish for long

My mother was gifted the Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator by a friend. She was very excited to use it as her skin had become very dry and flaky. She read that the cream contains Hyaluronic acid and aloe water. She liked the gel-like texture of the cream and it felt very light on her face. She was impressed that even after washing her face her skin remained soft and nourished.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

My true friend

PROS

Great consistency

Made skin soft

My friend used the Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator and loved her experience using it. She found the consistency of the cream very thin but was effective in hydrating her skin all day long. This was an absolute treat to use during winters. She used it as a mask and kept it on her face for sometime and then washed it off with water. She loved using this hydrator.

View More…
3.0

8 months ago

Could be better

PROS

None

I used the Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator on a friend’s advise but was not very happy. I found the packaging very bulky and it is surely not travel-friendly. The texture of the cream is way too thin for me hence I avoided using it on going out. I was hoping to some improvements in the skin texture but it did not happen. My skin did feel soft but nothing else changed.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

The best

PROS

Gel consistency

Softens skin

The Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator is by far the best cream that I have ever used. The gel like consistency is gentle on my skin and it relaxed my skin too. I never experienced any discomfort on using this cream and hence this is surely mild on my sensitive skin. The cream deeply nourished my skin even after washing my face which was commendable. I loved using this cream.

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

Effective

PROS

Nourished skin

Free of paraben

My colleague used the Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator and found it very effective on her skin. The cream enable her skin to stay soft and nourished even on strong winter days. The best part she liked about the product was that it is free of parabens, phthalates and fragrances making it mild and gentle on her skin. Her skin felt very rejuvenated with this cream and she would surely continue using it.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Excellent

PROS

Keeps skin hydrated

Mild on skin

My friend was delighted using the Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator. The no chemical formula attracted her to use this for her skin. She was suffering from an excessively dry skin and this cream worked well for her. It hydrated and moisturised her face brilliantly. The gel like consistency appealed to her and she was happy that her skin never flared up after using this cream. She loved her experience with this cream.

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

Amazing

PROS

Hydrates skin

Great lasting power

I used the Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator and was quite happy using it. My skin had become excessively dry and hence this cream really worked well. It hydrated my skin brilliantly and I used it as primer and applied the makeup on it. The cream has a decent lasting time and hence I did not feel the need to reapply it. I would surely recommend this product.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Kind of good

PROS

Nourishes skin

Good lasting power

My sister used the Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator and found it good. Her sole reason to buy this product was to hydrate and moisturise her skin. The unique composition in the cream helped her skin to stay nourished for a great amount of time. She liked the lasting power of the cream and did not feel the need to reapply. She would surely recommend this cream.

View More…
3.0

8 months ago

Just about ok

PROS

Nourishes skin

My friend shared her experience of using the Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator. She found it a very average product. She purchased this product as she wanted to moisturise her skin and at the same time improve her skin quality. The packaging was very bulky and difficult to carry around which was a put off for her. The cream nourished her skin but there was no other improvement she experienced for her skin.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Perfect to the core

PROS

Nice consistency

Ideal for sensitive skin

I feel that the Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator is perfect for me. I loved the packaging of the product and felt it is packed very elegantly. The gel like soft consistency truly appealed to me and I experienced a soothing impact after using this gel. My sensitive skin did not get irritated on the use of this cream which was a bonus for me. I would surely recommend this product.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Does the job

PROS

Immense skin hydration

Nice texture

The Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator truly does a fabulous job in hydrating the skin. I have a combination skin which becomes very dry in winters and hence I purchased this cream. I liked the packaging and the texture of the cream. My skin felt very calm and relaxed on applying this cream and at the same time the cream deeply nourished my skin. I was happy with my experience using this cream.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Lovely stuff

PROS

Free of chemicals

Rejuvenates skin

Anyone who wants to get rid of a dry skin and stretched skin should use the Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator. This cream deeply moisturised my skin and is mild on the skin. The cream is free of any harmful chemicals hence it mildly does it’s job. My skin felt more rejuvenated and relaxed after every application. The packaging is very attractive and definitely this cream is a must buy.

View More…

Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator is designed using a unique formula that rehydrates the skin automatically. Auto-replenishing technology creates a water bank in the skin layers so that it can rehydrate itself when there is a decrease in moisture levels. Ingredients like hyaluronic acid and aloe water create a plumping effect on the skin and keep it moisturized for long hours. It forms a moisture barrier on the skin to minimize the moisture-loss. The moisturization properties of the hydrator impart a dewy glow on the skin.

How To Use Clinique Moisture Surge 72-Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator ?

  • Cleanse the face using a mild cleanser.
  • Apply a layer of the refreshing gel-cream on the face and neck.
  • Massage until it is abosrbed.
  • It can also be used as a primer before applying makeup.
  • Apply a thick layer for 5 minutes to use it as a mask.

Clinique Moisture Surge 72-Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator Benefits And Uses :

  • Auto-replenishing technology that hydrates the skin itself.
  • Keeps the skin soft and moisturized throughout the day.
  • Hyaluronic acid, a great humectant is used for deep hydration benefits.
  • Multi-tasking gel-formula for that can be used for a moisture-boost.

Clinique Moisture Surge 72-Hour Auto-Replenishing Hydrator Ingredients

ACRYLATES (and) C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER
ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF WATER
Skin-Conditioning
Ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/Vp copolymer
BETULA ALBA (BIRCH) BARK EXTRACT
AntioxidantAnti-AgingSkin-Conditioning
BHT
AntioxidantAnti-Aging
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
CAFFEINE
AntioxidantAnti-Aging
CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) LEAF EXTRACT
AntioxidantSkin-HydratingSkin-ConditioningReplenishingAnti-AgingSkin-protecting
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
DISODIUM EDTA
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCERYL POLYMETHACRYLATE
HEXYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-Conditioning
HYDROGENATED LECITHIN
Replenishing
HYDROXYETHYL UREA
Skin-Hydrating
MAGNESIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE
BrighteningAnti-AgingAntioxidant
OLETH-10
PEG-8
PHENOXYETHANOL
SACCHARIDE ISOMERATE
Skin-Hydrating
SACCHAROMYCES LYSATE EXTRACT
Skin-Hydrating
SODIUM HYALURONATE
Skin-ConditioningPromotes-Wound-HealingSkin-HydratingReplenishing
SODIUM POLYASPARTATE
SORBITOL
Skin-Hydrating
SUCROSE
Skin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
THERMUS THERMOPHILLUS FERMENT
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-Aging
TREHALOSE
Skin-Hydrating
TRISILOXANE
TROMETHAMINE
WATER
Colours
PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12
Anti-Aging
Red 4 (Cl 14700)