Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer
Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer

Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer

3.8/5
    10 Reviews

Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer is an oil-free moisturizer that instantly blurs imperfections and delivers all-day hydration. It reduces surface shine and offers a matte finish. This lightweight moisturizer takes care of the pores and fine, dry lines, making your skin look flawless throughout the day. It comes in a smart square icy blue tub with a white screw lid.

Avg Rating : 3.8/5
83.3% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
0% Complete
0
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
2% Complete
2
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10no fragrance
  • 8no parabens
  • 8blurs skin imperfections
  • 7can be used as a primer
  • 6non-acnegenic

Cons

  • 7no spf
  • 3hard
  • 3can be light for dry skin
  • 3expensive
  • 1oily skin becomes greasier after 2 hours

Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer Reviews

Sort By:
Works as a primer Vanity approves this product
5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Non-acnegenic

No parabens

No phthalates

No fragrance

Gives a flawless finish


PRODUCT:- Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer. My Views:- This moisturizer is very much hydrating. It works as a great primer too. It evens out skin tone, blurs out open pores if any and provides a flawless base to work on. This cream is lightweight hence suitable for oily skin as well.

Helpful ? 0 0
Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer A Flying Soul approves this product
4.5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Non-acnegenic

Ophthalmologist-tested

No parabens

No phthalates

No fragrance

Can be used as a primer

Gives a flawless finish

Blurs skin imperfections


I recently bought out this Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer and I very love this moisturizer . It has a mild fragrance that I have any keeps my skin hydrated and my skin moisturize for a very long time it is like a perfect partner for me during winter season .

Helpful ? 0 0
Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer Aneesha approves this product
4.7/5

5 months ago

PROS

Non-acnegenic

Ophthalmologist-tested

No parabens

No phthalates

No fragrance

Can be used as a primer

Gives a flawless finish

Blurs skin imperfections


The Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer is a typical moisturizer that my skin needs during dry winters according to my point of view . It is a face cream that deeply moisturizes my face and helps in restoring is lost moisture and hydration . I was amazed by its healing capacity . No SPF so I wear it indoors .

Helpful ? 0 0
Saviour for oily skin types Alia approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Non-acnegenic

Ophthalmologist-tested

No parabens

No phthalates

No fragrance

Can be used as a primer

Gives a flawless finish

Blurs skin imperfections


This moisturiser is a saviour for people with oily skin. It creates a perfecr base for foundation.The formula is very creamy and smooth and it does not have any fragrance to it. It hydrates my skin and at the same time it mattifies within seconds and blurs out the appearance of open pores. .

Helpful ? 0 0
Perfect for daily basis Super Tips By approves this product
5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Non-acnegenic

Ophthalmologist-tested

No parabens

No phthalates

No fragrance

Can be used as a primer

Gives a flawless finish

Blurs skin imperfections


This is best for those person who have pores ....on daily basis we didn't like to use primer So this moisturizer is perfect ...gives hydration and makes skin flawless and gives matte finish It comes in a ice cube types packaging and it has gel like consistency Liked it

Helpful ? 0 0
1.7/5

12 months ago

PROS

No fragrance

Can be used as a primer

Blurs skin imperfections


Clinique's products are good but expensive. I read reviews and ask my friends about the product before purchasing it as I don't want to invest on something which don't suit me. Similarly when I read and heard reviews about Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer, I was confused about the mixed emotions each one gave me. Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer comes in a bright blue tub with white screw cap. The packaging looks cute but I don't feel it hygienic. Once I open the tub the cream gets in contact with the air which may lower the effects of cream. The price is expensive for 30ml product. I feel convenient to carry it in my bag as the tub is small. The color of the product is white with a tint of pink. It has a consistency between a lotion and a cream. The texture is smooth and glides gently on skin. It gets absorbed easily into skin after blending the product using fingers. You can use a spatula if you feel that it is unhygienic to use your fingers. The product claims to blur the imperfections and give hydration to skin. Like it said the product blurs imperfections to an extent on application instantly. But doesn't hide newly formed red acne. It hydrates the skin. It makes oily skin greasier after 2-3 hours. It can be used as a moisturizer for a combination skin. It does not provide the total moisture required for dry skin and it is better to use a good moisturizer. The skin appear to be cakey with dry patches for dry skin due to lack of heavy moisture required for the skin. It does not have any strong smell. It says it doesn't clog pores and doesn't cause any breakouts but my friend said it aggravated tiny zits on her face. I am not sure that all will encounter this problem, may be she had a sensitive skin. It can be used as a primer for makeup. It gives a semi matte finish. If you have a normal clear skin then this cream would suit you as it hydrates and blurs slight imperfections.

Helpful ? 0 0
Swetha Krishnaswamy

PROS


I got this moisturizer from Clinique because of my face wash. I am using Clinique Liquid Facial Soap for years now, and it has done amazing things to my combination acne prone skin. This moisturizer comes in a fresh, bright blue plastic tub with a screw lid. I personally don’t really prefer tub packaging because once you unscrew the lid, the cream gets exposed to the air and it is unhygienic. To prevent this, I make sure that my hands are clean before applying it. It is travel-friendly, considering its size. The texture is thick and creamy, which easily blends on the skin. I started using this moisturizer a month back with a lot of excitement, but I think I am not that excited about it anymore. I say this because maybe my expectations were really high. I like the mattifying action and the primer aspect of this moisturizer. It is the only aspect that seems to work well. The moisturizing part, however, leaves me unsatisfied. Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer dried me out, so I have to apply another moisturizer on top of it to really feel the hydration. This is bizarre because that's the last thing I want to do. Maybe I'm not using it right, or there is something in the formulation that my skin is not fond of. It is really more of a primer than anything else. I won’t say I hate it, nor will I say I love it. It falls in the middle. But considering its price, I will not purchase it again.

Helpful ? 0 0
2.3/5

1 year ago

PROS


I was looking forward to this moisturizer a lot, but unfortunately, after two weeks of use, I realize that it does not work for my oily skin. Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer has a thick, matte primer-like finish. Whenever I applied it, I never felt my skin getting the hydration it needs, instead, it makes me look dull and unfresh. Despite the initial matte finish, I struggled with pretty lousy grease by the middle of the day, so I have to powder my skin very often. I don’t think I will recommend it to oily skin types. Initially, it gives me a matte finish, but I wish it stayed that way for long. I think it will work better on combination skin.

Helpful ? 0 0

PROS


To be honest, I was a bit disappointed after purchasing Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer. I usually love all things from Clinique, but this moisturizer aggravated my very sensitive skin, and it gave me breakouts. It is true that the texture is smooth and blends very easily and also gives a blur effect but my sensitive skin is not reacting to it positively. I am going to stop using it. Annoying how I wasted my money!

Helpful ? 0 0

PROS


I tried a sample of this moisturizer to see if this was a right fit for me. I have normal to combination skin, and I tend to get confused as to what to use. But once I started using this moisturizer which was a month ago, I must say I noticed a major difference in the way my skin looks. Instead of an oily finish, my skin looked dewy and fresh. I am on my way to get the bigger package. However, I wish it came with sun protection. Clinique Pep-Start HydroBlur Moisturizer is light in texture, so to apply anything on it is easy. Overall, it is a decent moisturizer.

Helpful ? 0 0
'); for (var i = 0; i '); } document.querySelector(appendToEle).insertAdjacentHTML('afterend', ''); } function showSlides(n, arrowClicked) { var i; var slides = document.getElementsByClassName("mySlides"); var dots = document.getElementsByClassName("dot"); var numberOfSlides = slides.length; if (numberOfSlides > 1 && !dots.length) { constructSliderDotsAndArrows(".close-modal",numberOfSlides); } !arrowClicked && slideIndex++; if (n > numberOfSlides || slideIndex > numberOfSlides ) { slideIndex = 1 } if (n && n scorecardresearch