Product benefits

View Similar

Brightening

Moisturizing

Promotes Wound Healing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (1)

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 11%

Low risk 89%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
7

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Clinique Smart Custom Repair Eye Treatment Ingredients

ACETYL GLUCOSAMINE
ACETYL HEXAPEPTIDE-8
ACRYLAMIDE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE COPOLYMER
ALGAE EXTRACT
ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
CAFFEINE
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CHOLESTEROL
CITRUS GRANDIS (GRAPEFRUIT) PEEL EXTRACT
CLADOSIPHON OKAMURANUS EXTRACT
CUCUMIS SATIVUS (CUCUMBER) FRUIT EXTRACT
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DEXTRIN
DIMETHICONE
DIMETHOXYTOLYL PROPYLRESORCINOL
DISODIUM EDTA
ERGOTHIONEINE
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
GLYCERIN
GLYCERYL POLYMETHACRYLATE
GLYCYRRHETINIC ACID
HORDEUM VULGARE (BARLEY) EXTRACT
HYDROLYZED PRUNUS DOMESTICA
HYDROLYZED RICE BRAN EXTRACT
HYDROLYZED RICE PROTEIN
ISODODECANE
ISOHEXADECANE
LECITHIN
MICA
MICROCOCCUS LYSATE
ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN EXTRACT
PEG-10 DIMETHICONE
PEG-8
PHENOXYETHANOL
PLANKTON EXTRACT
POLYSILICONE-11
PROPYLENE GLYCOL DICAPRATE
SEAWEED EXTRACT
SILICA
SODIUM HYALURONATE
SODIUM RNA
SQUALANE
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT) GERM EXTRACT
TROMETHAMINE
VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) FRUIT EXTRACT
VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED EXTRACT
WATER
YEAST EXTRACT
Polysorbate 80
Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer
Polysorbate 20
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)
Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract
Whey Protein/Lactis Protein/Protéine Du Petit-Lait
Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein
Palmitoyl Hexapeptide-12
Gentiana Lutea (Gentian) Root Extract
Morus Nigra (Mulberry) Root Extract
Peg-6
Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Cake
Grapeseed Extract

Clinique Smart Custom Repair Eye Treatment Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.9

13 Reviews

3
9
1
4.3

1 year ago

Such an effective product

PROS

Contours the area around the eyes

Hydrating effect

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for contact lens users

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

Doesn’t cause irritation and allergy

Oil-free

Dermatologist approved

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Dries quickly

Clinique has the best formulation for skin care. This eye cream is such a great product it is very expensive but is worth every single penny you spend. It relaxes the skin near the eyes. It is paraben free, pthalate free and fragrance free. It is opthalmologicaly tested and is suited for contact lens wearers.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Clinique Smart Custom Repair Eye Treatment

PROS

Contours the area around the eyes

Hydrating effect

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for contact lens users

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

Doesn’t cause irritation and allergy

Oil-free

Non-acnegenic

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Dries quickly

Clinique Smart Custom Repair Eye Treatment Is an u der eye cream that aims to get rid of wrinkles , fine lines and crows feet and shadow under eyes. This advanced cream is quite nourishing and hydration and is not oily . It is safe to be used by those who wear contacts and is quite nice on the skin. However it is quite expensive

View More…
0.7

2 years ago

Pathetic Product

PROS

I personally did not find this very effective at all. I feel it is very heavily priced and hence had huge expectations from this product. The cream is oily in texture which was a put off for me. Slightly thick consistency is fine but I found this way too oily. I generally like washing my face and then applying this cream below the eyes before going to be bed. However it made my eye area feel all messy and oily. I had heard that the eye area feels softer and more hydrated after using this for a couple of weeks but I did not see any major difference so to speak. It did not help in reducing my dark circles below the eyes at all which was the main reason I brought this in the first place. There was no improvement in the puffiness too. I have always invested alot of effort and money in looking out for a good under eye cream but all in vain and this one was one more ineffective cream to add to the list.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Effective but too expensive

PROS

Contours the area around the eyes

Hydrating effect

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for contact lens users

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

Oil-free

Non-acnegenic

Dermatologist approved

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Dries quickly

Clinique repair eye treatment is a good product that helps repair all the visible signs of aging around the eye. The cream also helps in removing dark circles and reducing eye puffiness. It is a dermatologically approved and ophthalmologist tested product which is used as a contour around the eye area. This eye treatment formula is very effective in reducing the appearance of crow’s feet too. It is an oil-free and light-weight formula that is easy to blend. The product is fragrance-free and is non-acnegenic and hence is suitable for even sensitive skin. It is a product that is safe for contact lens users too. In the long run, the product has a hydrating effect which gives a soothing feeling. The product is suitable for all skin types. The issue with the product is that it is very expensive and needs to be used quite consistently. Overall, the product is effective but too expensive.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Nourishing Eye Cream

PROS

Contours the area around the eyes

Hydrating effect

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for contact lens users

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

Doesn’t cause irritation and allergy

Non-acnegenic

Dermatologist approved

Lightweight

Clinique has recently come up with customized skincare options wherein any individual can customize their skincare according to their skin concern. I tried the Clinique Smart Custom-Repair Eye Treatment for the first time at an outlet and was impressed with the results. I have dark circles for a long time and it gets worse sometimes due to lack fo sleep. I am a mother of a toddler and you can only imagine how much sleep I would be getting in a day. My eyes look tired and dark circles are prominent now. When I applied this cream under my eyes, the skin felt instantly rejuvenated. It moisturizes the skin well and keeps it hydrated for a long time. I love the soothing effects it had on my skin. I am definitely planning to purchase this sometime soon. Though it is a little pricey, one tub will go a long time as you will need a very little product for one-time use.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Nice to sooth tired eyes

PROS

Contours the area around the eyes

Hydrating effect

Safe for contact lens users

Fragrance-free

Doesn’t cause irritation and allergy

Oil-free

Non-acnegenic

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Dries quickly

Clinique Smart Custom Repair Eye Treatment is a good solution for those whose eyes are always under strain causing blackness or dull around eyes. I have to go office and that makes a heavy wear and tear to my eyes. My eyes were all dull and shine less. I tried this cream to have some good impact on eyes. The application is pretty simple. You just need to take a little quantity on your fingertips and apply gently on the skin. Take special care to use it only after proper cleaning of your face and eyes. It absorbs quickly and spreads fast. It helps to reduce puffiness of eyes. It has a high moisture content, after the first application I was feeling cool and relaxed. Using it before sleep work the best. The only issues are its high price and need of the consistent & regular use for the desired effects.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Nice One

PROS

Ophthalmologist-tested

Paraben-free

Fragrance-free

The under eye circles had become visibly lighter. I felt that my skin looked much hydrated and brightened up. The delicate under eye area looked very calm and comfortable. The The overall look of the skin was smoother. The best part that I liked about this is that it does not have parabens, phthalates and sulphates. I use the serum, the daytime moisturizer, and the eye cream. I'm on here now buying the oil because I love this line so much! My preliminary size was close unfilled when I saw the "grouped" lined region was much smoother, about gone. I was so intrigued I promptly obtained the full size, including one for my mom. This product comes in a bottle pack of 14ml. It has spray pump dispenser which is covered with a transparent lid. Quite effective, but way too expensive. I had started developing dark circles which were not very visible.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

good but expensive

PROS

Hydrating effect

Ophthalmologist-tested

Dries quickly

This is one among the best eye creams, I have used. Even though it is expensive, this product is worth it. Half a pump of this cream is enough for both the eyes. It gives a mild scented fragrance in the beginning and eventually dries up. It is enough for a day wear. My skin has softened. The dark circles have started to fade. The wrinkles and puffiness have started to disappear. The dull look under my eyes has brightened. And my face is kind of looking young again. Even though it contains a list of ingredients, it is not a make-up cream. It is more like a treatment. The ingredients are mostly natural elements that strengthen the skin and give it a rich look. We can use it twice daily. It is very comforting even when used under make-up. So far, I have felt no irritations in the skin or in my eyes. This is a product worth of its cost and it is simply good.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Recommended

PROS

Contours the area around the eyes

Hydrating effect

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for contact lens users

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

Doesn’t cause irritation and allergy

Oil-free

Non-acnegenic

Dermatologist approved

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

This product from the brand Clinique is quite effective in treating all major aging signs which are often visible at the under-eye area. It is oil-free and also free from other harmful chemicals like paraben, sulfates, etc. It has fragrance as well, which is the most appealing feature of this product. It helps to give your eyes a younger look, and also brightens and contours them. To get more effective results, one has to use twice in a day. It suits well to the oily skin also. This product comes in a bottle pack of 14ml. It has spray pump dispenser which is covered with a transparent lid. Quite effective, but way too expensive. I bought it from shopper’s stop a year back and then it was for Rs 4100. But yes, I spent this huge amount because then I was desperately looking for such kind of product. So, this product may be recommended if anyone is looking for advanced treatment for eye area concerns.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

I LOVE THIS STUFF

PROS

Fragrance-free

Oil-free

Dermatologist approved

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

I totally love Clinique items! For a considerable length of time, I was utilizing different brands that guaranteed the enemy of maturing results. During that time I thought I had dry skin as it was constantly bothered and inconsistent. I attempted Clinique and what a change - my skin is NORMAL and looks better than ever. I don't have the foggiest idea if this eye cream makes me look better, yet it makes my skin softer. I credit Custom-Repair for lessening the substantial lines in the internal corner of my left eye. For a couple of months, I saw overwhelming lines in my inward corner, the skin was "clustered". Concealer couldn't shroud it and setting my concealer just exacerbated the appearance. I started utilizing the Custom-Repair in the nights as a feature of my healthy skin schedule. My preliminary size was close unfilled when I saw the "grouped" lined region was much smoother, about gone. I was so intrigued I promptly obtained the full size, including one for my mom. I have never been so intrigued with a healthy skin item in all my years.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

No irritation and allergy

PROS

Safe for contact lens users

Doesn’t cause irritation and allergy

Non-acnegenic

Dermatologist approved

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

The best eye cream I’ve ever used. I have three of these stockpiled because I’m afraid to ever run out! The technology in the “smart system” attacks all concerns at once, no need for multiple products (rollerball, serum, cream). Never messes with my eye makeup, has a luminous quality to brighten the under-eye area. Worth full, Have been using for about 2.5 months and still haven’t run out yet. Great investment to reverse the damage and prevent future wear an tear to the delicate eye area. Don’t walk, RUN to go get this from your nearest Clinique counter!!! I use the serum, the daytime moisturizer, and the eye cream. I'm on here now buying the oil because I love this line so much! I'm in my 40s and I had terrible hormonal acne (have never suffered from any breakout issues in my life). I was using another high-end line for wrinkle repair but it was honestly making my breakouts worse. After a few trips to Ulta, and having several associates recommend I try Clinique, I finally did. My acne is gone, my face looks amazing (I've NEVER had a skin care item make a visible difference to my skin and this DID). And, I had kind of a turkey neck thing starting to form and this FIRMED IT UP! I couldn't believe it. I LOVE this line

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Great product for under-eye circles

PROS

Contours the area around the eyes

Hydrating effect

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for contact lens users

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

Oil-free

Lightweight

Clinique is a very well-known brand and brings out high-end quality products in skincare. Recently, I had started developing dark circles which were not very visible. I came across the Clinique Smart Custom repair eye treatment and thought of trying it out. Initially, for a week, I thought it didn't work, but after the second week, I could notice some difference. The under eye circles had become visibly lighter. I felt that my skin looked much hydrated and brightened up. The delicate under eye area looked very calm and comfortable. The The overall look of the skin was smoother. The best part that I liked about this is that it does not have parabens, phthalates and sulphates. It is allergic tested and safe for contact lens users. It is free from fragrance, mineral oil, SLS and talc. I wish its price could be a little lower than it is.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Works well

PROS

Hydrating effect

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for contact lens users

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

Doesn’t cause irritation and allergy

Oil-free

Non-acnegenic

Dermatologist approved

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Dries quickly

This helps you to remove darkness of eye....dark circles....puffiness.... This is also act as moisturizer and keep eye area hydrated This cream also makes ur skin soft touch....didn't work for fine lines and wrinkles Didn't feel heavy ...dries quickly Good one mild paraben free

View More…

Clinique Smart Custom Repair Eye Treatment repairs all visible signs of aging in the delicate area around the eyes. This rich and moisturizing cream brightens and firms the eye area. Clinique Smart Custom Repair Eye Treatment repairs and smoothens the appearance of crow’s feet. This light eye cream erases dark circles and reduces puffiness around the eyes. The improvement is visible after using Clinique Smart Custom Repair Eye Treatment for two weeks. For best results, use it twice daily.

How To Use Clinique Smart Custom Repair Eye Treatment ?

  • Apply Clinique Smart Custom Repair Eye Treatment to the eye area in a patting motion.
  • Use it twice a day, morning and night.

ASK A QUESTION