Clinique Smart Custom-Repair Serum

3.8/5
    9 Reviews

Clinique Smart Custom Repair Serum helps improve visible signs of aging. Using this serum twice every day will repair the skin, improve its tone and texture, and reduce fine lines. This serum is made with skin-repairing ingredients like peptides, natural collagen-boosting ingredients, patented enzymes, and brightening botanicals.

Avg Rating : 3.8/5
88.9% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
1% Complete
1
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 8suitable for all skin types
  • 8non-greasy
  • 7lightweight
  • 7paraben-free
  • 6fragrance-free

Cons

  • 6expensive
  • 3heavy
  • 2comedogenic
  • 2takes too long to show results

How To Use Clinique Smart Custom-Repair Serum ?

  • Apply Clinique Smart Custom-Repair Serum on face and neck, twice a day.

Clinique Smart Custom-Repair Serum Uses And Benefits :

Smoothens the skin

Hydrates the skin

Refines skin texture

Can work as a substitute for primer

Clinique Smart Custom-Repair Serum Ingredients :

Water\\Aqua\\Eau

Isododecane

Dimethicone

Cyclopentasiloxane

Polysilicone-11

Butylene Glycol

Ascorbyl Glucoside

Peg-10 Dimethicone

Peg-6

Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Extract

Morus Nigra (Mulberry) Root Extract

Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract\\Extrait D'Orge

Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract

Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract

Algae Extract

Plankton Extract

Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract

Sigesbeckia Orientalis (St. Paul'S Wort) Extract

Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract

Glycerin

Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Extract

Yeast Extract\\Faex\\Extrait De Levure

Acetyl Hexapeptide-8

Palmitoyl Oligopeptide

Ergothioneine

Whey Protein\\Lactis Protein\\Protéine Du Petit-Lait

Polysorbate 20

Micrococcus Lysate

Propylene Glycol Dicaprate

Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Cake

Caffeine

Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein

Tocopheryl Acetate

Acetyl Glucosamine

Caprylyl Glycol

Glyceryl Polymethacrylate

Dimethoxytolyl Propylresorcinol

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite

Glycyrrhetinic Acid

Tromethamine

Polysorbate 80

Cholesterol

Di-C12-18 Alkyl Dimonium Chloride

Salicylic Acid

Isohexadecane

Sodium Hyaluronate

Sodium Rna

Squalane

Aminopropyl Ascorbyl Phosphate

Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/Vp Copolymer

Peg-8

Lecithin

Hexylene Glycol

Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer

Sodium Hydroxide

Tin Oxide

Disodium Edta

Arabidopsis Thaliana Extract

Phenoxyethanol

Yellow 5 (Ci 19140)

Red 4 (Ci 14700)

Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)

Clinique Smart Custom-Repair Serum Reviews

Sort By:
Clinique Smart Custom-Repair Serum Thetyro approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Paraben-free

Fragrance-free

Non-greasy

Tackles specific skin issues

Personalized skin repair


Clinique Smart Custom-Repair Serum is a serum that repairs and rejuvenates the skin. this serum is made with ingredients that help to make the skin brighter and lively. it reduces pigmentation and uneven skin tone but over a period of time. it helps to boost collagen and also make skin plump and firm. it also makes the skin look younger and fights skin and ageing problems. however it is expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Works Great Prabha approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Non-greasy

Repairs fine lines

Improves skin texture


I had come upon this serum 2-3 times but refrained from buying because of its price. On my friend's insistence, I finally decided to give it a try. I used it as it was instructed. I used it for over a week and I am really seeing some visible signs on my face. I could see that some of my acne scars are fading. This serum comes in a pump tube. So it is hygienic and easy to dispense a little amount that is required. The consistency is just right- neither too thin nor too thick. It is smooth and waxy and spreads nicely on the face. It just disappears the moment you spread leaving me thinking whether it was enough or do I need to reapply. It is non-greasy and also does not leave any mark or layer on the skin. I saw that even a little amount is enough. After some time, the skin does feel hydrated and moisturized. With a week of using this serum, I can see some changes in my skin texture. I can see that there is some evenness in my complexion and some of my old acne scars are also fading. It has given my face a smooth and soft feel. Not much but I feel it has smoothened up fine lines near my eyes. Definitely, there is a radiance on my face. Though expensive this serum does work pretty well I must say. I also used it once as a primer and did like it. It was lightweight and I felt kind of protected from makeup damage. Overall, a good product does its work well, comes in a nice packing, travel-friendly, improves your skin texture, removes fine lines. The only disturbing part is the high price for a 30 ml tube.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Average Product. Rinku approves this product
3.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Paraben-free

Fragrance-free

Non-greasy

Tackles specific skin issues

Personalized skin repair


I always keep looking out for products which make my skin look more clearer, feel softer and also reduce the pores visibly. Toners I believe are important in the sense that they give a better texture, make the skin more firmer and also make the pores appear smaller. I came across the Clinique custom repair serum and decided to try it. It is very expensive for a 30 ml bottle but I decided to still buy it. It comes packaged in a neat silver colour box with the actual bottle within. The bottle is a mice glossy silver coloured with a pump mechanism to disperse the product and a transparent cap in it. I honestly like the pump mechanism as you do not end up wasting too much of the product and also it feels more hygienic to use it . The lady at the counter mentioned that it has an intelligent technology to sense your skin issue and act on it. This sounded interesting and I was all excited to use it. It comes out in white colour thick format. It is not runny but quite thick. I generally wash my face at night and apply it all over the face so that it can work all night on my skin. The serum did not have any odor at all. The consistency and texture of the serum is nice and smooth and blends well into the skin. It does not feel sticky in the skin. I used this for almost a month and did find my skin feeling more soft. Rest the serum did nothing. All the intelligent technology and sensing your skin issues is a hype. I still was not disappointed with the fact that I could see some visible changes on my skin but they were not major changes. Average product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
good stuff but exorbitant price Natasha approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

Non-greasy


Clinique Smart Custom Repair Serum is an anti ageing serum from one of my favourite brands from the house of Clinique!!! I have used their moisture surge moisturizer and Clinique take the day off cleansing balm and I am simply obsessed with it. As far as the serum goes it claims to have a very potent formulation which visibly reduces signs of ageing. Now if you use it regularly and include it into your skincare it tends to give you a uniform skin tone, refined texture and diminish visible lines. It does some damage control and boosts your collagen. Like every product you will have to give this one time. It will not give you results overnight. I have not started with the anti ageing skin care but my aunts have and they really like this product. It improved their skin’s elasticity and overall look. This does not work on pigmentation, acne or firming of the skin. Clinique is a great brand for skincare as it is hypo allergenic, it has no parabens, no phthalates, no fragrance. So if you have really sensitive skin you should definitely try it. It suits all skin types. Clinique is widely available in the market. It is quite steep in terms of pricing. You get fifty ml for seven thousand rupees which is very expensive. It comes in a glass bottle with a pump dispenser and a plastic cap. I really like pump dispenser as that ways you do not touch the serum and contaminate it. You can control the amount that comes out and you just need 2 3 pumps of product during one application. But for the people who can spend on it should go ahead and try it. Please do not use it like a moisturizer as it is lighter than your moisturizer and does not suffice for it. For best results after applying serum follow up with a sunscreen during the day and a moisturizer at night.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Clinique Smart Custom-Repair Serum Anitha approves this product
2.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

Non-greasy

Personalized skin repair


This product is expensive, but also stands up to the expected quality. This serum helps reducing the fine lines under eye. regular usage will certainly help brightening skin. it is made with ingredients like peptides, patented enzymes, and brightening botanicals. it sometimes seems heavy on skin. This formula takes long time to show results. it doesn't feel greasy on skin and gets absorbed quickly. The packaging is classic opaque silver-grey sleek tube with a tiny press pump which dispenses small amount of serum , it doesn't have any kind of fragrance. The consistency is not too watery nor thick so we need to pump more than twice at least to cover the entire face and neck. Clinique advises to use at least two times a day, since it disappears quickly we end up using more and the tube will stay for 1.5 month maximum. This serum doesn't irritate your skin hence can be safely used under eye too. It gives a smooth texture to your skin if used for couple of months, works like a moisturiser during cold days, also promotes radiance to skin and feels softer. It's easy to carry and does not leek.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Expensive Nadia approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Paraben-free

Non-greasy

Tackles specific skin issues

Personalized skin repair


Clinique smart custom-repair serum is a quite expenses product Rs - 4500 for 50 ml. This product is not at all greasy on the skin which requires a powder to set. On a daily basis this product is enough to moisturize and hydrate the skin. When product is quite easy to use and doesn't cause any sort of irritation, suitable for all skin type. This product is quite light in weight. At times it can replace primer as it let makeup glides smoothly. It get perfectly absorb on the skin. This product just refine skin texture. It does repair our skin perfectly. This product is absolutely perfect.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Average Super Tips By approves this product
3.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Fragrance-free

Non-greasy


This serum is also like others just gives u a smooth shiny face for a instant ....adds a glow for few hours Didn't help u to achieve even skin tone or spot free skin Just improve ur skin texture and elasticity of skin nothing else Good for 25+

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

My superior in the office bought Clinique Smart Custom-Repair Serum as she was going through middle age skin problems. She wanted to use anti-aging cream or serum to get younger-looking radiant skin. Someone told to her to use this serum. I am telling you what changes I saw in her face and what she confided in me regarding the experience. This serum was good at repairing age-related problems on the skin. The lines on her forehead and smiling lines were faded and skin changed into a firm and soft. Even the area around the eye was looking fabulous. And black patches and acne marks also vanished. The elasticity of the skin of my boss was regained after using Clinique Smart Custom-Repair Serum. It has patented clinique smart technology which worked well on her face even though she had unique problems. The other main ingredients in this serum blend of peptides, patented enzymes, earthy collagen-boosting ingredients and botanical extracts for the brightening of the skin. Clinique Smart Custom-Repair Serum is tested for allergy, non-acnegenic, oil, paraben, and phthalate-free. Pump 2,3 times to get the required quantity of serum and apply it in your face and neck. Use it in the morning and in the evening. Avoid the eye area. If you are using in the morning use sunscreen lotion after the serum to get optimum results. But I personally may think twice to purchase this due to its cost. If you can afford it and in need of an anti-aging product seriously, go for it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Repair serum! Divya approves this product
3.5/5

1 year ago

PROS


Clinique Smart Custom Repair Serum is a must serum for preventing the ageing. Use the serum twice every day and see the difference. This reduces the fine lines and also lets the lines disappear making the skin look a lot more younger! Clinique Smart Custom Repair Serum is best used for any skin type. It is paraben free and phthalate free. No harmful chemicals as well. The product can be expensive and heavy on the skin. It’s not easy to absorb as well. It also shows some time to show the results. Things will not show any difference in the first few uses!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)