Product benefits

View Similar

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 15%

Low risk 85%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
8

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
7

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Clinique Stay Matte Oil Free Makeup Ingredients

ALCOHOL DENATURED
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
CAFFEINE
CHLORPHENESIN
CHOLESTEROL
DIMETHICONE
DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL
DISODIUM EDTA
DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE
GLYCERIN
HYDROXYAPATITE
LAMINARIA SACCHARINA (SUGAR KELP) EXTRACT
LAURETH-7
LAURYL PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE
LECITHIN
MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE
METHYL TRIMETHICONE
NEOPENTYL GLYCOL DIHEPTANOATE
NYLON-12
NYLON-6
PEG-10 DIMETHICONE
PHENOXYETHANOL
PHENYL TRIMETHICONE
POTASSIUM SORBATE
SALIX ALBA (WHITE WILLOW) BARK EXTRACT
SILICA
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM CITRATE
SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE
SODIUM HYALURONATE
SORBIC ACID
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE
TRIETHYL CITRATE
TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
ZINC STEARATE
Cl 77492
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)
Cl 77499)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77491
Bismuth Oxychloride (Cl 77163)
Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract
Dimethicone/Peg-10/15 Crosspolymer
Mica]

Clinique Stay Matte Oil Free Makeup Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

12 Reviews

6
6
4.1

1 year ago

Foubdation

PROS

Lightweight

Blends well

Great shade range

Sweat and humidity resistant

Long-wear formula

Matte finish

Controls shine and oil

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

It is slightly expensive and gives the perfect light makeup and no makeup informal casual look. It is easy to follow and blends so easily and effortlessly and gives perfect blend to the cream with the best surface. It has a great shade range. It controls shine and oil so perfectly.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Stay Matte

PROS

Lightweight

Blends well

Great shade range

Sweat and humidity resistant

Long-wear formula

Matte finish

Controls shine and oil

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Hello all, I am a matte product lover. I like trying matte finish products from the market. My friend suggested me to try clinique stay matte oil-free makeup and I am in love with it. It is very much good for oily and combination skin people. It gives you a beautiful matte finish and stays all day long. They have twenty different shades to suit all the skin types across. It also does not wear off on sweating as they have some sweat-proof formula. It is Phthalate and paraben-free and hence it does not harm your skin. It is a must-try product. A little of it builds up easily and covers a decent area. The packaging is good and travel friendly. I would highly recommend this product to all my friends. Also, I would love to buy this product again if it is given at a discounted price. Have a clean look with Clinique.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Go to foundation for oily skin

PROS

Lightweight

Blends well

Sweat and humidity resistant

Long-wear formula

My skin is oily and changes to combination skin according to climatic and weather changes. so it becomes very difficult for me to stick to one foundation throughout the year I have to change foundation with the season. also I have mostly oily skin and more than that I sweat a lot on my face so I am always on the lookout for a foundation that is sweat resistant humidity resistant oil free and stays on my face for a longer period. Also the weather in Mumbai is 24/7 you made it becomes very difficult for your makeup stay on your face for a very long time. Clinique Stay Matte Oil Free Makeup is 1 expensive foundation but when I heard very good reviews about it I had to buy it and O my god this is a wonderful foundation for oily skin and the best part is is even in scorching heat It stays on your face like anything.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Best for oily skin

PROS

Lightweight

Blends well

Great shade range

Long-wear formula

Matte finish

Controls shine and oil

the first thing that attracted me to this clinique stay Matte oil free makeup are the words oil-free as I have extremely oily skin I am always on the Lookout for products that are oil free and helps to control the production of oil on my face. this Foundation comes in a wide range of 20 shades to match our skin tones. it is lightweight and blends wonderfully giving a nice Matte finish on my skin. although it does give a Matte Finish the good thing is it doesn't appear cakey or patchy. I can say it has a medium coverage and doesn't do much for covering up the dark spots. it does help in controlling the production of oil on my face, and also helps to keep my face Shine free all day long. it is long lasting and stays on a good 6 to 7 hours even on my oily skin.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Definitely Oil free!

PROS

Lightweight

Blends well

Great shade range

Sweat and humidity resistant

Long-wear formula

Controls shine and oil

Clinique Stay Matte Oil Free Makeup is only and only or the oily skin users. I wouldn’t find it suitable for the dry skin or even the combination skin users useful. This product controls the excess oil and also helps or resists the sweat. My sister has oily skin. As I have extremely dry skin I have not used this product but then my sister has used it and definitely recommends this one product to all the oily skin users. She claims it’s a definite try for the combination skin users as well but definitely a big no for the dry skin users. The Oil free makeup blends extremely well and has an amazing matte finish. The extra shine, glitter, oil and what not is very well controlled. The best thing that my sister found about the product was that it is paraben free and phthalate free. She recommends it and wants all of the oily skin users to try it for sure!

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Love the product !

PROS

Lightweight

Blends well

Sweat and humidity resistant

Long-wear formula

Matte finish

Controls shine and oil

I love the Clinique Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup and I thought I should share my experience. I had an event to host on in my job. Mine is a site work and this event means we have to conduct it on the site. I chose Clinique Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup from my makeup kit. It is perfect for oily skin or the skin type that becomes dull very soon. The foundation is very creamy, light and has a good consistency. It blends well on the skin and does not form the patchy lines. It gives an even look by covering the uneven lines on the skin and also covers the dark circles under the eyes. The foundation controls oil on the face, resists sweat and lets the makeup stay on, however, the weather condition is. The makeup stays put for one whole day and will keep you looking fresh and radiant.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Perfect product for oily skin

PROS

Lightweight

Blends well

Great shade range

Sweat and humidity resistant

Long-wear formula

Matte finish

Controls shine and oil

This is a boon to combination and oily skin cosmetic user who have a hard time finding cosmetics that suit their skin tone and skin type without the make up wearing off easily and looking cakey due to excessive sweating and oiliness. The very first time I tried onto this foundation, I found it to be pale but I loved the after effect it had on my face after applying make up and wearing it for almost 8 hours. It works wonders and is just a perfect product for those who want to wear make up for longer duration and have issues with their skin being oily and super oily. It comes in a small packaging tube and is travel friendly. The nozzle squeezes out just the right amount of the product. The texture is creamy and blends quite well with the skin. It has around 20 shades and suits almost every skin tone. It blends with the skin perfectly and is quite light weight. A bit expensive but worth every penny.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Great Product.

PROS

Lightweight

Great shade range

Sweat and humidity resistant

Long-wear formula

Matte finish

Blends Seamlessly.

This was a decent buy and I loved the product. It comes in a transparent tube. There are various shades they come in to match all skin tones. The foundation can be squeezed out just in the right proportion for use. The consistency is just perfect for me. It is not very thick like most of the foundations and feels light on the face too. I generally perspire alot but it suits me well even when I sweat alot. I generally apply with my fingers as I feel I am in more control with the application. It blends well and gives a nice shine to the face after use. It does not leave any patches on the face. I would say this foundation is perfect for people with a sensitive skin. This helped me covering all the marks and blemishes on my face. I gently apply this in the neck too so that it looks more even. This lasted me for almost 6 hours inspite of sweating. I would surely buy this but the cost is a put off for me.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Expensive but worth buying

PROS

Lightweight

Blends well

Great shade range

Sweat and humidity resistant

Long-wear formula

Matte finish

Controls shine and oil

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Clinic stay matte oil-free makeup is specially designed for oily and combination skin beauties. Super lightweight and sweat-resistant formula stay for hours with fading, moving and smudging. This feature light foundation comes with a huge shade range. Yes, this foundation is available in 20 shades to match every skin tone possible. It gives light to medium buildable coverage which looks natural. This foundation controls oil and keeps the skin shine-free. It is sweat and humility resistant. The silky soft foundation has moderate consistency which blends into the skin pretty well. It is paraben and phthalate-free as well. This foundation is really an expensive one. The down side of this clinic stays matte oil-free foundation is it doesn’t stay matte all stay and looks sheer on the skin. If you have extremely oily skin and you are looking for a sheer coverage foundation for daily use, then you can go for it.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

For Natural Matte Finish

PROS

Lightweight

Blends well

Matte finish

Clinique stay matte make up foundation is a great product for all skin types. I have a combination skin and it perfectly hides the dark spots and skin blemishes. Its texture is creamy soft that blends effortlessly into the skin. It gives a matte finish on the face and does not make it look cakey or patchy. It helps to give a flawless make up look. This makes me feel comfortable. The packaging comes in a sturdy tube that is very convenient. It did not require a setting powder and gave a complete matte make up finish. For dry skin, I suggest using a moisturizer on the skin to avoid dry patches on the skin. The shade range is great. This foundation gives a sheer look with light to medium coverage. Clinique foundation is highly buildable and gives a natural finish. It did not break out on my skin. Its weightless formula does not feel heavy on my skin. It works out great on sensitive skin too.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Foundation For Oily Skin !!

PROS

Lightweight

Blends well

Great shade range

Long-wear formula

Matte finish

Controls shine and oil

Trying most of the clinique products and quite satisfied with the results, I came through Clinique Stay Matte Oil Free Makeup foundation while doing online purchase and decided to gift this for my cousin sister for her birthday. She was absolutely happy with the product . The foundation helps to keep her oily skin matte and flawless without greasy throughout the day without any touch ups in between. Its very light weight formula and easily blends into the skin . It has a good coverage and helped her to cover the redness and keeps the skin look very smooth . Once she wore it at a family function and i could see a flawless matte looks which looked made her look so beautiful . She started using this as her regular foundation cream thereafter . A great foundation which goes well for the oily skin . Happy that I could give her a useful gift on a special day!!

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

No oiliness all day long

PROS

Lightweight

Blends well

Great shade range

Sweat and humidity resistant

Long-wear formula

Matte finish

Controls shine and oil

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

This foundation is formulated for oily and combination type of skin This foundation controls oil in 80% humidity tooo It is sweat resistant and last all day long Available in about 20 shades which suits perfectly and last long This will provide medium coverage and matte finish

View More…

Clinique Stay Matte Oil Free Makeup is specially formulated for oily and combination skin types. It was tested for streaking and fading at 88°F with 80% humidity and was found to stay put throughout the day. This foundation absorbs shine, controls oil, and resists sweat. The lightweight formula feels feather-light on the skin and provides sheer to medium buildable coverage. It is available in 20 shades to meet a range of skin tones.

How To Use Clinique Stay Matte Oil Free Makeup ?

  • Apply Clinique Stay Matte Oil Free Makeup on face after 3-Step Skin Care Routine.
  • Blend evenly using a sponge, brush, or clean fingertips.

Clinique Stay Matte Oil Free Makeup Shades (Colors) :

  • CN 08 Linen
  • CN 10 Alabaster
  • CN 18 Cream WHip
  • CN 20 Fair
  • CN 28 Ivory
  • CN 40 Cream Chamois
  • WN 46 Golden Neautral
  • CN 52 Neutral
  • CN 58 Honey
  • CN 70 Vanilla
  • CN 74 Beige
  • CN 90 Sand
  • WN 94 Deep Neautral
  • WN 98 Cream Caramel
  • WN 112 Ginger
  • WN 114 Golden
  • CN 116 Spice
  • WN 118 Amber
  • WN 122 Clove
  • WN 124 Sienna

ASK A QUESTION