Product benefits

View Similar

Antioxidant

Brightening

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 13%

Low risk 87%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Clinique Superprimer Universal Face Primer Ingredients

ALGAE EXTRACT
AMORPHOPHALLUS KONJAC ROOT POWDER
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
CAFFEINE
CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) LEAF EXTRACT
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIMETHICONE
DIMETHICONE SILYLATE
HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER
HEXYLENE GLYCOL
ISODODECANE
ISOPENTYLDIOL
LAMINARIA SACCHARINA (SUGAR KELP) EXTRACT
LAURETH-7
MAGNESIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE
MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE
MICA
PEG-10 DIMETHICONE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYETHYLENE
POLYSILICONE-11
PORIA COCOS SCLEROTIUM EXTRACT
SACCHARIDE ISOMERATE
SILICA
SODIUM HYALURONATE
STEARYL DIMETHICONE
SUCROSE
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE
VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) FRUIT EXTRACT
WATER
Cl 77492
Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer
Polysorbate 20
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)
Cl 77499)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77491
Bismuth Oxychloride (Cl 77163)
Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract
Peg/Ppg-18/18 Dimethicone
Morus Bombycis (Mulberry) Root Extract
Gellidiela Acerosa (Algae) Extract
Hypnea Musciformis (Algae) Extract
Laureth-21
Acrylates/Ethylhexyl Acrylate Copolymer

Clinique Superprimer Universal Face Primer Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

12 Reviews

3
8
1
4.2

2 years ago

Suits all skin types

PROS

Paraben-free

Smoothens the texture

Color corrects

Phthalate-free

Prevents oxidization

Helps makeup last long

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Clinique Superprimer Universal Face Primer is a makeup base that is free from paraben or phthalates. It is ideal for all skin types and can be used by almost all Indian skin tones. It comes in a tube packaging that squeezes out the required amount of primer from the orifice. It has a thick consistency, but can be applied easily as it glides on the face. It makes the makeup look even more professional and highlighted. Foundation and other makeup blends well over the primed face. It also helps makeup stay for a longer time. It is non-comedogenic and so you do not have to worry about how safe is it on the skin. The disadvantage of this primer is that it settles in the pores and may cause acne. It is a must to remove makeup and cleanse your face thoroughly with a cleansing oil and a mild cleanser before going to bed.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Decent Pick.

PROS

Paraben-free

Smoothens the texture

Color corrects

Prevents oxidization

Helps makeup last long

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Oil-free

Easy to apply

I am a big fan of blushes and hence when I heard some friends talking on this product I decided to buy it. I purchased 2 shades. One is the Nude to Me and the second one is Strictly Chic. It is packaged in a small circular plastic pan which is black in color. The lid shuts with a click making it comfortable to carry it around. Each of these starts of as a compact and then merges into a shimmering highlighter. Some have shimmer and others are completely matte. Nude to Me is a shade I was excited to wear. It is a warmer shade with a bronze shade and this looks great on me. It acts like a compact and a highlighter which is great and has a visible yet subtle shimmer. Strictly Chic is a gorgeous peach color. The shimmer in this is lesser than Nude to Me. The lasting power is great and stayed on my face for almost 4-5 hours post which a touch up is needed. Decent pick.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Best Product

PROS

Smoothens the texture

Phthalate-free

Lightweight

It contains a good amount of antioxidants and creates a smooth base on the skin. I no longer need to apply any face cream or moisturizer as it does not dry out my skin at all providing the required nourishment to the skin. Also it does not trigger acne as being oil free. This also is a necessity for a person with oily skin to control oil secretion and thus keep the makeup intact. So recently, a close friend of mine told me about Clinique’s super primer. She shared that the best about the product is that the product is dermatologically tested and is free from all harmful ingredients like parabens or phthalates. Clinique Superprimer Universal Face Primer does not have any fragrance and it is clinically tested. It does not cause any acne eruption. The primer does not give a smooth base to the foundation. The foundation fails to glide smoothly on it and does not stay for long.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

good product safe for skin

PROS

Dermatologist-tested

Smoothens the texture

Color corrects

Prevents oxidization

Helps makeup last long

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Oil-free

Easy to apply

Clinique Superprimer Universal Face Primer is a skin friendly and safe primer for skin. I like clinique for its dermatological tested products. The price range is on a higher side but it does complete justice to the price. The consistency is a little thick, so the application is a little tricky. The performance is just awesome. It controls the extra oil that is why it gives a natural fresh look all the time. It glides on the skin and gives a complete smooth base to your face and neck. It suits all skin types. The base of this primer is so natural that it does not look artificial. It does not feel heavy at all. You can wear it for a longer period of time. I like a look with just primer and a little of eye make up with a lip gloss. Your soft & day time look is just complete.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Helps makeup last long

PROS

Paraben-free

Smoothens the texture

Color corrects

Prevents oxidization

Helps makeup last long

Suitable for all skin types

You know with primers, you have to altogether saturate your skin before application else you can see dry territories, yet with this preliminary, you can skip moisturization in summers ,Clinique Superprimer Universal Face Primerworks increasingly like multi day cream. Likewise, it has a considerable amount of cancer prevention agents, so it is useful for skin as well. There's no scent by any means – I can not recognize anything. Since, it's sensitivity tried and totally oil free, you can be rest guaranteed that it will neither trigger nor disturb your current skin break out. It gives a smooth face. You can wear it without any foundation or anything I am so content with this item, it enables my skin in more than one different ways to despite the fact that it bombs as a preliminary. At whatever point I go out, I simply wear this over primer and it works fabulously for me

View More…
2.7

2 years ago

it is a moisturizer than a primer

PROS

Clinique Superprimer Universal Face Primer comes in a white plastic tube with a silver color screw type cap. The tube is sleek and travel friendly. However it is little pricey for a primer. The product is a white color cream. On application it becomes translucent and gets absorbed into skin with few massages. It is water based and fragrance free. Usually you will need a moisturizer before using the primer. But in this case, you won't need a moisturizer as the primer gives enough moisturization. It gives a matte finish and can be used without a makeup too, in ordinary days. The drawback is, the foundation does not apply easily on the primer at is gives matte finish. It also has a low staying power of 3 hours which is not enough. To be short, it is a perfect moisturizer in summer than a primer. The product should improve on their claims.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

nice product

PROS

Paraben-free

Dermatologist-tested

Smoothens the texture

Color corrects

Phthalate-free

Prevents oxidization

Helps makeup last long

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Oil-free

Easy to apply

I had been excessively intrigued with the shading rectifies stains superb primer in light of the fact that it helped me in keeping my face matte and splendid. This one Universal primer has a white, translucent, without oil surface that does not feel somewhat sticky. The minute you apply it on the face, it vanishes into the skin. It’s lightweight, there is no stickiness, film or layer deserted. With the greater part of the preliminaries, you can fondle them on your skin, however not this one. I feel it has an alternate plan from different preliminaries that are well known in the market. Since it is water-based, it's reasonable for all skin types. This one does not go that smooth and in that manner, doesn't coordinate to different groundwork. It anyway gives the skin a matte and smooth surface. I am glad to wear it all alone with no establishment.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Does not work as a primer

PROS

Paraben-free

Dermatologist-tested

Smoothens the texture

Color corrects

Phthalate-free

Prevents oxidization

Helps makeup last long

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Oil-free

Easy to apply

Clinique Superprimer universal face primer has a white translucent, oil-free texture that does not feel sticky on the face. It forms a very light weight non greasy layer on the face which gets absorbed quickly. It keeps the skin matte, bright and oil-free throughout the day. Its water based formula suits every skin type. It keeps the skin moisturised so unlike other primers, you don’t need to apply any moisturiser before it. Clinique Superprimer Universal Face Primer does not have any fragrance and it is clinically tested. It does not cause any acne eruption. The primer does not give a smooth base to the foundation. The foundation fails to glide smoothly on it and does not stay for long. I was a bit disappointed by that because it fails to do what a primer should do. It works only as a good moisturising cream with loads of anti-oxidants which are good for the skin.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Good but expensive !

PROS

Paraben-free

Dermatologist-tested

Phthalate-free

Helps makeup last long

Lightweight

Oil-free

Easy to apply

Primer is an absolute essential for skin with enlarged pores and uneven texture. This also is a necessity for a person with oily skin to control oil secretion and thus keep the makeup intact. So recently, a close friend of mine told me about Clinique’s super primer. She shared that the best about the product is that the product is dermatologically tested and is free from all harmful ingredients like parabens or phthalates. The other thing that she liked about the product is that it is easy to use, light-weight formula which is oil-free. This thus helps control shine which ultimately also helps makeup to last long. Though, the one issue with the product is that at times it settles in pores leading to breakouts. This is something which of course is not expected from a product which is expensive. So, she recommended me to try the product but with caution as it is not suitable for oily skin at times.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Little bit sticky

PROS

Paraben-free

Dermatologist-tested

Smoothens the texture

Color corrects

Phthalate-free

Prevents oxidization

Helps makeup last long

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Oil-free

Easy to apply

This primer blurs the pore perfectly and make skin so soft that makeup glides like silk ....control oil production....and make makeup long lasting Its texture is little bit thick and feels sticky ...so didn't like it that much But performance is really good

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Nice product

PROS

Paraben-free

Dermatologist-tested

Smoothens the texture

Color corrects

Phthalate-free

Prevents oxidization

Helps makeup last long

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Oil-free

Easy to apply

Nice product from clinic the best part that is paraben free and Dermatology cli tested we should use face primer before makeup so that pose can be closed and makeup cannot be go into your skin pause so primer is must and cleaning products are safe and great for use also a bit pricey but convenient to use this primer is awesome make my skin even and smooth close the pores great product I like it a lot

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Primer

PROS

Paraben-free

Dermatologist-tested

Smoothens the texture

Color corrects

Prevents oxidization

Helps makeup last long

Suitable for all skin types

Lightweight

Oil-free

Easy to apply

Primer is important thing in makeup without base nothing is happen when apply primer it protect the skin from damage by makeup products.this primer does not conduct paraben .oil free.long lasting easily we can wear.

View More…

Clinique Superprimer Universal Face Primer is a lightweight, oil-free primer. It helps create the ideal canvas for makeup application by correcting a range of concerns. It color corrects the imperfections and smoothens the texture of the skin. Makeup glides on smoothly and stays true to color without fading or oxidizing. It is ideal for all skin types and is packed in a tube that contains 30 ml of the product.

How To Use Clinique Superprimer Universal Face Primer ?

  • Smooth Clinique Superprimer Universal Face Primer all over face and neck before makeup application.
  • For best results, apply after 3-Step Skin Care Routine.

Clinique Superprimer Universal Face Primer Shades (Colors) :

  • Colour Corrects Redness
  • Colour Corrects Discolourations
  • Universal Face Primer

ASK A QUESTION