Product Benefits

View Similar
Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 38%

Low risk 62%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

15 Reviews

8
5
2
4.9

1 year ago

Very Effective

PROS

Effective

Gentle

Oil-based texture

Non greasy

Removes waterproof makeup

Easy to use

Normally, the makeup on eyes and lips are little more stubborn because of the waterproof and smudge proof properties. It takes a lot of time and effort to remove this with regular makeup remover. I saw this unique makeup remover that is specially formulated for removing makeup of the lids, lashes and lips. I wanted to try it out immediately. Eyes and lips are more sensitive than rest of the face. This makeup solution was very gently and removes all the makeup without much effort. One single swipe and its clean. There is no tingling or irritation or any scratches after using this. It also works superbly in removing the waterproof mascara also. This one is a oil-based makeup remover and hence keeps your skin moisturized but at the same time does not leave your skin oily. This is an amazing makeup remover and is really needed to keep your eyes and lips without drying out. It may be twice the regular price but it also twice effective than regular makeup remover.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Effective make up remover

PROS

Gentle and mild

Safe for skin and eyes

Travel friendly

This is a unique oil based makeup remover from clinique that helps in removing the makeup effortlessly and effectively. I started using this makeup remover with recommendation from my friend 6 months back and I never change it to any other makeup remover. This makeup remover is mild and comes in a transparent bottle. The consistency is running and it is alcohol free. It does not irritate the skin or have any side effects. It helps in removing the stubborn makeup very effectively. I have a combination skin and using this oil based makeup remover has been boon to my face. This makeup remover helps in hydrating my skin and does not leave my skin dry and itchy after removing the makeup. It is dermatologically and ophthalmological tested. I wear contact lenses and hence think twice before using any product around my eyes. This makeup remover is very gentle and is safe to be used for sensitive eyes and for those who wear contact lenses. It does not what give a tugging or pulling sensation to the skin. It is quite affordably priced and is travel friendly.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Removes make up so perfectly

PROS

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Gentle

Lifts waterproof makeup

Easy to use

Allergy-tested

Travel-friendly packaging

Effective

Off all the make up removers that I used till now Clinique Take the Day off Makeup Remover is one of the best. It simply helps in removing all my make up thoroughly and so effortlessly. Now a days I hardly need to be worried that my make up would spoil my face. I am so happy and satisfied with the results of this make up remover and I am sure that this would be my permanent buy forever now. Also certain areas of the face which are really difficult to be cleaned especially the eye make up has got so easy to be cleaned. My face now looks so clean and clear. Also with the make up remover that I was using in the past I was facing acne issues a lot perhaps it was not cleaning my face properly. But this one has helped me in getting rid of that issue too. I hardly get and acnes now. Some make ups which are really stubborn and are hard to be removed are also easily removable with this. The texture is also smooth and easily spreads over my face.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

A little goes long way

PROS

A little product is needed

Travel friendly

Helps remove waterproof makeup too

No pulling or tugging required

Removing makeup is very important and you will find umpteen number of products in the market which help you remove the makeup. But sometimes they are harsh on the skin too.after using a couple of them i decided to try on Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips Mini.although a bit pricey when compared to other brands i must say a little product is needed so one bottle will last long time.it is gentle on the skin too.shake the bottle well before using For removing the eyeliner i insert the bud into the bottle and then gently wipe over the liner,it comes off easily.for removing entire eye makeup and lipstick i just dab it on the cotton pad out it over the eyes and lips for sometime and wipe it gently. No tugging or pulling is required. It comes off easily without leaving any residue but still leaves a greasy feeling and i have to wash off my face again. It is non irrigating and does not have this dry feeling after you wash it off.it is easy to use and a travel friendly product too

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Chemical free makeup remover

PROS

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Sulfate-free

Gentle

Lifts waterproof makeup

Easy to use

Allergy-tested

Dermatologist-developed

Travel-friendly packaging

Effective

The Clinique day makeup remover is completely free from any chemicals and is safe to use on eyes lips and face. The remover has an oil formula which gently remove the waterproof mascara Kajal and lipsticks. It is an effective solution for removing stubborn makeup and one does not need to run it. This comes in a small bottle packaging which is easy to carry. The cost of the product is higher as compared to the other brands in the market. Just take a little amount of solution on the cotton ball and swipe it over the required area and that's it.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

good for skin

PROS

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Sulfate-free

Gentle

Lifts waterproof makeup

Easy to use

Allergy-tested

Dermatologist-developed

Travel-friendly packaging

Effective

This makeup remover is so good . Everyday when i use it , i feel so fresh as it gently clean my skin and remove all makeup. It cleanse my pores and make them refresh.it is paraben and pthalate free too. It is easy to use and travel friendly as well. You may this pack in your daily office bag or travelling makeup pouch it wont take much space.i have read about the ingredients, this is paraben and sulphate free. It is dermatologically tested and eont harm your skin . You can use it on regular basis ,if you spend your most of the time outside . Pollution can make your skin dirty and can clog your pores as well but thanks to this formula it refreshes your skin while cleansing. It is gentle on your skin ,people having sensitive skin can use this ...it is allergy tested. I would strongly suggest you to go and try this .

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Ok

PROS

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Lifts waterproof makeup

Allergy-tested

Travel-friendly packaging

I am giving this product 4.2 stars because of it is dermatologically tested anti allergic paraben free petalite free and Harsh Chemicals unlike those other cheap and chemically loaded makeup remover market you can use it on eyelids and eye makeup also good packaging and also the best thing is it removes waterproof makeup also easily so you should just go for it guys because it is very important to clean your makeup before sleeping because makeup is not good for skin for a long time and use a chemical free dermatologically tested makeup remover like this clinic makeup remover will protect your skin from harmful effect of makeup removes makeup easily and will not harm your skin so just go for it guide yeah it is a bit pricey but it worth the price must try product just go for it

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Expensive

PROS

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Sulfate-free

Gentle

Lifts waterproof makeup

Easy to use

Allergy-tested

Dermatologist-developed

Travel-friendly packaging

Effective

Reviewing this Clinique makeup remover today which is very expensive but show very good results it removed waterproof mascara with gently and fast otherwise it is very difficult too remove waterproof mascara easily but this Clinique makeup remover gently clean makeup.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Clinique gentle and safe on skin

PROS

Clinique makeup remover is safe to our eyes and lips .it cleanses our daily makeup clearly without any damage to the skin.they are soft and gentle on the skin so appropriate for daily use and safe too and also makes us feel fresh and soft

View More…
2.9

2 years ago

Amazing product but way too expensive

PROS

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Sulfate-free

Gentle

Lifts waterproof makeup

Easy to use

Allergy-tested

Dermatologist-developed

Travel-friendly packaging

Effective

It is one of the best miscellar waters but way too expensive. People with less means cannot afford such an expensive makeup remover. Could have priced less

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best cleaning of makeup

PROS

Paraben-free

Gentle

Lifts waterproof makeup

Easy to use

Allergy-tested

Dermatologist-developed

Travel-friendly packaging

Effective

I loved the makeup remover as its easy to use and very effectively cleans up the make up No allergies and extra cleaning is required So all the make up again gets removed quickly with soft touch of cleaner

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Good one and gentle

PROS

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Sulfate-free

Gentle

Lifts waterproof makeup

Easy to use

Allergy-tested

Dermatologist-developed

Travel-friendly packaging

Effective

This makeup remover is very mild on skin and harsh for makeup ....remove all types if makeup easily ....waterproof or metallic or any .....this is good for every skin type .....and also good to use it on eyes and lips Really a good makeup remover which didn't dry out ur face

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Absolutely love it!

PROS

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Sulfate-free

Gentle

Lifts waterproof makeup

Easy to use

Allergy-tested

Dermatologist-developed

Travel-friendly packaging

Effective

Love the product so much! Ive only purchased it once as its expensive. But bought it to see why everyone was raving about it and OMG i was mindblown! Takes the makeup off really while not leaving skin dry.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Just what you need!!!!!

PROS

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Sulfate-free

Gentle

Lifts waterproof makeup

Easy to use

Allergy-tested

Dermatologist-developed

Travel-friendly packaging

Effective

Removes makeup clearly. Heavy makeup, waterproof makeup everything comes off easily with this product... Yes, it is expensive but worth every penny... You need a little amount and this tub will last you longer... Not at all harsh on the skin. Does its job perfectly.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Ok product

PROS

Paraben-free

Phthalate-free

Sulfate-free

Gentle

Lifts waterproof makeup

Easy to use

Allergy-tested

Dermatologist-developed

Travel-friendly packaging

Effective

I am giving this product 4.2 stars because of it is dermatologically tested anti allergic paraben free petalite free and Harsh Chemicals unlike those other cheap and chemically loaded makeup remover market you can use it on eyelids and eye makeup also good packaging and also the best thing is it removes waterproof makeup also easily so you should just go for it guys because it is very important to clean your makeup before sleeping because makeup is not good for skin for a long time and use a chemical free dermatologically tested makeup remover like this clinic makeup remover will protect your skin from harmful effect of makeup removes makeup easily and will not harm your skin so just go for it guide yeah it is a bit pricey but it worth the price must try product just go for it

View More…

Clinique Take the Day off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes & Lips is Clinique’s best-selling oil-based makeup remover. This gentle yet potent formulation dissolves and lifts long-wearing, waterproof, and stubborn makeup without tugging or pulling the delicate skin. It is non-irritating and non-stinging.

How To Use Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips ?

  • Shake the bottle of Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips well.
  • Damp cotton with the formula.
  • Sweep gently on lips, lashes, and lids. Wipe off.
  • Rinse well.

ASK A QUESTION

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips Ingredients

CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
DIPOTASSIUM EDTA
DIPOTASSIUM PHOSPHATE
HEXYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-Conditioning
ISOHEXADECANE
LAURYL METHYL GLUCETH-10 HYDROXYPROPYLDIMONIUM CHLORIDE
PEG-4 DILAURATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
TRISILOXANE
WATER