Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush

3.8/5
11 Reviews

Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush provides luxurious and luminous color pop to your cheeks. Its lightweight formula and silky texture provide a velvety touch to your face. This Illusion Blush blends well and imparts a fresh, healthy glow to the skin. It blends well and provides smooth satin finish to your cheeks. The Italian powder blush is buildable enough to provide natural or bold touch to your makeup. From Pink Pinch to Coral Bliss and Earthy Touch, Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush is available in 8 beautiful shades. This blush is packed in round plastic cases with a brush and mirror for easy application.

Avg Rating : 3.8/5
72.7% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
1% Complete
1
4 Stars
8% Complete
8
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 11very soft texture
  • 11travel-friendly packaging
  • 10dermatologist tested
  • 10amazing shades
  • 9long-lasting

Cons

  • 6expensive
  • 5contains silicones

How To Use Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush ?

  • Use the Colorbar Keep Blushing Brush to sweep some Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush.
  • Dust off the excess and blend the rest on the apples of your cheeks.

Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush Ingredients :

Talc

Zinc Stearate

Ascorbyl Palmitate

Caprylyl Glycol

Citric Acid

Glyceryl Oleate

Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite

Isostearyl Neopentanoate

Phenoxyethanol

Polybutene

Glyceryl Stearate

Hexylene Glycol

Isopropyl Isostearate

Lecithin

Mica

Dimethicone

Tin Oxide

Tocopherol

Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide)

Ci 77491 (Iron Oxides)

Ci 77492 (Iron Oxides)

Ci 77499 (Iron Oxides)

Ci 15850

Ci 77007 (Ultramarine)

Silicones

Sericite

Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush Shades :

008 Pink Peach

009 Coral Craving

010 Everything's Rosy

011 Bronzing Glaz

012 Earthy Touch

013 Rosey Peach

014 Coral Bliss

016 Sweet Scarlet

Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush Reviews

Sort By:
Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush Aneesha approves this product
4.3/5

6 months ago

PROS

Paraben-free

Cruelty-free

Dermatologist tested

Long-lasting

Smudge proof

Fragrance-free

Mineral oil-free

Well-pigmented formula

Very soft texture

Not powdery

Fine shimmer

Travel-friendly packaging

Amazing shades


Then it comes to blushes , yes I can say that the Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush is on of the best in my collection . It looks so pretty on the first place . It has a very high pigmentation and gives out such a natural looking blush . .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Satin finished blush Pixie approves this product
5/5

7 months ago

PROS

Long-lasting

Smudge proof

Fragrance-free

Well-pigmented formula

Very soft texture

Not powdery

Fine shimmer

Travel-friendly packaging

Amazing shades


This product from colorbar gives out even tone of natural blush on the cheeks. The formula is very soft and creamy textured with a satin finish, which makes skin smooth. The packaging is quite travel friendly consisting of transparent plastic cap and provided with a soft sponge and mirror. It comes in 8 different amazing shades.

Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush-Satin finished blush-By pixie
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Very Nice Blush!! Shubhi approves this product
4.4/5

7 months ago

PROS

Dermatologist tested

Smudge proof

Mineral oil-free

Well-pigmented formula

Very soft texture

Travel-friendly packaging

Amazing shades


Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush is a very nice textured blush that adds glow to the face and is available in many amazing shades. It is travel friendly and very soft textured blush. It is easy to use and blends so well with the skin. It has fine shimmer and is a very nice product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Alia approves this product
3.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Paraben-free

Cruelty-free

Dermatologist tested

Long-lasting

Smudge proof

Fragrance-free

Mineral oil-free

Well-pigmented formula

Very soft texture

Not powdery

Fine shimmer

Travel-friendly packaging

Amazing shades


It costs rs 575 on nykaa and these blushes have fine shimmer in it and they are not very visible. The shades compliment evety skin tone and there is no fall out at all. It has a very soft texture and the only con i feel is that it has silicone and some people might be allergic to it

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Shimmery blush Fatma approves this product
3.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

Paraben-free

Cruelty-free

Dermatologist tested

Long-lasting

Smudge proof

Fragrance-free

Mineral oil-free

Well-pigmented formula

Very soft texture

Not powdery

Fine shimmer

Travel-friendly packaging

Amazing shades


The packaging is very sturdy and travel-friendly. The pigmentation is average and not so great. I wish the blush was matte but it contains fine shimmers which look quite pleasing only. It is very cost-effective too. I got mine for Rs 650 for 4g which is really good

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Paraben-free

Cruelty-free

Dermatologist tested

Long-lasting

Smudge proof

Fragrance-free

Mineral oil-free

Very soft texture

Travel-friendly packaging

Amazing shades


I am not that much keen about applying blush and illuminator type of makeup usually. But if occasion requires I use it sometimes. I applied Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush from my sister’s vanity kit when we were in a destination wedding. This is a powder kind of blush with a silky texture. The blush is made with a buildable and blendable formula. So it blends well with our skin colour. I was using this as a highlighter also. The packing is sleek and stylish. There are a brush and mirror attached with this Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush. The Italian cheek blush is good enough to give a bright and sparkling finish to our make up. This is suitable for all types of skin. It is tested by dermatologist, the user need not have to worry about allergy or rashes. All Colobar brands are cruelty-free, no animal was used for testing. So one can use it without guilty conscious. This blush is formulated without mineral oil, paraben, and artificial fragrance. And as it is powder-based, it lasts longer and there is no smudging and creasing. But one thing I noticed about the Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush, it is not highly pigmented. I had to apply more to get a brighter look. And the shimmer is silver colour, that I am not a fan of. The colour looks like a matte finish in the packing but really it was not a matte finish but satin finish only. And my sister told me that Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush becomes hard in the box after sometimes. But only 4 grams are there in the pack, so we can finish it off before it becomes harder. It is available in 8 beautiful shades. Little expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Matte shadow Shruti approves this product
4.4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Dermatologist tested

Long-lasting

Very soft texture

Not powdery

Travel-friendly packaging

Amazing shades


Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush is a very budget friendly blush on for the cheeks to give a healthy glow and radiant look to the skin. The packaging is quite travel friendly and has a transparent lid through which you can view your blush color. These are matte finish blush that gives the cheeks a natural glow and finishing. Blushes are an important part of make up ritual especially if you are attending parties, functions. And most of them are on the lookout for matte blush which do not impart a shimmer on the face. This blush from colorbar doubles up as a highlighter and can also be used to highlight the beautiful features on your face. It also consists of a mirror and a brush applicator to make it easy to carry while travelling. You need not carry a separate brush and mirror to apply this when on the go. The blush blends beautifully on the skin and settles quite well. It is not highly pigmented but is quite buildable. The texture is a bit hard and hence you need to feather your brush twice or thrice to pick up the right amount of blush required for the application. It is quite light weight and does not feel heavy on the skin. It has 8 stunning shades that range from pinks to corals to earthy touch and each shade is beautiful in it’s own way. They suit almost every skin tone and can be used as an occasional wear or daily wear. The earthy tones are quite subtle and can be used for daily wear to give an extra glow and shine to the face naturally. As it is quite affordable, and available at all leading cosmetic stores, I would definitely recommend this to those cosmetic junkies.

Helpful ? 1 0 Reply (0)
Nice blush Samidha approves this product
2.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Paraben-free

Cruelty-free

Dermatologist tested

Long-lasting

Smudge proof

Fragrance-free

Mineral oil-free

Well-pigmented formula

Very soft texture

Not powdery

Fine shimmer

Travel-friendly packaging

Amazing shades


This brand had launched this range of blush in different yet beautiful shades. The packaging comes in a simple plastic silver tub with transparent cover lid. However, no mirror and neither applicator is provided. Overall, the packaging is sturdy and compact but still I would say it a travel-friendly because of the absence of mirror and applicator. This cheek illusion blush retails for INR 675 for 4g. While you look into the blush in its packaging you will find it Matte finished, but after application it transforms into a shimmery shade. It stays for good 6-7 hours, and it does not oxidize too. It gives out a very soft and subtle shade on the cheek. Not every shade in this blush are pigmented enough. At last, I would say that this is a good blush to use on a daily routine, however, but I would have ben delighted, if this could in a matte-finish. Otherwise, good to go.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

Paraben-free

Dermatologist tested

Fragrance-free

Very soft texture

Fine shimmer

Travel-friendly packaging


I go for blushes that looks very natutal and impart a glow to the cheeks which looks very pretty when i wear a heavy makeup . Colorbar cheek illusion blush is a try by myself after reading much good reviews over the product . I always prefer pink toned blushes but for a change i tried the shade "Coral Craving" - a muted orange tone shade . They come in a very simple silver colour plastic packaging with a transparent cover case along with a mirror and applicator attached with it for easy usage . They are user friendly as well as travel friendly blushes . Though the blush looks like a matte finish shade but when used over the cheeks it gives a mild shimmer touch which looks so pretty for grand occasion . The pigmentation are not upto the mark . They are average pigmented blush but i feel it good since i do not like a heavy color pay off when it comes for a blush which looks very unnatural . If you love to have a good colour pay off more than two coats are needed for that . They have a very smooth texture and easily gets blended with the skin leaving a mild shimmery touch and imparts a glow to the cheeks . They stay well for over 4-5 hours after which they fade away completely . It can be used as a highlighter as well . Though colorbar products are not that much expensive when compared to other brands , this cheek illusion blush is a little costly when compared to other branded blushes . Though they look like matte finish shades they give a silver shimmer finish which will be disappointing for matte lovers . They give a very good glow and easy to use blush but they give an unnatural look to the cheeks over a makeup which was quite disappointing !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Natural Radiance And Glowing Skin Lalitha approves this product
3.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

Paraben-free

Cruelty-free

Dermatologist tested

Long-lasting

Smudge proof

Mineral oil-free

Very soft texture

Fine shimmer

Travel-friendly packaging

Amazing shades


Colorbar is one of leading beauty brands making luxury cosmetics and skin care products accessible to every one. It comes out with an innovative and wide range of collection of beauty and make up products. I bought colorbar cheek illusion blush. There are eight shade attractive and adorable shades available. The texture of this blush is silky soft. The shimmers are finely milled and are not poky. This blush gives a luminous effect on the cheeks. The formula is light weight and smooth. It gives a velvety soft finish to the cheeks. The pigmentation of the blush is intense and rich. It gives a good and decent colour pay off. It requires a pretty decent amount of product to build up the colour on the cheeks. It gives a perfect matte finish. The shades of the blush are smoothly blendable and highly buildable. It blends well and imparts a luminous glow on the cheeks. It provides a healthy and fresh glowing skin. The packaging comes in a round sturdy plastic compact case with a transparent lid for the visibility of the shades. It comes with a hidden mirror and applicator. The packaging of the blush is comfortable to carry and travel friendly. It gives a natural pinkish glow to the skin. The staying power is great and stays long for about 5-6 hours when worn with a primer. The cheek blush gives a natural looking radiance to the skin. It is dermatologically tested and safe on the skin. It does not cause any irritation or allergy. It is free from preservative and mineral oil. This illusion blush is cruelty free and paraben free. Though the illusion blush is slightly expensive, it is cost effective product and adds value for money. I recommend this blush for those who like the natural radiance to the cheeks.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.7/5

10 months ago

PROS


Even though we don't need a blush on daily use, it is good to have one in handy. Right? I got my first blush during my wedding. It was my friend who bought it for me. From that time I love to wear one during family functions and occasions. It gives a glow to my fair skin. I usually use pink shade and that was my first shade too. So I thought of buying the coral shade from Colorbar Cheek Illusion Blush. Since I like pink shade and already have one, I though coral shade would be great. This blush comes in a round compact with a transparent lid. You could easily identity the shade from the transparent lid. The lid closes tightly. It is easy to carry it around while traveling. The price is affordable. The shade is powdery yet packed well. It is moderately pigmented and you need to layer up to get the desired color of the shade. The shade in the pan is darker than the actual output. The product seems to be soft but you need a good brush to take the product out. The brush takes only a little product at a time, so you could swirl the brush over the shade and then apply it on the cheeks. The product has a slight fallout but it is okay. It gives a shimmery finish which is silver in colour. Even though the shade fades away, the sheen remains back looking like a highlighter. So you could use it both as a highlighter and blush. It has a staying power of 4 hours after which you could reapply if needed. It gives a subtle glow even after fading. This blush has a semi matte finish. Overall just an average product for it's price.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)