Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil

4.3/5
    10 Reviews

Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil creates mesmerizing looks in a single stroke. Its rich and intense formula provides high-shine finish without creasing or flaking. This smudge-proof eye crayon claims to stay on the eyes for at least 8 hours. As it is free of silicones, parabens, and mineral oil, it is safe to use on sensitive eyes and contact lenses. This German eye pencil with hint of glitter can be used as both eyeshadow and eyeliner. Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil is available in 12 vibrant shades. It provides definition of a pencil with application like a liquid eyeliner.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
100% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9creasefree
  • 9waterproof
  • 9creamy texture
  • 9easy application
  • 8value for money

Cons

  • 5needs frequent sharpening
  • 4tough to remove
  • 3not safe to use on waterline

How To Use Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil ?

  • Cleanse and moisturize your eye lid area.
  • Apply Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil on your upper lash line softly without pulling the skin.
  • To use as an eyeshadow, apply Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil on the eyelid area and blend with fingertips.

Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil Uses And Benefits :

Delivers a high shine finish.

Can be used as a highlighter and as an eyeliner.

Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil Ingredients :

Isododecane

Cyclopentasiloxane

Peg/peg-19/19 Dimethicone

Synthetic Wax

Hydrogenated

Polydicyclopentadiene

Nylon-12

C20-40 Alcohols

Perfluorononyl

Dimethicone

Polyglyceryl-4

Diisostearate/polyhydroxystearate/sebacate

Polyethylene

Pentaerytrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl

Hydroxyhdrocinnamate

Tocopherol

Ci 77019

Ci 77891

Ci 77491

Ci 77492

Ci 77499

Ci 77510

Ci 77007

Ci 75470

Ci 77000

Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil Shades :

002 Cocobar

003 Jaded

004 Electra

006 Blackout

007 Flirty Turq

009 Coal Mine

010 Glowing Sapphire

011 Amethyst Spark

014 Peacock Throne

015 Golden Glam

016 Emerald Charm

018 Blue Topaz

019 Sterling SIlver

Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil Reviews

Sort By:
Great eye pencil Tanya approves this product
4.6/5

6 months ago

PROS


Smooth liner, glides very well. Stays super long. Liner is very free flow to apply. Smudge free on the eyelids, Can be used as a liner or eyeshadow. Very pigmented, good for all skin tones. Shade looks great, very light on the lids. Best colored eye liner. Great product. Value for money.

Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil-Great eye pencil-By tannutanya26
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Eyepencil Mugdha approves this product
5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Creasefree

Waterproof

Value for money

Creamy texture

Dermatologically tested

Beautiful color payoff

Doesn’t bleed

Pearly finish

Well-pigmented shades

Cruelty-free

Blends well

Easy application

Long staying power

Ophthalmologist-tested


The colorbar eye glide pencil is all one stroke that you need for your eyes. It has nice quality, does not get broken easily . Its a little expensive but its worth the price. It is available in multiple shades so that you can pick up the one that suits you.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Impressive Alia approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Creasefree

Waterproof

Value for money

Creamy texture

Dermatologically tested

Beautiful color payoff

Doesn’t bleed

Pearly finish

Well-pigmented shades

Cruelty-free

Blends well

Easy application

Long staying power

Ophthalmologist-tested


This eye pencil costs rs 325 and is available in six unique shades silver hue, cocobar, jaded, electra, prunella and blackout . They are very soft and creamy and glide on easily without tugging. I smudge the liner to get a smokey eye look and it looks quite impressive. However it takes a lot of effort to remove it

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
intense color payoff Papri approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Creasefree

Waterproof

Value for money

Creamy texture

Dermatologically tested

Beautiful color payoff

Doesn’t bleed

Pearly finish

Well-pigmented shades

Cruelty-free

Blends well

Easy application

Long staying power

Ophthalmologist-tested


Festivals are coming , so we are ready for decking up. And in this festive season bold dramatic eye makeup look is so much in. Be it super dramatic smokey eyes or just a full rimmed eyes, you need to have a super smooth eye pencil that glides on smoothly over the lash line. When it comes to intense pigmentation I only trust Colorbar I-Glide Eye pencil. Packaging: It comes in a pencil form. It has silvery outer layer which looks super classy . You need to sharpen this eye crayons to get the product. Shades: This range is available in 12 shades. Texture and consistency: creamy and smooth. It has the creamiest texture ever. It is super smooth, glides on the eyelid like butter. It is like gel eye liner in crayon form. Pigmentation: Extremely pigmented. You get full opaque finish in just a single stroke of the pencil. There is absolutely no tugging and pulling. Formula: Its rich and intense formula gives high shine finish. It has super fine shimmer in it which doesn’t look chunky. The shimmer adds right amount of glamour in your eyes. It is free from silicone, paraben and mineral oils which makes it safe to use in sensitive eyes and contact lenses. With the hind of glitter you can wear this liner as eyeshadow as well. What you need to do is to apply the product all over your eye lid and gently smudge it with your ring fingers. Then set the product with same color powder shadow and you are done. It looks beautiful and also gives intense look. Staying powder: This eye crayon stays upto 8 hours without smudging and fading. First, the product stays creamy for smooth application, after a while, it sets down to comfortable powdery finish and becomes smudge-proof.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Intense eye liner Shruti approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Creasefree

Waterproof

Creamy texture

Dermatologically tested

Beautiful color payoff

Doesn’t bleed

Well-pigmented shades

Cruelty-free

Easy application

Long staying power

Ophthalmologist-tested


I detest and avoid buying eye pencils as they smudge and spread and spoil your eyelids. Most of the eye liners that I have used are gel based or liquid. I tried using eye pencils but all were a disaster. They either spread, smudge or break and do not spread evenly on the eyelids. Also most of them tend to dry up or give a pulling sensation while applying onto the eyelids. I was looking to buy a gel based liner for myself when I walked into a cosmetic store. I tagged my friend along who is a cosmetic junkie and we both tried on to a lot of gel liners. I was not happy with any of those. That is when the beautician suggested to try on the Colorbar I Glide Pencil. I was apprehensive as I had a bad experience with the eye pencils before and hence I decided not to give it a try. But on her insistence my friend got interested and she asked to try it once. The pencil was quite sleek in packaging and it seemed highly pigmented. It did not seem like the usual pencils I had used before. It glides easily on the eyelids and does not smudge. It gives a precise application and looks perfect just like liquid liners. The intense pigmentation gives a gorgeous look in just a single swipe. My friend uses contact lenses and hence doesn’t trust cosmetics so easily with her eyes. This liner was extra generous and did not cause her any discomfort. It had 12 vibrant shades to choose from and I loved almost every color it offered. It has a hint of glitter and gives a beautiful shine. Also it doubles up as an eyeshadow and serves a multipurpose use.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Easy to use Nilofer approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS


I am more of a eye person, that I concentrate on my eyes more than anything in makeup. Even sometimes, I just use a eyeliner with a simple bb cream for makeup. This Colorbar I Glide Eye Pencil comes in a regular pencil type packaging. The pencil is wood and has to be sharpened while using. The product is sleek and can be easily carried in a purse or handbag. It is travel friendly as it comes with a cap. The price is little high as it was available at a cheaper price before. But you could also buy this in online during offers. The product is soft and smooth. It glides like a butter on eyelids. The product is available in various shades and this let's you choose a shade of your choice. The colours are good and the base of the pencil is color coded for easy identification amidst other shades or pencils. The application is simple just like drawing a line on the eyelids. It is easy to use especially when you are in a hurry to go out. As the product is very smooth, the tip tends to break and it can be sharpened. The shades are pigmented well and give a perfect look. You could also smudge the product to get smokey eyes, but it has to be done quickly after the application. After few seconds the product dries and it is water proof. Well, you can use a eye makeup remover while removing. The product stays for about 7-8 hours without any fallout which is really good. The black color is jet black and I love black. As the product is creamy, it seems to get over soon. Use a primer before applying the stick to prevent creasing. A good product eve n though seem to be little expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Well Defined Eyes Lalitha approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Creasefree

Waterproof

Value for money

Creamy texture

Dermatologically tested

Beautiful color payoff

Well-pigmented shades

Cruelty-free

Blends well

Easy application

Long staying power

Ophthalmologist-tested


I bought a super duper eye pencil which has soft and creamy texture that glides smoothly on the eye lids. The pencil is available in twelve vibrant and gorgeous shades. This is a water proof eye pencil. Its intense creamy formula gives a perfect look in a single stroke. The packaging comes in crayon format. It is compact and very much travel friendly and pocket friendly. It is not a retractable pencil. It must be sharpened using a sharpener. It disappointed me when I had to sharp the pencil. As I am fond of a pointed tip eye pencil, it made me to frequently sharp the pencil. The product gets wasted when repeatedly sharpened. The pigmentation is very rich and black. It can be used on the upper lash line as well as the water line. The best part is that, it is opthalmologically and dermatologically tested and can be safely used by those who wear contact lenses and have sensitive eyes. It is free from parabens, silicones and mineral oils. I have been using this eye pencil past few days and found it is amazing and does not cause any irritation or redness to the eyes. The pencil is colour coded one and helps to identify the shade easily. It is definitely decently priced. This is a smudge proof eye pencil. It does not smudge. The staying power is pretty high and lasts for about eight hours. It is very easy to apply on the lash line or water line as it glides smoothly due to its silky soft creamy texture. It perfectly well defined the eyes giving a dramatic or subtle look. It can be used multi purpose as a kajal, eye liner and eye shade by blending it smoothly. Though, drawing a precise line is a challenge and a bit tricky as the pencil is sharpenable, I would highly recommend it for its best performance. I would repurchase the pencil too.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Long-lasting colourful eye pencil Vasutha approves this product
3.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Creasefree

Waterproof

Value for money

Creamy texture

Dermatologically tested

Beautiful color payoff

Cruelty-free

Easy application


When we look at another person, the first thing we notice is their eyes. We make eye contact to converse with them. So eyes are the most important part of makeup. I like to wear kohl, kajal, and eyeliner. Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil is one of my new found love. It is smudge-proof, water-proof and very light on my eyes. It is free of silicones and mineral oils and paraben-free. So even people who have sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers can also apply this eyeliner. Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil has come up with 12 colourful shades. I used this eyeliner as an eyeshadow also as it is safe to use on my eyelids. The packing is very much modern looking with a grey colour body and black colour cap. This eyeliner is made in Germany and is cruelty-free. It is always easy if you use a pencil in the eye area and this Colorbar I-Glide Eye Pencil is gliding smoothly and results in long-lasting eye makeup.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Creamy EyeLiner!! Sindoori approves this product
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Creasefree

Waterproof

Value for money

Creamy texture

Doesn’t bleed

Well-pigmented shades

Blends well

Easy application


Eyeliner is one of my important beauty regimen that i use every day .My daily makeup does not complete without an eyeliner . I love to try different eyeliners available in market from my favorite brands , one such product which was very popular among my colleagues was colorbar i glide which made me try just for its attractive look . It looks like a long pencil with a cap, it is sharperble . It's very compact and very easy to carry in hand bags and makeup pouches . They have a very buttery cream texture which glides smoothly and blends easily it defines the eyes so beautifully in just one stroke . They are super pigmented which gives an intense colour in just a single stroke . The staying power is pretty good for about 6-7 hours without fading or flaking out . Though they are creamy they blends very well and dries out quickly without smudging . The colour shades available are so unique and attractive which comes in all finishes from matte to shimmer . These eye liners goes well for daily wear as well as special occasions.They are waterproof as well as smudge proof as claimed .They are even safe to be used over contact lens since they do not smudge and have the right consistency The coloured liners are mostly of shimmer finishes which gives an extraordinary looks over the eyeshadows and defines the eye makeup a gorgeous looks . They are pricey liners but still they are worth for the money spent .It very easy to use especially for beginners. This pencil needs to be sharpened frequently for the precise application which i see as an disadvantage in this product . They easily get removed with a help of a good makeup remover or just with coconut oil . Overall, i would surely recommend this for people who love to wear eyeliners in different shades with shimmery finishes!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice one Samidha approves this product
3.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Creasefree

Waterproof

Value for money

Creamy texture

Beautiful color payoff

Doesn’t bleed

Pearly finish

Well-pigmented shades

Cruelty-free

Blends well

Easy application

Long staying power

Ophthalmologist-tested


This eye pencil has smooth formulation and gives your eyes a rich look in just one stroke of application. It costs Rs 325 and it is widely available in different shades, which includes blue, Choco brown, grey, green, purple, and silver and black. The texture is soft and creamy. It can survive the splash of water and it is somewhere smudge-proof, but it takes a bit extra time to dry. It is long-lasting too. The packaging is good and travel-friendly. The end side of the pencil is colored with the corresponding shade. The shades are pigmented enough to show the best color pay-off in one single swipe. The shades are intense. Besides, this eyeliner pencil does not bleed as well. Now if I share the cons of this eye pencil, then at first, I would mention that being the formulation very soft and creamy, this eye pencil tends to get blunt very fast. You may have to sharpen again and again. Moreover, the tip breaks very often too.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)