Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick
Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick

Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick

4.2/5
    10 Reviews

As the name suggests, Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick is an intensely pigmented and transfer-proof lipstick. The revolutionary Italian formula of this lipstick turns velvety matte after application. It keeps your lips fresh and colorful for up to 12 hours. Its staying power can survive anything from untidy meals to passionate kisses. This lipstick is infused with vitamin E, and it moisturizes your lips and covers fine lines. It comes with a long sponge applicator for smooth application and perfect coverage. For best results, apply a lip primer before using this lipstick. Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick is available in 19 exciting shades.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
90% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 10sleek packaging
  • 9creamy texture
  • 9smudge-proof
  • 9great shades
  • 9matte finish

Cons

  • 5expensive
  • 3may dry out lips a bit

How To Use Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick ?

  • Exfoliate and moisturize your lips.
  • Start applying Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick from the cupid's bow and move following the contour of your mouth.
  • Fill in the lower lip as well.
  • Press lips together to even out the color.

Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick Uses And Benefits :

Moisturizes the lips.

Delivers a velverry-matte finish.

Makes lips appear fuller and smooth.

Highly pigmented.

Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick Ingredients :

Isododecane

Polyethylene

Trimethylsiloxysilicate

C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate

Ppg-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate

Behenyl Methacrylate/t-butylmethacrylate Copolymer

Ci 15850

Vp/eicosene Copolymer

Ozokerite

Ci 15850

Paraffin

Phenyl Trimethicone

Polyglyceryl-2 Isostearate/dimer Dilinoleate Copolymer

Ci 77891

Ci 45410

Glass Beads

Aroma

Parfum

Ethyl Vanillin

Tocopheryl Acetate

Benzyl Cinnamate

Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick Shades :

001 Prickly Red

002 Be Reddy

003 My Maroon

004 Oh! Tempt Me

006 Desert Rose

007 The Vintage

008 WIld Peach

009 Plum Shot

011 In Vogue

012 Dark Coco

Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick Reviews

Sort By:
Smudge proof Ritu approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Creamy texture

Buildable color

Smudge-proof

Great shades

Dermatologically approved

Free of parabens and preservatives

Comfortable to wear

Matte finish

Sleek packaging


Colorbar matte lipstick has a good creamy texture and looks very shiney on lips and the best thing in it no smudge and very pigmented. Highly recommend this product because I am using it so far and no complaints yet. Very good packaging and it has no parabens and good shades.

Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick-Smudge proof-By ritu28
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Non transferable lipstick! Poonam approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Creamy texture

Buildable color

Smudge-proof

Great shades

Dermatologically approved

Free of parabens and preservatives

Comfortable to wear

Matte finish

Sleek packaging


Truly color bar kiss-proof lipstick is nontransferable. It is highly pigmented lipstick. this lipstick is smudge-proof. I have been using it for almost 6 months now. It has a wide variety of shades. In just one stroke it pigments really well. It has a good amount of moisture too. Must buy lipstick!

Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick-Non transferable lipstick!-By poonam_kakkar
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Kiss proof Pixie approves this product
5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Creamy texture

Buildable color

Smudge-proof

Great shades

Comfortable to wear

Matte finish

Sleek packaging


This product is truly non transferable and kiss proof lipstick by Colorbar. The shades are beautiful with creamy textured formula. Post application the color payoff is very good and gives matte finish. The packaging is travel friendly with sleek silver packaging. It can be a bit heavy on the pocket for 1.9 gram of the product but totally worth buying.

Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick-Kiss proof-By pixie
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
no smudge no fade Papri approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Creamy texture

Buildable color

Smudge-proof

Great shades

Dermatologically approved

Free of parabens and preservatives

Comfortable to wear

Matte finish

Sleek packaging


I’m literally a lipstick addict and love all kind of lipsticks be it matte, satin or gloss. My friends say that I eat lipsticks which is somewhat true. I don’t mind being a lipstickolic! Anyways, today I am going to share another review on Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick. Packaging: How classy and chic. The lipstick comes in a gorgeous slivery case where the brand name is written on it. There is one color-coded paper with the shade name and number stick on at the bottom. It comes with a long sponge applicator for smooth application and perfect coverage. The lid shouts tightly. Overall the packaging is sturdy and travel-friendly. Shade: Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick is available in 19 exciting shades which suit every Indian skin tone. Pigmentation: As the name suggests Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick is an intensely pigmented and transfer-proof lipstick. Picked with color, these lipsticks go fully opaque in a single swipe. The color covers pigmented lipsticks pretty well. The shade spreads glides on smoothly without tugging or pulling. Texture: Smooth texture glides on the lips evenly like a butter. It settles down to a striking powder matte finish which doesn’t feel drying or stretchy. Formula: The revolutionary Italian formula of this lipstick turns velvety matte after application. It is infused with vitamin E oil which keeps lips moisturized for long hours. The satin matte formula doesn’t sit down into lip lines. This lipstick keeps your lips fresh and colorful for up to 12 hours. Staying power: As the name suggests, this lipstick claims to stay intact up to 12 hours with untidy meals or passionate kisses. And it stands up to its claim and stays for almost 10 hours with little snacking and eating in between. There is no smudging or budging as such which I really like about this lipstick. It can completely be removed with an oil-based makeup remover.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Great shades

Dermatologically approved

Free of parabens and preservatives

Sleek packaging


If you compare between its price (Rs 900) and the quantity (6.5ml) then you may find it good, however, this lipstick did not make me happy after use. First of all, it makes my lips super-dry, Hence I have to use lip balm underneath each and every time before applying this lipstick. Secondly, it stays for 3-4 hours and cannot survive heavy meals. It starts fading from the centre and from the sides. Thirdly, it looks very clumpy if you reapply for touch up purpose. I have to completely remove everything and then a lip primer or balm and lastly this lip colour. Fourthly, it is not completely transfer-proof. The shades are decently pigmented, but not buildable though. Hence because of so many reasons, I am disappointed by this lipstick, although I was too much excited to use it Hot Latte shade. It is very beautiful and decent shade appropriate for every Indian skin tone.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfectly kiss proof ! Shruti approves this product
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Creamy texture

Buildable color

Smudge-proof

Great shades

Dermatologically approved

Comfortable to wear

Matte finish

Sleek packaging


As the name suggests, this is truly a transfer proof and kiss proof lipstick. Very recently I gifted this to my best friend and she was over the moon with this gift. While buying this for her I tried on the testers at the cosmetic store and I must say, I loved the lipstick to the core. It comes in a sleek silver packaging tube which gives it a royal look and looks quite classy. It also is provided with an applicator brush which is long and spongy. It makes the application of the lipstick easy and gives a perfect coverage. It picks up the right amount of lipstick to be applied over the lips. Also it gives a perfect control over the application part of the lipstick. The texture is quite creamy and it settles down on the lips quite instantly after its application. It gives a velvety matte finish to the lips and makes it look fuller. It is very light on the lips and you would really never feel like you are wearing a lipstick. The brownie point is that it is completely non-transferable and sustains the heaviest of meals, innumerable coffee breaks, snacks and a lot of passionate kisses. This is the best product if you are looking for something that would not transfer at all for a long duration of about 5-6 hours. You would not even need touch ups during this time. It is highly pigmented and a single swipe makes the lips opaque. You would not even think of taking a second swipe to apply over the lips. Gives a full coverage and the lips appear velvety smooth with a sexy pout. It is expensive but I would really recommend buying this one as you would never regret having it in your collection.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Trendy and naughty lipstick Vasutha approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

Creamy texture

Buildable color

Smudge-proof

Dermatologically approved

Matte finish

Sleek packaging


Today I am going to review Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick. You must have got an idea about this lipstick from the name itself. This is a water-proof, transfer-proof, non-smudgy lipstick. I applied this lipstick while going to the office in the morning and it was intact till I came back in the evening. And the intensely pigmented lipstick is made with Italian formula delivers a velvety matte finish. It is induced with Vitamin E and is a perfect moisturiser for any lips. It won’t fade away or smudge even when we eat and wash our lips. Colorbar Kiss Proof Lipstick covers dry patches and cracks in the lips and makes it soft and buttery. The long sponge applicator also comes with this pack for a smooth application. The package is eye-catching and in trendy silver colour. It is available in 19 shades. Not so expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
High Sustainability Lalitha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Creamy texture

Buildable color

Smudge-proof

Great shades

Dermatologically approved

Matte finish

Sleek packaging


Colorbar has newly launched a range of matte lip colours that are transfer proof. This lip colour has a revolutionary formula that glides smoothly and effortlessly that provides velvety soft colour which does not transfer. The formula is enriched with Vitamin E that has antioxidant properties. This lip colour is weightless and comfortable to wear giving a flauntless finish. The texture of the lipstick is creamy and velvety soft. It quickly dries and sets instantly giving a matte finish on the lips. This is a cream lipstick that gives a matte and opaque finish. The staying power is pretty good that lasts about five to six hours without fading away or feathering out. Its super light formula does not transfer the lip colour, even if taken a drink or a light meal. It has high sustainability. It gives complete opaque finish in just a single swipe. Its intense and rich pigmentation make the lips creamy matte. The packaging of the product is classy and elegant. It is in a metallic silver tube which is twist up or retractable with a metallic silver cap. The applicator is slant and helpful for precise application on the lips and cover the inner corners of the lips. It gradually and evenly dispenses the product on the lips while application to avoid clumps. It has a better grip and good control over the application of the product. There are 19 shades available presently. The shades are suitable for all skin types. It does not dry out the lips. When applied, it sets quickly however, it does not settle in the fine lines. It does not accentuate the fine lines or uneven lips. This product is available and a cost effective lip stick. I would highly recommend this lipstick for its longevity and non transferability. Those who like smooth matte finish can go for this lipstick.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
No Transfer Lipstick!! Sindoori approves this product
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Creamy texture

Smudge-proof

Great shades

Free of parabens and preservatives

Comfortable to wear

Matte finish

Sleek packaging


Lipsticks that come in black or silver packaging always attracts me since they look very classy and stylish . The classy packaging and the chucklesome name "Kiss Proof" was very attractive that made me try these lipsticks . The packaging as already mentioned comes in my favorite metallic silver along with a long sponge applicator which helps in gliding the lip colour smoothly and evenly . The unique sponge applicator are of good quality which also helps in giving a perfect shape on the lips .They are very sturdy and travel friendly that fits well in handbags and makeup pouches .The formula is very good which is soft and creamy . The product is easy to hold and the smooth texture helps to glide over the lips very smoothly and soft giving a velvety matte finish . These lips colours have an excellent pigmentation which gives an extraordinary colour pay off in just a single swipe . It does not feel heavy on the lips and as the name implies they do not transfer at all . They stays good for 6-7 hours and starts to fade aways after which touch ups are needed .But it stays a pretty longer time along with a good primer underneath. I got the shade Rustic a very bright orange shade which perfectly suits for special occasions . Though they are highly pigmented lip colours they are very easily removed with a help of a good makeup remover which does not leave back any stains . They are infused with Vitamin E which helps in moisturizing the dry lips which is much useful for my dry lips . The cost is very high but this is the best non transferable lipsticks that i have used till date . The intense colour pay off, staying power , high coverage with non transferable formula makes the product worth for the money spent!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good but expensive Nilofer approves this product
4.2/5

1 year ago

PROS


Lipstick are one important part of the make up kit. I think everyone would agree with that. Even a face wash with eyeliner and little of lipstick would make us look perfect for a simple day out. When I went to just try one of the new product of this Colorbar kissproof proof lipstick , I convinced myself to buy one myself. The funny fact is that when I can out of the shop I had the whole kit in my hand. I dint wish to let go of any shade of those lipsticks. To talk about the packaging, it is really beautiful. It has its unique appearance with a metallic color in its cap and a long transparent tube like container which has the liquid. Since it is transparent it is easy to find the colour and see the quantity of how much is left. This product is really amazing. It works awesome. It has a thick pigmentation and so second layer would not be necessary except for correcting the margins. It gives a matte finish look on the lips and it really stays for a really long time. The ingredients used and the description is all given in the container that holds it. It does not give a heavy feeling and it will not fade away so easily. You need not think about the stains in it would leave. It is thick and the colour does not stick to other substances . It gives a neat finish. It gives a very light feel. To the lips and it lasts for a really long time . Speaking of the price, it is a little too costly and I used only on special occasions, then it would be the best option. It does not cause any allergic reaction to my lips or others who have used this product. This product is really worth a try.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)