Coloressence Kajal Pencil
Coloressence Kajal Pencil

Coloressence Kajal Pencil

3.6/5
11 Reviews

Coloressence Kajal Pencil takes eye makeup to the next level with its mesmerizing finish. This kajal pencil is infused with the natural goodness of Ayurveda that nourishes and soothes your eyes. Camphor and castor oil provide a cooling effect and aid the growth of eyelashes. It is made of high quality ingredients that not only shape and brighten the eyes but also improve vision. This kajal pencil is gentle on the eyes and stays all day long. Coloressence Kajal Pencil glides on effortlessly and gives the desired look in a single stroke on the waterline and the lids. The shelf life of this kajal pencil is 3 years.

Avg Rating : 3.6/5
63.6% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
2% Complete
2
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 11easy to apply
  • 10soft, creamy texture
  • 10affordable
  • 9suitable for regular use
  • 9decent pigmentation

Cons

  • 7not smudgeproof and waterproof
  • 6full ingredients list missing
  • 5not for oily eyelids

How To Use Coloressence Kajal Pencil ?

  • Pull down your lower eyelid and line the waterline from the inner corner to the outside using Coloressence Kajal Pencil.
  • For the upper eyelid, close your eyes and line from the inside of the waterline to the outer edges.

Coloressence Kajal Pencil Shades :

Black

Coloressence Kajal Pencil Reviews

Sort By:
Nice kajal Ankita approves this product
4.5/5

3 months ago

PROS

Suitable for regular use

Easy to apply

Decent pigmentation

Beautifies eyes

Doesn’t irritate eyes

No need of sharpening

Chemical-free

Soft, creamy texture

Smooth finish


this colour essence kajal pencil is highly pigmented and log elastic and this is very nice kajal and easy to apply and very travel friendly and packaging is very awesome I am using this month now it helps me to make my smokey eyes with it and really very easy to apply kajal

Helpful ? 0 0
Retractable Kajal Vitika approves this product
4.3/5

5 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for regular use

Easy to apply

Decent pigmentation

Retractable

Razor-sharp definition

Beautifies eyes

Doesn’t irritate eyes

No need of sharpening

Chemical-free

Soft, creamy texture

Smooth finish

Ayurvedic formula


The color essence kajal pencil is made up of ayurvedic formula hence its chemical-free. It is easy to apply and can use a liner also. It has decent pigmentation and is apt for regular use. Moreover, it has a soft and creamy texture which makes the eyes look more beautiful.

Helpful ? 0 0
Essence kajal Jasdeep approves this product
5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for regular use

Easy to apply

Decent pigmentation

Retractable

Razor-sharp definition

Beautifies eyes

Doesn’t irritate eyes

No need of sharpening

Chemical-free

Soft, creamy texture

Smooth finish


Coloressence kajal pencil is suitable for regular use... It's totally affordable... Very easy to apply... Decently pigmented... Doesn't irritation to your eyes...soft creamy texture it gives... Applies smoothly to your eyes... Smudge proof and gives a decent and smooth finish... No need f sharpening...having a razor sharp definition... Travel friendly

Helpful ? 0 0
Good product Pixie approves this product
4.7/5

5 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for regular use

Easy to apply

Decent pigmentation

Beautifies eyes

Doesn’t irritate eyes

Soft, creamy texture

Smooth finish


This kajal pencil by Coloressence is infused with Ayurvedic properties, suiting to even sensitive eyes. The formula is chemical free with soft and creamy texture. It glides smoothly over eyes. The pigmentation is average with a single swipe, though it is neither water proof nor smudge proof. It is affordable and can be used on a regular basis.

Coloressence Kajal Pencil-Good product-By pixie
Helpful ? 0 0
Love it Alia approves this product
4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for regular use

Easy to apply

Decent pigmentation

Retractable

Razor-sharp definition

Beautifies eyes

Doesn’t irritate eyes

No need of sharpening

Chemical-free

Soft, creamy texture

Smooth finish


This comes in a black plastic conical bullet form . It has good pigmentation and the color shows in a single swipe. It is not funny smudge proof but it smudges lesser than any regular kajal and it gives an intense black finish which does nt fade . It did nott irritate my sensitive eyes

Helpful ? 0 0
3.3/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for regular use

Easy to apply

Retractable

No need of sharpening

Soft, creamy texture


Coloressence Kajal Pencil is a kajal pencil that comes in the form of retractable pencil. it does not need sharpening as it is pre molded and is inside the frame. it has a creamy texture and is also quite affordable. however it is not very pigmented nor is smudge proof or waterproof. it does not stay for long.

Helpful ? 0 0
Kajal made with Ayurvedic ingredients Vasutha approves this product
4.3/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for regular use

Easy to apply

Decent pigmentation

Retractable

Beautifies eyes

No need of sharpening

Soft, creamy texture


In my personal opinion, Kajal is a must-have make up product for Indian girls. Even all over the world girls are using eyeliner, Kohl or eye shadow to beautify their eyes. Without eye make up we will not look complete. There will always some emptiness in our face without kajal or eye cosmetics. I collect products related to the beautification of the eye and its surrounding areas. Recently I bought Coloressence Kajal Pencil. It is available as a hexagonal retractable pencil. The pigmentation and texture so opt that it painted my eyes beautifully. Within seconds my face has transformed from dull looking to dashing. Without kajal, our eyes will look dull and moreover under-eye blackness will look prominent. So to reduce that ill-looking appearance I always apply kajal. This one is best among others. As it does not need sharpening, wastage is nil and our time of sharpening the pencil is also saved. This Coloressence Kajal Pencil is packed as same as any other kajal pencil. It is colour coded. Applying with the kajal pencil is always easier than liquid eyeliner with the help of a brush. It may spoil the make up with creasing and smudging while applying itself. Even after applying it may take time to dry and have the tendency of smearing. The best part of this kajal pencil is it is made from ayurvedic ingredients. It nourishes our eyes with natural ingredients. As there are no harmful ingredients in this kajal, anybody can apply this to their eyes. The label is saying that along with beautifying our eyes, it will also improve our vision. But this is very difficult to believe. I can say that this gives shape and style to my eyes with ayurvedic preparation.

Helpful ? 0 0
1.2/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Easy to apply

Decent pigmentation

Retractable

Beautifies eyes

No need of sharpening

Soft, creamy texture


I am generally on the lookout for eye products and I am big fan of Kajal eye pencils and liners. I love accentuating my eyes with kajal pencil and eyeliner because that is the only cosmetic product I use and I defer using any other cosmetics for regular use. I am constantly on the look out for new kajal pencils and I love experimenting with new brands and types. While shopping during the festive season, there was a massive sale on the cosmetic products in the mall. I grabbed this opportunity to buy new cosmetics and try on new kajal and liners. One of the kajal pencils that I came across was Coloressence Kajal Pencil. The packaging is quite sleek and slender. It comes in a retractable pencil and need not be sharpened. However, I found the pencil very fragile and will break if the pencil falls accidentally on the floor. There is no doubt about the pigmentation and the creamy texture of the kajal pencil. It glides smoothly on the waterline and it can also be used as an eyeliner, that is what the makeup artist at the counter claimed. I tried applying it and really liked the way it worked on my eyes. It gave a bold and gorgeous look. I applied it on my eyelids and it did glide smoothly like a liquid liner without creasing or pulling or tugging feeling. However, my eyelids are quite oily and after half an hour I could see the liner smudging on my eyelids. I went on to try other products and completely forgot to take off this kajal eyeliner. The kajal smeared and smudged from my waterline and eyelids. I regretted buying this kajal as it did not even stay for 2 hours atleast. I couldn’t even exchange it and kept it as is. It still lies in my closet unused.

Helpful ? 0 0
2/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Easy to apply

Retractable

Chemical-free


A kajal is a must and most important product in my beauty regimen . I dont step out of my home without a kajal on my eyes . Coloressence kajal was my first purchase from this beauty product range . They come in a pencil pivot form that is hexagonal in shape which is sleek, sturdy and travel friendly . The unique shape makes the pencil stay in place that does not roll over like round shaped once which was quite impressive . They have a very soft texture but not creamy . During the first time of use it was hard to glide them with too much of tugs in between, and there was just a mild colour pay off which made me so disappointing . But after a few swipes i got a intense colour. After a two or three uses they became very easy to swipe and just a single strokes gives a good pigmentation and the intensity of the color can be easily built up .It gives a glossy finish looks to the eyes . They are made of herbal ingredients like camphor and castor oil which gives a cooling effect to the eyes . It also has a mild fragrance of camphor ,if anyone does not like the smell of camphor this may irritate your nose .Since they are not creamy they cannot be used as an eyeliner . The kajal is not waterproof or smudge proof which we cannot expect for the price paid . But the sad note is that it has a very poor staying power . It just stays on place just for a hour after which it starts to smudge off which was very much disappointing . Overall they are very cheap kajal that are made up of natural ingredients that is very gentle even on sensitive eyes but the staying power is too bad which does not make the product the worth to buy !!

Helpful ? 0 0
Ideal For Daily Wear Lalitha approves this product
4.1/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for regular use

Easy to apply

Decent pigmentation

Retractable

Razor-sharp definition

Beautifies eyes

Soft, creamy texture

Smooth finish


I am a huge fan of kajals, eye liners and mascaras. Kajal pencil which does not require sharpening and is retractable is my first choice of all. I have recently purchased coloressence kajal pencil as one of my friends is using it. Even I felt like trying it once. The unique ayurvedic formula glides smoothly and effortlessly on the water line of the eyes and gives a soothing effect to them. The pigmentation is rich and intense and gives a good colour pay off n just one to two swipes. However, multiple strokes are required for creating a dramatic eyes effect. It slightly smudges. Though it claims smudge proof, it is not entirely smudge proof. It gives semi glossy and pigmented color. It is safe to use for those with sensitive eyes. It does not cause irritation or redness to the eyes. The herbal ingredients used in this formula are safe. The fragrance smells like camphor. The tip of the pencil is pointed and gives a precise line. I use it to draw an eye liner. It can be also used on the upper lash line. There is no tugging and pulling required. It creates a dramatic finish and gives a brightened look. The pencil comes in a black, plastic retractable form. It is hexagonal shape unlike other rounded smooth pencils. The shape prevents it from the rolling down. The packaging is very much travel friendly and convenient to use. The staying power is fairly good. It lasts for about 3-4 hours and later fades away. It requires touch up after fading out. The formula is very mild and gentle. It gives a well defined shape to the eyes. The kajal pencil is affordable and accessible from any beauty stores or online stores. It does not mention any chemical presence in the formula. The pencil gently pampers the eyes. I recommend this kajal pencil for daily wear.

Helpful ? 0 0
2/5

9 months ago

PROS


Kajal is something I adore among the beauty products. As a eye person I love collecting different products that highlight my eyes. I have and I buy different eyeliners and kajal. I don't go for very expensive ones but I buy affordable ones so that I could posses many. This coloressence Kajal pencil comes in a retractable tube which is in hexagon shape. it also has a black cap. This pen is very sleek and can be carried in a purse or a handbag. There is no chance of this pen making a mess in a handbag or a purse and it is of course travel friendly. It is also got at an affordable price. This product give the jet black colour to our eyes and it has a creamy consistency. The creamy consistency makes the application smooth and soft. This product is said to be made of Ayurvedic ingredients which make it chemical free and it also does not irritate our eyes. As it comes in a retractable pen form there is no wastage of the product by sharpening whereas in wooden pencil you will have to sharpen the pencil to get a fine tip .You will be able to get a good black colour in two swipes over the water lines or at the last line of the eyelids. This product claim to give a long lasting staying power but to my disappointment it stays on the lash line or on the water line for just about half an hour. It also smudges very quickly and the eyes appears like a zombie or with dark circles as though I have not slept for days. Also they are not waterproof. I am not satisfied with this as I love Kajal to be smudgeproof and waterproof no matter what the price is.

Helpful ? 0 0