Product Benefits

View Similar
Emollient

Emollient

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Petroleum-derived

Petroleum derived

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 25%

Low risk 75%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Contains Paraffin

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Dabur Amla Hair Oil Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.0

144 Reviews

48
68
17
11
4.0

4 days ago

Good hair oil

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Makes hair shiny

Stimulates hair growth

Isn’t sticky or greasy

Can be used as a deep conditioning treatment

I'm using this amla hair oil by dabur. Amla is great ingredients for hair and skin as well. Dabur amla hair oil really help me to reduce my hair fall and also dandruff. It's useful for hair growth and for thicker hair. It gives a shine to hair and helps to reduce premature grey hair.

View More…
3.3

10 months ago

Best For Black Hair

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Makes hair shiny

Stimulates hair growth

Contains natural Ayurvedic ingredients

It's a good quality amla hair oil best for makes your hair black,strong,long. It has a strong ayurvedic product like smell deep green in colour. Comes in different sizes easy to use . But I don't like one think it's make my hair so heavy weight and not a light weight hair oil at all when ever I apply it I need to wash my hair at same day.

View More…
4.9

12 months ago

Gives strong nourishment

PROS

Dabur Amla hair oil really helps my mother to give strong nourishment to her hair. The quality of the product is really nice and Dabur is already a known brand in the market. This product has strengthened her hair and also the thickness has increased. Due to the ingredients, there is a shine in her hair now.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Get Shiny and Strong Hair

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Makes hair shiny

Stimulates hair growth

Contains natural Ayurvedic ingredients

Dabur Amla Hair Oil provides your scalp with nutrients which are required for growth, it has properties which helps us in controling hair fall. Use it twice a week and you can see glossy and shiny hair. It conditions hair to an extent that it helps hairs to grow thick and shinier. It is budget friendly good to go product.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

My Favorite Hair Oil

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Stimulates hair growth

I like to use this hair oil but the smell is really strong. The quality and quantity is really nice according to its price. The packaging is also really good and nice. It makes my hair thicker and improves the quality of my hair. I do recommend to anyone to use this product

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Best for strong and long hair

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Makes hair shiny

Stimulates hair growth

Contains natural Ayurvedic ingredients

Can be used as a deep conditioning treatment

Dabur Amla hair oil is the product I have been applying on hair since childhood and the results you can see on my hair, I have long and thick hair. All thanks to this product. It helps in growing your hair thicker and longer. I would definitely recommend this to you and your family.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

For Long and Strong Hair

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Makes hair shiny

Stimulates hair growth

Contains natural Ayurvedic ingredients

Can be used as a deep conditioning treatment

Since I was a kid my mother always used to oil my hair with Dabur Amla Hair Oil. It has given my hair great volume and strength. The length of my hair goes way below my waist and it has a natural shine to it. This oil has made my hair grow the best and beautiful. Totally recommend it.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Amla is very good for hair

PROS

Makes hair shiny

Isn’t sticky or greasy

Contains natural Ayurvedic ingredients

Can be used as a deep conditioning treatment

As we all know that Amla is one of the best ingredients for hairs, it makes hair shiny. It has Vitamin C which helps in improving hair quality. Though it doesn't stop my hairfall, because I have intense hairfall problem, but my sister is happy with the product. Obviously just because it doesn't suit my scalp or improve my hair fall, doesn't mean that the same will happen to everyone. So, I think at least we all should try once. Btw, my sister is now a permanent user of this product.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Best oil

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Makes hair shiny

Stimulates hair growth

Isn’t sticky or greasy

Contains natural Ayurvedic ingredients

Can be used as a deep conditioning treatment

My mother has been using this oil for many years and I also personally love this product because it isn't sticky or greasy. This Dabur hair oil contains amla which has so many benefits. It nourishes your hair, makes it naturally black, makes them strong and shiny. I really love this oil. Do try this once.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

One solution for many problems

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Makes hair shiny

Stimulates hair growth

Isn’t sticky or greasy

Contains natural Ayurvedic ingredients

Dabur Amla Hair Oil is one solution for many hair problems. It makes hair black, shiny and volumes. There no side effects in it. It helps regrowth hair. It is totally natural ayurvedic hair oil. No chemicals. It's non-greasy. So, it can be used every day. I am using it for almost one month and it works very well.

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Good for Hair Growth

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Makes hair shiny

Stimulates hair growth

Isn’t sticky or greasy

Can be used as a deep conditioning treatment

It works

I never heard a complaint from Dabur products. They are always reliable, and the results are great. Dabur hair oil has been in existence since my childhood, I have used it many times, and it works. Amla hair oil has Amla extract that is packed with numerous properties that supports hair growth and makes it strong.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Good Amla hair oil

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Stimulates hair growth

Isn’t sticky or greasy

Amla itself is very good for hair. Dabur Amla Hair Oil is one is my personal favourite as it prevents hair fall and makes them thick as well. It's a really cool product, if you like to take care of your hair. You should totally use amla hair oil if you've got hair fall problems.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Amazing Hair Oil

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Makes hair shiny

Stimulates hair growth

Isn’t sticky or greasy

Contains natural Ayurvedic ingredients

Amla is one of the best ingredients for hair growth. It promotes hair growth and makes hair stronger, smooth, and shiny. This oil contains Amla, which is very useful for our hair. I have been using this product for a long time, and I am very happy with the result. My hair has been really good.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Hair Growth Oil

PROS

Supeb

Dabur Amla Hair Oil is easy to use and osm product, love hair oil bcz it's use full for growing hair... And I don't have dandruff now day... bcz of amla oil... I use these oil bcz my grandmother referred me. This oil has amla it's useful to hair grow.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Superb Hair Oil

PROS

Osm

Yes osm

Superb product I am using this product for more than 2 years... I love to use this oil on my hair... This product is very usefull for hair and healthy hair and is enriched with Amla, and Amla is the best ingredient to your health.... and is used for growing healthy hair...

View More…
1.5

1 year ago

Not a good product

PROS

Makes hair shiny

Dabur Amla Hair oil makes my hair and scalp extremely greasy and too hard to remove. It has a strong fragrance which is why I will not recommend it to people who have an oily scalp. It does make your hair shine but not worth going through the trouble. Will not recommend this product

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Good quality oil

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Makes hair shiny

Stimulates hair growth

Isn’t sticky or greasy

Contains natural Ayurvedic ingredients

Can be used as a deep conditioning treatment

Very good and gentle oil. Dabur products are amazing - no issues with this product. I was recommended by all my friends to start this amla hair oil. Very mild fragrance and not so expensive. Natural ingredients, not so sticky. Thank you, Dabur for all nice and good quality products.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Old is gold

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Makes hair shiny

Stimulates hair growth

Contains natural Ayurvedic ingredients

Amla oils have been there since our great grandmothers' era. Dabur Amla Hair Oil is one of the best oil we can possibly get. It helps in hair growth and helps our hair shine and make it thicker. I love this product and I would highly recommend it to everyone.

View More…
1.8

1 year ago

Stinky Hair oil

PROS

Stimulates hair growth

Contains natural Ayurvedic ingredients

Can be used as a deep conditioning treatment

Dabur Amla Hair Oil is a pretty decent product for your hair but the fact that it stinks a lot. I mean the smell kills me every time I put on this oil. And one more con is that it is really sticky. Not my favorite hair oil. I use this as my last option.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Gives strong and beautiful hair

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Makes hair shiny

Stimulates hair growth

Isn’t sticky or greasy

Contains natural Ayurvedic ingredients

Can be used as a deep conditioning treatment

Strong and beautiful hair - Long and pretty hair. I m using this product since childhood. Dabur Amla Hair Oil minimises hair fall, smells super good, and makes my hair more pretty and beautiful shiny all the time. It makes hair longer and silky soft.

View More…
View All Reviews

Dabur Amla Hair Oil nourishes your hair with its Ayurvedic ingredients and makes it strong from the roots. It is packed with vitamin C. This oil gives the hair shine and keeps it clean and voluminous. Dabur Amla Hair Oil also stimulates hair growth and makes your hair longer. It helps reduce hair fall as well as split ends. You will also see a decrease in hair breakage. This oil prevents your hair from getting damaged by weather conditions and helps in taming frizziness. It reduces scalp infestations like flakiness and dandruff. By massaging the oil onto the scalp, you can prevent scalp infections and scabs from appearing. It is watery and non sticky with ayurvedic fragrance.

ASK A QUESTION

Dabur Amla Hair Oil Ingredients

MINERAL OIL
Emollient
T-BUTYL HYDROQUINONE
OLUS OIL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
SOLVENT YELLOW 18
Sugandit dravya
Cl 61565
Cl 26100