Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 12%

Moderate risk 29%

Low risk 59%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
5
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Derma Essentia Sunscreen Gel Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

52 Reviews

21
29
1
1
4.6

1 year ago

Gel based sunscreen

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Pollution protection

I was kinda skeptical about this product but when I started using it. then I noticed its results. it's not just a simple sunscreen but with numerous benefits such as anti oxidant, lightens up and protects you from pollution, super light weight, gel-based doesn't make your skin feel sticky. It contains SPF 50 pa++ which provides you long lasting protection from UVA ,UVB and IR rays from the sun. It is perfect for normal to sensitive skin. I just love this sunscreen, I would highly recommend this.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Highly effective

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Pollution protection

I found this sunsreen very good and effective because of its long lasting effects and pollution protection. It's spf 50 formula is quite helpful against very high frequency sun rays like UV. Also it's antioxidant content doesn't make skin colour Dark also it's very light and non sticky which is very comfortable to use for daily basis.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Derma Essentia Sunscreen Gel BY Derma Essentia

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Broad-spectrum protection

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Pollution protection

the Derma Essentia Sunscreen Gel BY Derma Essentia is a really good and effective sunscreen of all time. it gives my face ultimate protection against the harmful rays of the sun and also from any sun damages that can be caused. it has a lightweight that does not feel greasy at all.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Sun protecting mask

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Broad-spectrum protection

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Pollution protection

This sunscreen acts as a mask from the harmful SPF.it is suitable for all skin types in all weather conditions.it has 50++SPF which is suitable for mainly Indian temperature.It is non sticky in formula.It gives a matte finish cook and non-greasy.It is non-comedogenic. And it is dermatological tested in all laboratories

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Protects skin

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Broad-spectrum protection

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Pollution protection

Derma always bring amazing products with their own benefits and this Essentia Sunscreen Gel is really helpful in sunny days it protects skin from harmful rays and also gives UV protection it is nonsticky and light weighted and also in affordable range must go for it easily available in stores near me

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Full Protection for your skin

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Broad-spectrum protection

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Pollution protection

Nice product...value for money as it protects your skin from harmful sun rays UVA and UVB..it also prevents the skin from pollution..gets absorbed really well since it is gel-based and does not leaves sticky feeling behind.. truly impressed with the results as my skin tanning has reduced drastically... highly recommended for summers and winters

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Lightweight, non-greasy & perfect!

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Dermatologically tested

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Been using the Derma Essentia Sunscreen Gel for over a month and I find it to be a great product! Its gel-based formula makes it better than other sunscreen products! Light-weight, super easy to use and absolutely non-sticky or greasy! The SPF50++ is just the cherry on the cake along with the fact that the product gives long-lasting protection from the harmful UVA and UVB sun rays!

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Works best for oily skin

PROS

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Here is my experience about Derma Essentia Sunscreen SPF 50 gel after using it for a month What brand claims :- ✅ SPF 50+ & PA+++ is Oil Free, Ultra Light Feel, Non Oily, Non Greasy, Gel based sunscreen, Water resistant, UVA & UVB Protection ✅ Dermatologically Tested | Non Comedogenic sunscreen | Broad Spectrum ✅ Won’t let the components of gel sunscreen to get absorbed into skin ✅ Sunscreen for all skin types (oily, dry and combination skin) My Experience after using it for a month :- - ✅ It works quite well outside as a sunscreen. ✅ Can be used under the bb/cc creams but not under the heavy makeup. ✅ It works best for oily skin but not on dry skin. ✅ It is ultralight and doesn't feels up on the skin, and takes up a very little quantity. Recommended for all those who have oily skin.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

. I generally apply sunscreen after taking a bath every day irrespective of going out in the sun or not

PROS

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Pollution protection

smooth texture

Dear Girls, He is totally into you if he knows the SPF of your Sunscreen. With the sun throwing fireballs every day, Sunscreen has become an extremely essential part of the skincare routine. Derma Essentia Sunscreen Gel: What I like the most about this sunscreen is that applying it doesn’t feel mask-like or caky at all. It is absolutely lightweight and nonsticky at the same time. Also, the SPF 50 helps in providing long-lasting protection from UVA and other harmful rays of the sun. The secret is the gel also has skin lightening effects. I generally apply suncream after taking a bath every day irrespective of going out in the sun or not, because I feel it repairs the skin and reduces the acne by forming a smooth layer around the skin.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Recommended

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Broad-spectrum protection

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Pollution protection

Derma essentia sunscreen gel, I would love to highlight its benefits and properties • Its is gel based, so has a large coverage and light weight. • manufactured using nanotechnology, hence suitable for all skin types. • Its has SPF 50++ , so protects your skin from UVA, UVB and IR Rays • It is enriched with antioxidants, which helps you not only by protect your skin from sun Ray's but also repairs your skin. I m using this from last 7 days and could really feel the changes, it get absorbs on my skin leaving smooth and flawless texture. My skin feels light and bright after applying it. I loved this Product. And would surely recommend it to others.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Grt product

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Broad-spectrum protection

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Pollution protection

This sunblock is five thumbs up from my side and I feel as so good whenever I apply this. It makes me feel better and less worry about 🌞 uv rays. It's non sticky and light weight cream. It's 100 % recommend by my side to everyone 🥰😘 go for it

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Sunscreen so good!

PROS

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Broad-spectrum protection

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Pollution protection

With its gel based formula, it spreads evenly and easily on the skin. With SPF 50, the protection is long lasting. I have even gone swimming wearing only this sunscreen and haven't experienced much tanning. It also has some skin lightening effect. Overall, I like the product AND WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT!

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Must buy Sunscreen

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Lightweight

Non-sticky

I have been using it for the last 10 days. I like this sunscreen because of so many reasons. It is a gel based sunscreen which makes the application very convenient. Due to it's gel consistency it absorbs into skin very quickly and leaves skin light fresh & breathable. It doesn't leave any white caste on skin which also makes it a must have. It has SPF 50 with PA+++ which gives a superb protection to the skin.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Non Sticky Sunscreen that also brightens your face! Perfect for Indian Skin..

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Broad-spectrum protection

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Pollution protection

Amazing sunscreen that I have used till date! The Derma Essentia gel based sunscreen has a multi spectrum protection. It has SPF 50 that protects us against UVA/ UVB and Infra red rays. I have been using it for a while and can see visible chages. Its gel based consistency gives a very non oily result on your skin. One has to reapply once in 4 hours. It also has anti oxidants that nourishes skin meanwhile. I also see my skin looks brighter and evens the skin texture out just like a primer. Very satisfied. The packaging is simple and a pea sized amount comes out which is enough for one use. Some might have irritation in the first go, do a patch test before you wear it outside.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

The best sunscreen cream. Till the end of the day a fresh face is a guarantee.

PROS

It's an amazing sunscreen gel which can be easily applied. It leaves a fresh face till the end of the day. The best part is that the purpose of the product is rightly served. Protects the face from the UV rays and completely sweat free. Also easily removable as well.

View More…
2.1

2 years ago

Not happy

PROS

Tested dermatologically

This is a dermatologically tested sunscreen with SPF 50+++. However, it seems to be greasy and it did not suit my friend's skin. She had an oily skin and it did not suit her at all. She had breakouts and acne and there was a lot of pigmentation on her skin. She was very disappointed with this sunscreen.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Non-sticky and long lasting with spf 50

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Long-lasting protection

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Derma Essentia Sunscreen is a gel based sunscreen which provides Broad Spectrum protection against UVA Ray's , UVB Ray's and Infra Red radiations . Derma Essentia SPF 50 gives a light-feel and a matte finish , it has a silky smooth texture and a pleasant natural scent . Swipe for the list of ingredients and texture The net content of the suncreen is 50g and is priced for RS. 450/-

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

I am happy with the product

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Non-comedogenic

Broad-spectrum protection

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Pollution protection

Contains : SPF 50 / PA+++ My Experience : As the name suggests Derma Essentia Sunscreen Gel, this product is more of a cream based product and not gel. The application of this product is good, spreads evenly and is very light weight on skin. This can be used under your routine moisturiser or BB cream. This cream just works fine for my skin type. I have combination skin Of oily and dry and a bit sensitive too. It does protect your skin from sunlight and pollution and is long lasting. Once applied it spreads evenly on your skin leaving a very thin layer of white screen. I have been using it regularly since last 2 weeks it also lightens your skin tone on daily use. The packaging is a normal tube type and very easy to carry for travel. I would recommend this product as it has antioxidants and SPF 50 / PA++

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Non sticky and long lasting

PROS

Ideal for all skin types

SPF 50 PA+++

UVA, UVB, IR protection

Enriched with antioxidants

Long-lasting protection

Dermatologically tested

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Pollution protection

This is seriously the best sunscreen gel I have used so far . Non sticky as mentioned and very light weight you can carry anywhere and plus easy to use. I have used for more than a week now and can seriously see the results and ideal for all skin types.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Safe for all skin types

PROS

Dermatologist tested

Protective of skin

My mother has a dry skin and most of the sunscreen that she used made her skin dark and pigmented. She was tired of using sunscreens until she came across this. This is tested and recommended by dermatologists and is safe to be used by all types of skin. It also lightens the skin tone and gives a lighter complexion.

View More…
View All Reviews

Derma Essentia Sunscreen Gel is a lightweight and non-sticky sunscreen. It is made with revolutionary nanotechnology that helps it spread easily and smoothen out the skin’s surface. With SPF 50 PA+++, the sunscreen provides long-lasting protection from UVA, UVB, and IR rays without absorbing into the skin. Along with protecting skin from the sun, the sunscreen also helps it repair itself. The ingredients in the sunscreen are rich in antioxidants and potent natural extracts. The cream also has skin lightening effects.

How To Use Derma Essentia Sunscreen Gel ?

  • Apply Derma Essentia Sunscreen Gel on cleansed face every morning.
  • Reapply after every 2 hours.

ASK A QUESTION

Derma Essentia Sunscreen Gel Ingredients

ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF EXTRACT
ReplenishingSkin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
AVOBENZONE
UV-Protection
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
CARBOMER
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-protectingSkin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishing
MORUS BOMBYCIS (KUWA) ROOT EXTRACT
OXYBENZONE
UV-Protection
PHENOXYETHANOL
PHOSPHOLIPIDS
Replenishing
SAXIFRAGA SARMENTOSA (SAXIFRAGA STOLONIFERA) EXTRACT
SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS (BAIKAL SKULLCAP) ROOT EXTRACT
Skin-HydratingSkin-ConditioningAnti-AgingAntioxidant
THERMUS THERMOPHILLUS FERMENT
TRIETHANOLAMINE
VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) FRUIT EXTRACT
Skin-ConditioningAntioxidantAnti-AgingSkin-Hydrating
Octyl Methoxycinnamate
UV-Protection
Glycofilm 1.5P