Product benefits

View Similar

Acne Fighting

Anti Aging

Brightening

Keratolytic

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 12%

Low risk 88%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunny

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant Ingredients

AllANTOIN
CITRIC ACID
CITRUS PARADISI (GRAPEFRUIT) PEEL OIL
COLLOIDAL OATMEAL
CYCLODEXTRIN
DISODIUM LAURYL SULFOSUCCINATE
GINKGO BILOBA (MAIDENHAIR TREE) LEAF EXTRACT
GLYCYRRHIZA GLABRA (LICORICE) ROOT EXTRACT
HEXYLENE GLYCOL
HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN
LAURYL METHACRYLATE/GLYCOL DIMETHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER
LIMONENE
MAGNESIUM OXIDE
MELALEUCA ALTERNIFOLIA (TEA TREE)
MELALEUCA ALTERNIFOLIA (TEA TREE) LEAF OIL
MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE
ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN
ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) STARCH
PAPAIN
PCA
POPULUS TREMULOIDES BARK EXTRACT
SALICYLIC ACID
SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE
SODIUM LAUROYL GLUTAMATE
Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

11 Reviews

2
8
1
4.0

2 months ago

Very unique formula

PROS

Daily Use

Easy-to-use

Suits all skin type

The formula of this microfoliant is so unique and different. Unlike any other exfolliant, this is a fine powder which turns in to a fine creamy paste when mixed with a water. It is gentle on skin and does not feel so hard and rough. For better results, it has to be left on face for an entire minute not just for 15-20 seconds.

View More…
3.0

2 months ago

Not for senstive skin

PROS

Daily Use

Easy-to-use

It definitely helsp my skin to look brighter, but I feel burning sensation and irritation ountil the time it stays n my face. After that redness is there on my skin. It does not reduced the pigmentation as well. Hence I won't say that it good for all skin types but at least not for sensitive skin. I am pretty dissatisfied.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Goodness of rice extracts

PROS

Daily Use

Easy-to-use

Suits all skin type

Removes excess oil

I have heard somewhere the benefits of rice extracts and rice bran. And after using it, I can totally vouch for this fact. This is a scrub, but it s not harsh on the skin rather it feels super gentle and creamy over the skin. Just leave for a while on your face while massaging and then see your natural and brighter look.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Contains fruit extracts

PROS

Daily Use

Easy-to-use

Suits all skin type

Removes excess oil

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant contains the extracts of the ftuits and some healthy chemical like salycylic acid which works effectively with every skin tone. The presence of oatmeal treast the dryness and the pigmentation problem easily. Tea tree oil treats acne and dark spots effectively. This scrub is really good and one should try at least once. It does not rip off the natural oils of the skin.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

no Artificial fragrance

PROS

Daily Use

Easy-to-use

Suits all skin type

Removes excess oil

This product has no artificial colour not any fragrance, which is one of the best part of this product. The ingredients are safe and natural and hence this product can be used daily with out any fear of any side effects. It is non-drying and keeps your skin healthy and glowing.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Soothe skin and refreshes it

PROS

Daily Use

Easy-to-use

Suits all skin type

It soothes my skin amazingly. On my dry skin. I don't feel any discomfort and irritation post its application.The rice extracts helps my skin to look brighter and clearer. I use this scrub daily on my skin and I have noticed that it has reduced the pigmentation and bemishes too. I will recommend this product to everyone. This is a must-try facial scrub.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Works great!

PROS

Daily Use

Easy-to-use

Suits all skin type

Removes excess oil

This was my first product from this brand. So I was pretty excited too to use this product. The moment I'd received the parcel, I tried this product according to the directions of use mentioned. I was actually surprised to see the brightness on my face. Now it has been 2 months of its use, and I am so happy with this product.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Effective

PROS

Daily Use

Easy-to-use

Suits all skin type

Removes excess oil

Dermalogia daily microfoliant is super effective for my oily skin. It remves excess oil from the face but does not let me skin feel dry rough. And it can be used daily, despite it is a kind of scrub. It is gentle an suia all skin types. The powder format of this scrub is very unique and turns out to be very easy in use.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Removes impurities

PROS

Daily Use

Easy-to-use

Suits all skin type

Removes excess oil

Travel-friendly

This is basically a facial scrub which deeply cleanses the impurities of the skin nit only from the surface but also from inside. I am using this since last week only but I am so delighted with its results. It is easy to use, it creates no mess, the packging iis travel-friendly and does not allow any leakage. It suits to my oily skin very well.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Gentle for skin

PROS

Daily Use

Easy-to-use

Suits all skin type

Removes excess oil

First thing first, I am simply in love with the ease that this product provides. It comes in a fine powder form and when it is mixed with feshwater, it turns out to be a very fine and creamy textured scrub. It not clears the skin from its surface, but when used daily one can see a lot of good changes over the skin.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Daily use scrub

PROS

Daily use

Removes excess oil

Suits all skin types

I was searching for a daily use scrub for my combination skin. The usual scrub that i was using on my skin was making it very dry and itchy. My friend had been using this Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant for a long time and she suggested that I use this as a daily scrub. On her insistence I bought this for myself and this scrub is very mild and removes all the dirt and debris from the face effectively. It does not strip off the natural moisture from the skin and gives it a soft and supple feel. This scrub helped in removing the excess oil from the face and also unclogged the pores. It made my skin appear soft, smooth and radiant. It gave a brightening effect to my skin

View More…

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant is a gentle facial scrub that exfoliates dull skin debris and levels out the skin tone. This scrub can be used daily and is suitable for all skin types. Infused with the goodness of bearberry, grapefruit and aspergillis, the scrub lightens pigmentation and maintains the skin's optimum condition. The scrub contains the nourishing, skin whitening ingredients like rice bran and rice extracts that helps in regulating the production of melanin in the skin. The scrub unclogs pores, removes dirt, impurities and excess oil from the skin. It also exfoliates the dead and dull skin cells, resulting in a brighter complexion. With the soothing green tea extract, the product refreshes the skin. Upon regular usage, the skin appears soft, clear and radiant.

How To Use Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant ?

  • Cleanse your face.
  • Take half a teaspoon of the product in your wet palm.
  • Gently rub both palms to form a creamy texture.
  • Apply the creamy formula over your wet face and massage gently in circular motion for a minute.
  • Rinse your face with lukewarm water.

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant Benefits And Uses :

  • Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant is an exfoliating facial scrub that can be used daily.
  • It is suitable for all skin types.
  • The product is enriched with skin brightening and skin lightening ingredients.
  • It contains fruit extracts that reduces pigmentation and brightens skin complexion.
  • The rice extract regulates melanin production, giving a lighter skin tone.
  • It also removes dirt, impurities and oil.
  • It exfoliates, dead and dull skin cells, providing a clearer skin.
  • Helps in cell renewal, improves skin luminosity and smoothness.
  • Contains green tea extract that soothes skin and refreshes it.
  • Does not contain artificial fragrance and colors.
  • Comes in a travel friendly white plastic bottle closed by a cap.