Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Occlusive

Occlusive

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 38%

Low risk 63%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
8

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Certifications

cf_leaping_bunny

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Dermalogica Precleanse Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

8 Reviews

1
7
4.1

1 year ago

Cleanser

PROS

Cleansea effectively

i was looking out for a good cleanser that can remove my stubborn makeup easily, from quite some time now. but I was a little skeptical as I have oily acne prone skin. then my friend suggested me to use dermalogica precleanse. its a fantastic cleanser and easily cleanses of even my waterproof makeup. i have always had a problem removing my stubborn eye makeup,the waterproof mascara and kajal specially. but this removes my eye makeup also without much effort. with this cleanser i dont have to rub the skin much which protects it from damage. it perfectly suits my oily skin and has not given me any breakouts. also most of the cleansers tend to dry the skin out. but this cleanser makes sure that the skin remains hydrated and doesnt feel stretchy or dry. it has become my favourite, i am so glad i tried this.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Dermatologist tested

PROS

Dermatologist tested Cleanses the skin deeply Nourishes

Dermalogica Precleanse helps in cleansing the skin by removing all kinds of deep seated impurities, dead skin cells and dirt completely from the skin. The product comes in a travel friendly packaging that is easy to carry and comfortable to use. The product has been specially formulated to ultra clean the skin and delivers a clean and clear skin in minutes. It doesn’t dry out the skin and keeps the skin naturally healthy. It also hydrates the skin and locks up the skin moisture. The product contains the goodness of natural ingredients like Borage seed, Kukui, and Apricot oils that adds additional benefits to the skin. The product gets absorbed quickly into the skin with its thin consistency and works effectively by deeply penetrating into the skin. It provides essential condition to the skin and keeps them naturally clean and clear. It nourishes the skin and keeps them soft and supple..

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

vegan make up remover.

PROS

Light Texture.

Mildy and Citrusy Fragrance.

Provides deep cleaning to the skin.

Removes water-proof makeup.

affordable

Precleanse Dermatologica is the best product I have ever used to remove my makeup. It takes so much time for me remove my makeup and it is very tiresome. This really helped to get rid of all the dirt, make up, excess oil and pollution from the skin. It is completely natural and enriched with rice bran oil and vitamin E. it helps in cleansing the sin and moisturizes it well. It is free from harsh chemicals and free from parabens. I have been using it for 5 months now and never experienced any issue with that. It made my skin soft and supple and makes skin naturally glow. The consistency is very light and gets absorbed well and does not give a heavy feeling on the face. It is completely vegan and free from cruelty. It comes up in a pump dispenser and effectively delivers the liquid without wasting it. it is affordable and organic and is very safe on skin.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Vegan and chemical free make up remover

PROS

Light Texture.

Mildy and Citrusy Fragrance.

Provides deep cleaning to the skin.

Removes water-proof makeup.

I found a new product to remove my stubborn make ups. Because after coming from party I used to be very tired and it takes ages to clear the water proof make ups at night. And if I didn’t remove properly it will cause pimples and breakout on my face the next day. So I searched and found Dermalogica Precleanse. It removes all the make up debris from my face efficiently. It conditions the essential oils of our skin and by that nourishes the skin. This clears deeply seated dirts from the clog. I applied this on my wet face including the eye area. And after that took water in my hands and massaged lightly to get rid of water proof make ups and oil. I find it very affordable and effective without causing me breakouts or allergies. But some of my friends were not liking this cleanser. The citric fragrance is mild and captivating. It is a vegan product free from artificial colour, fragrance and paraben free.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Dermalogica Precleanse

PROS

Infuses fatty acids nourishes skin.

Free from artificial fragrances and colors.

This is not an ordinary cleanser, It is meant to deep-cleanse the oil, melts all the impurities, make-up from all types of skin. This is a super formula that cleans all the stubborn impurities and makes your skin healthy. This cleanser melts the waterproof makeup or any other kind of stubborn makeup. I got a chance to use the product once when we had a fashion show at the office. This is a nice cleanser to remove all the residues. It contains fortifying Kukui and Apricot oils that effectively remove the build-ups on the skin and also nourishes the skin. The cleanser needs to be mixed with water that transforms the lotion into a milky emulsion that easily rinses and clears the debris from the skin's surface. The benefits are that it removes oil without causing any clogging of pores.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Nice

PROS

Dermalogica precleanse is a very mild cleanser it is not very harsh like other brand cleansers. It us not widely available but the product is very effective. It gives out a very mild and citric fragrance and it can also remove water proof makeups. It provides deep cleaning to the skin.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Cleanser

PROS

Dermalogica Precleanse is a very effective product. The results are very effective. It is a product that removes water proof makeup. It doesn't make skin harsh or rashes. It provides the deep cleansing to the skin. I have used this many times for water proof makeup. I really love the fragrance of this product.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Precleanse

PROS

Light Texture.

Mildy and Citrusy Fragrance.

Provides deep cleaning to the skin.

Removes water-proof makeup.

No breakouts

The Dermalogica Precleanse is a really good makeup cleanser which helps in removing all that makeup and impurities from the skin very easily. It has a light texture and has a mild fragrance. It also helps in deep cleansing the skin whereas it removes the waterproof makeup as well.

View More…

Dermatologica Precleanse penetrates deeply into the skin and provides essential conditioning to the skin. It does not clog pores, rather it adds nourishment to the skin. Formulated with the essential Rice Bran and Vitamin E oils, this cleanser becomes an ideal choice for the oily skin.It is free from Gluten, Paraben, and from an Animal Cruelty. It is a vegan oil that deeply cleans the impurities of the skin. With no artificial fragrance and colours, it gives an ultra-clean and healthy look to the skin. Added with the goodness of Borage seed, Kukui, and Apricot oils, it easily melts away the layers of waterproof makeup, Sunscreen, excess oil of the skin and the other environmental pollution stuck on the skin.

How To Use Dermalogica Precleanse ?

  • Unlike any other cleanser, this cleanser is applied on a dry face.
  • Gently massage all over the facial skin, and then apply your wet hands and continue to massage and give the emulsifying touch.
  • And then, rinse it off with lukewarm water.

Dermalogica Precleanse Benefits And Uses :

  • Controls excess oil production from the skin.
  • Conditions and nourishes the skin.

ASK A QUESTION

Dermalogica Precleanse Ingredients

ALEURITES MOLUCCANUS (KUKUI) SEED OIL
Skin-ConditioningReplenishingOcclusiveSkin-protecting
BORAGO OFFICINALIS (BORAGE)
Skin-Conditioning
C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
ReplenishingOcclusiveSkin-protecting
CARTHAMNUS TINCTORIUS (SAFFLOWER) OIL
OcclusiveSkin-protectingPromotes-Wound-Healing
CETYL ETHYLHEXANOATE
CITRAL
CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) OIL
CITRUS GRANDIS (GRAPEFRUIT) PEEL OIL
CITRUS RETICULATA PEEL OIL
CYMBOPOGON SCHOENANTHUS OIL
DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE
HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) OIL
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) OIL
Skin-Hydrating
LAVANDULA HYBRIDA (LAVANDIN) OIL
Replenishing
LIMONENE
LINALOOL
ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN OIL
OcclusiveAntioxidantAnti-AgingReplenishingSkin-protecting
PEG-40 SORBITAN PEROLEATE
PRUNUS ARMENIACA (APRICOT) KERNEL OIL
Replenishing
ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF EXTRACT
Skin-ConditioningAnti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
SOLANUM LYCOPERSICUM (TOMATO) EXTRACT
Anti-AgingAntioxidant
TOCOPHEROL
Anti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-Aging