Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream
Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream

Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream

3.9/5
    10 Reviews

Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream is packaged in a white tube with a gray twist-open cap. This cream contains extracts of arnica, cucumber, and mallow. It also contains vitamins E and C. This cream can be used up to twice a day. It can be applied under foundation. It has a medium consistency and is not runny. It has no fragrance. It settles in the skin beautifully without feeling heavy. Your skin may dry up through the day, so reapplication may be required.

Avg Rating : 3.9/5
80% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 4blends well
  • 3fragrance-free
  • 2smooth texture
  • 1absorbs well
  • 1smooth fresh radiant face

Cons

  • 7expensive
  • 4requires reapplication throughout the day
  • 1greasy feeling
  • 1none

How To Use Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream ?

Wash your face and massage a little bit of this cream onto your skin in a circular motion.

Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream Uses And Benefits :

Moisturizes the skin.

Makes skin soft and smooth.

Nourishes the skin.

Protects the skin from environmental stress.

Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream Ingredients :

Water/Aqua/Eau

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride

Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate

Stearic Acid

Butylene Glycol

GlycerinAloe Barbadensis Extract

Dimethicone

PEG-8

Cetearyl Alcohol

Sodium Hyaluronate

Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract Saccharide Isomerate

Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract

Arnica Montana Flower Extract

Hedera Helix (Ivy) Extract

Malva Sylvestris (Mallow) Flower Extract

Parietaria Officinalis Extract

Sambucus Nigra Flower ExtractAscorbyl Palmitate

Trehalose

Algin

Hydrolyzed Sodium Hyaluronate

Serine

Linoleic Acid

Phospholipids

Phytosterols

Cananga Odorata Flower Oil

Urea

Hydrogenated Lecithin

Pullulan

Caprylhydroxamic Acid

Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Flower Extract

Tocopheryl Acetate

Tetrasodium Glutamate Diacetate

HexanediolPentylene Glycol

Glyceryl Polyacrylate

Sodium Citrate

Disodium Phosphate

Palmitoyl Hydroxypropyltrimonium

Amylopectin/Glycerin Crosspolymer

Caprylyl Glycol

Potassium Phosphate

Citric Acid

Tocopherol

Methylpropanediol

Polysorbate 60

Panthenol

Polyquaternium-10

Cetyl Alcohol

PEG-100 Stearate

Glyceryl Stearate

Aminomethyl

Propanol

Carbomer

Ethylhexylglycerin

Sodium Hydroxide

Hydroxystearic Acid

BHT

Benzyl Benzoate

Benzyl Salicylate

Linalool

Sodium Benzoate

Phenoxyethanol.

Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream Reviews

Sort By:
Moisturizing Ramya approves this product
3.2/5

9 months ago

PROS


My friend was using this product and she coaxed me to try this .i do change my moisturizers frequently when it gets over and having read couple of positive reviews k thought about giving this a try.Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream comes in a white tube packaging with a grey screw cap.it comes housed in a cardboard box .all the details are mentioned on the tube. The cap stays secure so there is no leakage or spillage so it is totally a travel Friendly product.it is easily available online but a little bit pricey.i tried this after it was recommended by my friend and i am somewhat impressed with this. A little product is needed for the face so one tube will last a while. It spreads evenly as it has a creamy texture .it gets absorbed quickly too without leaving behind any oily or greasy residue. Some of the areas of my face seems a bit dry this cream helps in getting rid of that dry patches . It leaves my skin soft smooth moisturized and nourished. It did make my skin healthy and there is this glow too. You can use this underneath makeup i used this for a month or so and found it decent

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.7/5

9 months ago

PROS

Smoothens fine lines


I am 30 plus years old have normal to dry skin. I have not been able to find a perfect moisturizer for my skin. Some moisturizers were good for a short period of time, but were not long-lasting. When I found the Dermalogica skin smoothing cream and the goodness of it, decided to buy it quickly. I ordered this cream online. It is not as simple as to just apply this cream. This cream will provide good results only if your use it on a multi active toner. though you can even mix the cream with a concentrated booster. All this makes it a long process for me. I did not buy the other products. Using the cream is very simple, you just need to apply over damp face and throat, using light, upward strokes with allow the cream to blend properly into your skin. I will not recommend this product as its very expensive, and there are similar products with better pricing available these days. Only a prolonged use of the cream can shows positive results, it is a great product but not for me.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best Cream For Dry Skin!! Sindoori approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Travel Friendly Package

Hydrates the skin well

Absorbs Instantly

Can be Used as a base Cream


Having a very dry skin , my skin becomes even more dry during winter season . I always try out different moisturisers and cream to treat my dry skin . Dermalogica skin smoothing cream was a try by myself when I came across it through online . The product comes in a cute white and black tube form which is leak proof and travel friendly . The cream has a very good consistency which absorbs instantly in the skin once applied and does not leave back any residue or white cast . The product claims as a fragrance free, but it has a mild herbal smell that does not linger for a very long time . Since I have a dry skin the cream settles down in the skin very well and makes them look so moisturized and hydrated . A pea sized amount , is enough for the entire face and neck . A regular use of this cream made my skin so soft and supple than before and moisturizes it very well and keeps them hydrated for a very long time . Since they absorbs so easily I also use them as a base cream for makeup . They are very expensive but a very much useful cream for dry sky and is totally worth the buy . Would strongly recommended this soothing cream for dry skin people !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Hydrating cream Shruti approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Hydrating feel

Makes the skin smooth


My cousin has a dry skin and she was trying to find ways to moisturize her skin well before applying Foundation as it made her makeup crack after sometime. Also during winters her skin used to become worse and she avoided applying makeup on her face. While browsing online I came across this Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream. I suggested her to use this cream and compelled her to buy for herself. She started using this cream and was really happy with the way this cream made her skin soft and hydrated. It comes with a twist open cap packaging and is very travel friendly. The texture of the screen is very soft and creamy and it is very lightweight. It gets easily absorbed on the skin and gives a hydrating feel. It comprises of Vitamin E and C. These vitamins rejuvenated and refreshed feeling to the skin. She Absolutely loved the way it made her skin moisturized and made her make up stay on for quite a long time without becoming cakey. She is very happy with this purchase and thanks me always to have recommended this cream.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Gets absorbed quickly

Travel friendly packaging

A little goes a long way


Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream comes in a tube packaging. The tube is hygienic and travel friendly. I read its reviews and was impressed by them. I tried it for a week but the cream did not suit me. It has a chemical like scent which did not appeal to me. I felt the cream a little heavy on my face. It left greasiness on my face. After a few days, I even felt certain acne like eruptions. The cream did not suit me. It does not give a matte effect on the face. The cream leaves the face oily. It does not improve the skin tone. I thought that it will work in winters but it does not work well in winters also. It does not work for dry patches. This cream will best suit those who have dry and normal skin tone. It works best as night cream. It is very expensive but used in very little quantity. It says fragrance free but I could still feel a certain unpleasant smell.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Skin smoothing cream Prabha approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Smooth texture

Absorbs well

Non-greasy

Moisturizes the skin

Retains the natural moisture

Goes well with makeup

Smooth fresh radiant face


Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream is a moisturizer with special Active HydraMesh Technology that provides hydration to your skin for a long time and helps reduce water loss. I normally have a dry skin and this cream seemed like something that I can include in my skin care. First of all, the texture of the cream is smooth and very light when applied. It gets absorbed very well. It is totally non-greasy and does not leave any trace of oily residue after massaging. The cream does moisturize well and I could feel a smooth feel to my skin. Within a week of using this, I have noticed visible difference in my skin tone and texture. My skin feels extremely soft and smooth and kind of glowing too. I also used it under my foundation and yes it worked pretty well with my makeup also. In fact, it helped my skin from not getting dried up. With regular use, it is making my face look fresh and radiant. I really liked it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best Neeharika approves this product
4.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Blends well

Fragrance-free


Best product recommended for the skin care Blends well into the skin and leaves a soft finish I just love the way it improve my skin texture which so smooth And does fell heavy on skin absorbs quick into my skin which I love the most about this cream... Best

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For a smooth skin Manju approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Blends well,makes skin smooth and soft skin


Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream is the best one and good quality ingredients The key ingredients which attracts me to this product is it has glycerin and aleo vera  both are so safe for the skin and moisturizing effect.This product has made my skin so soft and nourished.I use it under the foundation and keeps my skin beautiful.This has made my pores areas smooth am even with a small amount of the product.  MY entire face is become smooth and soft.Even my daughter says that my skin is very smooth and soft like cotton.This is non greasy and no oil residues or any patches on the face.It doesnot leave any patches and a small amount is enough and it blends well.This product stays longway.This is quite an expensive product and it is not easily available in all.stpres.I got this product as a complement from a store.I am happy with this product and love to use it..

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Cures dryness over the face Aparna approves this product
3.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Blends well

Fragrance-free


Lately, my skin was getting so dry day by day and I was so worried about the same which started my hunt for a good day cream for my face. Upon many studies online I thought of trying Dermalogica Skin Smoothing Cream as used so many creams for my face till now and do not get any noticeable difference till now. I seriously do not want to invest in fake skin products now. But I was really happy within a few weeks of using this cream. My face is getting smoother and smoother day by day. The dryness over the face is just gone turning it into smooth and soft skin. I usually apply this cream twice a day one in the morning after shower and one before going to sleep. Also, I liked the packaging for this cream more and it is just perfect to carry while traveling. I have got a twist open cap and hence the risk of spilling in the bag while traveling reduces to a great extent.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice but not the best Samidha approves this product
3.5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Blends well

Smooth Texture


Dermalogica skin smoothening cream is meant for the dry and combination skin. It claims that it provides deep moisturization to restore skin’s softness and smoothness. Intrigued by the brand’s claims I purchased it for my sister, who has dry skin. So, let me start the review with its packaging and price. This smoothening cream comes in a white-coloured tube with grey twist-to-open cap. Like any other tube packed cream, this cream is travel-friendly too. It costs INR 3795 for just a 100 ml tube. The texture of the cream is smooth and gets absorbed easily into the skin. This cream is best suited for winters, but it does not cover the dry patches of the skin. Although it helps in improving the skin texture. Regular use of this cream may give you the desired results. Moreover, this cream is not required in much quantity. A little quantity is sufficing. So, overall it is a good product, but price-wise it is expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)