Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Cooling-agent

Cooling agent

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

External-Analgesic

External Analgesic

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Allergens

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 46%

Low risk 50%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Dettol Cool Soap Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

24 Reviews

13
9
2
4.8

7 months ago

Cooling Soap

PROS

100% germ protection

Suitable for all skin types

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

I'm a fan of this soap in summers as it cools down the body and leaves me smelling fresh. What I like most about the soap are its cooling effect and the size. I purchased the combo pack I(.e. buy 3 get 1 free) and have never experienced any side effects. I don't know if it kills all the germs or prevents colds but I do know it washes off body odor and cools the body

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Prevents skin diseases

PROS

100% germ protection

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

This soap is being used by my family since a very long time and we use this soap during summer season since helps in preventing rashes which take place due to sweating at back. It consist of menthol which helps in keeping us cool and hydrated. Also it prevents skin disease and protects us from germs which causes health related issues like cough, cold, flu.

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Cool soap

PROS

100% germ protection

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

Dettol is a very old brand we all know it is easily available in the market at a affordable price also i use it Every day it is dermatologist tested and recommended by the doctor also it kills germs of the body and makes a body feel fresh and cool

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Cooling menthol

PROS

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

For me, this Dettol Cool soap is a perfect choice for after workout bath time. It comes in a paper back packet without any plastic. It is very refreshing. The fragrance is not much strong but when you use it on skin, it sends out that cooling menthol feel all over and instantly brings a jolt of freshness.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

favorite soap

PROS

100% germ protection

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

Hi, i am Divya Anbumani , my family members favorite soap is Dettol , they just buy dettol because Dettol gives germ protection and prevents skin diseases , so affordable price and convenient size also, you can buy all conventional stores and medical shops also so many variety also .Totally awesome . Thank you for read my review.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

For summers!

PROS

100% germ protection

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

Approved by doctors

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

My husband is a fan of Dettol soaps. He loves to use dettol soaps basis the weather in summers he loves to use Dettol Cool Soap. He really likes the cool and breezy fragrance of this soap. This soap on bathing gives a nice cooling sensation. It smells so nice and keeps you fresh all day long.

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Dettol soap

PROS

100% germ protection

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

The Dettol soap is one of those soaps that I've used so much in my life. It protects the skin from germs and skin diseases. It is one of the most affordable soap and comes in all sizes so you can travel around with it. It also makes the skin soft and doesn't dry up the skin

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Dettol Cool Soap

PROS

100% germ protection

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Prevents skin diseases

I like the coolness of Dettol Cool Soap when ever I use it. It has menthol that has a cooling effect on my skin. It is an anti bacterial soap that combats germs and keeps infections at bay. I love the fragrance of this soap. A must try for those who love to bathe with the cooling sensation of menthol

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Amazing refreshing soap.

PROS

100% germ protection

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

Dettol cool soap is the most trusted as this product is removes germs and provide one a couple protection. After using this product one will feel fresh and cool and it has mild fragrance which is just amazing. This product is quite suitable for everyone and is not at all harsh on the skin. This product comes in a various size option and is quite affordable. This is a must have product.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Cool menthol fragrance

PROS

100% germ protection

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

PRODUCT:- Dettol Cool Soap. My Views:- This soap is amazing specially for athletes and those who do a strenuous work out. Post bath it leaves the body feeling light and fresh overall. A single soap bar lasts for about two months for a single person. It has very fresh and cool menthol like fragrance that lingers on skin for a very long time.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Dettol Cool Soap

PROS

100% germ protection

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

The Dettol Cool Soap is a must in our home no matter what other soaps you use . It gives us a germ free protection all day long . It gives a cool refreshing feeling when I bath with it and it is even more perfect for summers when we sweat profusely .

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Refreshing soap

PROS

100% germ protection

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

Dettol Cool Soap provides germ-free protection. It gives a refreshing bath. This soap has menthol extracts which makes the body feel cool. This is the best soap for summer days when the body becomes sweaty. This soap is good for all skin types. Also very affordable and easily available in the market.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Cooling sensation

PROS

100% germ protection

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

Convenient size options

I absolutely love this soap bar and have been using of past 6 or 7 years !! It has got really amazing menthol fragrance that lingers on skin throughout the day post bath. Due to its immensely cooling properties I use this soap during my night time bath. It provides coolness and removes all signs of tiredness.

View More…
3.4

1 year ago

Dettol cool

PROS

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Dermatologist tested

Dettol cool crispy menthol bar has good menthol extracts which is best suitable to kill germs which causes rash and irritation. Ad this bar kills the germs it helps in preventing cold and flu and is suitable for all skin types This bar is best suitable for summers . Not recommended for winters

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Very fresh and protects from germs

PROS

100% germ protection

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

Dettol cool soap is a very good soap which protects from germs .. it keeps our skin healthy , clean and fresh.. it has a very refreshing fragrance which last for longer period..it reduces dryness and keep the skin moisturized , soft and nourished.. it is suitable for all ages and is available in different sizes..

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Nice Soap!!

PROS

100% germ protection

Suitable for all skin types

Convenient size options

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

Dettol Cool Soap is a affordable soap that cleans skin and has a cooling effect. It is ideal for summer days. It has menthol so it soothes skin. It has different sizes so travel friendly as well. Also it is suitable for all skin types and prevent skin infections. A must recommended product !!

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Deep cleanses skin

PROS

100% germ protection

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

The Dettol Cool Soap is a famous name in my family. We trust this brand and the quality it delivers. At my family, dettol has a definite place in the provision list. The dettol cool soap is so refreshing. I am a person who loves bath. At the end of tiring day, all I need is some warm water and a bath. I use the Dettol Cool Soap. The menthol formula of the soap makes the body cool and refreshing. You feel so fresh after the bath. The soap is very affordable. It is a definite value for the money. The Dettol Cool Soap has anti bacterial properties. The soap lathers well and cleanses the body from all dirt. Generally, few soaps makes my skin dry. On regular usage, my skin loses all the moisture present and becomes dry. But with Dettol Cool Soap the moisture of my skin is completely retained. I have recently recommended this soap to my nephew who is now actively participating in sports events. His mum spoke to me about how much body odor he experiences due to the sweating from the game. She used the Dettol Cool Soap after I recommended it. the soap helps the child to be free from body odor in spite of all the heavy sweating. He uses the soap to bath after his game. the soap cleanses his body well from all the dirt and dust. We are very happy about the product. We use all the other products from dettol brand. It is a trusted brand. The Dettol Cool Soap has lived up to the brand name. The anti bacterial property of the soap keeps the skin healthy and hygienic. To add to this, the soap is also doctor recommended. Additionally, we need not worry about the suitability according to skin types. the Dettol Cool Soap is suitable for all skin types.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Effective

PROS

100% germ protection

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

This soap is the most trusted product at my home and we have been using it for years and it is approved by doctors and it protects us from bacteria and germs and has a soothing fragrance of menthol and gives a cooling sensation the only con i feel is that it cannot be used on face.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Best and safe

PROS

100% germ protection

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

Prevents skin diseases

​Dettol is a name which is popular among all family. It is best and safe Cool Soap enriched with Crispy Menthol. It provides complete protection from germs. It also helps the skin to retain its natural moisture. Its fragrance is something which cannot be compared. It makes the skin healthy with a refreshing fragrance that lasts all day long. The menthol contents make the body feel cool always and refreshed too. Since my cousin had a bad body odour I recommend this to him and he says it gives day-long protection from body odour and a wide range of germs. We are using this soap ​since long years​ now and not experienced any skin allergies further it moisture the skin more and reduced dryness making the skin soft and smooth. ​Daily bathing in this soap makes​ my skin healthy and hygienic​ and complete satisfaction.​I love this soap. This soap is germ-free and economical too with the quality it provides. I prefer this soap with any other anti-bacterial soap available in the market since it does what it claims. I recommend it to my friends too. Due to my personal experience with this soap, I suggest to all of you to use this ​Dettol soap​ to stay safe​ from ​ bacteria and disease. When I had prickly heat problem on the skin and I tried many creams to get rg]d of it but this Dettol soap saved me from it getting worse. I used t daily and it vanished in some days leaving my skin smooth and moisturized than before. This soap is helpful in getting rid of the germs so washing the hands before eating your food with Dettol soap is must and should make it a routine too.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Cool sensation

PROS

100% germ protection

Prevents cold and flu

Suitable for all skin types

Extraordinary bath experience

IMA recommended soap

Approved by doctors

Convenient size options

Dermatologist tested

Goodness of menthol

The dettol cool soap is a blessing for the summers. It is very soothing and cools down the skin immediately. The fragrance is very fresh and relaxing. The soap helps in cleaning 100% germs which is great. It is great for an instant refreshment . The soap lathers very well and helps to clean the body effectively.

View More…
View All Reviews

Dettol Cool Soap enriched with Crispy Menthol provides complete protection from germs. This cool soap bar helps the skin to retain its natural moisture. It makes your skin healthy with a refreshing fragrance that lasts all day long. This soap gently cleanses skin while imparting cooling sensation to your body. Unlike ordinary soaps, anti-bacterial properties of this soap provide day-long protection from body odor and a wide range of germs. It consists of nourishing moisturizers that reduce dryness and make skin soft and smooth. Take bath with the Dettol Cool Soap every day to keep your skin healthy and hygienic.

How To Use Dettol Cool Soap ?

  • Dampen your skin.
  • Apply Dettol Cool Soap all over your damp skin.
  • Work up a lather and massage gently.
  • Rinse thoroughly.

Dettol Cool Soap Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses the skin gently.
  • Retains the natural moisture of the skin.
  • Delivers a long-lasting fragrance.
  • Prevents body odor.
  • Softens and smoothes the skin.
  • Reduces dryness.
  • Maintains skin's health.
  • Provides a cooling sensation to the body.

ASK A QUESTION

Dettol Cool Soap Ingredients

ACETIC ACID
AMODIMETHICONE
BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE
BENZETHONIUM CHLORIDE
BENZYL SALICYLATE
CITRAL
CITRONELLAL
COUMARIN
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
HYDROXYPROPYL CYCLODEXTRIN
LIMONENE
MENTHOL
External-AnalgesicCooling-agentSkin-Conditioning
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
POLYETHYLENE GLYCOL
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
SILICA
Exfoliant
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM PALMATE
TALC
TETRASODIUM ETIDRONATE
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
TRIDECETH-10
WATER
TETRABUTYL AMMONIUM BROMIDE
Anti-AgingAntioxidant
Tetra Sodium EDTA
CI 74160
Sodium C-14 16 Olefin Sulfonate
Disodium Etridonate
Flexuosus Oil
Sodium Bicarbinate
Sodium Sulphate
Poly (oxy-1
2-ethenediyl)
α-[2
6-tris (1-phenylethyl) phenyl]-ω-hydroxy-
Sagtex PhD
Methyisothiazolinone
CI 74260