Product Benefits

View Similar
Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

PEG

PEG

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 17%

Moderate risk 33%

Low risk 50%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Dettol Instant Hand Sanitizer Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.7

39 Reviews

30
9
4.8

1 year ago

Mostly Trustable Hand Senitizer

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

The dettol hand sanitizer is the most trusted hand sanitizer. I am using this sanitizer from very long time. The fragrance is mild also this is portable. It kills 99.9% of germs without water. It is also very affordable and small drops goes long. Totally worthy product without any doubt.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Best among all

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

It was my first hand sanitizer ever. It is really good also from trusted brand Dettol. It really saves water and kill 98% germs. I like it's fragrance and it's formula which is non - sticky. Also it is affordable hand sanitizer along with good packaging. It is also travel friendly and perfect for all time usage.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Good sanitizer

PROS

Travel-friendly

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

It is a very good sanitizer.... I am using dettol instant hand sanitizer since last six months...Alcohol based hand sanitizer are provided to be the best out of all...dettol hand sanitizer kills 99.9% germs instantly without water... It prevents any kinds of infections .... fragrance of this sanitizer is also mild which is good for people....

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Dettol is a Lifesaver

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

I have been using Dettol hand sanitizer for years. I being a cleanliness freak, use it often, but after having a baby, it was a part of my daily life. It's easy to carry, affordable, and kills 99% germs. .can use it anywhere, even with no water. I would recommend it to everyone to use it in day to day life...

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

A must for daily routine

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

I'm using Dettol hand sanitizer more than 6 month because I'm a mother of 1 year old baby . This is very necessary for in daily routine when we are playing, taking meal. It prevents sickness, kills 99% germs. Doctor also recommends Dettol. So, try this it's a necessity these days.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

one the best and life saving hand Senitizer

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

As we all know , the times demand this product, we all know from childhood dettol is one of the basic products in our home. I am using this sanitizer from last 3 year and that never feels me like dryness. very nice product with really a good fragrance. Kid-Friendly pocket-friendly travel friendly. Lets be safe with this Dettol Precious product.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Dettol instant hand sanitizer

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

Dettol is a brand which is most trusted.It is quite a good sanitizer is comes in this travel friendly package. It kills bacteria. It has a soothing fragrance . It doesn't make hands rough and moisture's it. In this pandemic time it is most important part of our life and i recommend everyone to use it

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Perfect

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Non-sticky

Affordable

It is a very good sanitizer comes in a really perfect bottle and I love green colour which detol itself has it cleans the hands really well, it's really clear and has good fragrance. Travel friendly size packaging and itz affordable and I recommend it to others I will purchase again

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Awesome

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

I love this product. I use it everyday now due to the virus. My kids also carry it to their school. It's very easy to carry and convenient to use. The packing is good and doesn't leak. It's gentle on the hands and they feel fresh after use. It has the required alcohol content to kill the germs.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Best sanitizer

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

I always carry this sanitizer since the time i was in college since sometimes we don't get time of washing our hands and sometimes no soap is available and i am little bit cautious when it comes to using the soap which is already used by everyone, so i use this sanitizer at that time. It protects from 99% of germs and is not greasy when applied on hands. It is available in various sizes and is also affordable and easily available everywhere.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Dettol Sanitizer

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

Being a doctor, i only trust on dettol; it kills 99% germs & protects you from germs. Dettol is a brand on which we Doctors can trust blindly. Budget friendly, handy & easy to carry. You can use it anytime, anywhere without water. Only 1 thing you have to remember for every Sanitizer is that don’t go directly to the kitchen as it can catches fire quickly.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Dettol Dettol wow

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

Dettol is a brand which we can trust easily! I literally found the packaging so cute. It kills 99.9% germs and also it smells so refreshing. Not only this but also it is travel friendly.Even school going children can carry it .The most amazing thing is that is very affordable . It works great guys. Go for it !

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Handy Effective Sanitizer

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

This is the most trusted sanitizer and I have been using this since a long time. This is very handy as well and travel friendly. The best part it is non sticky , good for all skin types and can be used at any point of the day.It kills the bacteria and considering the present scenario in India and worldwide, i trust this brand.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Alcohol Disinfectant Hand Sanitizer

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Convenient packaging

Alcohol based hand sanitisers are proved to be the best out of all. This Sanitiser consists around 70% of alcohol which increases it's ability to kill germs. Unlike other brands it does not dry the skin too much as it has a bit of moisturising gel mixed in as well. It's a very travel friendly and budget friendly sanitizer that everyone must use daily. Leaves your hands refreshed. Use as often as required. This is Dermatological tested. Easy to use, easy to carry and has mild fragrance.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

An effective sanitizer

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

Dettol instant hand sanitizer is a much needed product currently. It is a good sanitizer that effectively cleans our hands without the need of water. It prevents any kind of infections. Fragrance of this sanitizer is also mild which is good for people who are sensitivity to strong fragrances. Overall, this is best option to opt for.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Perfect one

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

During college days it is very neccessary to have Sanitizer than I go through this Dettol Instant Hand Sanitizer and I really love this product. It offers 99% germ protection and do not have any side effect on skin. There is no need to use water after using this. It is non sticky and easily affordable.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Handy Hand Sanitizer

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

Out of all sanitizers I've used, I like this one the most because it comes in an adorable bottle and doesn't spill easily. The fragrance is mild and it's not sticky! Besides that, it comes in handy if you don't have access to water but I wouldn't substitute this with washing my hands.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Dettol Hand Sanitizer

PROS

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

I have been using Dettol Hand Sanitizer for quite some time now and I really like it as it is non alcoholic formulated and spread easily. It is a product that is non sticky and does not need water. It has a pleasant smell and kills 99.9 % germs. A must have for outdoor activities

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Travel friendly Sanitizer

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

PRODUCT:- Dettol Hand Sanitizer. My Views:- This hand sanitizer is a saviour and is always in my handbag. I use it on a regular basis either at home or when I am outside. It has a faint fragrance that is nearly unnoticeable. The formula is light and gets absorbed well into the skin.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Dettol Hand Sanitizer

PROS

Offers 99% germ protection

Travel-friendly

Cleans without water

Prevents sickness

Prevents transference of germs

Non-sticky

Affordable

Convenient packaging

Carrying a Dettol Hand Sanitizer with us is a must for me and my brother in our bags . It is like a habit our mum ma are for us . It is a instant hand sanitizer and it dries easily and does not leave behind a strong smell or anything .

View More…
View All Reviews

Dettol Hand Sanitizer is all you need to ensure 99% germ protection and safety at times when no soap and water are available. This new and advanced formula is rinse-free and non-sticky. All you need are a few drops of the product to clean your hands and get rid of germs and dirt. Also, the sanitizer is enriched with moisturizer so that it doesn’t over dry your hands. It is convenient to be carried around everywhere you go and is available in a range of sizes and fragrances.

How To Use Dettol Instant Hand Sanitizer ?

  • Squeeze a small amount of Dettol Hand Sanitizer and rub on your palms.
  • Let it dry.
  • Store it below 30 degress C.

Dettol Instant Hand Sanitizer Benefits And Uses :

  • Does not feel sticky on hands.
  • Kills germs effectively.
  • Does not promote antimicrobial resistance.
  • Does not irritate the skin.

Dettol Instant Hand Sanitizer Side Effects :

  • If it come in contscts with eyes or is ingested, it may cause:
  • Eye irritation
  • Vomiting
  • Conjunctivitis
  • Oral irritation
  • Cough
  • Abdonminal pain

ASK A QUESTION

Dettol Instant Hand Sanitizer Ingredients

ACRYLATES (and) C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER
FRAGRANCE
PEG/PPG-17/6 COPOLYMER
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
TETRAHYDROXYPROPYL ETHYLENEDIAMINE
WATER
Alcohols