Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash
Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash is dermatologically tested to cleanse and protect you and your family from 100 illness-causing germs. The handwash prevents the transfer of germs to the mouth and other body parts and offers 10 times better protection compared to ordinary hand washes. Along with the original, Dettol hand wash is available in 6 different variants: Skincare, Cool, Sensitive, Re-energize, Daily Clean, and Classic Clean.

Avg Rating : 4.5/5
96.5% Approved out of
115 Users

Ratings Distribution

115 Reviews
5 Stars
84% Complete
84
4 Stars
24% Complete
24
3 Stars
3% Complete
3
2 Stars
3% Complete
3
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 88hygienic packaging
  • 84protects from germs
  • 82refills available
  • 81affordable
  • 80convenient

Cons

  • 21can be harsh for sensitive skin
  • 2none
  • 2strong smell
  • 1not very pleasant smell
  • 1you need to keep a hand cream or lotion near you

How To Use Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash ?

  • Press the nozzle and take some Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash on your wet hands.
  • Rub to form a lather.
  • Rinse and pat dry.

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash Uses And Benefits :

pH-balanced formula.

Softens and smoothens the skin by providing moisture.

Anti-bacterial.

Naturally derived ingredients.

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash Reviews

Sort By:
Best hand wash approves this product
4.8/5

3 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable


I think this is the best hand wash product ever. No harsh skin. A little bit amount can wash your hands properly. After using hand feels soft and gentle.it kill germs. But i dont like the smell.the best part it if someone buy the container once you can buy refill pack.

Helpful ? 0 0
Love this product Boby approves this product
4.8/5

3 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable


This is really very very good handwash.Me and my whole family have been using detol handwash since more than a year.This is really very hygienic.It does not affect the skin.Can be used by any skin type.I mostly buy the regular.It is very cheap and easily available everywhere.It protect from germs

Helpful ? 0 0
So good Harsimran approves this product
5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable


Love the quantity and quality it provides. Dettol has been my number one company for hygiene as it kills 99 percent germs and the effect is long lasting. My hands feel fresh all the time . It is also available in many other flavours which is a great thing as we have variety to choose from.

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash-So good-By iamharsimrankaur__
Helpful ? 0 0
Wow product. Milky approves this product
3.8/5

4 months ago

PROS


Detrol original liquid hand wash is affordable and quiet convenient to use... It makes my hand properly clean after it's use. Refills are available so their is no need to get a new product everytime. It is also available in different sizes. Protects our hands from the germs. Great one. ❤️

Helpful ? 0 0
Best one Sq approves this product
4.6/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable


Very very good product. Very easy to use and easy to apply.. can easily refill it again and again and it's very cheap. As Dettol it self something which fights with germs and bacteria. Best option . It is completely antiseptic also. It is very durable and portable as well . I really like this product and using this more than 8 months .

Helpful ? 0 0
Awesome product Ankita approves this product
4.8/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable


Dettol hand wash is a awesome disinfectant or I can say antibacterial hand wash my family is using this since a very long year now it is also available in various fragrancees that's really smell so amazing and this medicated product ... best antibacterial hand wash Affordable packaging is awesome it just make a little bit dry.. Dettol sanitizer is also available in the market

Helpful ? 0 0
Trusted from years. Shashikanth approves this product
3.5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable


Wen have been using Dettol hand wash from many years. Before this product we use have a soap on basin. Now it got replaced with dettol antiseptic hand wash liquid. Its has a good thick consistency liquid.It kills almost all germs on hands, and that really we need. It takes care of your skin.

Helpful ? 0 0
Antiseptic hand wash Nida approves this product
4.8/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable


Dettol, the only brand comes in mind for antiseptic. It is used for many things medically. I am using Dettol handwash more than a decade. It smells soo good, just like pure Dettol. Packaging is so good, it has refill pack also. The most important thing is it is affordable.

Helpful ? 0 0
Best Handwasb Prerana approves this product
5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable


The characteristic smell of Dettol is so reassuring for some reason. It cleanses very cleanly and doesn't leave behind a soapy coating. Hands are literally squeeky clean. Has made me feel reassured for over 5 years! Been using Dettol products for the longest of time. There are two other fragrances. Good initiative.

Helpful ? 0 0
Effective product Tanisha approves this product
5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable

Effective


I'm using this product since last 2 years and I just love this product not just it's budget friendly but also hygienic and protect from germs n one can change refills and the best part is recommended by all the dermatologist and I recommend to everyone to try this at least once.

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash-Effective product-By _thelifeoftanisha
Helpful ? 0 0
Nice One Priyanka approves this product
4.5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable


Me and my whole family is using this Hand wash last more than a year, We only use Dettol because first this is budget friendly and second It is available any store, either general stores or medical store so it is convenient, and also it's fragrance very nice, For now we are using pink one.

Helpful ? 0 0
Trusted and deserving Damini approves this product
4.4/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available


Good product, trustworthy, does what it says, can be hard on skin, satisfactory results, thick consistency which means it will go on for long time, easily available everywhere, very popular, competitive price, fine packaging, available in many sizes and different type of packagings, it has different variants too, dettol sqeezy pack is innovative and very convenient

Helpful ? 0 0
Perfect antiseptic handwash approves this product
5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Protects from germs

Refills available

Affordable


Love using this handwash liquid. It is so easily available in medicals and general stores. Best for young kids who come home from a long school picnic or even a game of football or evening at the park. Soft on the skin and doesn't have any harsh effects on your skin. Fragrance too is subtle .

Helpful ? 0 0
good Sumedha approves this product
2.7/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient


This product is good. It is good for skin. It has good aroma. It is soft for the skin.It takes care of our skin and keeps it warm and gentle. There are many products these days but this was very good and caring for the skin tipe. It keeps the skin fresh.

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash-good-By sumedha_sharma
Helpful ? 0 0
Dettol handwash Nancy Khalsa approves this product
4.9/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Refills available

Affordable

Suitable for childrens


What to say about the DETTOL product every single person knows the benefit of it as it kills 99%germs our great grandparents were using DETTOL soaps in their tym but now handwashs r avilble in diffrnt sizes,refills it became more convenient to carry its packging is way too cool my whole famiky use this product DETTOL HANDWASH n in future we will stick on this product only

Helpful ? 0 0
Kill all germs Apurva approves this product
4.6/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable


A great product which is hygienic and convinient to use at very affordable prices.kills 99% of the germs in fews second and protets us from diseases it is dermatologically tested product.its refills are also available at very affordable prices.different size bottles for this handwah are available we can buy as per our requirement.a great product with great reviews.

Helpful ? 0 0
Hand wash that owns every house hold Yashica approves this product
3.6/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable

Using this product is really easy and hygienic

I don't know the testing thing

But first liquid hand wash in India for middle class peo

Class people. So great product. Have been using this

Product since it was introduced


The product is one of the first liquid soaps for middle-class households. I have been using this product since it was introduced in the Indian market. The soap is pretty decent.but I am not sure about the hygiene percentage. One con that I feel is that the amount of product that comes out is not feasible.

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash-Hand wash that owns every house hold-By yashica
Helpful ? 0 0
Great product Jyoti approves this product
4.5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable


I like dettol's handwash because it does what a soap is supposed to; kill germs whilst at the same time leaving your hands smelling fresh. The bottle is apt for use by multiple users and you can also easily get refiils. I'm personally a huge fan of dettol sensitive handwash because the fragrance is good and it isn't as harsh as the general dettol handwash. But overall, the product is effective and can also be used for cleaning the floor and wash basin :P

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash-Great product-By jyoti_sn
Helpful ? 0 0
Favourite Germ fighter since childhood! Minal approves this product
4.6/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable


Dettol is one of the most reliable brands in India for over years now. I have been using Dettol and its products like Dettol Hand Wash since childhood and never had any issues while using it. In spite of a variety of Hand Washes available in the market, Dettol Hand Wash has been irreplaceable in my life. It's a must-have dermatologically tested hand wash o keep germs at bay.

Helpful ? 0 0
It is our Favourite Manali approves this product
4.6/5

4 months ago

PROS

Convenient

Hygienic packaging

Dermatologically tested

Protects from germs

Available in different sizes

Refills available

Affordable


We have been using dettol hand wash from many years,it is very nice affordable,the smell is also good,and available in many variant and size,whole family can use it,all ages can use it,the packaging is also hygenic and even refills are available,we can be sure that it kills germs 99.99 %

Helpful ? 0 0