Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash
Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash is dermatologically tested to cleanse and protect you and your family from 100 illness-causing germs. The handwash prevents the transfer of germs to the mouth and other body parts and offers 10 times better protection compared to ordinary hand washes. Along with the original, Dettol hand wash is available in 6 different variants: Skincare, Cool, Sensitive, Re-energize, Daily Clean, and Classic Clean.

Avg Rating : 4.5/5
96.5% Approved out of
115 Users

Ratings Distribution

115 Reviews
5 Stars
84% Complete
84
4 Stars
24% Complete
24
3 Stars
3% Complete
3
2 Stars
3% Complete
3
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 88hygienic packaging
  • 84protects from germs
  • 82refills available
  • 81affordable
  • 80convenient

Cons

  • 21can be harsh for sensitive skin
  • 2none
  • 2strong smell
  • 1not very pleasant smell
  • 1you need to keep a hand cream or lotion near you

How To Use Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash ?

  • Press the nozzle and take some Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash on your wet hands.
  • Rub to form a lather.
  • Rinse and pat dry.

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash Uses And Benefits :

pH-balanced formula.

Softens and smoothens the skin by providing moisture.

Anti-bacterial.

Naturally derived ingredients.

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash Reviews

Sort By:
0.5/5

11 months ago

PROS


Unhappy with this product. Dettol name always reminds of something which is very appealing yet a good value for money product. However I personally do not like their Liquid handwash. The odor is pathetic. It can be such a put off that you may not want to wash your hands with it. I found the bottle very expensive too and the dispenser was not working well which irritated me to the core. Did not expect this kind of product from them. Himalaya has better and effective options than Dettol. I have now switched to Himalaya totally. Not at all a value for money product.

Helpful ? 0 0
A Mother Trusts Dettol Supriya approves this product
3.9/5

11 months ago

PROS

Anti-Bacterial

Clears Germs

Easily Available

Cost-Worthy


The brand Dettol needs no introduction to the Indians. Dettol is the most trusted brand when it comes to the hand wash, bath or washing baby's clothes. Every time a mother believes this brand which has earned this trust over the years. Its anti-bacterial and antiseptic properties are the most prominent features that make the product stand out among the crowd of the hand washing liquid soap brands in the market. Dettol comes in soap bar and liquid soap forms and the liquid soap is much better and convenient to use by everyone in the family. Whenever my child comes from the playtime, she heads to the bathroom and sings the jingle of Dettol ad. She keeps humming the jingle and washes her hands nicely. So the Ad has simply made my life comfortable when it comes to my child washing her hands happily and humming “Dettol Dettol Ho”. Since I have shifted to Dettol liquid hand wash from my earlier hand was soap bar, I see my daughter is better protected now. There are lesser episodes of infections and illnesses now. And that is the prayer of every mother around, that her child should not fall sick and get frequent infections. Cons - This liquid soap has a very strong aroma which is not much pleasant. And the strong bacteria killing effects of Dettol liquid hand wash make my baby’s skin dry during the winter and her palms start to peel-off. Apart from these cons, Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash is the must have product for entire family. As a good hand wash helps to keep everyone away from the diseases that spread through hands like Swine-Flu. They also make us less prone to get frequent cold and cough. Hence every home should have this brilliant Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash.

Helpful ? 0 0
Affordable, handy and effective Varsha approves this product
5/5

11 months ago

PROS

handy

effective

A little quantity is enough

Suitable for kids


For this one, I have no cons. This Dettol hand wash is a must for every home. The pack is just perfect. It comes in a decent white bottle with a press pump system to dispense. You need a little quantity on your wet palms. Rub it and allow completing its action of cleansing. Just after few seconds wash it with plain water. The lather is ample to cover whole palms and back of your hands. I have kept one bottle each in my both washbasins. I have developed a habit of washing hands very often for the health sake of my daughter. Even she can press and dispense it for herself. The price is affordable and it almost lasts for around a month. We have kept one bottle in office as well. It is super handy and useful.

Helpful ? 0 0
The Trusted Brand Sapna approves this product
5/5

11 months ago

PROS

100% Good


Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash comes in a opaque white plastic bottle with a pump dispenser which makes it easy for kids to use. I have this product near my wash basin and in bathroom. It doesn't leave any residue after washing and makes hands clean. It is a must in every house. It comes in 6 variants. Refill packs are also available. With Dettol hand wash liquid, I really feel that every drop is clean and fresh. It is untouched and hygienic. The pump takes out only the little quantity which is required for washing the hands. It does not get wasted or makes a mess on the wash basin like the other soap bars. The bottle looks so nice and mess-free near the wash basin and keeps that area clean. I strongly recommend this over the other hand washes available in the market for better and trusted protection of the family. There are different varieties of liquid hand wash, but I love the original one. I don’t check the price when you know this is a trustworthy brand!! But I also feel that the Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash might be too strong to sensitive skin people so do check with your medical practitioner before using. Some products are meant to be and stay for a longer run. Dettol is one such product and brand!! I am not sure if it would be best suitable for me to comment on the skin. But then people with sensitive skin you can have it checked if you want to use such a hand wash.i guess there is no house which do not use this product at least in India. I am loving it and most recommended. You always want to be 101 percent sure when it comes to your family especially your kids. In fact it would not be wrong to say that Dettol is a trusted brand for every healthy family today.

Helpful ? 0 0
Good disinfectant Aamna approves this product
4.9/5

11 months ago

PROS

Offers 99.9% sanitization

has an appealing smell

kills illness casuing germs


dettol is vital for protecting us aganist microbial caused illness. As a science student i know how vital it is to use a good handwash. Usually soaps doesnt kill much microorganisms that could cause illness but dettol does a good job in killing most of the microbial load. Its a trusted product in every household for years now. Dettol is the perfect handwash for good personal hygiene and to prevent not just diarrhoeal infection but other microbial illness. its a must buy! And i highly recommend it.

Helpful ? 0 0
Essential product in every house Nilofer approves this product
5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Kills germs

Prevents diseases

Good fragrance

Pump dispenser

Easy for kids to use


Dettol has been a trusted brand preventing us from germs since my childhood. Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash is a boon in today's world to prevent us from harmful disease causing germs. Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash comes in a opaque white plastic bottle with a pump dispenser which makes it easy for kids to use. I have this product near my wash basin and in bathroom. I make my son wash his hands with dettol hand wash after coming home from school and using toilet. Kids make their hands dirty most of the time which you cannot avoid. I just see to that, my son washes his hands properly before eating as most of the diseases are caused by germs entering stomach from hands. The product has a good fragrance which my son loves and it lathers well. It doesn't leave any residue after washing and makes hands clean. It is a must in every house. It comes in 6 variants. Refill packs are also available.

Helpful ? 0 0
Detail liquid hand wash Thetyro approves this product
4.5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Easy to use

Effective in killing germs

Nice fragrance

Dermatologically tested

Safe to use


Dettol has been a household name and ever since has been associated with soap used to kill germs and prevent infection. This soap is dermatologically tested to kill germs and prevent spread of bacteria, germs and infection. Whenever people come from somewhere outside or children come home from playing or school they are advised to wash their hands to clean them. Detail is the safest choice to do so and with monsoon coming in India soon it is a good option now to be used to prevent the spread of infection.

Helpful ? 0 0
Best Sanitiser !! Sindoori approves this product
4.7/5

11 months ago

PROS


Dettol is a very well known product which protects us from germs and bacteria. .A product which will get listed in any household grocery list every month . I use the Dettol liquid for washing my daughter's clothes and cleaning my house floors regularly . Dettol Original Liquid Hand wash is a must at everyone home especially if you are having kids . The best way germs can attack is through hands and mouth and when it comes to toddlers , they play at grounds ,terrace and pick random objects and keep in mouth . They are prone to be infected soon . I always clean my daughters hand with Dettol hand wash after she come from a play . She too loves it because of the pleasant frangant. The handwash comes in liquid form which is very convenient and hygienic to use and just one squeeze is enough each time for a good hand wash .The best thing about Dettol Original Liquid Hand is the smell , the smell of dettol will not be so good which I hate, but this hand wash has a good fragrance and it does not linger in hands . Having a newborn at home many guests come to visit her, there are chances she might be get infected . So i advice my guest to wash their hands with Dettol Original Hand wash before they carry her so that I can feel safe. The cost is moderate , which is worth to keep us healthy. One sachet comes for about a month. It comes in six different variants but my personal favorite is the Original Dettol Liquid Hand Wash just for its mild fragrance.I strongly believe their Phrase "A family which uses dettol daily does not falls ill regularly ". I would say its a member of everyone's family. The most important product in your home to keep us away germs and bacteria .

Helpful ? 0 0
Best and trusted protection Aparna approves this product
4.5/5

11 months ago

PROS


Since childhood I am being growing looking at Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash in front of me. It is like one of the permanent product that is their in our all the grocery list for ever. Such is an impact that in spite of other brands hand washes are being introduced in the market this is not getting wiped out from most of the minds. You always want to be 101 percent sure when it comes to your family especially your kids. In fact it would not be wrong to say that Dettol is a trusted brand for every healthy family today. In todays world which is full of dirt, pollutants everywhere it is very much important to keep our selves and our kids clean. Being a mother of a 2 year old toddler I am very much concerned about the hygiene. I keep my house so neat and tidy as I know that my daughter would pick anything she gets and would put in her mouth. Such innocent kids are. To make sure that they are clean Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash is the need of the hour. As it comes in a liquid base it is much easier to use not only for the adults but also for the kids. Also the packaging is very convenient to keep making it more hygienic. The brand has become so renowned in the hand wash range that I have even heard people saying “I want Dettol” for hand wash instead of using “I want hand wash”. They claim to be dermatologically tested to cleanse and protect you and your family from 100 illness-causing germs. The hand wash prevents transfer of germs to the mouth and other body parts. I strongly recommend this over the other hand washes available in the market for better and trusted protection of the family.

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash-Best and trusted protection-By aparna_dhakne
Helpful ? 0 0
The most trusted hand wash ever Vidhi approves this product
4.5/5

12 months ago

PROS


Dettol is an essential part of my household. Dettol has always been there in my house. Dettol is almost synonymous for health and hygiene. With my kids, I have never used any other brand of hand wash. For them a hand wash means Dettol, there is no other name for it. So, much that they almost refuse to wash their hands with if they do not see Dettol hand wash because simply because they know that whenever they have to wash their hands, they have to do it with Dettol Hand wash to make them clean and germ-free. Dettol hand wash liquid is very handy and hygienic. I don’t like to wash my hands with a soap bar because it is exposed to germs and is used by everyone else. With Dettol hand wash liquid, I really feel that every drop is clean and fresh. It is untouched and hygienic. The pump takes out only the little quantity which is required for washing the hands. It does not get wasted or makes a mess on the wash basin like the other soap bars. The bottle looks so nice and mess-free near the wash basin and keeps that area clean. The fragrance of Dettol remains on the hands for a while after washing and gives a very clean and hygienic feeling. It is particularly good for kids since they tend to pick up germs easily by touching various things while playing around. I even keep a small bottle of it in my handbag because I often need it to wash the hands of my kids while we go outdoors. It gives a feeling of satisfaction that their hands are clean and germ-free. The bottle is reasonable and if you buy the bigger refill pack, it becomes very reasonable.

Helpful ? 0 0
Quality product Aliyaaw approves this product
4.2/5

12 months ago

PROS

Germ protection

Anti bacterial

Available in different sizes

Affordable

Easily available in market

Effective

Available in various fragrances

Available in refill packs


Dettol Original liquid hand wash is one of the original & best hand washes. It kills bacteria and protects us from many infections. It's a value for money product. Available in many convenient packs. And also in many fragrances.

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash-Quality product-By aliyaaw_afra-1Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash-Quality product-By aliyaaw_afra-2Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash-Quality product-By aliyaaw_afra-3
Helpful ? 0 0
Best hand wash Pallavi approves this product
4.7/5

12 months ago

PROS

disinfectant

Trustworthy brand


Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash – Dettol is a household brand in India. Everyone from children to adults knows that the Dettol is a germ killer liquid it might be for hands, body or household items like clothes, floors, mirrors, etc. I have been using the product for almost two decades as a hand wash and the antiseptic liquid. The smell of the Dettol is appealing as I came to know that the chemical formula used is based on ethanol. Due to the high content of alcohol, it works effectively in keeping the germs away. I’m not a medical practitioner or a medical student, but based on my experience, I say the Dettol liquid hand wash is perfect for health. When I use Dettol, hand washes many common diseases like the common cold, fever, cough, and diarrhea are very rare when compared other hand soaps or liquids used. The usage is also excellent as the liquid wash is very affordable. With just one drop you wash your entire hands, unlike the hand soaps which melts very quickly with the use. Dettol liquid hand wash is also available in sachets and refillable packets, which is a good option once we ran out of the liquid in the press bottle we can refill immediately. There are different varieties of liquid hand wash, but I love the original one. I don’t check the price when you know this is a trustworthy brand!! But I also feel that the Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash might be too strong to sensitive skin people so do check with your medical practitioner before using. Some say after the use our palms would turn rough, but this is because of the alcohol content which leaves your skin dehydrated. But if you use a lot of water, this can be avoided.

Helpful ? 0 0
you want to always be 100 percent sure!! Divya approves this product
5/5

12 months ago

PROS


Dettol Hand was is one trusted brand!! You need not think twice to buy it. The most needed for a proper hand wash. The name Dettol rings a bell to all the 90’s kids. I am a 90’s kid. I belong to that generation where Dettol was literally used in everything that we played with, used for wearing, washing stuff and also for the floor mobs!! The hand wash when got introduced in the best way it could. To kill the germs use Dettol hand wash!! its such an eye candy advertisement. But then the song does not have to be sung for us to trust a brand like Dettol. The name does the work!! There is no fragrance as such. A strong smell. It smells exactly like an antiseptic hand wash. If it would have smelt like rose or lemon my trust would have been broken!! The packing is very convenient. The packing for sure is hygienic. You get the refill packs as well which is very easy and mess free for re filling. There are some 3 to 4 flavours introduced. But then I like and enjoy the original Dettol. Definitely affordable. You really wouldn’t want to check the cost when you know the brand does it job amazingly well!! Do not think twice before you use it! You would find very rare people claiming to not like Dettol. And if you come across such people make sure you ask them why is it that they do not like the brand. Some products are meant to be and stay for a longer run. Dettol is one such product and brand!! I am not sure if it would be best suitable for me to comment on the skin. But then people with sensitive skin you can have it checked if you want to use such a hand wash. Dettol is definitely tested!! Very few of them would claim that the skin turns rough after use. I wouldn’t dare say something like this.

Helpful ? 0 0
Clear germs Kiran approves this product
5/5

12 months ago

PROS

Removes 99% of germs


This one is best because it's cheaper in cost with the quantity. It is 1500 ml at around 180 which is cheaper refill pack than others also it's Dettol best in the market. Highly recommended. Must buy.. Highly recommended

Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash-Clear germs-By kiran@2203
Helpful ? 0 0
5/5

12 months ago

PROS


Dettol Original Liquid Hand Wash this brand I use till now since from my childhood. dettol is really very trusted brand which every housewhole, hospitals, doctors use it for fight germs and protect from numerous infectious diseases. The smell is very chemically some might not like it.

Helpful ? 0 0