Product benefits

No Data

Special Ingredients

No Data

Potential Negatives

No Data

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 50%

Low risk 50%

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Dot & Key Pre Swim Skin & Hair Chlorine Protection Spray SPF 30 Ingredients

CITRUS AURANTIFOLIA (LIME) OIL
CITRUS AURANTIUM BERGAMIA (BERGAMOT) FRUIT OIL

Dot & Key Pre Swim Skin & Hair Chlorine Protection Spray SPF 30 Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

102 Reviews

46
48
7
1
4.2

9 months ago

Pre swim spray

PROS

Free of nasty chemicals

Dermatologically tested

Cruelty-free

Long-lasting protection

SPF 30 PA+++

Water-resistant

Prevents dryness and itching

Protects color-treated hair

I have always faced a lot of skin and hair issues while swimming or at beach. Thanks to dot and key chlorine pre swim spray. It helps to control tan, reduce skin allergies and also protects hair and helps in reducing damage. It's a must have Product if you are a pool baby.

View More…
4.6

10 months ago

Fabulous

PROS

Free of nasty chemicals

Dermatologically tested

Cruelty-free

Long-lasting protection

SPF 30 PA+++

Water-resistant

Prevents dryness and itching

Protects color-treated hair

It is simply the perfect protection spray for a smooth skin.Before going for a beach bath or swimming session , applying this spray helps a lot to protect the skin from any harmful effect of water solvents. Even the skin doesn't loose its natural moisture. You just need to take 5 to 6 drops of this and apply gently on arms and legs and other open area , let it get dry and you all are ready to go for a perfect bathing session.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Dot &key spray

PROS

Free of nasty chemicals

Dermatologically tested

Cruelty-free

Long-lasting protection

SPF 30 PA+++

Water-resistant

Prevents dryness and itching

Awesome product. I really loved how it blends into my skin. And how awesome it feels on my skin. I feel hydrated and fresh throughout the day. I surely recomend you guys to try this product this is actually amazing. And cruelty free. And it smells really very nice and sweet.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

A must go to product for the swimmers.

PROS

A must go to product for the swimmers. We all love swimming but hate the swim tan and rashes from the chlorine. It has spf best part. Generally, sunblock doesn't do wonders when it comes to tan from chlorine. I would recommend this product and give it a five star

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Good

PROS

People who have sensitive skin or even normal skin and swim daily or infrequent intervals can get their skin and hair seriously damaged because there are many chemicals used for cleaning the pool. This product is brought up to protect hair and skin from chlorine and other such chemicals

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Dot & Key Pre Swim Skin & Hair Chlorine Protection Spray SPF 30 BY Dot & Key

PROS

Free of nasty chemicals

Dermatologically tested

Cruelty-free

Long-lasting protection

SPF 30 PA+++

Water-resistant

Prevents dryness and itching

Protects color-treated hair

what a sunscreen spray the Dot & Key Pre Swim Skin & Hair Chlorine Protection Spray SPF 30 BY Dot & Key is . it is such an innovative technique that i can use it both for my hair and also for my skin . truly this product is one of a kind

View More…
3.0

1 year ago

not easily available

PROS

Easy to safe to use.

When my sister's swim coach asked her to buy pre swim skin and hair chlorine protection spray along with her swim suit for her swimming class, she was not able to find the product. Even many shop owners never knew about it. After failing to get the product she bought it online. It is safe for all types of skin.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

very useful

PROS

Protects hair

Avoid effect of chlorinated water

I used to have hair fall when I went for swimming in the pool. Since the hair fall issue became a bigger problem I stopped going to the pool myself. Now with the help of this product I can have a peaceful swim and it protects my hair from this chlorinated water and I need not worry anymore.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

swimmers friend

PROS

Prevent chlorine effects

Prevent hairfall

A friend of mine is a swimmer and I gifted this product for his birthday. He loved it and said that now he can practice swimming with nothing to worry. It has a oily consistency but it is kind of adjustable only. He loved this product and said he would continue to buy the same.

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

smell is not good

PROS

No worry about UV rays

I wouldn’t complain about the efficiency of this product. It has spf 30+ and it protects well from the effect of UV rays and also prevent the tanning of skin due to the chlorinated water. But the smell is to much to bear. I am basically sensitive to smell and so I was not able to use this product

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

an useful product

PROS

Blue and white packaging.

Contains sun protection.

I gifted pre swim skin and hair chlorine protection spray to my brother who has started learning swimming. He loves this product and said that it was really useful for him. His hair and skin did not face any issues due to this product while his friend's face hair fall issues. He has also recommended it to his friends too.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

satisfying

PROS

Reduces pigmentation.

Contains sunscreen property.

My brother has a fair skin tone. But he started get darkening a while ago. He uses sunscreen regularly but still it didn't reverse or restore his natural skin tone. Then he found that the water in the pool contains chlorine which was the reason for his darkened skin. He immediately purchased this pre swim skin and hair chlorine protection spray and now his skin tone is back to normal.

View More…
2.0

1 year ago

can’t tolerate the smell

PROS

No itching or dryness

No pigmentation

I have the skin tanning and also falling of hair because of the chlorinated water in the pool when I go for swimming. Sometimes I avoid swimming for this reason. A friend of mine suggested this and I wanted to try it out. The smell of this product is so strong that I was not able to tolerate it myself as I am sensitive to lime fragrance and I had to wash myself immediately.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

simply superb

PROS

Easy to use

Spf 30++

I have used such kind of product before to protect my skin from the damages of the chlorinated water. But this product is so comfortable that I can use the same both for my skin and for my hair. It does not cause any side effects and it lasts for long time. It also stops the effect of UV Ray’s

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

nice

PROS

Boon for swimmers

No side effects

This is what every swimmer would need. They need not worry about the effect of chlorinated water on them anymore. The most important thing is that it protects the hair from side effects of the chlorinated water. It also contains the spf 30++ which is a boon to the swimmer to protect themselves from UV effects.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Everyone loves a good swim

PROS

Free of nasty chemicals

Dermatologically tested

Cruelty-free

Long-lasting protection

SPF 30 PA+++

Water-resistant

Summertime is synonymous to swimming but no one likes dry hair or itchy red skin due to all of the chlorine presents in a swimming pool. This product also comes with the protection of SPF 30 which blocks harmful UV rays from stripping away the skin's natural moisture. The lime fragrance refreshes right before you are ready to dive in.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

vegan

PROS

Cruelty free.

Dermatologist tested.

The pre swim skin and hair chlorine protection spray from dot and key is specially designed for those people who go swimming without any harmful chemicals and this product is completely vegan. Your hair and skin are protected when you apply it over damp skin and hair before swimming. very useful and effective product.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

mild formula

PROS

Suits all skin types.

Worth the price.

You can spend more on the product which gives it's best. And one such product is the dot and key pre swim skin and hair chlorine protection spray. This product prevents dryness and itchiness of skin that are caused by water that contains chlorine. It also keeps the odour of chlorine at bay. A worthy product.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

suits all skin tones

PROS

Mild formula.

Cruelty free.

Once we girls at office went for an outing to a theme park. There, one of my friend got this pre swim skin and hair chlorine protection spray. I have not seen or heard of this product before. She said it would protect our skin and hair from the chlorinated water. True to her words it was really useful. The product is expensive and the whole bottle got over that day itself as we all used.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

This is what every swimmer needs

PROS

Prevent damages of chlorinated water

Protect from UV too

When I was young my parents wouldn’t let me into the pool saying my skin would be damaged by the chlorinated water and I must wear those caps if I have to get into the water for even 15 minutes. Now I feel very comfortable after using this product. It provides very good protection

View More…
View All Reviews

Dot & Key Pre Swim Skin & Hair Chlorine Protection Spray SPF 30 helps protect your skin and hair from chlorine, UV rays, and saltwater damage. The spray forms a protective layer on the skin and hair and prevents chemicals in the pool and UV rays from stripping away moisture from your body. This way, it protects you from itching, tan, dryness, and odor. The spray is long-lasting (120 minutes) and water-resistant. Its key ingredients are lime and bergamot fruit oil that do the perfect job of protecting you from chlorine water and keeping you fresh. The product comes in a 50 ml spray bottle.

How To Use Dot & Key Pre Swim Skin & Hair Chlorine Protection Spray SPF 30 ?

  • Dampen hair before swimming.
  • Spray Dot & Key Pre Swim Skin & Hair Chlorine Protection Spray SPF 30 all over skin and hair.

ASK A QUESTION