Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 6%

Moderate risk 13%

Low risk 81%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
2
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
2
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Dove Cream Beauty Bathing Bar Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.6

24 Reviews

15
9
4.5

1 year ago

Creamy & Moisturizing

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

It's so Creamy texture soap I have ever seen . Moisturize your skin so well not at all drying also I like it's fragrance so much it's actually like any moisturizer like soft foam. Best for normal to dry skin, but for summer days it's not good to use because it has 1/4thoisturiser in it.otgerwise it's good to have .

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Amazing smell and moisturizing

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Makes your skin soft and smooth

I love Dove Cream Beauty Bathing Bar. It makes skin smooth. As it contains 1/4 moisturizing milk so, it can be bit hard to wash it off the skin. It smells nice. It doesn't feel harsh or dry out the skin like other soaps. It moisturizes the skin. It is perfectly apt for winters. Trust me guys, you are gonna love this soap.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Moistured bathing bar

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

Dove cream beauty bathing bar is filled with moisture it is first soap i came across which i can use on my skin and which is soo much gentle and makes skin glowing it is soo soft and makes skin smooth .... soo happy with it i am using it from two three years and never change my bar

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Nourishes Skin

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

Dove Cream Beauty Bathing Bar is ideal soap to be used in winters. It does not dries out skin. Also moisture is retained in the skin even after using this soap. This bathing bar is mild in nature which nourishes the skin making it soft and supple. Specially recommended for winter season.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Dove Cream Beauty Bathing Bar

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

I find the Dove Cream Beauty Bathing Bar very ideal for winters . It's creamy nature helps my skin remain all moisturized and nourished during winters . I don't use it in summers as it leaves out a creamy feel on the skin which I don't like during summers . A perfect one for winters for me .

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Smooth and soft skin

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

Dove cream beauty bathing bar is the best product to make skin softer. I've never seen any bathing bar that gives this amount of moisture. It makes skin very very soft and smooth. I totally love how this product makes my skin look nourished. I won't prfer this in summer days. But very useful in winters where all you need is a nourished skin.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Amazing quality

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

It makes you skin smooth and soft .. It is the best bathing bar which hydrates and moistures the skin .. It prevents dry skin.. It retains moisture .. It is mild .. It contains 1/4 moisturing cream in it .. It can be used on the face and neck as well .. this soap is perfect for winters..

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Works wonders

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

One of my favourite products. I have been using it for more than six months and must say it is one of the best body soaps I have ever tried. Highly recommended for winters. Leaves the skin mosturised and makes it feel super smooth and soft....like literally. The ultimate skin care routine.....

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Good bathing bar.

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

Dove cream beauty bathing bar is quite good as it make the skin soft and smooth as it contains moisturizing cream which doesn't make the skin dry. This product nourishes the skin perfectly and is quite mild on the skin. This product can be used both on face and neck . It is quite an affordable product and is suitable for all season. The fragrance is mild and is quite good.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Good soap

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

Dove cream beauty bathing bar keeps the body skin smooth , moisturized , soft and Nourishing.. It has very reasonable price and is best for daily bathing.. it has mild cleansers which keeps our skin clean and natural.. its freshness lasts for longer time.. my whole family is using this and all are very satisfied...

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Amazing

PROS

Mild

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

I absolutely love this bar. it is so affordable, it lasts so long, and makes the skin feel amazing. I love it for every season. And I use it daily, it is so mild and not harsh at all. It can be used everyday, and will not over exfoliate or over cleanse the skin. I don't even need moisturizer after this.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Love it

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

While I absolutely love the Dove bathing bar, I find it does dry my facial skin out. So I wouldn't recommend using this bar on the face. On the skin, however, it's a big, fat yes! It moisturizes my skin and makes it extremely soft and smooth. The fragrance is mild and soothing - not overpowering at all. It's one of my favorite smells ever. Come winter, the whole family uses this as we have been doing so for years now. I love it!

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Nourishes my skin from within

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

I love the sweet odor of the soap and the texture of the soap is really smooth and buttery compared to other soaps I have used. I love the fact that it has no SLS or any harsh chemicals and it definitely makes my skin soft and smooth and nourishes it from within

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best ever bathing bar!!

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

I just can't say enough of the dove bathing bar. I have been using this for almost 2 decades now. At 40, my skin is very soft and supple and glows. It is very mild with lot of moisturizer making the skin so supple. Does not cause acne or breakouts. My friends keep complimenting that I have a baby's skin. I started using during my college days and we are still going strong. I do not even feel like I want to try something new because rather than shapes, sizes,, fragrance, colors etc I know it has all the goodness I want and that's all that matters.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Perfect soap

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

Dove cream beauty soap is the best of all. I have been using this soap quite a long time and my whole family use it. This product is quite mild and suitable for all type of skin. This product makes the skin soft and smooth and provide one a perfect moisturizer . This product contain 1/4th moisturizing cream. This is totally a trust worthy product . Dry skin people can definitely try it.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Mild soap

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

During winters I prefer using body wash as it is nourishing and does not dry out the skin like soaps. But Dove cream beauty bathing bars are very different from the regular soaps. It has 1/4th cream concentration that makes the skin moisturized. It is very affordable and can be bought from your local grocery store. Hence availability is not an issue at all with this soap. There are so many variants of Dove bathing bar but I prefer the original one as it has a mild fragrance and rich creamy texture. This soap from Dove is perfect for winters and semi-winters when the skin loses moisture and require constant hydration. This soap lathers but it is very mild on the skin. The fragrance is also not too overpowering and is liked by all. It does not have a stretchy feel after bathing. Also, it does not stick to the skin as it is creamy. It washes off easily revealing a healthy-looking hydrated skin. Though this soap does not dry out the skin, it does not mean that you can skip a moisturizer or a body lotion. It is necessary to hydrate the skin with a lotion to avoid damaging the skin cells. This beauty bar can be used on the face without worrying that it is a soap and should not be used on the face. It is mild enough for the facial skin and suit almost all skin tones. I skip usng this soap during summers because I do not get that 'clean' feel after bath when I use this soap. I prefer something extra lathering for sweaty summers. If you are looking for a cream-based soap under a budget that you can use everyday, then Dove cream beauty bathing bar could be the ideal choice for you.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

great bathing bar

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

Dove cream beauty bathing bar is one of my favourite child hood memory. I remember this beautiful creamy bathing bar mom used to use and we were forbidden to use it. It was like washing your hands and face with solid cream. It is has a gentle cleansing formula containing moisturising cream. It is mild and does not dry your skin like other soaps. It is suitable for daily use on face, body and hands. It is a brand recommended by the dermatologists. Ordinary soaps strip your skin of its natural moisture, leaving it dry and rough. It helps retain your skins natural moisture leaving you with softer, smoother and glowing skin even before you head out of the shower. It is suitable for all skin types including oily skin. Harsh soaps damage the proteins and lipids in the skin. Women with oily skin wash it more frequently, stripping the skin of essential oils. Dove bathing bar removes only the surface oil while preserving the skin condition. It is hypoallergenic and non comedogenic and has been proven compatible with acne prone skin. Dove beauty bar is based on a pH neutral mild surfactant system. It contains stearic acid, a natural lipid that replenishes the lipid barrier while cleanses to ensure that soft skin is retained. It is ophthalmologically tested and safe for use on sensitive skin in the eye area too. You can use it twice a day. It is white in color and oval shaped. It smells amazing. It comes in cardboard packaging. It is slightly on the pricier side compared to other brands but worth it. You get one bar for 50 rupees. There are about 7 variants available from different fragrances to oil control to baby focussed bars. It is easily available in the market online and offline.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Healthy skin

PROS

Mild

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

I am sure each and every one out their must have surely heard about the Dove challenge. Yes, I am talking about the Dove Cream Beauty Bathing Bar advertisements on the television that keeps on coming really often in between the daily soaps. I am being hearing this ad since quite a some time now and in the ad they have actually shown the personal experiences of people which in turn gathered my attention more towards this soap. You can certainly see how happy the females out their were with their soft and supple skin. To have a clear skin tone was always a dream to me as I never had one. The ad defiantly added to my decision in getting this Dove Cream Beauty Bathing Bar for me and my family. The soap which I was using currently would strip my skin of its natural moisture and I used to feel that I am left with dry and rough sin every time I sue that soap. But hearing that Dove Beauty Bar is quite different than the other soaps I was quite relieved. Though I was not much sure if this could work on a sensitive skin of mine. Off late I was suffering from acne problem over my back. And it was really a high time I was looking for some solution. I presume acnes do occur if the skin surface is not kept clean. This dove soap thoroughly cleaned my over all skin from with in as my acne problem has reduced to a great extent now. Also I feel my skin has become comparatively softer and smoother now. With its moisturising and creamy formula, you can now start your moisturising regime in the shower itself. Isn’t that sound interesting. To me it did!

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Best Beauty Bathibg Bar

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

About the product: Dove’s beauty bathing bar moisturizes your skin well and has milk properties. The price is 295 INR for 100 g. One can get them at a cheaper price if a pack of 4 are bought together. My experience: It is a very good soap and doesn't dry out the skin. It has a decent fragrance and is suitable for all skin types. It can be used regularly and lathers well. It doesn’t have the chemicals like SLS and Paraben. It works well for sensitive skin. I love this product. My recommendations: Good buy and is a little expensive as compared to its contemporaries, It is not harsh on the skin and keeps your skin smooth. Easy to carry and is suitable for all skin types.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

My favorite product from Dove

PROS

Mild

Contains 1/4th moisturizing cream

Retains moisture

Nourishes skin

Can be used on the face and neck

Does not dry skin

Makes your skin soft and smooth

A complete bathing bar for dry skin

I never forget to include Dove Bathing bar in my pantry every month. Its a savior for my dry skin and I use this throughout the year. It has a creamy lather which nourishes the skin and keeps it hydrated. My skin feels soft and supple after using the same. I also use this as my face wash because it is so mild. I have dry and itchy skin in winters. After using the same on my face and body, I don’t feel the same. It works wonderfully!! Like if i am bathing with a cream.I don’t feel the need for applying lotion afterwards. It does not irritate the skin unlike other harsh soaps. I recently bough this pack of four soaps for me and it makes me happy. Highly recommended.

View More…
View All Reviews

Dove Cream Beauty Bathing Bar is enriched with 1/4th moisturizing cream that is richly blended with mild cleansers. Unlike other harsh soaps, Dove beauty bar does not strip the skin of its natural oils. It helps it maintain moisture and leaves it feeling soft, smooth, and supple. The soap is suitable for the face, neck, and body and can be used every day for skin that remains moisturized and nourished.

How To Use Dove Cream Beauty Bathing Bar ?

  • Rub the Dove Cream Beauty Bathing Bar between your wet hands.
  • Smooth the lather on your moist skin.
  • Rinse and pat dry.

Dove Cream Beauty Bathing Bar Ingredients

CITRIC ACID
Anti-AgingExfoliant
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
LAURIC ACID
Acne-Fighting
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE
SODIUM ISETHIONATE
SODIUM PALM KERNELATE
SODIUM PALMITATE
SODIUM STEARATE
STEARIC ACID
TETRASODIUM EDTA
TETRASODIUM ETIDRONATE
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
WATER
Cl 77947