Product Benefits

View Similar
Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-Shine

Hair Shine

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 8%

Moderate risk 33%

Low risk 58%

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Dove Daily Shine Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

18 Reviews

8
4
6
4.6

2 years ago

As soft as Dove!

PROS

Enriched with Fiber Actives

Contains Nutritive Serum

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Offers unbeatable damage repair

Strengthens hair

Available in 6 size options

Affordable

I recently started using this shampoo for my dry and unmanageable hair. This shampoo by Dove is really nice. It is doing wounders for me. It makes my hair frizz free, shiny and soft after wash. It contains fiver actives and a shine serum that rejuvenates the dry hair. Dove products can be voucher upon.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Nourishes Hair

PROS

Enriched with Fiber Actives

Contains Nutritive Serum

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Offers unbeatable damage repair

Strengthens hair

Available in 6 size options

Affordable

Dove Daily Shine Shampoo is ideal for daily use purpose. It gently cleanses the hair and clears all the dirt from scalp. It adds shine to hair and make it silky. It reduces the frizziness of hairs. Best to be used with dove conditioner. Ideal for normal hairs and is very affordable shampoo.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Daily shine shampoo

PROS

Contains Nutritive Serum

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Offers unbeatable damage repair

Strengthens hair

Available in 6 size options

Affordable

PRODUCT:- Dove Therapy Daily Shine Shampoo. My Views:- This shampoo is mostly suitable to be used for lifeless hair. It adds utmost nourishment, provides shine and makes the hair more lustrous. It has mild fragrance that does not last much longer. I use this dove shampoo almost everyday with the same daily conditioner.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Dove shampoo

PROS

Contains Nutritive Serum

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Available in 6 size options

Affordable

The dove daily shine shampoo contains nutritive serum which adds shine to your hair. It has a nice mild fragrance and laters easily in hair . Add a little water and foam it up then wash ur scalp properly and your hairs has a good shine and lusture in it.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Dove Daily Shine Shampoo

PROS

Enriched with Fiber Actives

Contains Nutritive Serum

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Offers unbeatable damage repair

Strengthens hair

Available in 6 size options

Affordable

The Dove Daily Shine Shampoo is one of my most preferred shampoo for regular wear basis . I love this shampoo and it had a mild fragrance . It cleanses my hair gently and I can see my hair getting silkier and less dull after washing my hair with it .

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Shiney and smooth hair

PROS

Enriched with Fiber Actives

Contains Nutritive Serum

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Offers unbeatable damage repair

Affordable

Smoothens the hair

This is the best shampoo for dry hair. I've been using it since long time and it makes my hair look shiney and smooth as well. It works great if you also apply the Dove Daily Shine Conditioner afterwords. Applying this product with its conditioner for 2 times in a week makes my hair look great❤

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Dove Daily Shine Shampoo

PROS

Enriched with Fiber Actives

Contains Nutritive Serum

Dove Daily Shine Shampoo is a shampoo that can be used on daily basis and contains serum that helps in protecting the hair from damages. It nourishes the hair and the scalp and helps in hair fall reduction Its for those who require hair wash on daily basis Give it a try

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

The oldest and best shampoo

PROS

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Affordable

The Dove Daily Shine Shampoo is the best dove shampoo in my opinion because it works the best. It is affordable and nice and smooth texture. It smells very good and is very creamy so feels good on the head and hair. It is very easy of foam and also to wash. It makes my hair very soft and shiny. Also help make it manageable and detangle. It is not made of all natural ingredients but it's still very good. It is suitable for all hair types and is very gentle so there is never any harmful skin reaction or dryness.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Dries the hair extremely

PROS

Gentle formula

Affordable

The product is mild but leaves the hair dry and doesn't cleans effectively. The fragrance is good, very soft and pleasing. Hair fall stays in control and even the dandruff doesnt comes. Daily use can be done using this shampoo. But leads to overdrying of hair. Conditioner is a must to follow after the shampoo

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Tear all the hair damage fear

PROS

Enriched with Fiber Actives

Contains Nutritive Serum

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Offers unbeatable damage repair

Strengthens hair

Available in 6 size options

Affordable

Gentle hair cleanser

Its a gentle hair cleanser which add smoothness shine and health to hair . It cleans dirt and fight with pollution damage , gives volume and life to hair . Might induce hairfall at start but after using for one week you can clearly see the positive results. But it is not suitable for every hair types

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Gives shine

PROS

Enriched with Fiber Actives

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Offers unbeatable damage repair

Strengthens hair

Affordable

I liked it very much, I used it during my college days, it gave me a shiny appearance to my hair which max girls want to look like, it gave a comfortable look and always my hands want to feel tat smoothness of my hair, do remember that using only once do not give intense results but using trice a week can show you results within a week

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

The best shampoo for regular use

PROS

Enriched with Fiber Actives

Contains Nutritive Serum

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Offers unbeatable damage repair

Strengthens hair

Affordable

This dove daily shine shampoo, that I have been using since days, is one of the best shampoo I have ever picked. After just one usage it provides a nice, silky, shiny texture to the hair, making your hair feel voluminous and smooth. Would recommend this shampoo to all. Especially this will work great for dry hair.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Not that good shampoo

PROS

Enriched with Fiber Actives

Contains Nutritive Serum

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Available in 6 size options

Affordable

I love dove shampoos they are very affordable and make hair shiny and manageable This one is also from dove but not that good ....it lathers well ...same fragrance of dove shampoos....make hair manageable too But I don't know why after using 3-4 times my hair-fall increases ....so I suit this one

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Ok product

PROS

Affordable

I have been using this for almost 1 year but it didn’t stop my hair fall , as it’s contain sulfate and parabans also so not good for hair

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Return the lost shine in your hair

PROS

Enriched with Fiber Actives

Contains Nutritive Serum

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Available in 6 size options

Affordable

Smells heavenly

This shampoo from Dove leaves your mane with a beautiful shine and makes them very soft and gorgeous looking. It is very affordable and comes in six size options... 8ml to 650ml at very affordable price options. One can choose any size according to the budget and use. It is a Damage Therapy shampoo and claims to return shine to otherwise dull hair. It contains Nutritive Serum in millions of micro serum particles that create a protective layer on every hair strand and provide protection from pollution, brushing and other aggressive hair stress. To use, take a coin size amount of this Dove shampoo onto palm, add some water to dilute it and apply on entire hair length. Massage the scalp for few minutes for better result and rinse off after 5 minutes. It has floral fragrance much like other Dove shampoos that is very fragrant. Some of it lingers in hair even after 2 days of shampooing. The consistency is runny and the texture is very smooth, much like lotion. As this one is a Therapy shampoo, it gives back the lost shine to your hair and leaves hair shiny, bouncy and smooth.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Best for All Hair Types

PROS

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Offers unbeatable damage repair

Strengthens hair

Available in 6 size options

Affordable

Who doesn't love a classic dove shampoo!? It's gentle, lathers well, smells great, makes your hair super soft and smooth and is the most affordable. It's great that their shampoos are great for daily use, if you need to and are suitable for both men and women.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Makes hairs smooth

PROS

Enriched with Fiber Actives

Contains Nutritive Serum

Gentle formula

Adds shine to hair

Offers unbeatable damage repair

Strengthens hair

Available in 6 size options

Affordable

Dove daily shine shampoo is ideal for pople with dry and frizzy hairs. It makes my hairs soft and smooth in one wash. It comes in different sizes with creamy texture shampoo inside it. I love this shampoo and recommend it if u want to make ur dry hairs manageable.

View More…
2.8

2 years ago

Ok product

PROS

Contains Nutritive Serum

Adds shine to hair

Offers unbeatable damage repair

Available in 6 size options

Affordable

Dove is a famous Hair Care brand and I am also using it from 6 months and I am not satisfied with this surely because it only adds Shine to your hair nothing it claims to be shiny hair and in just two dad and one drawback that it it causes hair fall because of its Harsh chemicals these companies claim big but actually the truth is they are chemically loaded and the products are not safe for regular use it is OK it gives you Shiny hair affordable product and available in 6 size options reasonable in price so can be used if you are ok with it's Chemicals and your hair are not falling after use of this product then it is good but it is not working for me I will recommend any home remedy for any Herbal shampoo in comparison of these chemical added product used these only twice aur once a week aur best thing to you massage with oil before washing your hair with these chemical loaded product so they will harm you lesser all over good product if you want shiny hair you can go for

View More…

Dove Daily Shine Shampoo is a nourishing formula enriched with Fiber Actives and ¼ moisturizing milk that nourishes your hair. This Daily Shine shampoo gives you unbeatable damage repair and restores hair health with regular use. It adds shine to normal hair, protects from daily wear and tear, and leaves your hair feeling healthy, strong, and beautiful. It contains Nutritive Serum for extra nourishment. This shampoo is gentle enough for everyday use.

How To Use Dove Daily Shine Shampoo ?

  • Apply on wet hair and lather.
  • Wash it off using normal or lukewarm water.

Dove Daily Shine Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses hair and scalp.
  • Nourishes hair.
  • Repairs damaged hair.
  • Adds shine to the hair.
  • Protects hair from damage.
  • Restores hair health.
  • Makes hair stronger.

Dove Daily Shine Shampoo Side Effects :

  • Might increase dandruff and hair fall for some hair types.

ASK A QUESTION

Dove Daily Shine Shampoo Ingredients

AMODIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
CARBOMER
CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DIMETHICONOL
Hair-Conditioning
DISODIUM EDTA
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) OIL
Hair-ConditioningHair-ShineAntioxidantHair-strengthening
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
MICA
PEG-45M
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
TEA DODECYLBENZENESULFONATE
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
TRIDECETH-10
TRIDECETH-12
WATER
Cl 19140
Cl 15985