Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 33%

Low risk 67%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
2
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
5
Sensitive Skin
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Dove Deep Pure Face Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

19 Reviews

6
12
1
4.0

2 years ago

Nice

PROS

This face wash from dove claims to make the skin soft and glowing along with providing moisture whilst cleaning it . Considering the price range it is a good one . It does hydrate the skin along with cleaning it really well . Moisturizer is must after face wash so there's no worry of drying out or damage of the skin

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Worth the money

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Removes dirt and sebum

Prevents acne and pimples

Suitable for everyday use

Unclogs pores

Locks in moisture

Mild fragrance

Affordable

Awesome product. It makes your skin soft. It is very gentle on your skin. You only needs a little amount of it. It mixes well on your skin....😊😊 It dries up the skin. So it's not for the people with dry skin. Use moisture after using this so get it done.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Fresh and clean skin

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Removes dirt and sebum

Prevents acne and pimples

Suitable for everyday use

Locks in moisture

Affordable

Dove Deep pure face wash is a needed product it deep clean skin remove dirt and does not dry my skin it lock the moisture which is needed in this season its really refreshing a very nice product from Dove happy after using it as my skin is also glowing with continous use from last one month

View More…
3.1

2 years ago

Okayish

PROS

Removes dirt and sebum

This face wash is just like other face washes available in the market out there. Not some magic product but it cleans the skin well. This can prove to be drying for some people but it gently cleanses the face and makes it clean. Does not lock up moisture in the face tho.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Dove Deep Pure Face Wash

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Removes dirt and sebum

Prevents acne and pimples

Suitable for everyday use

Unclogs pores

Locks in moisture

Mild fragrance

Affordable

the Dove Deep Pure Face Wash is a mild face wash for everyday use. although I don't use this face wash I have seen my sister use it and it did work wonders in her skin. she is a teenager and their skins are really sensitive. but I can see that her skin looked much livelier and soft after its application and there were no pimples and acne on her face too. so I can say its a good one.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Dove

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Removes dirt and sebum

Prevents acne and pimples

Suitable for everyday use

Unclogs pores

Locks in moisture

Mild fragrance

Affordable

To be honest, this product did not suit my skin and gave me a lot of break outside. However it did a flawless work for my sister's skin and it is now her go to Facewash during Winters. The product lathers well and has a creamy texture and is quite affordable. Makes the skin moisturized and clean.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Dove Deep Pure Face Wash

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Removes dirt and sebum

Mild fragrance

Affordable

Dove Deep Pure Face Wash Is a mild and gentle face wash. It has a creamy consistency and forms a good lather. It gently cleans the skin and unclogs pores. It removes excess serum and dead skin buildup. This is affordable but has nothing exceptional. It is an average product.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

The best for dry skin

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Removes dirt and sebum

Prevents acne and pimples

Suitable for everyday use

Unclogs pores

Locks in moisture

Mild fragrance

I have gone for peelings sessions when I was about to get married so the beautician has suggested me to use Dove facewash specially this blue one. As the skin peeling makes your skin irritable and dry it gently cleanses the skin and provides the necessary moisture to it. It eases the skin to breath and feel fresh. I had a experience and I am happy. Somehow I feel the price could have been better.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Dove Deep Pure Face Wash

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Prevents acne and pimples

Suitable for everyday use

Unclogs pores

Locks in moisture

Mild fragrance

Affordable

Dove Deep Pure Face Wash is a gentle foaming face wash. it removes dirt and excess sebum and pollution and oiliness from the face and makes it glowing and clean. it deeply cleans the skin but mildly so that it does not har the skin or make it too dry. it foams and lathers really well with must a little use of product and makes the face clean . it also leaves the face the fresh and has a subtle and light refreshing fragrance. it prevents breakouts and also helps to clear blackheads however it may makes skin dry and also lead to dryness if not moisturized.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Works effectively for oily skin

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Removes dirt and sebum

Prevents acne and pimples

Suitable for everyday use

Unclogs pores

Locks in moisture

Mild fragrance

Affordable

One of my relative been suffering from skin acne and pores as her skin segregates excess sebum. That made her look an oily face which she been concerned with every time. She doesn't feel comfortable to wear make up as her oily face would ruin her day by messing it up. She been very worried and was looking for a solution. I stated I order to control the sebum I suggested her to use a face wash that controls the oil. After a big search we choose a product from dove. As dove have given best results when it comes to skin care products as they are one good manufacturers. We choose Dove Deep Pure Face Wash. The face wash effectively cleanses the deep seated impurities and dead skin cells. It also eliminates the dirt and pollutant from the skin and makes the skin clean and clear. With its gentle micropuffs that face wash helps in removing the sebum and unblock clogged pores deep from the skin and makes the skin healthy. The face wash rejuvenates the skin by cleansing it from deep. It works gentle on the face and doesn't cause any irritation to the skin. The face wash also contains the goodness of Nutri Moisture Beauty Serum that moisturizes and nourishes the skin while cleaning it. It is best suitable for all types of skin and gives effective results when used on daily basis. The face wash also prevents the skin from acne and pores. With its mild fragrance it keeps the skin fresh a day long. It hydrates the skin by locking up the skin moisturize and makes the skin soft and supple. About the price it is one good product to be affordable. Dove Deep Pure Face Wash works wisely on oil skin by controlling the oil which gives a oil free look.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Works good

PROS

As I have oily and acne prone skin, dermatologist have recommended me to use face wash rather than soaps. And I choose face wash that are gentle to my skin. I dont want my face wash to cause irritation or dryness. I am a fan of dove brand. I have used their shampoos, conditioner and soap. They have not disappointed me any times. The soap feels slightly greasy for my oily skin so I usually use them at winters when my skin feels dry and patchy. Dove soap is a perfect moisturizing soap and they are gentle on skin. So when I saw this dove in a face wash type, I was excited. The Dove Deep Pure Face Wash comes in a white plastic squeezy tube with a green flip open cap. The packaging looks good and it can be carried easily in a handbag while travelling. The price is also affordable and it is travel friendly. This product is available in 3 types based on the texture of the skin. Dry, oily and combination. They work accordingly to on each person so get the tube which suits you. The face wash is white in color with a creamy consistency which is neither too thick not too runny. It is infused with the micro puff technology to make the skin clean and firm. The face wash lathers well. Wet your face, apply the face wash on face and massage well. Form lather and rinse it off thoroughly with water. The face wash removes the dirt and impurities caused by pollution around us. It also controls the excess oil on our face and give a squeaky clean skin. It unclogs the pores and deep clean them. As a result the pores reduce in size and you could feel a tightened skin. You also get a well refined skin. The fragrance is good and not very strong.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Deep cleanser

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Unclogs pores

Oily skinned people are always worried about frequent breakouts that ruin their special occasions. It is due to the excess production of sebum in the dermal layers. An effective cleanser is required to combat this issue by controlling the sebum. Dove Deep Pure Face Wash is one such product that I love using during summers when I want something that would cleanse my skin deeply and leave it squeaky clean. This is because I get frequent acne and pimples due to excess sebum. This face wash sucks out the impurities from my skin and gives it a clean and clear glow. This helps in controlling acne to a large extent. I am quite impressed with the results as the effectiveness of this face wash is as good as the over-priced cleansers. If you are on the lookout for a budget face wash that would control oil and keep the skin matte for a long time, then this is the best product for you.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Great

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Removes dirt and sebum

Prevents acne and pimples

Suitable for everyday use

Unclogs pores

Locks in moisture

Mild fragrance

Affordable

For people with a sensitive and acne prone skin it is imperative to use a face wash. It helps clean the skin effectively and keeps all the dirt and impurities away. Since my face is acne prone, I make it a point to wash my face more often. Specially during summers when it is hot and I perspire profusely I need to wash my face more often. Dove is known for its quality products hence I decided to use the Dove deep pure wash. It comes packaged in a white colour tube with a blue cap. The tube is light weight hence making it travel friendly. It claims to have the micro puff technology which means it contains exfoliants which effectively clean dirt from face and clogged pores for a clear radiant looking skin. I wet my face and then apply the face wash. It has a nice creamy texture. The fragrance of the wash is nice and mild. It is very refreshing too. It lathers really well and can be washed off easily. The fragrance of the wash lingers on for a while on the face. It effectively washes off the dirt and impurities off the face leaving the face very clean. I did not find my skin drying up or feeling stretched after washing up the face. I used this face wash for almost more than a month and I found that my open pores reduced to a great extent. This was truly miraculous as I have used so many products which claim they reduce pores but I did not find them effective. The face wash however does not help controlling or reducing the pimples or acne. I definitely feel this one is worth the price and I would surely recommend this product.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Removes dirt and sebum

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Removes dirt and sebum

Prevents acne and pimples

Suitable for everyday use

Unclogs pores

Locks in moisture

Mild fragrance

I am utilizing the face wash for as long back as about 6 months; the outcomes are acceptable. The face wash rinses the skin profoundly and expels all the earth from the face. this face wash comes in thick and velvety texture just like all other Dove face washes however it is somewhat grayish in shading. It has an extremely wonderful and invigorating smell which I simply love to smell. a little goes enough, less quantity makes a decent froth and it gave a refreshing look, It evacuates all of soil and grime and makes face spotless, crisp and more splendid. It infiltrates profound into pores and expels all the overabundance oil from them. It immediately expels the dull glossy look and gives a perfect look, and gave immaculate impact to face. I have slick skin, and it helped to make it oil-free. The face wash expert controls sebum discharge. Likewise, when I utilize the face wash it controls the oil and my skin looks glowing throwout the day, This face wash contains atrium dampness excellence serum that gives better than average hydration to the skin making it extremely delicate and smooth. The outcomes are astonishing; this is an excellent product gave a perfect and a clear face. It helps to washes away heavy cosmetics and pollutions and gave a radiant look, I have a sleek, skin break out inclined and delicate skin. My skin doesn't feel discomforts when I utilize this face wash. It fixes my bluntness and makes my skin sound. The face wash works at all skin types The face wash gives a perfect glamorous smooth look It additionally makes my skin look perfect and splendid. It doesn't bother or brings about my touchy skin. In general, it is decent for oily skin also

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Clean and hydrated skin

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Prevents acne and pimples

Suitable for everyday use

Unclogs pores

Locks in moisture

Mild fragrance

Affordable

I am kind of really lazy and reluctant to follow any skin care regime as the probable reason could be the much busy schedule that I am into now a days. But lately I have realised that I am ruining my face and skin like anything and If not done anything now I would end up spoiling it more. The environment being so full of harmful pollutants and chemicals adds up to the worsening of the face skin more. My face has become really uneven now and the ski n tone has become so dark and looks tanned always. I never face these many skin issues earlier but now I think that the weather conditions are also getting s extreme leading to harming the skin more. I was looking for some kind of face wash or body wash which could help my skin look more clean and hydrated. And that is when one of my office colleague told me about Dove Deep Pure Face Wash. I initially was not too much in using this product as I was not too sure if this would work on my skin or not. But than since I read so much positive about this face wash and also I remember my colleague mentioning it to have done wonders on her skin. I bought this face wash to see the same wonders on my skin too. My skin which was all dull once has greatly changed in to complexion and has become more clear ever since I started using this face wash for my skin. I use it every day twice once after the shower and secondly before sleeping and going to bed. I feel really refreshed and my skin looks more hydrated as compared to earlier.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Worth it

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Removes dirt and sebum

Suitable for everyday use

Unclogs pores

Mild fragrance

Affordable

Used this product for a month, I quite like it to be honest, it has a mild fregrance not too over powering , it doesn't dry your skin after wash but my skin did get pimples here and there which is little disappointing but it might react differently on other skin types ( I have a combo skin type), i would recommend this to others. It leaves the skin soft and gentle. Cleanses the skin without drying and cracking it up. I would say give it a try for a month or so, you might see the results within 2 weeks but I would recommend to use it at least a month to get proper results and using it twice a day gives you a very refreshing feel, for the price it's a very good product and worth giving it a shot so would suggest others to give it a try for sure

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Not effective on acne

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Removes dirt and sebum

Suitable for everyday use

Unclogs pores

Mild fragrance

Affordable

Like all other Dove face washes this Dove Deep Pure Face Wash is also very gentle on the skin. Suitable for everyday use. It comes at a price of 70/-rs for 50gm product, quite affordable. The tube packaging is sturdy plastic with a flip-open white cap that doesn't cause any leaks or spills the product. It comes with Micro puff technology that deeply cleanses the skin. It works very effectively on pores and helps in minimizing pore size from 3-4 uses. Th This face wash also contains new Nutri Moisture Beauty Serum that helps to prevent excess dryness otherwise caused by the face wash and leaves the skin intensely moisturized, supple and healthy-looking. If you are buying this face wash to control acne or pimples, then it isn't a worth buy. But if your concern is large and visible pores then go for it as it effectively works on minimizing pores.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Mild and good one

PROS

Gentle cleanser

Removes dirt and sebum

Suitable for everyday use

Unclogs pores

Locks in moisture

Mild fragrance

Affordable

This facewash is very mild and gentle on skin....didn't make skin dry ...nourishes well....fragnace is good and mild....didn't helps in acne and pimple issue....deep cleanses face by unclogging pores and remove excess oil Suitable for every skin type

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

For soft and smooth skin

PROS

Easy to use

Gives good foam

Value for money

Good fragrance

Trust worthy brand

Dove deep pure face wash leaves the skin texture smooth and supple. Gives visibly soft skin and provides good moisturization. Dove is one of the most trusted brand and the quality of the product is also good. The packing gives an appealing look. It is travel friendly.

View More…

Dove Deep Pure Face Wash gently, yet effectively deep cleanses the facial skin. It contains gentle micropuffs that remove dirt and sebum and unblock clogged pores. It also contains NutriMoisture Beauty Serum that moisturizes and nourishes your skin while cleaning it. This gentle cleanser nourishes and cleanses your skin at the same time. It is suitable for acne-prone skin and everyday use.

How To Use Dove Deep Pure Face Wash ?

  • Start by wetting your face
  • Take the cleanser on the tips of your finger and apply it on the face and neck.
  • Massage well to work up a lather
  • Wash away with water and pat dry

Dove Deep Pure Face Wash Benefits And Uses :

  • It exfoliates gently.
  • It prevents acne and pimples.

Dove Deep Pure Face Wash Ingredients

DECYL GLUCOSIDE
DISODIUM EDTA
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCERYL STEARATE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
IODOPROPYNYL BUTYLCARBAMATE
LAURIC ACID
Acne-Fighting
MYRISTIC ACID
PALMITIC ACID
Replenishing
POLYQUATERNIUM-7
POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
STEARIC ACID
WATER
Perfuming
Nylon 6